The Three Horseshoes, Moulton Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Three Horseshoes, Moulton - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“what a steak and quality service”

Written on: 09/05/2013 by KennyToylor (1 review written)

I was looking for A place that had that had food and a B&B for a friend. I found it on they website, that they had steak night. so My wife and I went to have a look. we were greeted by a friendly bar man who served our drinks and sat us. we asked about the rooms and helped us with the information we required and show us a room as the other ones were used. They were lovely. We ordered our steaks and when the came wow, we was not disappointed the steaks we juice and cooked to perfection… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“An absolute disgrace”

Written on: 04/02/2013

Was going to eat here for Sunday lunch until we walked in.... Dirty, foisty smelling and bad attitude to staff. Needless to say I walked out and took the family to The Six Bells Penmark which is in the next village. brilliant food, service and surroundings there. I do believe that the horseshoes have just reopened this week after a refurb... Well I hope they've refurbed the staff also. All i can say is if you want good food, drive straight past and carry on to Penmark… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

S.cporter's Comment

Written on: 03/04/2013

weve just returned from an easter weekend break at the three horse shoes,im so glad I didnt let the above comment put us off, It certainly wasnt smelly or dirty as for the staff they were really busy as the place had constant flow of customers but nothing was to much trouble for them. the food was great couldnt fault it.We stayed to nights and the accomodation is very good. My grand daughter was taken ill on the second night, so we had to ring them after everyone had gone home and 5min later someone was there to help us. Id definately recommend to others and brilliant place for families the play is brilliant.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Check you bill!!”

Written on: 29/10/2012

The 3 horseshoes is dirty, unfriendly and run by money hungry ignorant pigs. We have eaten there on several occasions and always had to check our bill as we have been charged for items we did not order/receive. This weekend we went for my son's birthday and uncertainly picked this venue for the children to play, 3 weeks prior we had visited and placed a rotten chip on the floor by the window....yes you guessed it...it was still there this weekend! The sofa's are ingrained with dirt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Closed at 8.00pm”

Written on: 10/10/2012 by newfinch (1 review written)

We have been going to the 3 Horseshoes for many years and have had many good meals there. We have not been for a few months and when we called in last night for a bar meal at 8.00pm the restaurant was closed. Other than one light on in the bar, the place was in darkness and all of the staff were going home. They have had the same staff working there for many years and on this occasion, we did not recognise anyone. Have they changed ownership I wonder??? If so, the new owners and staff need to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty..expensive..never again”

Written on: 29/08/2012

myself,freind and 18 month daughter arrived at a beautiful rural pub that my dad often took us too when we were kids....what a shock..the play barn and soft play area were very dirty..the tables were sticky and clearly hadnt been wiped in a long time..the carpets were filthy and very sticky..inside the soft play area all the mats and toys were grubby sticky and very worn..whilst my eldest daughter was at uni she worked at playspsce in bristol and all the equiment was wiped at the end of every… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Well recommended”

Written on: 20/08/2012

Went to this place probably around 2002 - 2003 and it stayed in my memory for years for all the right reasons great night great food and on a very busy night, been meaning to go back but to be fair couldn't remember where exactly it was even though being fairly local Cardiff area, found it on the net and took a friend there and all be it 10 years later the place hasn't changed, this time it was quiet in there on a saturday afternoon my friend had an Angus style burger and she now wants to take… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally Money Motivated!!”

Written on: 31/07/2012 by Googlybear64 (1 review written)

This place was not recommended but we thought we would give it a try. There were 4 adults and 3 children in our party. Suffice to say we will NOT be going back!! Despite the pricey meals the staff were ignorant to several complaints from us about our appalling meal and other complaints about service, meals and dirty glasses from members of the public. We ate outside in the domes so I'm not sure if the actual restaurant or kitchen is clean but the 'barn' is absolutely filthy. After promising… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awful”

Written on: 27/07/2012

excellent facilties for kids but staff need a course in customer services, the barman seemed that he couldnt be bothered and didnt want to be there waited 20 mins to be served for food order whist the man was talking knowing we were waiting walked off, when asking was hegoing to serve us his attitude stunk im amazed with the attitude the staff give how well they do for business… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worest Mothers day experience”

Written on: 19/03/2012 by jhay100 (1 review written)

Took my mum to the Three Horseshoes in Moulton for Mothers Day lunch and left feeling absolutely gutted. We were a party of 7 adults and 2 children and had to pay £5 deposit per head to reserve our table. Unfortunately our table consisted of 2 small round tables opposite the bar. Not a good start but they did move us into the restaurante area which was empty. As for the food, starters were ok but the roast dinner was terrible. Lamb was tough, roast potatoes that were probably roasted for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fun at the Three Horseshoes”

Written on: 27/08/2011 by Patsy429 (1 review written)

We were celebrating a Ruby Wedding and our party included 10 adults and 4 small children. The waitresses were friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them. We didn't have to wait too long for our food which was all well received. No-one had any complaints and they were very good portions, including the child meals. The desserts were even bigger and were delicious! The only gripe I have is that despite our party paying approx. £200 for food and drinks, we were expected to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Great facilities, poor food.”

Written on: 11/07/2011 by hannahbanana2011 (1 review written)

We wanted a nice beer garden for the children to play in, and a decent meal for the six of us (4 adults, 2 kids). The pub garden was lovely and the kids had a blast but when we wanted to eat we were told that we had to come inside. No problem, but it would have been nice to eat in the beer garden. There was quite a lot of choice for the meateaters of the group but the vegetarians only had two options, the bog standard omelet or glamorgan sausages. The Glamorgan sausages were inedible and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Visited the 3 horseshoes for the first and last time!...”

Written on: 31/03/2011

Visited the 3 horseshoes for the first and last time! Went with a voucher worth £15 and only when bill arrived was it mentioned that only 1 person can use the voucher - so an £8.00 lasagne -reheated in microwave cost £15.
When I queried this, the manager hid and sent out a waitress. Piad and left. Will not be returning ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great food daily specials menu ,you can even have...”

Written on: 12/01/2011

Great food daily specials menu ,you can even have light bite portions.Been going to the three horseshoes for a few years, so decided to book for new years eve what a fantastic night good food great music,fireworks and even dropped home well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I eat here at least 3 times a month and can honestly...”

Written on: 06/10/2010

I eat here at least 3 times a month and can honestly say ive never had a bad experience, the staff are friendly and polite and the food is fantactic, with someting for everyone. All the food is homemade and i even eat dessert there which i dont normally eat when i go elsewhere. The children love going here too, with them having an indoor playarea you dont have to worry about the weather which is great. I just wish they did home deliveries. I reccomend going here for definate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I went to eat here for sunday lunch, it was very busy...”

Written on: 04/10/2010

I went to eat here for sunday lunch, it was very busy the waitress found us a table within a few minutes. Our order was taken quickly by a very friendly waitress and our food was fast and piping hot and delicious. Better than many other places ive been the food was all homemade and fresh, we also had desserts which were absolutley stunning and again homemade.The children were well taken care of and happily played in the large playbarn. All in all a lovely meal in a veryy nice country pub. Would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“while out for a family evening at the three horses...”

Written on: 29/09/2010 by ceri blake (1 review written)

while out for a family evening at the three horses shoes moulton on 18 sept, we had eaten our meal and were having a drink and catch up the children were having fun running around we were in the bar at the back of the pub which was nice as we didnt disterb anyone in the other bar, there was a group of other people in there and a couple of edely ladys sat on chairs at the bar.when we heard a very loud bang so i ran out to the corridor where the sound had come from where the bar manager had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where do I start?? The bar man shouts at the kids,...”

Written on: 22/09/2010

Where do I start?? The bar man shouts at the kids, hurts the kids made my four year old cry because she was running in a PLAY AREA! if you wanna upset your kids TAKE THEM TO THE HORSE SHOES!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfortunately really bad service and food. They are...”

Written on: 22/08/2010

Unfortunately really bad service and food. They are probably taking advantage of not much competition in the area. Overpriced pub food. They need new management… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“after reading previous reviews was not looking forward...”

Written on: 14/08/2010

after reading previous reviews was not looking forward to going but i have to say though it is a bit pricey the service was good the food was excellant all homemade and fresh we were party of 8 with most eat different meals and we all agrred how lovely it was would def go again and would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I have visited The Three Horseshoes about four times...”

Written on: 06/06/2010

I have visited The Three Horseshoes about four times in the last six months, I haven't been impressed at all with the service or value for money, although the food is okay, the menu is limited and uninspiring but over priced in my opinion. When it was suggested by a friend that a group of us and our children meet for lunch over half term I wasn't overly enthused but non the less accepted the invitation and went with an open mind, however after waiting at the bar for ten minutes and then being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview