New York Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
68% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
New York Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for New York Apartments

New York Apartments
New York Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I was quite apprehensive at what we had booked after...”

Written on: 21/05/2011 by Chris and Vicki (1 review written)

I was quite apprehensive at what we had booked after reading some reviews on the New York appartments, however, my friend and I were absolutely delighted with the holiday.
The flights with Jet2 were the best we have experienced, with plenty of leg room and comfy seats which accomadated me as a larger lady. The transfer to the hotel by Olympic was first calss and the rep was very helpful too !
On arrival at the apartments we were greeted by a very friendly man who took our cases to the room. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“As long as you understand that you are paying for a...”

Written on: 06/11/2010

As long as you understand that you are paying for a basic rate hotel, then you won't be disappointed.
I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and of good proportion.
The rooms were cleaned daily aswere the towels and best of all, the bedding smelt freshly washed.

The only challenge we found was finding the place in the first place, even though it is only 1 street away from the main strip, it's not well signed posted, however once we located the hotel we found it to be in easy walking of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“we were placed in the old block which was really old...”

Written on: 02/10/2010

we were placed in the old block which was really old and out dated. there were so many awful things about these apartments. the mattresses were stained and smelly, there were pidgeon droppings every day on our balconey and we couldnt leave anything there throughout the whole day as they would be covered in droppings. there were ants everywhere. the fridge was filthy, we saw the cleaners cleaning it with an old towel. the wardrobes were old and dusty.these apartments were purely a 'roof over our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just got back from New York appts saw some reviews...”

Written on: 02/09/2010

Just got back from New York appts saw some reviews that werent great , however appartment was great and extremely large balcony massive.Kitchen equipment a bit limited but lets be honest most just use for a bit of breakfasr.Room cleaned everyday and very clean,staff all very friendly and helpful.Supermarket right next door, air con a must because of heat but one of most efficeint we've had. A small walk to beach,harbour, restaurants and bars.
Would go there again , as couldnt find a complaint… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We last stayed at these apartments in 1999 and found...”

Written on: 12/08/2010

We last stayed at these apartments in 1999 and found them very good hence we are going back on the 25th of August this year & looking forward to it. They were very clean & the staff very helpful. Set in a very good location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“when we got off the bus we thought what a dump,but...”

Written on: 03/06/2010 by rrober01 (1 review written)

when we got off the bus we thought what a dump,but after a week here our assumption had nothing to do with the hotel but the surrounding area which needs improving,barren really,but back to new york appts,the room was basic but clean and the balcony was lovely to sit out on as we could see everything going on,the beds are not great but the quietness of the hotel ensured a good nights sleep.The pool area was small but nicely arranged and the bar was well stocked and the cold lager glasses to die… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“We were shocked at how basic the accommodation was. It...”

Written on: 15/11/2007 by Charlicat (1 review written)

We were shocked at how basic the accommodation was. It was supposed to be in the "new" block but looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's! The first apartment had light fittings hanging off the wall and we asked to be moved to another, which wasn't much better. There was only a baby belling cooker and whistling kettles which took forever to boil.

We asked the rep to move us so the next day so only stayed one night, and that was only because we were just too tired having been up since… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly recommend New York Apartments to anyone....”

Written on: 09/08/2007 by armychick (1 review written)

Highly recommend New York Apartments to anyone. Although it was a late deal, all the pictures I saw were of the front of the apartment but I wasn't let down. The apartments are very comfy. Food is very reasonable, very delicious. Within short walking distance to Bar Street and bus stop to the Paphos Harbour is only a few minutes walk from the apartments.
With having a supermarket next door, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The kitchen is very basic with no microwave oven but...”

Written on: 05/07/2007 by Vicki Rayner (1 review written)

The kitchen is very basic with no microwave oven but has baby belling cooker, fridge and toaster. Have to use a saucepan to boil up water for tea, coffee or babies stuff and it takes a long time!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“When we booked our stay, we got a good deal and we...”

Written on: 18/11/2006 by phil and nat (1 review written)

When we booked our stay, we got a good deal and we took the risk of taking it without looking to see the reviews or pictures. When we did look before going, we were very put off from the 'dodgy' reviews about the New York Apartments in Paphos. We later found out that it is now under new management, and they have turned things around.

The hotel is a pleasant ten minutes walk away from the main 'bar street', although you can still stay very close too if you like, because of the local bars and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Having chosen the New York Apartments in Paphos due to...”

Written on: 20/06/2006 by treek (1 review written)

Having chosen the New York Apartments in Paphos due to restricted budget, I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The apartment was clean and airy, and the staff were very friendly. It was conveniently placed a few minutes walk from many restaurants and bars, yet far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area. It is also within walking distance of the tomb of the Kings (which is well worth a visit). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I found the New York apartments in Paphos to be very...”

Written on: 30/05/2006 by Nutty Natz (1 review written)

I found the New York apartments in Paphos to be very clean and tidy. The staff were fantastic, and the location of the hotel was superb. I highly recommend this hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I stayed in the New York Apartments in Paphos in April...”

Written on: 03/05/2006 by Wayne Gorman (1 review written)

I stayed in the New York Apartments in Paphos in April 2006. It was a late booking and we got a good price, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. We we're so surprised when we got there! The apartments were a good size, clean, tidy and comfortable. I loved the location of the New York because it was nice to not be right in the centre of Paphos, as it could get a bit noisy. It used to take us about 10 minutes to walk to the beach, and a bit further to get to the harbour area. The staff were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I had a late booking to New York Apartments and I was...”

Written on: 24/07/2005 by eclipse1977 (1 review written)

I had a late booking to New York Apartments and I was pleasantly surprised at the value for money I got when I arrived at the apartments the room was beautiful spacious and clean well looked after resort and I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone the staff were all pleasant and made myself and my daughter (4) feel very welcome this is an ideal holiday for anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“New York Apartments - I was a bit daunted at the...”

Written on: 27/06/2005 by nigelpoole (1 review written)

New York Apartments - I was a bit daunted at the prospect of coming to the New York apartments after seeing the reviews and ratings on this site. I need not have been. From the moment that we turned up we were impressed with the manager who told us to leave our bags in reception and go to the bar for a free cool welcome drink. The holiday started well and it just got better. My son and I (he is 15) got in with a great crowd and these people made our holiday. We did our own thing during the day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New York Apartments is a very old, dirty, smelly...”

Written on: 19/08/2004 by she999 (1 review written)

New York Apartments is a very old, dirty, smelly complex. Our bathroom was disgusting, the bath, toilet and floors were all very badly stained - probably due to the lack of regular thorough cleaning. Whilst we were there the cleaners came around every other day, but that was just to give the floor a quick wipe with a dirty mop and empty the bins. We did get clean sheets about every 4 days.

We had a problem with ants in our room - wake up to find them all over the fridge, cupboards etc. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The New York Apartments consist of 3 blocks. Two...”

Written on: 17/08/2004 by chopsy (1 review written)

The New York Apartments consist of 3 blocks. Two overlook the pool and a 3rd is set further back. Of the two that overlook the pool only about 8-10 have a pool view all the other rooms overlook other apartment blocks. There are lots of bins around the pool area (belonging to other blocks) and there is almost a constant smell. The pool area is too small for the amount of accommodation and I would guess it is also unhealthy for the number of people using it.

The cleaning was every other day and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Spent a really great holiday in the New York...”

Written on: 04/08/2004 by wendyel (1 review written)

Spent a really great holiday in the New York Apartments - helpful staff, great accommodation and, to our mind, an almost perfect location - near enough to Paphos centre but not so near as to be noisy, etc. Next time we go to Cyprus, I will definitely try to book the New York Apartments again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

166162_Chopsy's Response to wendyel's Review

Written on: 17/08/2004

Hi,
<br>
<br>we have just returned from the New York Plaza (My wife and I) and cannot agree with the comments written here apart from the location. There are 3 sets of accommodation blocks making up the 'New York Plaza' and I think it must be pot luck which block you get. The block opposite the entrance (adjacent to the pool) is very old and is very dirty. We spoke to a few couples / families who were there and we did not find one who was happy with the place. One couple were told by the 'rep' when complaining about the dirt - 'what do you expect for a cheap holiday!!' As stated in the other review the pool is far too small for the amount of accommodation and judging by the number of people using the pool on some afternoons I doubt it is very healthy.
<br>
<br>If you have already booked - insist on a room in the new block. If you haven't booked - DON'T.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“The New York Apartments is very old and is situated...”

Written on: 29/07/2004 by dskphoto (6 reviews written)

The New York Apartments is very old and is situated between other apartment blocks. Of all the rooms only 8 have a pool view all the others overlook other apartment blocks. The pool area only has 21 sunbeds for about 40 apartments. Other blocks have there bins close to the pool so there is a constant smell of rotting food around the pool.

There is a local charge for air conditioning of £2.50 per unit. If you have two units you must have both on (we only wanted the bedroom one switched on, but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview