Thomas Cook Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
728
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thomas Cook - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off company”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by wyvis1000 (1 review written)

We travelled to Cayo Coco, Cuba paying £398 extra for premium economy seating. On the outbound flight my TV didn't work and we found out that we didn't get drinks as part of the package. The advetising led me to believe that you did. The wider seats were good, this is what we had paid the extra £398 for. On our return flight another aircraft was sent. This had much narrower seats and were extremely uncomfortable. I complained to Thomas Cook who offered me and my wife £100… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travel card-wrong exchange rate”

Written on: 02/03/2017 by AddysonFraser (1 review written)

I went to Thomas Cook on Saturday to get a travel card as I'm going to Australia soon. Therefore I asked to put £1000 to the card. Firstly, the lady was trying to get us put more money on the card. We refused. Secondly, she did not explain anything and just handed us a booklet and a receipt of my transaction. Then, I've tried to sign up on the app, which did not work so I had to call customer service but when I called they told me the balance on my account, which surprised me. There was £105… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Breakfast Sugar Overload - Beware”

Written on: 25/02/2017 by SEKinloch1 (1 review written)

The breakfast served on long-haul comprised of orange juice from concentrate, a fruit flavoured yoghurt and a muffin. When I read the ingredients I realised that there was no way I was prepared to give it to my daughter who is 2.5yrs. World Health Organisation guidelines for the maximum amount of sugar that an adult can consume is about 8 teaspoons. For a child it is more like 2 or 3. Based on 1 teaspoon being 4 or 5 gs of sugar then your breakfast offered the following: Orange Juice: 3 Fat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“thomas cook are a disgrace”

Written on: 12/02/2017 by magsandroj7257 (1 review written)

never ever use them please!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“gambia”

Written on: 19/01/2017 by 130Watson (1 review written)

I booked flight only to Gambia from Manchester end Nov 2016 elections were on 1 Dec as things progressed it was not safe do I proceeded to cancel flight was told I was unable to get any money back consequences now r they have brought all tourists back. Disgusting customer service. And Thomas cook office Preston staff were rude. And telling me it was safe and going on about turkey. my husband is from Africa and no body listened so I lost my 400 pound too from flight. I didn't go because I wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by Zechariahi157 (1 review written)

book a holiday using easy jet did not tell us about no baggage being booked on. Tried to rectify and could not. Sent us to a hotel that smelled of sewage with paint peeling, etc. Overcharged for transfer from the airport. Answer - we are sorry that we can do nothing but understand why you are upset!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The way my confirmation and Travel Document written.”

Written on: 28/12/2016 by erpj1969 (1 review written)

In June 2016 I booked a package holiday through a local Travel Agent. When my Travel Document was printed it showed a room supplement of £726 plus a late booking fee and also a discount. Both my Travel Agent and myself were under the impression that the room supplement indicated an upgrade. When my husband and I arrived we were told there was no upgrade and all the rooms were the same. No one at the hotel or the Thomas Cook rep could explain what I had paid the £726 for. As we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never book your holidays with thomas cook. Class 1...”

Written on: 24/12/2016

Very bad communication with call centre people. They book hotel as shown in website and send confirmation also. But nth moment, you will have surprises when you reach the spot. They provide you worst hotel with stinking rooms and dirty beds. You feel like omitting once you enter the hotel rooms. You will have sleepless nights with moskito music. Pick up vehicles are also very bad and the driver least bothered to show you the places. Especially the kerala back water trips are worst. We decided… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Misleading Price Advertising”

Written on: 29/11/2016 by Aguirre370 (1 review written)

I recently looked for a family holiday for four adults and one infant (1 year old)on the Thomas Cook Website. The holiday was offered at £530 per person which the family agreed was within budget. The next stage of booking was not indicated with a Continue button but used a Get Quote button. On pressing this the final price quoted was £2650, much higher than anticipated. On looking at the cost breakdown it became clear that each adult price was actually £650 with £50 for the one year old. In… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Wasted my holiday time.”

Written on: 14/10/2016 by del62 (1 review written)

Booked holiday for last week in August to Mallorca. No problem with flight or condition of accommodation, but what annoyed me was the fact that we landed at 9.25am and was looking to having most of the day as a holiday day, whereas, we sat in a coach at the airport for an hour waiting for other flights to arrive and when we got to our accommodation we were told our room would not be ready until 2.30pm. Therefore by the time we unpacked most of the day had been wasted. This is something that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not really worth the premium against self-organised”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by Jewelx1984 (1 review written)

For a Luxury Canada Touring Holiday: Pluses - Flight costs and car hire are cheaper than you're likely to get, unless you can book a long way in advance. Their choice of hotels is sound. They do a lot of emailing and calling to their internal people and sub-agents abroad to clarify queries and get advice. If you're working then they can do this while you're busy. Minuses - They don't actually know much/anything about the locations they're booking (you're at the mercy of their local… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Thomascook is a Cheat - Better to plan & book it yourself”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Sherlyn410 (1 review written)

Thomascook is a Cheat - Better to plan a trip & book hotels yourself… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Cala Blanca Sun Hotel”

Written on: 06/09/2016

Booked this holiday in 2015 for June 2016, sold to us as an Adults Only hotel. However on arrival found that it had changed to allow children and had built a childrens pool and playground. Accommodation can only be described as average, food very erratic, no proper evening dinners vegetables often served with chips at lunch time. Poor standard of entertainment with the team still arriving for the season. Local people regularly come to use the pool and facilities. Not enough sunbeds at busy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked seats and Cabin Crew service on return flight”

Written on: 04/09/2016

On a 7 day holiday to Corfu, my son didn't want to sit next to a stranger. You can't tell what seats are allocated until you do an 'online check-in' which can only be done 24 hrs before the flight. I therefore paid an extra £26 to ensure we sat next to each other. Did the 'online check-in' 24 hrs before the flight & discovered we already allocated seats next to each other. Rang Customer services and asked for my £26 back and was told it was non-refundable. Very unhappy. Got on the flight and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Enjoyed our holiday”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by Isaiahz149 (1 review written)

The rep was good and all went well with the bookings. Good job will use them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complaint ignored for five months”

Written on: 17/08/2016 by Erikar463 (1 review written)

Following a trip to fuertuventura 20th April for 10 days at the cay beach caleta ..we were not told about roadworks one meter frim pool !!!! 10 12 hour dats of constant noise , jcb's jigger picks to name a few!!!! Reported at hotel with rep..numerous numerous emails and calls to Thomas cook complaints ..ignored !!! Finally offered £50 ....disgracefull !!! Thomas Cook have lost a lot of money and business from my family !!!!! Never ever again Thomas Cook !!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“THomas cook Reps gave mincorrect informations and mis-sold”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by jem09 (1 review written)

We recently went on holiday to Ibiza. We missed an expensive boat trip because the rep told us the wrong place for the meeting point. We were sold by a rep a re-union event for after holiday which the rep said they would be able to get our money back and we couldn't and when we tried to talk to him about this he avoided us. He should have pointed this out before taking any money. Also other events were made out to be more than they were. We complained to Thomas cook afterwards and had an email… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Outstanding Family Holiday”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Lgarratt (1 review written)

We stayed at the Pavlo Napa Hotel in Cyprus for 2 weeks in July. It was an exceptional hotel with its acute attention to detail having a fantastic impact. Despite it being in the early hours of the morning when we arrived, we received a warm welcome and a fridge full of sandwiches, cake, fruit and water. The cleaning team were outstanding. They moved like ninjas in and out of your room without you hardly noticing them. The waiting staff, reception and bar staff were always polite, smiley… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer services/relations department dismal”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by AydenPatterson (1 review written)

Booking holiday all fine, actual holiday got off to bad start, we didnt get the seats we had chosen, we paid extra to do this, it was not until we got on the plane we realised we had not been given the appropriate seats, when I spoke to a member of staff on the plane they basically thought we were lying and said where is your proof, being as confirmation of our seats booked were emailed to me I did not bring proof as I stupidly had every faith all would be well, as previous holidays we have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No seat on transfer coach - had to sit on floor.....”

Written on: 14/07/2016

We had an enjoyable holiday with Thomas Cook until it got to the point of the transfer back to the airport. The coach that turned up was in a right state but carried the Thomas Cook name on the side. A lot of seats were missing and some of the overhead vents / lights were hanging down - not looking good. There was not enough seats so I ended up sat on the floor for the one hour transfer which included Motorway routes. When I complained I just got a very brief note that said they were sorry I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview