Caffe Nero Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caffe Nero - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“WORTH REPEAT VISITS”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by SalvatoreAdkins483 (1 review written)

Staff very competent and friendly, for all ages and nationality of customers, coffee for me is better than Starbucks or Costa. Toasted Scone with butter and jam is enjoyable. Staff cope well with a "rush" of customers. Seating outside is adequate but with the adjacent building works is not as enjoyable as 18mths ago. Seating inside at door could be slightly re-organised after all everyone enjoys the more comfortable leather chairs … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Large Smelly Dogs”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by qpDolan13 (1 review written)

Just visited Caffe Nero in Marlborough and after we sat down a couple entered with two enormous shaggy dogs. They were on leads but would just not sit down. They looked dirty and being a dog owner I know that wherever there are dogs moving about there are dog hairs and they generally sniff around and possibly lick the floor of any food establishment. Allowing dogs into a food establishment is disgusting and I certainly wont be eating in your caffes again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No continental sized cappucino”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by 82Gregory (1 review written)

Reading, Berks is overrun with Caffe Neros, even replacing a decent cafe restaurant in House of Frazer. It calls itself Italian but this is an untruth as you cannot get the continental sized cappuccino in Reading, but you can in London. It is overpriced, the one on corner of Friar St/ Queen Victoria is dirty with dirty entrance, dirty outside tables, tables inside always covered with customers used crcckery. I went in and pointed out the filthy entrance to the Manageress did she bother to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful and Unfriendly Staff”

Written on: 06/04/2014 by Shoemaker317 (1 review written)

Went into Cafe Nero in Christchurch, where I had an accident last year in their cafe. They were not really bothered, and were more interested in serving their customers. A lady who worked at barclays bank came to my rescue as she knew about health and safety. Best bit was they tried to blame me and said it was my fault. I left messages with Cafe Nero but they could not be bothered to return my call. Obviously customers do not matter. Bit worrying when so they say customers are important to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go here”

Written on: 02/02/2014 by coffeelover93 (1 review written)

So I went into Cafe Nero and it's like they don't even have air conditioners!! It's too stuffy and crowded. Don't even renind me of the coffee!! Eurgh! It tastes like bloodt hot tap water! I just binned it when I got outside. Wasted my money for no reason.Also, the staff don't know what they're doing. They justlook confused… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“love cafe nero”

Written on: 11/01/2014

I Love cafe Nero. The one in Lombard Street Belfast and the one in Hollywood county down are my favourites. Both very professional and well run. Love the coffee and food. Never disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“wonderful staff”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by janecat (1 review written)

I am from Dundee. I frequent your coffee shop in Broughty Ferry, Dundee. The staff there are extremely nice and very helpfull. I have just been told today that the manager is being transferred. I am very upset over this as he runs the shop very well and it runs like a well oiled ship. The coffee is lovely and I have no complaints about the food. Why is it that when you get really good staff they are moved on elsewhere. Leave the manager where he is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Expresso Not Real”

Written on: 18/06/2013 by SecundaNisbet355 (6 reviews written)

having been to Italy more than 20 times in my life, and knowing well what a coffee should taste like, I don't see why Caffe' Nero has a bit "Italian Coffee" sign outside! The coffee isn't the real deal, it doesn't have the foam that stops the sugar at the top, it doesn't taste the same, and it doesn't looks the same, in fact it has nothing to do with it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“mature cheddar (not)”

Written on: 18/06/2013

Hello I have just purchased a MATURE CHEDDAR & PICKLE sandwich from one of your shops. I was very terrible. It tasted of virtually nothing at all. How can a mature cheddar cheese sandwich taste of nothing much? The answer is:- you use a thin white tasteless stretchy elastic rubber material that looks like cheese (from a distance) and which has no legal basis to be referred to as cheddar cheese. WHY DO YOU NOT PUT MATURE CHEDDAR CHEESE IN YOUR MATURE CHEDDAR SANDWICH. IT IS A LEGAL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I go for one reason: peppermint milkshakes.”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by sprinkles606 (1 review written)

I don't have a Nero near me so When I go to my two other "homes" London or the midlands I always swing by either at the train station or the other side.. why? I am addicted to their mint milkshakes. omg yum wish other places did them : ( Their hot chocolate is pretty good too!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cafe awful”

Written on: 11/03/2013

Rude staff whom couldn't wait to get rid of you, coffee was cold within 5 minutes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Cafe Zero!”

Written on: 04/02/2013 by Papa_Lush (18 reviews written)

I am appalled at this wannabe Starbucks. Straight off the bat I was disappointed, the doors are so inflexible, if it says push, you have to push it, you can't pull it open, showing how rigid and inflexible Cafe Nero really is. Secondly, what's up with the customer service, they acted so friendly, two-faced Knobs! People kept talking to me as well! Don't they understand the rules of personal space? I want to be left alone! Also, there was a dead fly floating in my coffee, to be honest by that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lovepei's Response to Papa_Lush's Review

Written on: 12/07/2013

why did you give it 5 stars if you don't like it? Very strange review..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Cafe Zero!”

Written on: 04/02/2013 by Papa_Lush (18 reviews written)

I am appalled at this wannabe Starbucks. Straight off the bat I was disappointed, the doors are so inflexible, if it says push, you have to push it, you can't pull it open, showing how rigid and inflexible Cafe Nero really is. Secondly, what's up with the customer service, they acted so friendly, two-faced Knobs! People kept talking to me as well! Don't they understand the rules of personal space? I want to be left alone! Also, there was a dead fly floating in my coffee, to be honest by that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor value for money - so overpriced”

Written on: 07/01/2013 by Lala_123 (1 review written)

As a regular costa customer it was difficult to not draw comparisons between the 2 companies. Firstly a medium in Nerro is more expensive and also the size of a small/regular at costa. I ordered a medium hot chocolate - it was made directly into the v small cup rather than in a jug so it was v messy. The staff assured me is was just a plain hot chic but it was unbearably sweet and tasted of cinnamon and just not to my taste so they kindly swapped it for a medium americano. Wow!! I so wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rudest staff ever”

Written on: 20/11/2012 by Nat29 (1 review written)

I love coffee , I just started a new job in Holborn and buy coffee 2 or 3 times a day. I really like coffee from Cafe Nero but I seem to notice that staff are very very rude to customers and speak very little English. Every time I ask for Americano with a room for milk they never leave any room for milk however what really put me off is how rude and ignorant the staff is.They also have air cond. on on a very very hot air blowing when its +15C outside, today I went in there as usual and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Stopped going because of the dogs”

Written on: 06/11/2012

Nero in Highgate serves a decent cup off coffee, as you would expect. However, there always seem to be inconsiderate customers who don't control their dogs - letting them bark and climb on the furniture… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Some of them ok, some of them awful”

Written on: 31/08/2012 by Moog2000 (1 review written)

The problem with cafe Nero is that you never know what you're getting. I used to stop regularly at the one at St Pancras station cause the coffee is ok and the staff were always friendly and cheerful.Unfortunately, this seems to be the exception rather than the rule. At the store in Piccadilly my encounter with one member of staff has ensured that I never visit another Cafe Nero again. The girl at Piccadilly was rude and offensive and complained about having to 'look after' customers. Not a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Nice coffee, poor hygiene”

Written on: 09/08/2012

I recently visited the Caffe Nero in St. Helens with my two small children. As usual the coffee was good and the staff were friendly, but our experience was let down by the cleanliness of the coffee shop and, in particular, the state of the disabled loo/ baby changing facilities. It was - quite frankly- discusting. I don't think it had been cleaned all day. The actual coffee shop area could also have been cleaner and tidier. There were cups and plates strewn over most of the empty tables and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Staffing & Badly Trained”

Written on: 02/07/2012

My husband and I regularly use the new coffee shop in Witney, Oxfordshire, but the staffing at lunchtimes is appalling, so slow and 1 assistant doing all the work which means the table clearing goes out of the window although having said that, it is like that during the day. When the tables are cleared, hygiene !! they don't know the meaning of it, the tables are never wiped down properly,disgusting. Needs a good shake up. Also people that go in to use their laptops sit there for hours with 1… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“out of date, out of date, out of date”

Written on: 01/07/2012

i have had some good experiences at cafe Nero but i have had such bad experiences lately that i will never return if i can help it. stale and dry tasting chocolate muffin. over priced coffee. (compare the price to Costa for example.) stale pain a raisin. plain out of date (by two days!!)apple cinnamon muffin. When i complained i was greeted by rudeness. yes, there have been good times at Nero. The soup and bread is good. The seats are comfortable. The service has been friendly at times. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview