Svoronata, Elena Studios & Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Svoronata, Elena Studios and Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Svoronata, Elena Studios and Apartments

Svoronata, Elena Studios and Apartments
Svoronata, Elena Studios and Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“appts.fine,clean & spacious tho'a bit short on...”

Written on: 07/08/2010 by geoff mccarthy (1 review written)

appts.fine,clean & spacious tho'a bit short on s/catering equipment.
Elene,Phillip & Maria(Mary)lovely people,nothing too much trouble
We were there 4th. to 25th May so resort v/quiet only Acropoliz & Muse's Tavernas open 1st week followed by Fois,best Kefalonian filla(pie)@ Acropoliz
best Mussacca @ Fois.Crazy George's Bar always good for a laugh...
Would definitly go again.
Geoff& Jean (Isle of Wight}… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We stayed at Elenas studios in July 2010. Helena and...”

Written on: 22/07/2010 by pidraaka (1 review written)

We stayed at Elenas studios in July 2010. Helena and her family took good care of us. We stayed at the ground floor in the new part. It was clean, had netcurtings for moskitos, and we did not miss a thing. We went to relax and have a quiet time, and we got that.
They also had a swimmingpool (very clean) and a snackbar. Affordable prices and the service was exellent.
Svoronata is a small place, so if you go there for party this is not he place. There are 3 beaches nearby,(10-15 min. walk), a few… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Elena...”

Written on: 16/06/2010 by notwen44 (2 reviews written)

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Elena Apartments in May 2010. Elena, Joseph and Maria were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a studio on the top floor of the new block and it gave us a smashing view over the sea from the balcony and the local villages and mountains at the front door. We could see the airport from the balcony which, as it is not busy, was
quite fun and not noisy. There was nothing wrong with the apartment at all although… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A little piece of heaven. Peace & quiet is what you...”

Written on: 07/11/2009

A little piece of heaven. Peace & quiet is what you get. We always come back with a priceless memory. Helena and family will do anything they can tomake your stay a good one. 30-45 min walk to the beaches. Not many restaurants but just enough, our favorites are Fois, Dum Spiros and the one onthe beach at Avithos. There is one bus into town a day,but if you miss the return one it is easy to get a taxi. Each time go (8th time) we always meet someone from a previous holiday. Like I say Heaven. No… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A little piece of heaven. Peace & quiet is what you...”

Written on: 07/11/2009

A little piece of heaven. Peace & quiet is what you get. We always come back with a priceless memory. Helena and family will do anything they can tomake your stay a good one. 30-45 min walk to the beaches. Not many restaurants but just enough, our favorites are Fois, Dum Spiros and the one onthe beach at Avithos. There is one bus into town a day,but if you miss the return one it is easy to get a taxi. Each time go (8th time) we always meet someone from a previous holiday. Like I say Heaven. No… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Apartment was very clean, there were mosquito screens...”

Written on: 20/10/2009

Apartment was very clean, there were mosquito screens on every window including the balony doors which was great! People very friendly and helpful, pool was great. 10 min walk to 3 very nice sandy beaches. Had a greek salad at the apartments which was for 2 people for 6 euros, bargain!Although it was close to the airport(15mins drive) it wasn't as noisy as i expected as planes only fly on certain days. Overall very peaceful place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“this is the 7th time at Elena Studios and...”

Written on: 25/07/2009

this is the 7th time at Elena Studios and apartments-yes they are basic - but that is greece. Yes they are a walk away from the beach - but its only 20-30 mins. No there are no souvenier shops, or loads of restaurants. thats why it is perfect. Staff can't do enough for you. They are like a 2nd family. It is the perfect place to chill out. the stress just disappears from the moment you arrive. would I recommend it - yes of course, but not for teenagers and not if you want a full on holiday with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“The staff are extremely kind and helpful at Svoronata,...”

Written on: 12/07/2009

The staff are extremely kind and helpful at Svoronata, Elena Studios and Apartments, and run a good business. our rooms were spotlessly clean, and perfectly well appointed with fridge, small cooker, kettle, glasses, crockery, frying pan etc. We had no beach towels with us but Elena provided us with one each with no problem. The garden and pool are beautifully cared for, and the bar/snack bar was useful. It is within easy walking distance of a mini market and several tavernas. The beaches are a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“This was our 16th visit to Kefalonia but the first...”

Written on: 15/10/2008

This was our 16th visit to Kefalonia but the first time we have stayed in Sovoronata. We found the owners of the Elenas Studios to be very friendly and helpful, the staff were also excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and a nice size for the two of us. We used most of the local restaurants and found them all to be excellent. We intend to return to the Elenas Studios in 2009 and fully expect to have another brilliant holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We had friends staying at the Elena and visited them...”

Written on: 04/10/2008

We had friends staying at the Elena and visited them often and were always made to feel very welcome. Our thanks for helping to make our holiday such an enjoyable one.

The surrounding area was lovely. Highly recommend Svoronata if you enjoy a calm relaxing holiday, if you want action at night then this would not be for you and I wouldn't want you to spoil it for those of us who enjoy a chilled out evening dining and enjoying a caraff or two of wine, whilst watching the stars.

Hire a car as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The staff were great so you should treat them as you...”

Written on: 26/09/2008 by SteveDob (1 review written)

The staff were great so you should treat them as you wish to be treated. I witnessed too many arrogant people when I was there which was disappointing. Pool was spotless. Rooms had everything you need and were clean. Elena would bend over backwards to help you. We became very good friends with them both when we left. Svoranata is unspoilt and can be very quite which is why we visited.
Lovely restaurants and very friendly people.
This location had all you need for a fantastic holiday.
Airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Had a fantastic holiday with my husband and four...”

Written on: 08/09/2008

Had a fantastic holiday with my husband and four children. Pool great for kids. Close to airport but not a problem with noise. Recommend you higher a car and see the island. Argostoli great on an evening and a must to see the turtles in the day. Lovely Island would definitely go back. Elena very friendly and always happy to help. A lovely holiday!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The studio was pleasant enough. The main problem was...”

Written on: 20/08/2008

The studio was pleasant enough. The main problem was that there was only one pan to cook with and no cooking utensils! Self catering was made difficult straight away. Two good local tavernas. Acropolis and Fois. Supermarket well stocked and open on Sundays. Nearest beach is fab but there is a steep flight of steps to get there. close to airport but not close enough for it to bother you. The planes do not come in that many times a day and never at night. Hire a car and visit Argostoli (esp at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Pleasant studios with one or two minor problems that...”

Written on: 19/08/2008 by debzie (1 review written)

Pleasant studios with one or two minor problems that can easily be put right. One pan to self cater is not enough especially as there were no utensils. Towels and bedding could be changed more frequently. Toilet roll replacement would have been useful. Great for faimilies with young children as the pool is great. Pool open 9.30am - 7.30pm. Hire a car, loads to see but Svoranata lovely to come back to, so quiet. Visit argostoli harbour to see the turtles. Argostoli lovely at night. Visit Scala… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Beautiful island, especially in mid-late September...”

Written on: 08/10/2007 by daviddevaney (1 review written)

Beautiful island, especially in mid-late September when the weather is still beautiful and there are few tourists. The resort is fantastic if used as a base to explore the island. The pool is well kept, the water is lovely and clear, and is a treat to come back to after spending the day in the sea!

Do note that mosquitoes (and subsequent bites) can be an irritation - do come prepared (alternatively the supermarkets in nearby Lassi will sell these repellents).

Do rent a vehile (we hired ours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kefalonia is a beautiful island, nice quiet location....”

Written on: 07/09/2007 by barbel holland (1 review written)

Kefalonia is a beautiful island, nice quiet location. The Elena Studio and Apartments have very friendly owners. We had a car for four days, useful if you like to explore the island, but not if you don't like heights; the island is very hilly. Good tavernas in Svoronata, excellent food and wine, supermarkets nearby. Aviathos beach is a 30 minute walk and well worth it. Swimmingpool at Elenas was good too, especially for our teenage son. We had a good time and I recommend this place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kefalonia is a beautiful island, one of the best we...”

Written on: 11/08/2007 by lard4771 (1 review written)

Kefalonia is a beautiful island, one of the best we have been to. Svoranata is ideal if you want a peaceful, relaxing get away from it all holiday. Transport will be necessary for anyone less mobile because there is not alot in the resort itself and the beaches, although beautiful are a good 15-20 minutes walk away, the nearest being down a flight of steep steps. We went into the town of Argostolli on the local bus 1 euro 20 and takes about 20 minutes (taxi 12 euro) the down side to this is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kefalonia, most beautiful place I've ever seen and we...”

Written on: 01/08/2007 by reneee (1 review written)

Kefalonia, most beautiful place I've ever seen and we had the best time ever out and about.
You will need some sort of transport to get around, buses were not frequent. We had scooters and managed to see the whole of Kefalonia!
Before you go, make sure you stay away from Elena Studios or you'll be bitten in the boiling hot night time, you will get a negative attitude from the owners if you complain and there is no hot water to wash yourself!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lard4771's Response to reneee's Review

Written on: 11/08/2007

I disagree with this review because we stayed there early July (2007) and found Elena and Joseph very helpful and friendly in all aspects, we only had one problem on arrival and that was a blocked drain in the bathroom, which after informing Elena, Joseph promptly arrived to fix the problem. As for the rooms they were very clean and the linen was changed once midweek and the towels were changed daily, the only downside to the holiday was Mosquitos but that being down to nature i don't see how you could expect Elena or Joseph to do anything about it !! We had no problem with availability of hot water at any time of the day. Air con was an absolute godsend and again we had no problems with this. I would recommend Elena studios to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing holiday.
<br/>Alan & Lorraine

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reneee's Response to reneee's Review

Written on: 13/08/2007

Maybe we were unlucky ones!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“If you don't hire a car as we didn't, then you'd...”

Written on: 18/07/2007 by clare stevens (1 review written)

If you don't hire a car as we didn't, then you'd better like walking! 35mins to Ammes beach, 20 to Ai Helios (sic) and around 40 to Avithos, but we didn't mind as it burned off a few calories. Numerous tavernas within an easy stroll. Snorkelling good at Ai Helios. Lots to see if you do hire a car. The boat trip excursion to Scorpios via Moganissi and Lefkada was excellent value for money. We spent very little time at the Studios; the pool (although we didn't use it) looked clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Our holiday at the Elena Studios and Apartments was...”

Written on: 30/08/2004 by mizzchoccie (1 review written)

Our holiday at the Elena Studios and Apartments was great and elena made us feel very welcome, so did her husband Joseph. The kids loved the pool and I loved the holiday, but I dont think i will be going back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview