Monsoon Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Monsoon - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Monsoon

Monsoon

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Over a month with no delivery ”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Castrowt1945 (1 review written)

I ordered some items on 23rd June. It's now the 5th August and I'm still waiting for the items. I am also still waiting for a response to an email I sent to customer services on 26th July. I am currently living in japan and was excited to see monsoon delivered to japan. Monsoon should not offer this service if they can not guarantee delivery. Very poor service also in Terms of the customer service response. I am now out of pocket: no delivery but funds taken out of my account over a month ago… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Dianaleigh (1 review written)

This company do not like you returning items. I've returned 2 and both times have been interegated and made to feel like I have no right to return anything as it's their money and I'm going to have to give them a really good reason before they refund it to me. Very rude and odd expressions on there faces the oddest sales staff I have come across, lovely when your purchasing very peculiar behaviour when you return items. The lady behind me when I purchased my last top (the one I've just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Online shopping”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by Mawnan (1 review written)

Trying to buy an item online at amazon was the worst experience ever ,after 3 attempts my order was finally accepted except that I now am told to wait while the order is processed that was 5 days ago still waiting ! There customer service has a line which is never answered, they keep you hanging on for10 minutes and then your told that due to a high volume of calls they cannot answer your call.my next port of call was the local monsoon shop which could not help with online shopping but tried to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bridal dress arrived dirty”

Written on: 01/07/2014 by Agnes_D (1 review written)

I ordered this online and collected it today from one of the shops. When I took it home and opened it it was creased and dirty, with a half price tag on it! I paid full price. I am unable to get through to their online customer service phone number, and the shop I collected it from say they can't help me. To say that I'm upset is an understatement. Devastated, especially as I have currently been unable to contact customer services, and reading other reviews concerned that I might not be able… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service / Sent me used goods! ”

Written on: 13/06/2014 by Raven79 (1 review written)

I had an incredibly frustrating experience. They made me call around to find the item. I chased them up for delivery but they went to the wrong place, so I didnt have the shoes for my bridal fitting. Then when I received them, they were used!! I took them six days to find my order to even start looking at resolving it. The tone of their communications were hardly even remotely apologetic and no compensation given when they couldnt give me another pair. I ended up paying charges for this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent store experience!!!”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by Shonu (1 review written)

I have a very good customer service experience with Whiftgift Monsoon store staffs. All of them are very polite and friendly with a pleasing smile on faces. Never had a problem in exchange or refunds done in stores. They help you with your purchase with all means to make your shopping experience very good. Now Very frequently I buy cloths and accessories from Monsoon for me and my daughter not only for its classic design but also because of the customer service I get from them. Thanks to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service experience.”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by coco.may (1 review written)

I think Monsoon really need to up their game in terms of customer services. I can see on this website a lot of people have had a bad experience. I purchased and an item full price before Xmas. It was a very sheer garment and unfortunately I had not noticed a run/pull in the sheer material. It was only when put the garment on for a meal out that the fault was noticed. I sent the item back by post. I got a most unhelpful reply by letter implying I had caused the damage through wear and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 31/12/2013 by sniktar (1 review written)

My wife was accused of being rude when she asked how to use the website as the store did not have the item required. I was then palmed off when I asked for the explanation so I could effect the transaction on line. The store staff at Norwich could not have been less helpful if they had tried. never again. Interested to see others feel the same. However, there are plants of other shops to use so vote with your feet. We are! As pensioners we have the time to shop round when spending our money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“wrong phone number of Cambridge store”

Written on: 02/12/2013

I am very disappointed in Monsoon. The Cambridge store in Sydney Street has the wrong number on the website. Phoned head office for the number, the girl said that she did not have it!! Said that she would contact them on an internal line and that they would ring back immediately..Needless to say that they didn't! This is very poor customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Another shrinking garment”

Written on: 28/11/2013

I was just wondering do most of monsoon's silk type clothes shrink in the wash. I always telling myself I will not buy anything else from them as it is a hassle to keep returning things (although staff return the money with no quibble). However their clothes are so beautiful and colourful and tempting that I always re-purchase. Washed my beautiful top today on a handwash setting and it has shrunk by about 4". So disappointing. Back to the store again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Secretsanta212's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2013

i work for monsoon, our stuff should not shrink but if you are washing them in washing machine they will do,, most of our garments are hand washable only due too it may have delicate items attached such as bead sequin or may be a delicate fabric. most of our garments are handmade/crafted.. every garment has instructions on the label inside of how to wash it and so does our website.
hope this was helpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thementor's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2014

Well I do not agree with your response monsoon as I followed the washing instructions on two tops I bought 8 weeks ago and washed only once on a 40 degrees easi care wash and both blouses have shrunk and they are not beaded or sequined!! I am taking them back tonight to Westfield in Shepherds Bush so let's see what response I get.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“do not work their”

Written on: 28/09/2013

Given false dreams about my job at intervirw.. Very cross… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Secretsanta212's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2013

I work with monsoon, may I ask what it is they did
monsoon is a very good place to work for if your with the right branch, my advice only apply for flagship stores as they care more about the customers and the people who work there as they believe in progressing you within the company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Product”

Written on: 23/09/2013 by dsef (1 review written)

I bought a pair of flip flops from the Accessorize Birmingham New Street branch. They stained my feet black and I took them back. The service I got in store was awful. Two members of staff were rude and rolled their eyes at me. I then complained to customer services. I was told that the removal of the pattern was normal "wear and tear" and not excessive. I resent a copy of the photograph showing the staining and have now been ignored for over a week and they have kept the flip flops to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Issues with 100percent viscose top shrinking”

Written on: 22/09/2013

Purchased a lovely size 10 Melody Patch top size 10 from local branch of Monsoon for £45. Upon washing on a delicate setting it shrank by 2 inches in length, width and sleeves. Took top back to store just to measure up against a size 10 which they didnt have so used a size 8 as a guide, it was a lot smaller than that as well. Have no issues with service or staff they were very good, infact went out of their way to help. Unable to get another size 10 they let me have the size 8 as this was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Nice quality but please do a petite range!”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by abcde1111 (1 review written)

I ordered a dress from Monsoon for a friend's wedding this weekend. Its a lovely quality fabric (so it should be for £100) but its just too long! In the photo of the dress on monsoon's website the dress comes to just above the knee. However, when I put it on it sits way below the knee. This is partially due to my height which is why I have given three stars but just a word of warning if you're a bit on the short side like me! Monsoon, please make a petite range. With the average woman… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Service”

Written on: 28/08/2013

After visiting a store and having bad service - this was then reported to Head office where I received even worse service from Sammy in Head office - patronising, rude condescending manner who likes to speak to her customers like dirt which is a shame considering she's meant to be there to alleviate / resolve and assist with complaints I wouldn't recommend contacting them to anyone who likes to be treated as an equal or a grown up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Bridesmaid shoes”

Written on: 03/08/2013

Fantastic service in Huddersfield and White Rose! Needed 4 pairs of shoes with 3 weeks to go to the big day. There were 3 pairs exactly what i wanted and correct sizes in Huddersfield so not sure what to do I spoke to an assistant who immediately offered to trawl round to see if the elusive 4th pair was available in any store within reasonable distance. Success, I only needed to travel to White Rose and collect them. Went the following day and another part of my wedding preparations complete!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer services ever!....No response after 14...”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by ishoponline (1 review written)

I placed an order online, had not received within 5 days despite being shown as dispatched online, checked tracking provided by delivery service...stated 'delivered to safe place'.....not sure where this safe place is as I have no idea!! Phoned customer services....after 5 mins of recorded messages it says to try emailing....which I did....auto reply states will endeavour to respond within 7 days....I have been through this procedure 4 times now....and can you believe it...still no response!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Meldw1's Response to ishoponline's Review

Written on: 17/01/2014

Hi i have the same issue only items that were meant to be included in a delivery were not. Emails upon emails have been sent along with letters enclosed with returns to their return dept and still nothing. May i ask what was your outcome?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery of wrong size and faulty item - No communication”

Written on: 20/07/2013

Just spend half a day in paypal resolution centre trying to sort out a refund. The sandals my daughter bought were out of stock so it was impossible to find the URL number... Paypal refused to process my request without the number. Previously I phoned 2x to sort out problem with a) wrong size and b) ankle strap not just having sufficient holes punched in but also not long enough to fit around ankle. I was put on hold each time and after 10 mins cut off. I mailed 10 days ago and apart from the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Nervous after reading reviews”

Written on: 15/07/2013 by Shoppermama (1 review written)

I ordered a dress online from monsoon in size 12. I paid with an overseas credit card as the website clearly states they will not debit my card until the item has been dispatched. Anyways they charged my card the day I ordered the item and 5 days later I got a dispatch message saying this dress is not in stock so has been cancelled. I checked my credit card statement to see if a refund had been processed but nothing there. I called up customer service and waited 20mins for someone to answer the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer care”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Staff in altrincham monsoon store in cheshire discriminate between customers and make you feel uncomfortable. Head office were not interested in tackling their staffs terrible attitude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview