Arnold Clark Reviews - www.arnoldclark.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com

Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com
Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com
Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com
Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com
Arnold Clark www.arnoldclark.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't is my advice to you”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by 427Parrish (1 review written)

If you are thinking of buying a car from Arnold Clark I would strongly recommend that you don't. The staff I came across were arrogant and unhelpful even though we were customers. They will say anything to get you to sign a purchase agreement don't believe everything they tell you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poorest service I have ever had”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by Arnoldshite (1 review written)

Put my husbands mobility car into Arnold Clark in Whitemyres Aberdeen. I had booked the appointment a week in advance and was told to have it in by 8a.m. I put it in at 7.50 am and waited and waited for a call . I finally called them at 3.30 to be told they had just started the M.O.T. (Now bare in mind my husband is disabled and we rely on this car). I said I had taken it in at 7.50 a.m. But this just went over their heads. They called back at 4pm.m. To tell me it failed M.OT on an mirror… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“arnold clark altens ”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by AvahSchofield (1 review written)

bought a car from this company it was back in garage within a week got it back and yet another thing wrong wasnt given a courtesy car to begin with but when i was i had to drop the driver back off they ordered wrong part and still have my car been fobed off with every excuse they have had the car longer than i have driven it wish i had never set foot in the place ALL OUR CARS ARE SERVICED BEFORE THEY LEAVE HERE well if thats the case you need to get better mechanics so the cars are safe to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ruthielol's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi which AC stage did u buy this from? Just bought one myself and got an immediate problem with it!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible service and try to treat customers as fools”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by O'Hara1993 (1 review written)

Bought a fiat 500 l last week found faults right away Car pulling to the left and start stop function not working Was told that the start stop function wasn't working as there wasn't enough diesel in the car Couldn't believe what I was hearing so asked again the reason sure enough I heard right the first time not enough fuel in the car So anyway in the car goes to be looked at phoned put on hold until boredom got the better of me after an hour Nobody seems to know where the car is or if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Buy A Car From Theses”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Gage1989 (1 review written)

Bought a car and within 1 week I taken it back as the brakes were not right. They told me the brakes were fine, but im not stupid I know if the brakes on a car aren't working properly they felt unsafe. I wanted to return the car as I have rights to return within the 2 week period the finance company told me. Spoke to 3 members of staff from the Salford dealership and all 3 were rude and patronising because im a young girl, trying to speak down at me. I would tell everyone to avoid buying from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not ever buy a used car from this company”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Dida85 (1 review written)

My daughter bought a 2011 vauxhall corsa from their Lenzie branch. She paid 6,000 for iand it was Her first car purchase. Four months later she got a new job abroad and we decided to visit them at the same branch to see if we could trade it in against a new.car for us. The offered a trade in value of 3700. My husband and I were horrified. So much for customer loyalty. We have bought several cars from them but never again and I plan to write ion every forum possible to warn people against align… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alisfedup's Response to Dida85's Review

Written on: 16/08/2014

I totally agree with your comments. They offered me £1750 in part ex for my 06 Astra 1.8 automatic ( TOP OF THE RANGE MODEL with full leather trim etc) and 49.000 on the clock, it had a full Vauxhall service history and 10 months MOT.
It was in immaculate condition. This was in Part Exchange for a brand new car. I eventually got £2000 for mine in part ex from them. (what a great favour they did for me !) They sold mine 5 DAYS LATER for £3449 !!!!!
RIP OFF MERCHANTS>>>>>>
Their customer services and ATTITUDE is a disgrace.
All readers beware of this company, shop around and do not get ripped off by Arnold Clark !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“SO may bits missing from my new car”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by alisfedup (2 reviews written)

I picked up my new Vauxhall Mokka SE on Monday 11th August from Arnold Clarke at Northwich. When I purchased the car I ordered a spare wheel at an additional cost of £300( rather than the emergency repair kit supplied ), I asked for the emergency kit be left in the vehicle just in case ! When I collected the car... 1) NO SPARE TYRE, it had not arrived. 2) Got home...I checked the emergency repair kit...It had been ramsacked, Only item there was the foam holder and the generator, items missing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Part Exchange prices a complete joke”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by Zariad394 (1 review written)

Was going to purchase a used car from Arnold Clark and called them to get a price for my car. Their website states they offer outstanding value. Oh yes??? The valuation they gave on my car was only 37% of the top end of the RAC valuation and 73% of webuyanycar's valuation. When I pointed this out they said the car they were selling was good value. Maybe so but this just ignores the poor value they placed on the trade-in. Would I do business with them? If the choice was them and the fishy star… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute joke!!”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by bettyliz18 (1 review written)

We bought a Vauxhall antara from these clowns, We live in Scotland but found one over the internet in Salford. we were told that the car was a stunning example so went ahead with the deal. When the car arrived the battery was goosed and it had deep scratches down both sides. So obviously we got on the phone to the branch that sold us the car, we were then told that it was a second hand car and that wear and tear should be expected. this is true but we should not have received a car that had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“COULD HAVE HELPED BUT DID NOT”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by CELTICCONNEXIONS (1 review written)

I live in New Zealand and am travelling with Kiwis in a new hire care Skoda yeti. The Auxiliary cig lighter was not working so we called in and asked for help. Never got past the reception who was a nice enough girl but no help at all. we did our own research online re fuses etc but then found there is another socket in the boot. Someone could have told us that. I am from Inverness and am extremely disappointed not one person could have spent 2 minutes to help That`s how it is. big company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Warranty Missold”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Pamudie (1 review written)

What is the point of the Arnold no hassle warranty if you have to pay up front before they decide if you are covered under the conditions.... Definitely needs investigating... Also put my car in for FREE mot to Kilmarnock Western Road Branch, who informed me it needed £800+ worth of repairs , Phoned them to say I was taking car to Another garage for second opinion... Lucky I did , as passed no faults... Need facebook or similar page to highlight the fraud in this franchise. Thanks ... No… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Only gave 1 star as i couldn`t give 0, car been in a smash”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by jeni-bear (1 review written)

I purchased a wee Renault clio on 12/6/14, since then it has been back in and repaired 4 times, it has obvious signs of having been in a smash, they tried to realign the bonnet but to do this the wings were left slack, I could unbolt with my fingers, if we had been in a smash we would have been dead, it would have crumpled, 2 days after getting car brake pipes were hanging down, bonnet misaligned, door misaligned, air conditioning not working, brakes squeaking, apparently though this is all my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“A joke of a place”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Gillzyw (1 review written)

My husband seen and liked a car in Arnold Clark, put deposit down and arranged to pick up car. On the day of pick up my husband goes over with his car as a trade in, goes to sign the documents then gets hit with that he doesn't have enough identification, even though he has his driving license (both parts) tachograph all with photograph and address on them, the sales guy asks him to go home for more ID, now here's the issue his old car had no I durance as it had transferred over to the new… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never bother again and never recommend anyone ”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by Broganb51 (1 review written)

so bad customer service and overly priced. When one of my cars failed the mot, I asked them to return the car without doing any repairs necessary, with the idea of dumping the car (because it was too costly for repairs). You guess what They have done; a full service on that MOT failed car and charged me for that. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I have a bad attitude! ”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Liverpool94 (1 review written)

After wanting a fiat 500 for 3 years I finally had the chance to get one! On the way home with my car a (59) plate the engine light came on when I wasent far off home so decided to give a a day then I would ring up in the morning! Took it in to my local arnold Clark they said it was temp fix in it and it was fine to drive till the new part came. 5 mins down the road the enging light came in again and the car started to judder. Rather then ringing the place where it got fixed I rang the dealer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid avoid avoid!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Gardner335 (1 review written)

Purchased a 11 plate insignia on Thursday 17th July - major fault in car when I went to pick it up - sat there for four hours waiting for it to be fixed was assured it was however same fault 9am the next day left me stranded on the motorway miles from home - cost me hundreds to recover the car home and due to the attitude of arnold Clark stretford have rejected the goods du see the 14 day cooling off period - however I am hundreds if not thousands out of pocket is taxed it insured it purchased… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic service great products top salesman trueman...”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by tintin214 (1 review written)

I have dealt with ac 5 times 4 at stoke on trent one at Stafford Stafford was by far the best sales and handover saw car on tue picked up wed car all valeted mats as promised txed ready to go sales guy trumam tsang fantastic no pressure very organised definatly deal with Stafford and Truman again people who moan about things should do there homework first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Marred (1 review written)

We went to get a new car for the family and were met on the fore court by an Arnold Clark rep, all going well and we found a car we liked so rep goes off to get the keys. We have a good look around the car and yes we're interested so it's off inside to do the paper work. This is where it starts, first off we are told that we can't have the car we liked as another sales man has just sold it! Ok so the rep looks at his stock list and finds a similar one but in a different colour, no probs the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dont care about customers & liars!”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by Callahanub100 (1 review written)

Purchased my car in may 2014 paid £105 to have the paperwork taken care of as I had a private registration plate to be put on the car. I explained to the dealer of the Hamilton road branch that the insurance company had stated there was only 30 days to get the paper work done otherwise I would be charged to change my insurance to the private plate. 2 weeks later my v5 came in with the old registration number which naturally I was angry about.. he then stated it is quicker to do it that way. he… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“dont trust them”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by spenderandsucker (1 review written)

I bought the car last year and was told as a relative worked for them it was a really good buy. Car went fine bought an mot and service deal .. Don't ... put it in and was told it would be almost £900 pound to pass an mot. Car has done very average miles and no way did all the things happen since last mot. Really taking the mick.. Ill take it elsewhere and if I spend that money it wont go to Arnold Clark… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview