Litsa & Efi Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Litsa and Efi Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Litsa and Efi Apartments

Litsa and Efi Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Not a bad hotel!”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by wtStokes331 (1 review written)

I went on holiday here June 2013. It was just me and my friend, as it was only a short minute walk from Malia strip it seemed perfect! After our coach driver finally found the hotel which was located along the main road from Malia to Hersonasis, we had to lug our luggage up 3 flights of stairs to get to the hotel. We were then greeted by a women who asked our names and took us to our room (more stairs)! The room was better than I expected! It was clean with extra sheets and towels! I had read… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“for those who are not all going to leave to sit in the...”

Written on: 19/06/2013 by suncat (1 review written)

Had a rest with the husband in Crete in the first week of June. Flew AK «YAMAL» from Krasnodar 2 hours and 20 minutes, gripes flight no. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Heraklion airport to the resort village of Stalis (between Hersonissos and Malia), on upper street. Initially we paid the room studio, however upon arrival we had a great 2 room apartment, designed for 4 people. In the bedroom, Queen size bed, 2 bedside tables, a dressing table, a chair and a mirror, in the other room 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Okay but would not go back!”

Written on: 07/08/2012

Recently just got back off holiday with me and 14 other girls and we stayed here for ten days. From reading reviews before our holiday, we were all very apprehensive! When we first arrived, we were immediately put off by the outside view as it looked dirty and old! However the owner which was a woman who immediately greeted us and took us to our rooms. We did notice she didn't check us in of any sort and just assumed who we were which worried us as we could have been mass murderers or something… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter Nightmare”

Written on: 03/08/2011 by jayesar (1 review written)

When we arrived it seemed ok, we were showed to our room by the owner, who seemed pleasant at first). The moment we started unpacking was when it turned bad. The bed sheets were still a bit dirty, there were no spare towels, and the kettle was covered in lime scale and some foul smelling black substance inside. The hob worked, but not very well. The draws and cupboards smelt horrendous almost vomit inducing and this was all realised on the first day. We then asked about how the air con worked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Awful, Don't Stay Here”

Written on: 26/07/2011 by tjetha123 (1 review written)

Arrived at the hotel on the 14th of July 2011 and we were shocked to see that the hotel, first of all was the only one in a row of about 5 hotels adjacent to each other without security, and second of all looked very very cheap. We didnt even get checked in, no names written down, no count to see if everyone was there, all the caretaker (who spoke english pretty well but not very fluently even though he was the only one who could at the hotel) did was check the name on the booking and gave us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“I stayed here in August 2008 for one week with 3...”

Written on: 22/08/2008 by will23 (1 review written)

I stayed here in August 2008 for one week with 3 friends. We paid 500 each and traveled with budget travel. It is mainly a family place, however I felt very sorry for those families as this place wasn't the best. The rooms are shabby with what can only be described as a very poor mans George Foreman grill sitting in the corner as your kitchen. We had no seats or couch or anything in our room only 5 beds which we were meant to use one as a couch. The shower head had no holder and there was no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I know this is long but trust me - it will tell you...”

Written on: 06/09/2007 by jamesgalton (1 review written)

I know this is long but trust me - it will tell you everything you NEED to know.

The owners of the Litsa & Efi Apartments are some of the most unsympathetic, untrustworthy and unhelpful human beings I have ever met! I went on a 7 day holiday to Crete 'on the cheap' with 4 mates (all 21 year-old blokes), so you can imagine we weren't exactly fussy when it comes to accommodation. The apartments are well located; very close to local supermarkets, the beach and nearby tavernas and small bars. If you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“These apartments were amazing, very clean and the...”

Written on: 22/06/2007 by suggapuff (1 review written)

These apartments were amazing, very clean and the owners were very helpful and friendly! The pool and the place itself were clean, there was always someone around if you needed anything! Absolutely recommend these apartments to anyone, we are so happy that we are revisiting Litsa and Efi in August!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“There were many steps to Litsa and Efi Apartments. ...”

Written on: 28/09/2005 by 123focus (1 review written)

There were many steps to Litsa and Efi Apartments. The beds had springs poking through. Linen was changed only once during two week's stay - some torn and had to be replaced. Hot water only between 4.30.pm and 5.30.pm. Poor lighting - inadequate for reading/make-up and shaving. Plumbing poor, maid service almost non-existant. Pool looked dirty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“We will not go back to Litsa and Efi Apartments if you...”

Written on: 31/08/2005 by stevekelly (1 review written)

We will not go back to Litsa and Efi Apartments if you paid me. Crete is the best place for a holiday, Stalis is fun, people great but this hotel is the pits… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The holiday first started with us being the last drop...”

Written on: 29/03/2005 by Happiness (1 review written)

The holiday first started with us being the last drop off to Litsa and Efi Apartments. There were lots of stairs leading up to the apartment. The next day we had a drink at the bar and looked round but the balcony was made from wood and wasn't stable at all. Because I had children I asked for us to be moved to a ground floor apartment, so the following day we did. When bringing back food to our apartment (we were self catering), the owner looked down at our bags and you could tell he didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview