Max Spielman Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
131
34% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Max Spielman - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Max Spielman

Max Spielman
Max Spielman

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!! ”

Written on: 20/07/2016 by Lyonsqr1947 (1 review written)

Terrible experience. Took mini sd in, pics had lines all the way through. Pointed out to young man who was rude and dismissive, said it had to be my camera, definitely not their printer. He served three customers during the conversation and after I insisted my camera was fine agreed to send off to head office to be reprinted as theirs is a better printer?!!! Said that my camera must have been through an xray machine on hols to cause problem, I explained no xray machine as drove! I also pointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“quality completely suck”

Written on: 17/07/2016

quality completely suck… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“don’t get your photos done here”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by Thornton411 (1 review written)

Just had 2 rolls of ilford XP2 printed and scanned at the widnes branch. the prints all have a pink tint to them and the edges are tinted dark brown many of the prints have smears in them .the negs came back not in protective sleeves but rolled up and stuck with tape to keep them rolled and just dropped into the envelope with the dvd which was also loose and not in a case… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“staff have no idea about photo printing or developing ”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Guest4242 (1 review written)

Cleveleys Blackpool store. I have used them twice the first time I took two rolls of film to be developed. Wish I hadn't there was dust and scratches all over the film and really bad streaks in the film from uneven development and badly mixed old chemicals. The resulting prints were very biased towards cyan which the staff member tried to blame on the quality of film???? This was just wrong I shoot a lot of film and usually send off to an out of town lab and then scan my own film. I wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service”

Written on: 18/06/2016

Staff were phenomenal. I headed into the store with a vague idea of what I needed (something for Father's Day) and left with a photo shoot of my daughter, a mug, and some great quality prints. The manager is brilliant - not only did he take the said pictures, but offered me value for money ideas on my chosen photo package. He also had the patience of a Saint... The whole experience was fun!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Prompt service”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by Aaronw14 (1 review written)

Despite a technical problem with their main printer in the shop, they still managed to print over 500 photos earlier than the expected time. The staff are very friendly and would bend over backwards to assist your needs for collection. Phone service manner was equally friendly and polite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Chesterfield Instore branch excellent!”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by elNichols202 (1 review written)

I have used the branch at Chesterfield Tesco many times and have found the staff courteous, extremely helpful and even when I don't understand clear instructions they always seem happy to be hands on with help. I would certainly recommend this branch and have done many times to friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent after service”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by jdMeier118 (1 review written)

I recently needed passport photos and unfortunately the girl gave me the wrong size. She had however said "any problems just come back". So I did. The after service was excellent . The girl was apologetic and sorted the photos without any fuss and I was financially compensated. I came away very pleased with the service I had been given. Most shops give good service but the test of a very good shop is the service you get when things go wrong. Well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not the film experts- Dalkieth”

Written on: 17/03/2016 by tmPugh1965 (1 review written)

Rolls of film that should of been processed and collected next day took well over a week,as the in-store equipment wasn't working. According to a member of staff she was waiting for head office to fix the problem. One roll of film had to be sent somewhere in England for specialist treatment,this would take up to three weeks .After waiting three weeks I collected the roll of film unprocessed as the specialists could not do the job. A member of staff advised me to take the film to Kodak for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andymax's Comment

Written on: 18/03/2016

Sorry to hear about the poor service you received. I would like a chance to help solve this issue and get your film processed if possible.
Best Regards
Andy Gregor
Area manager Scotland

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andrewmax's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2016

Sorry for the poor service you have received. Is it possible to contact you and I could try and help resolve the issue.

Andy Gregor
Area Manager
MaxSpielmann
Scotland

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish passport photos (twice)”

Written on: 13/03/2016 by Hopkins1967 (1 review written)

Passport photos taken in the Tesco branch in Warrington were rejected by the passport office as being too dark. A second set (taken by a different staff member) was also rejected as being too dark and having the wrong background colour. AVOID AT ALL COST… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Late delivery ”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by Killian347 (1 review written)

ordered canvas off the website and given a delivery date, went to collect and it had not arrived at the shop. I needed it as a leaving present for a work mate who was leaving that the office had collected for. Big letdown!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WRONG ORDER!!”

Written on: 04/02/2016 by zenatitch (1 review written)

I wanted my very old vhs put onto DVD and I waited 2 weeks for it to arrive in store. and wen I went home to view it with all my family it was a totally different video on the DVD (not my family) Infact it was ant and Dec Saturday night takeaway!? my family were devostated and left upset as it was my nanas death anniversary (14yr) I've emailed customer service with no response at all and the women in the shop is trying to say have I not recorded over it! it's been locked in a safe for about 20… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best customer service”

Written on: 28/01/2016 by jeansmith99 (1 review written)

Brilliant store in uttoxeter, went to get a canvas done and the young man was very helpful, was pleased with the outcome of the product when i went to pick it up. I have even brought another canvas as i was so amazed at the first one. The guy is lovely and very welcoming also very chatty this is what we need in stores like this. Feeling very important and inviteing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 19/12/2015 by speedy5376 (1 review written)

Visited my local branch today ,approached a member of staff , we have 3 children so me and my wife wanted a family portrait , the member of staff put her head in her hands and told us she needed a break and was unable to do a shoot at this time as she was on her own. What annoyed us was that there were no people waiting for a shootand just one person ordering prints… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“staff don't care what they do, no colours whatsoever...”

Written on: 10/12/2015 by annayork (1 review written)

I visited this place today and service was terrible. Wanted to do some new I.D photos. Before about 6 months my son was taken I.D passport photos at the same shop and they were too dark and face was too far away, so lady who was dealing with us at passport office said they are terrible,but finally agreed to use she tried to enlarge them and make them lighter on own comp.instead of sent us with nothing. So I showed them in a shop today before I done mine, what I do not want, and they said this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive and poor quality”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by KatherineHorton449 (1 review written)

We decided to get some photo items made of our baby daughter so visited the local shop with our flash drive that we had put some of our best pics on. We ordered a canvas print and a poster. As they were busy they said to come back the next day for them so we did. They showed us the canvas and at a first look it seemed ok, the poster was wrapped up so we took it home. On closer inspection the poster and canvas were different colors and the canvas had some scratches on the black edge that we had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“expensive”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by BrayanHiggins102 (1 review written)

14 photos scanned and printed in Harvey Normans cost £7.14 that's £0.51 per item. 14 photos scanned and printed in M Spielman £27.86 that's £1.99 per item. Now that's a rip off jaw near hit the floor when told the cost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TESCO PHOTO WEBSITE”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by Marshall1972 (1 review written)

I uploaded my photos to the Tesco Photo website, a household name. I planned to print off my photos from the album I had created. However the website which is run by M.. Spielman has been unavailable for the last 3 months due to a security problem. Week after week I have requested updates only to be advised that their security web team are dealing with the problem. The photos are very important to me and I want answers as to whether I will ever gain access to them again. M.. Spielman... surely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Really poor quality”

Written on: 29/08/2015 by Prince450 (1 review written)

I used this photo shop in my local Tesco. The member of staff was really helpful. However my prints are terrible quality, prints from a professional photographer of which I have paid for copyright. Dreadful. So disappointed, I will never use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Head office let down”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Avery393 (1 review written)

Purchased 3 picture frames a few months back, went to get another as one had been broken by my son playing around. Unfortunately they had none in stock so the nice lady ordered one for me from head office and told me to come back the following week. Went back and the frame she ordered had come in but it was the wrong one as head office had made a mistake. Ok 2nd time lucky another one was on order. O no a different one had arrive but again not what was ordered. The lady said it was quite common… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview