Next Generation Health Clubs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Next Generation Health Clubs - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Horrible Gold Digging Club : NEXT GENERATION”

Written on: 08/05/2014 by DarionPurcell260 (1 review written)

DO NOT join Next Generation club I repeat D O N O T and please SPREAD THE WORD Yes the facilities are satisfactory. Equiped with Sauna, Spa, Pool, Gym, Group Classess etc. However, if you enjoy the pleasure of being ripped off financially, by all means sign up for this nuisance club I signed up for a 12 months membership with Next Generation @ Kings Park, PERTH Under unfortunate financial circumstances, I had to cancel I was advised by staff members and their Manager at Kings Park that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by Dottiegirly (1 review written)

I went to the the SWINDON Next generation club as my gym had recently closed to ask about membership/prices and to have a look around. The girl at reception said no one was available to show me round and I would have to have a look on my own. The receptionist didnt phone/ask anybody, just a very curt "no one is available". yet there were 2 members of staff chatting a few feet away sitting down. She couldnt even give me any details of prices of the membership either. It wasnt as if the club was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“A tired trap!”

Written on: 05/07/2013

I was (am) a member of Next Gen Perth South since it opened. In that time it has become run down and neglected. Staff have a poor attitude. When I moved to cancel my membership after 7 years, I was told I needed to give 3 months notice which has turned into 4 months. Contacting the club to try and stop the payments, I was told 'this is a head office thing' and 'I'll try and contact head office' I am yet to hear anything. Bitter pill to swallow after being a member for 7 years to fork out over… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annaperth's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2013

I am in exactly the same situation! I could not believe they require 3 months notice, I assumed it would be 1 month. I plan to look at the original contract to confirm this was part of the conditions when I signed up years ago. I mean really what happens if you move or unhappy with the service? I have written a number of complaints over the years and none get answered!! Terrible customer service! I am going to see if I can sit down with manager '& negotiate to 1 month...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Poor Gym with a poor attitude”

Written on: 06/06/2013 by DanielBlack (1 review written)

I'm sorry I ever joined Next Generation Ryde. It is an overly expensive, messy gym with a poor layout and uninterested staff. Unorganised weights room with equipment left lying on the floor, more cafe and Internet space than gym space, members that disrespect the equipment and to top it off, when I tried to leave (after my 12 month membership) I find out I have to pay 6 x fortnightly payments before I can get out. 3 months and $315 before I can quit. Disgusting. When I contacted management… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Worst gym EVER!!!!!”

Written on: 23/04/2013

Do not think about joining this gym, worst service, bad communication, and they treat you like your just a number! I am a member of other gyms as well and would never wish this experience on anyone. FAIL!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“random bank transactions by Next Generation, Bibra Lake”

Written on: 15/03/2013

After joining Next generation, they have started asking me for cash payments each time I go to the facility "because there has been a problem with direct debit". While doing that, they have also been deducting more than allowed from my bank account, and not even on the agreed direct debit days...........they are a complete rip off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“It juz sucks! what a rip off!”

Written on: 13/03/2013

Im writing this review for next generation in New Zealand. I should say because its quite a young center over here the facilities are new which is nice but it doesnt worth the money! This is a very expensive gym to the service I received and Im very unhappy. They require 3 months notice to cancel the membership which is stupid!! worse than that if you have had your account on hold, it seems you gotta pay for a longer time so it would be about 5 months notice or even more!! Ive been to another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Social club with unsocial staff!”

Written on: 26/10/2012

I was a member of this club for over two years, the male staff are very unfriendly and unapproachable. The club lacks seating in the changing room, showers are dirty and regularly are missing soap, lacks parking and I feel they have too many members that they cannot cater for, even with the new facilities. Finally they always seem to be have issues with the steam room / saunas & hot tubs . The big selling point was the opening hours but that has now been reduced. I would not recommend this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Membership”

Written on: 07/07/2012

tried to get a free pass to check out the gym to potentially loog at joining...thought it wasnt a big ask considering other gymns boutique and large around Auckland do that & that Next Generation has a 2 week offer on for new membership. Talking to one of their sales consultants apparently they want to keep membership exclusive and its a lifestyle club so can only get pass if know someone there. good luck with gettting new members!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“NEXT GENERATION SUCKS”

Written on: 18/05/2012

My daughter joined Next Gen in Adelaide several years ago when she was about 13 or 14 and we were assured that, after the first year, the membership was on a month-by-month basis and she could cancel at any time. She cancelled her membership in March as she could no longer go there due to personal reasons and she had only used the club on a handful of times in the past two years, we let the April payment go through as it was near the end of the month when she had spoken to them. Imagine her… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Broken nose because of weightlifter at David Lloyd...”

Written on: 24/01/2012 by rawshark (1 review written)

I used to be a member at David lloyd Dartford until had my face smashed in when a weight fell on me because some other member was weightlifting heavy weights and throwing them down on the floor. The vibration caused a bar to fall on my face, breaking my nose and wrist. I had my arm in plaster and couldn't train for a month or so, and yet they wouldn't even let me off of paying my membership fees even though the injury occured in their gym. I have since decided to take legal action against… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to rawshark's Review

Written on: 09/02/2012

Rawshark needs to be in possession of all the facts and is clearly suffering from sour grapes.

1. The member who was olympic weight lifting is still a member at Dartford!
2. Dartford has never denied that certain members were olympic weight lifting in the gym, what Dartford did deny was that the susbsequent vibrations caused a barbell to leap out of its holder and land on someones face!
3. Life fitness confirmed that the bench in question was fully operational and that it was not possible for vibrations to cause a bar bell to leap out of a 2 inch deep holder
4. The lifting platform has been removed because of the noise disturbing other users both in the gym and the studio and the vibrations causing issues with light fittings in the floor below.

Clearly rawshark was lifting beyond his capabilities and came unstuck, rather embarrassing really.
Anyone who lifts weights seriously should know that a spotter is essential if you are lifting heavy or training to failure.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“David Loyd Gym at Dartford frequently has problems...”

Written on: 08/04/2011

David Loyd Gym at Dartford frequently has problems with broken airconditioning. Told yesterday that it will take 6 weeks to get a part in. What a joke. Last summer the air con was broken on four occasions. For at least two weeks each time. TV monitors frequently dont work. Not a premium gym worth the money sadly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Next Generation Health Clubs

“The clubs has fabulous facilities that are good for...”

Written on: 25/02/2011

The clubs has fabulous facilities that are good for all ages, from the tennis, to pool and classes. The staff are really friendly and always willing to give assistance to members to ensure that they have a pleasent time.

From experience ever gym you go to you will meet disgruntal people and people who just complain about everything and anything when they did not read the contract to begin with in the first place. If they just took the effort to understand the whole contract they would be able… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“I tried to sign up with NG (Kings Park) and was...”

Written on: 14/02/2011

I tried to sign up with NG (Kings Park) and was "welcomed" by a tip of the finger hand shake and a whole lot of attitude from a young sales rep. Cutting a long story short, when I asked about a price difference between different clubs, she abruptly said "well join from Bibra lake then!"
Stunned with this remark, I told her that I didn't appreciate her attitude and she talked right back at me saying "well I don't appreciate your disrepect" what the!!!!!!!!!! So shocked by this and stunned that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Over priced and over rated. Was a member on and off...”

Written on: 19/01/2011

Over priced and over rated. Was a member on and off over a number of years, the last encounter left a bitter sweet taste, there is absolutely no customer care in place. I last joined for a 3 month membership, gave plenty of notice to end my membership after 3 months but because they said they never received my letter and would not accept my copy they sent the one month debt off to ANC who basically take on debts so they could dish out their bullying tactics. There was absolutely no regard to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“ THE SWINDON NG WAS LESS THAN A YEAR OLD, FAB LOOKING....”

Written on: 20/11/2010

THE SWINDON NG WAS LESS THAN A YEAR OLD, FAB LOOKING. POOL WAS DREADFUL,
PEOPLE HAD BAD TUMMYS EVEN STAFF HAD BEEN HEARD MOANING.
CERTAIN RECEPTION STAFF FOOLED ABOUT ALL THE TIME, TAKING PHOTOS OF EACH
OTHER.
NG KIDS CLUBS STARTED TO BE CANCELED LEFT RIGHT AND CENTRE, WHEN YOU
PAYING OUT NEARLY TWO HUNDRED A MONTH FOR FAMILY ITS A JOKE?
HAD TO PAY 3 MONTH CANCEL PAYMENT FOR FIVE OF US WHICH AGAIN WAS A JOKE
CONSIDERING I HAD LOST MY JOB WITH NO PAYMENT, DIDNT EVEN USE THE GYM IN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“I use the Chorley David Lloyd gym. Large array of...”

Written on: 02/11/2008

I use the Chorley David Lloyd gym. Large array of equipment compared with other gyms in the area, swimming pool mostly has lanes free (obviously avoid peak times!) Tending to look a bit shabby, restaurant needs gutting and renewing. The many classes advertised rarely actually happen and are generally expensive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“Next Generation Club. Wooburn Green. High Wycombe. ”

Written on: 17/10/2008 by Raj35 (1 review written)

Next Generation Club. Wooburn Green. High Wycombe.

I had a summer membership but unfortunately received a injury to my wrist whilst at the Gym (actually cracked my wrist bone). i was then allowed to suspend my membership until my wrist was better.I was given a slip and told to just contact the retention manager when i was ready. Now im ready to resume they dont want to let me use the gym. they are also refusing to refund my money.The general manager took more than 3 weeks to contact me, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“If you sign a contract with a 3 months cancellation...”

Written on: 25/09/2008

If you sign a contract with a 3 months cancellation requirement dont be surprised when they actually hold you to it, seems to be lots of moaning on here about issues that where obvious when people signed up.

I like the envirnoment and as with any gym you always get some moaners who jopin then dont like it because they actually have to do something and leave moaning about allsorts, its a good gym if you want to stay fit in good surroundings join, if you are a moaner dont ....easy!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Next Generation Health Clubs

“When first opened, excellent but quickly fall into...”

Written on: 20/09/2008 by dprinsep (1 review written)

When first opened, excellent but quickly fall into disrepair with poor maintenance. Hit and miss food but mostly miss. Good for kids and tennis but that is only thing to keep us there. Don't bother with Celsius - even if 2 adults have Celsius membership, you only get one free admission per month for friends. Management/owners fail the mainly excellent staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview