Toni & Guy Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
311
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Toni & Guy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Toni & Guy

Toni & Guy
Toni & Guy
Toni & Guy

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Over priced, Bad Service, £45 hair cut completed in 7...”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by Justsaying5 (1 review written)

Toni & Guy Plymouth has gone down hill. Was happy to pay £45 for my hair cut, i have long hair and it was done in 7 minutes, didn't feel worth the price or that I had been given the salon treatment. Was rushed and looked untouched. My hair looked like it needed a cut within two weeks. Overpriced on hair colour too. Hairdresser wanted to charge me for half a head but only did the roots insisting they could match the colour. Do not listen to what the customer wants but want to do what they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Shiny, Healthy Hair.”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by JanRyan (1 review written)

Love my visits to Toni and Guy Maidstone, the salon is cool and comfortable, their products are fantastic and their stylists are very knowledgeable. I have a particular stylist I prefer, but that's just personal, they all look exceedingly competent. All the staff I have met have been both cheerful and polite. The salon has a wonderful relaxed atmosphere I am always pleased with the end product. So a big thank you to all the staff, you are appreciated and I would have no hesitation recommending… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hairdressers should listen”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by pvJones322 (1 review written)

Had a wet cut but went home it looked like it been hacked at! Lengths all over the place frindge to short not styled properly went to different hairdressers and they agreed it was a terrible cut… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst head wash I've ever experienced”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by Lifesnotperfectbut... (1 review written)

I have used the Mailbox in Birmingham, Toni & Guy when I'm in Birmingham and on previous visits have enjoyed the experience. However, my visit on Saturday left a lot to be desired! The head wash was the worst ever and I wish I had mentioned it at the time!! He washed the front of my head several times but omitted to wash the back and the sides. I understand Toni & Guy's training of staff is rigorous, not sure what happened with this young mans training!!! Needless to say my wash and blow dry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Consistently good”

Written on: 08/08/2016

Having lived and worked in London for many years, my regular salon was Sloane Square. Knowing Toni & Guy has a reputation for rigerous training, I visited the Beaconsfield salon when I started working from home. One year later, I moved to the South West and visited Dorchester and now Exeter. My favourites are definitely Beaconsfield and Exeter and cannot rate them highly enough. Friendly and professional and given the longevity of the staff, proves the team is a happy one. The salon that I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Okay, not fantastic”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by Campbell112 (1 review written)

I went to the Putney branch in London. Got a haircut and blow dry. The staff was very friendly, and talkative, they make sure you have a good time while you are there. I explained to the stylist what I wanted, and what I didn't want, I brought pictures as examples. He explained to me what he is going to do for what reasons, which I found very professional. The outcome: 3/5. My hair is not bad, but it's not really what I wanted, plus the stylist burned my scalp when blow drying and it still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by BriaBrooks (1 review written)

I am reviewing the Blackpool branch of Toni and Guy where I have been a customer for 10 years.The staff are pleasant and definitely aim to please.They bend over backwards to make sure you are happy whilst you are there.You certainly get what you pay for which is a brilliant cut and colour.I always leave there with a smile on my face and a good haircut.As the salon is very spacious it seems less claustrophobic than some smaller salons I have tried.All in all a good experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Corrected my bad hair cut”

Written on: 20/06/2016 by Andrewsvg281 (1 review written)

On Sunday I purchased a hair cut onine through Treatwell. The salon I went to was not trained in hair dressing and made an absolute mess of my hair and I felt like crying. I left the salon without getting my other treatments which I had already paid for. That's how upset I was! Since it was Sunday I knew it would be hard to get it fixed, but I thought I would try Toni and Guy Westfield White City. Luckily enough Toni and Gum was open and I was able to get a walk in. After I had explained to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Rude Hairdresser ”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by 245McGee (1 review written)

I went to Toni and Guy in Lubbock at West End Shopping Center. I had a bad experience with the hairdresser. She was extremely rude the whole time. She kept making comments about my "dry hair". I actually don't have dry hair at all. It is very oily. I was overdue on a cut and my ends needed extra attention. She kept commenting that I don't take care of my hair. The reason I was overdue for a cut in the first place is because my regular hairdresser that I've used for over 15 years is no longer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ian Phillips Harrow”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by S9322 (1 review written)

Tony and Guy is my guilty pleasure.I enjoy every moment as the staff are friendly,helpful and kind,most of all they look after my hair.I won't let anyone touch my hair except him, he's professional and he constanty tells me what he's doing,making me feel relaxed and confident.Can't wait for my next appointment! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“extremely unhygienic and I have been overcharged!”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by hlO'Leary276 (1 review written)

I visited the centre at Westfield in Stratford My hair was in the hands of a technician even if I asked a senior stylist. When they put in front of me a couple of brushes with decades of somebody else's hair still on it, I wanted to run away. I told them the hygienic standard was low before leaving. My hair was still in part wet when I left (feeling very uncomfortable with my long hair in not competent hands) ... No difficult blow dry. Still, they charged me 39 pounds (the range for blow dry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overcharged”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by suecom (1 review written)

I took my 10-year old son to an empty shop one morning expecting to pay extra because of the type of salon. In my discussions with my son I didn't notice no prices were displayed and was horrified when presented with a bill for £52! Not only did they not tell me what it would cost, they selected the highest cost stylist for my son's back-and-sides! I feel deceived and stolen from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Unhygenic & Very Bad experience”

Written on: 01/05/2016

A very disappointing visit to your TnG Salon , Janakpuri Branch. What has happened to TnG. A brand that stand out itself out of the crowd. The first TnG branch which has left me speechless. Such unhygienic services provided to the clients. Using used towels, wash basins are so badly kept. When asked to change the blade of razors… the services boys reply such rudely, have to wait for long and service guys doesn’t care about. Service guys doesn’t listen while hair cutting. WHAT IS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Went to Toni and Guy Newark Notts a few weeks ago (not...”

Written on: 01/05/2016 by JackieMorris123456 (1 review written)

Went to Toni and Guy Newark Notts a few weeks ago (not my usual branch) and had a cut and blow dry by an apprentice who stated she had over 10 years experience in hairdressing. During the consultation the main thing I requested that she did 'not' cut my sides short as I wanted a sharp concave bob with sharp longer points. My hair was already cut into the style so just needed freshening up. She proceeded to cut my hair VERY VERY short it was not concave at all and the length barely reached my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Im to busy”

Written on: 21/04/2016 by JoseHead (1 review written)

Tony&Guy appointment had consultation patch test done a ok cant wait for my new full head high lights sat down and stylist discuss my requirements while she was back and forth to another client bearing in mind it takes a long time for full head high lights then off she goes back again ten minutes gone by she checked diary and decided she hasn't got the time to do my high lights and grey roots , but I had an appointment and she wanted to leave my roots as the are well excuse me but im not paying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst equipped staff”

Written on: 14/04/2016

Don't have any experience in basic hair cutting. Poor service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jemma877811's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2016

They are not at all. These service was great. My hair was very nice and looked wonderful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poorly run branch.”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Sanchezpv20 (1 review written)

Poorly ran branch. Some staff (not all) show little effort or care. Appointments cancelled without notice. Staff chatting to themselves. Big difference from Cambridge T&G which is managed much more professionally. There are a couple of really talented stylist here, who are being let down by the manager and other staff. Love T&G but not in Pererborough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Loyalty counts for nothing arrogant store...”

Written on: 28/03/2016 by Avery302 (1 review written)

Being a loyal customer has no meaning for the brent cross branch. They take your money and treat you like garbage. The manager is so arrogant that they can't be bothered to face customers when they have a complaint, even though she was stood just yards from me. First they give you the wrong information on the phone and tell you to turn up for appointments without booking, apparently this is because you can get a discount, at no point did I ask for one. When you do turn up you have to wait 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money and your hair !!”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by GillianN (1 review written)

I went to Toni & Guy in Braintree, Essex to correct my hair after my colour went wrong at another salon. I chose Toni & Guy Braintree as they are 'supposed' to be the best. I spoke to the Technical Director who assured me that she could get my colour the way I really wanted it ......... I decided to book with her and pay the extra so that it was as good as it could be, but unfortunately I couldn't have been more wrong ! After the first attempt I returned home with ginger hair ! (No offence to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what you would expect..”

Written on: 16/02/2016

I visited the salon in Birmingham West Midlands. Worst decision of my life. I went there ready to be advised if to get a short haircut or not. As I was the last customer for the day, unfortunately the hairstilist had no vision or disposition for advice, even based on my face tipe, as I was begging for one. Pulled my pinterest list of what I was aspiring towards and picked something from the list. The haircut was so bad and so much shorter that the hairdresser had to apologise for the front… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview