John Fowler, Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
John Fowler, Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for John Fowler, Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

John Fowler, Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Turbot”

Written on: 22/04/2013

I have been to this holiday camp on two occasions in 2011 and 12.The accomadation was very good as it was a brick built converted stable block. The first time was very good as far as the entertainment was concerned. However, in 2012 this was almost non existent therefore we stayed in our accomadation most evenings. I will be returning this year but I have already decided to take a taxi in the evening to a nearby John Fowler camp where it appears more lively. Also the village shops are not open… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good location but avoid the food in the restaurant!”

Written on: 30/04/2012

This holiday park is on a lovely location, 2 minutes walk from lovely rocky beaches. However we were very dissappointed with the food offered at the bar. My son ordered a lasagne and I ordered a baked potato with cheese. These were served up within 5 minutes, but after a couple of bites, we discovered that both meals were still totally frozen inside! Plus my grated cheese (half frozen) had a couple of spots of mould. When we told the girl at the kitchen, she looked put out, and initially was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Mrs J Lovell - Good value for money”

Written on: 28/11/2011 by JLovell (1 review written)

The holiday site was very clean and well maintained. The caravan was excellent with plenty of utensils and bedding. Help was on hand if needed and friendly faces. Staff were more than happy to oblige with any problems. Lots to do and see Will certainly visit again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“no good unless you are super duper fit ,”

Written on: 22/09/2011 by linda.h (1 review written)

just came back from a very dissapointing holiday in this camp the caravan was quite worn the net curtains on two of the windows were falling apart the paint on the table legs were peeling ,we had 2 power cuts(only our van)tv went off one evening till lunch time following morning(only ours again)will defo not go there again,their only good point is the staff were very friendly.we were expecting the site to be on a hill but this was rediculous and we are used to mountains living in Wales .I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“the holiday was amazing the best holiday ive ever had!!!!”

Written on: 03/09/2011 by chelsea1997 (1 review written)

Me and my family went from a Saturday to a Saturday.we got back today and I was quite sad to leave as the suite and entertainment was brilliant.The caravan was very tidy when we arrived and i was impressed with the room that we had.Our caravan was near the cliff so we had an fantastic view of the sea that was very nice.They entertainment they had was very good as it had a heated pool that was available even in cold weather the park was very good but bit small but every one seemed to enjoying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Dangerous steps to beach,dont go with young kids”

Written on: 14/08/2011 by deniseandpaul (1 review written)

Caravan was lovely, very clean, food in club house exceleent value for money! But if you have young children steps to beach very dangerous, we had to turn back.. also if it rains there is no Foxy club in day,facilities for kids poor! At night childrens entertainers spend most of time on computer than dancing and entertaining children. Good cheap holiday for adults but poor for children!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sun cheapy holiday thoroughly enjoyed it”

Written on: 27/07/2011

Stayed at Combe Martin 9.7.11 to 16.7.11 in a Gold Caravan. Big saving as booked it through The Sun. Caravan ok if a little tatty- rusty bathroom radiator,trim coming off the table,dining chairs that didn't match the decor and a bit of torn upholstery. However, can't complain as it was a bargain.Liked the site, swimming pool ok, bar/reception ok, food not bad, staff very friendly and welcoming. Only went in the shop once as it didn't open much.Didn't mind though as village really close, the Spa… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just arrived back from a "SUN" cheapy holiday. We...”

Written on: 19/09/2010 by Sivadar (2 reviews written)

Just arrived back from a "SUN" cheapy holiday. We upgraded to a silver caravan, and was pleasantly surprised. Clean with most things you would want, but no ironing board. Limited TV channels. Reception was the smallest I had seen. It doubled as the bar, entertainment and eating place. The entertainment area was about 7' x 7' !! We never ventured down there, however we discovered the prices\ weren't cheap, which went for the rest of Combe Martin itself. Road lighting didn't seem to be working… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“John Fowler Combe martin Holiday Park. ”

Written on: 10/08/2010 by Socrates06 (2 reviews written)

John Fowler Combe martin Holiday Park.

Recently returned from a holiday at Combe Martin, staying in one of the chalets with my family (three young children). I paid the full 'School Holiday' price for this.

As all other reviewers of the chalets have said, these are awful, unless you want something that resonates of the 1970s and hasn't been upgraded since. Only good thing about the chalets is that there was plenty of hot water. Really JF should be ashamed of letting these out for money, as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Combe Martin is a lovely village but very hilly, the...”

Written on: 08/08/2010

Combe Martin is a lovely village but very hilly, the site we stayed at was below average standard but its ok if your just using it as a base.
Checking into reception we had an aweful woman check us in, abrubt and rude.
This is the first port of call, have someone bright and bubbley welcoming you on your holiday not someone who seemed to of just woken up after an hours sleep. Just aweful.

We only went into the clubhouse a few times, the food isnt good at all, all fried or microwaved food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“this site has nothing for my kids apart from the...”

Written on: 27/07/2010

this site has nothing for my kids apart from the entertainment, the pool is terribly maintained, the bar is out dated and the staff are rude. the village is boring too.
there was cabaret only twice during the week, which is the only two nights we enjoyed. the elvis guy was good but he was also the stripey! rediculous!
te chalet was damp, very damp actually. smelling of mould and the toilet wouldn't flush and the electrics in there were dangerous, a plug socket hanging off the wall.
to improve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“We stayed at combe martin beach holiday park and what...”

Written on: 08/07/2010

We stayed at combe martin beach holiday park and what a let down that was.
The pool wasnt open, theres not much in the way of entertainment, the entire park looks liike its falling down, its just really old looking and damp in the chalet we stayed in, furniture seemed to be from a car boot sale.

The only saving grace was the bar, the drinks are not cheap but the two barmen are worth there weight in gold.
The hubby says they are the only reason to go back, the banter between the two was far… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Ok, so the accomodation is basic - we had a chalet,...”

Written on: 12/10/2009

Ok, so the accomodation is basic - we had a chalet, had everything we need but in a 'tesco value range' approach. Thats ok because the acommodation was dry, warm (we went in october) and freindly. We took our dogs with us and went up into the woods and generally had a great time, freindly helpfull staff in a quiet little park - lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“John Fowels Combe Martin - We stayed in the little...”

Written on: 27/08/2009

John Fowels Combe Martin - We stayed in the little holiday park in Combe Martin, lovely gardens and wonderful view. It looked primising and much nicer than the caravan parks. However, the cornflower chalet was horrible, damp, smelly, dated, tasteless, car boot sale decoration, disgusting carpets, bad lighting, not a single reading lamp in sight. Generally speaking crappy and shabby. And the shower was an insult. The bar looks equally dated and dark. And there is no laundry service at all. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“It Was A Fantastic holiday turned up to a small park...”

Written on: 12/08/2009

It Was A Fantastic holiday turned up to a small park with not alot going for it, greeting by a lady was very abrupt and told accomadation would be ready when its ready, the caravan was ok comfortable could have been cleaned better but ok. It was the bar staff made our holiday so friendly full of great places to go very welcoming. the food was cheap starting from £1.95 most expensive 8 oz Sirloin £10.95 good home cooked food with a stunning view to look at from the bar.The Sunsets were amazing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The chalet was really warm, and the staff were lovely!...”

Written on: 28/10/2008 by chooky (1 review written)

The chalet was really warm, and the staff were lovely! Nice food, the clubhouse was cosy and small, like a little mini pub. The entertainment was a bit on the daft side, but you get that with a english style caravan park! The mc was tops, lovely nice guy. The beds were too small, and a double could not fit two people. The bath was too small, and had chips in it, and there wasn't enough hot water to go round for me my boyfriend and my best friend. My best mate had to have my bath water!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“This camp is the best John Fowler camp in Devon,...”

Written on: 27/09/2008 by holidaymaker2008 (1 review written)

This camp is the best John Fowler camp in Devon, Sandaway was cramped with the caravans perched precariously on the edge of the slopes. I would go back to Combe Martin beach of i had no other choice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic value for money caravans. The caravan we...”

Written on: 02/05/2008

Fantastic value for money caravans. The caravan we had was a bronze and we thought it would be just "ok". We were wrong though! it was spotlessly clean and had lovely furnishings. The kids loved the foxy club and swimming in the pool outside. The price of the bar and the meals were very reasonable (two adult main courses with drinks and two kids meals with drinks could be had for £15-20)

The park is set in a very nice location and the rock pools and stone path around the bottom of the cliff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Arrived late but phoned ahead. Told we could book in...”

Written on: 23/07/2005 by je33 (1 review written)

Arrived late but phoned ahead. Told we could book in up to 10pm which was very handy as can be a long journey in bad traffic. Checked in at 9.00 and able to get a meal at the Bar to take back to Caravan. A bit pricey but not unexpectedly so. Caravans lovely very well appointed with a fire, room heaters, lovely duvets on the beds - very very clean and all kitchen items there. Bar pleasant and cheery but a bit noisy for us (with a baby). Once baby older we will definitely return. It is great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“A week in June at John Fowler Combe Martin Beach...”

Written on: 27/06/2005 by gsls48 (1 review written)

A week in June at John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park.
A very clean small park, about 110 units in all. Not a lot to do for children, since there is no Arcade, unless you count 2 machines! And only a very small outside play area, with no room for ball games. For adults the bar only opens from 6.00pm.
However we did make the most of the small beach right opposite the site and being small the children quickly made friends. One thing to note is their is a John Fowler holiday park near by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview