Max Spielman Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
146
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Max Spielman - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Max Spielman

Max Spielman
Max Spielman

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fabulous Customer Service !!!”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Aluminiumprints (1 review written)

Had the best help ever with making sure the pics for two XLarge Aluminiums I ordered were perfect. The girl in shop was super super super helpful, polite, friendly and fab !!! Have a new friend !! Will def be back, great service !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“1hr not 1hr”

Written on: 20/06/2017 by Cindyangel12 (1 review written)

decided to order from maxspelman although price was higher than photobox due to 1hr advertised on their website. Placed order for a few prints but when went to shop 3 hrs later the prints were not ready and the assistant was unhelpful suggesting i had done something wrong when placing order. After a few phone calls they found my order and printed it but i left not impressed at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Repeated poor service, determined to damage films”

Written on: 13/05/2017 by Gwendolyn1978 (1 review written)

I won't use my local Rhyl branch again. All too often strips of film are placed in their strip cutter without being lined up on a frame, causing negs to be cut in half. Complaints result in one being told that they deliberately do not line up before cutting. The last time I visited I was actually told that the wrong cutting was because my film was outdated! Trying to excuse faults by creatively lying to a customer is totally, absolutely, unforgiveable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Saving to CD”

Written on: 08/03/2017

I have just been in MaxSpielman to save some photos to CDs. The woman that served me was also serving another 2 customers, whilst another assistant was sat on her backside doing nothing as far as I could see. I stopped at 1 CD as they cost £4 each. I stopped there because it came without an index and was presented to me in a flimsy paper envelope. I am annoyed that the lady didn't point that out to me at the beginning of the process - maybe it was because she was preoccupied with her other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Memorial”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by AidynGorman (1 review written)

My husband had me made 2 photo cushions for my birthday on Sunday, of my 2 beautiful dogs who sadly are no longer with us , I wanted a memorable gift and recently hinted what I wanted , Sunday came and I unwrapped my gifts I couldn't believe the beautiful finish of my 18" crushed velvet cushions of my darling dogs sam & meg , 1 each cushion to sit together , life like sat on the sofa , There stunning , quality of picture is undescribable , looking from kitchen its like there actually sat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and price!”

Written on: 10/12/2016 by CarlaWilliams1979 (1 review written)

We visited the store at Birchwood shopping centre in Warrington today. The puropse of the visit was for a family photo to be taken as a requested christmas present from a family member. None of us were looking forward to it to be honest; especially our teenage daughter who was mortified at the thought of bumping into anyone who she knew ha. Anyway, a lovely lady took our photos and made us feel at ease. The photos are great and were done in a few minutes. The price was fab too, especially with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disposable camera”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by Carpenterde1981 (1 review written)

Bought disposable camera for son's school residential which cost £10 and included processing. Waited over a week for a phone call to collect but the phone call never came so I rang them only to be informed the "film was damaged" so no photos! No apology, no phone call and no photo memories for my boy. Disgusting!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Garbage.”

Written on: 13/11/2016 by Wesley325 (1 review written)

£25 for ten 6 X 4 scan & prints. Photos were not sharp and the colour was terrible. Useless. Rip off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“One hour processing”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by greene881 (1 review written)

Just used the one hour D&P processing service at my local outlet. Very disappointed. Several of the strips of negatives were covered in greasy fingerprints and a number of the prints have dirty processing marks on them. Very poor quality control for a £11 service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Simply the best! ”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by Roseladd (1 review written)

I feel compelled to write this review.I appreciate names are not allowed to be mentioned but surely if the review is brilliant /this may get published...I visited the Glenrothes branch to get something very special to me created for a gift.Jenn was the lovely,helpful & highly gifted assistant who managed successfully to create what I had pictured in my head.Thank you so very much Jenn.You are a credit to this company & I hope your talent & customer service is recognised.Kind regards… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My precious home video”

Written on: 18/10/2016 by 313Johnson (1 review written)

I took an old video to transfer to DVD it took 3 weeks but was worth the wait great quality my best memories on a DVD people not here now have took 2 more in to do I trusted spielmann with my treasured video and am not disappointed thankyou so much… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“erdington store AVOID SERIOUSLY DAMAGED NEGATIVES CUT...”

Written on: 18/10/2016 by fayruzf (1 review written)

ERDINGTON STORE AVOID MIXED RACE GUY DOING 3 PEOPLES JOB THEY GIVE IMPRESSION OF NEGLIGENCE ABOUT TO HAPPEN NOT PAYING ATTENTION AND YES IM NOW THEIR VICTIM the photo disc didn't work in my laptop cheap quality 2 days to work still makes screeching noises the negatives are cut in half destroying the photographs and those that are available are also cut off in part on the sunsets so my memories are destroyed people seeing this are disgusted worst of all jessops offered to testify in court to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fabulous customer service at the Lichfield branch ”

Written on: 14/10/2016 by 119McLean (1 review written)

I am thrilled with the help and advice I was given today at the Lichfield Branch , they were so helpful. I needed a photo small enough for a pandora charm & I'm so happy with the results, its perfect! it's going to make my moms birthday so special :) thank you x… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“helpfull,quality,cheap.”

Written on: 10/10/2016 by bestshopper123 (1 review written)

I visited Spielman at the weekend and I found your sales lady very helpful, pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. she explained everything to me and I'm astonished of the quality… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Posters ”

Written on: 04/09/2016

I have just ordered two £4 posters. Taking a closer look in the car they look grainy and the colours are truly poor. These are high resolution wedding images that look like I have printed them on a laserjet at home. I'll be using photobox or something similar next time for 8x10 prints. This was Walsall Tesco M. Spielman but I suspect the quality is not a local issue. TL;DR Naff quality 8x10 posters… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!! ”

Written on: 20/07/2016 by Lyonsqr1947 (1 review written)

Terrible experience. Took mini sd in, pics had lines all the way through. Pointed out to young man who was rude and dismissive, said it had to be my camera, definitely not their printer. He served three customers during the conversation and after I insisted my camera was fine agreed to send off to head office to be reprinted as theirs is a better printer?!!! Said that my camera must have been through an xray machine on hols to cause problem, I explained no xray machine as drove! I also pointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“quality completely suck”

Written on: 17/07/2016

quality completely suck… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“don’t get your photos done here”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by Thornton411 (1 review written)

Just had 2 rolls of ilford XP2 printed and scanned at the widnes branch. the prints all have a pink tint to them and the edges are tinted dark brown many of the prints have smears in them .the negs came back not in protective sleeves but rolled up and stuck with tape to keep them rolled and just dropped into the envelope with the dvd which was also loose and not in a case… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“staff have no idea about photo printing or developing ”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Guest4242 (1 review written)

Cleveleys Blackpool store. I have used them twice the first time I took two rolls of film to be developed. Wish I hadn't there was dust and scratches all over the film and really bad streaks in the film from uneven development and badly mixed old chemicals. The resulting prints were very biased towards cyan which the staff member tried to blame on the quality of film???? This was just wrong I shoot a lot of film and usually send off to an out of town lab and then scan my own film. I wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service”

Written on: 18/06/2016

Staff were phenomenal. I headed into the store with a vague idea of what I needed (something for Father's Day) and left with a photo shoot of my daughter, a mug, and some great quality prints. The manager is brilliant - not only did he take the said pictures, but offered me value for money ideas on my chosen photo package. He also had the patience of a Saint... The whole experience was fun!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview