Cotton Traders Reviews - www.cottontraders.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cotton Traders www.cottontraders.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“DON'T BUY ONLINE FROM THEM !!!!!”

Written on: 18/12/2014

My recent online order was for Click & Collect from store. At the same session I also ordered 'Jeans' from the M&S website, Click & Collect, which I was wearing two days later. My order from Cotton Traders took three weeks and during this period there was no contact or explanation. The website said "In Stock" but completion of the order process did not produce a collection date other than to suggest it may take "up to 8 days" before delivery to store, whereas M&S gave me delivery day choices… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“CLICK AND COLLECT IS DREADFUL, DO NOT USE.”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by JordinGillespie255 (1 review written)

I am reluctant to give it one star ! Our on line purchase was eventually delivered to our local store after 10 days despite being advised it would take between five to seven days. Apparently there is only one delivery per week and if you order just a few days before then you miss the slot. Similarly if the goods are not suitable you may have to wait six days until the next delivery/pickup The store is unable to give the refund and you have to wait until the goods reach the warehouse. Dreadfull… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“click & collect”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by AidanAndrews (1 review written)

DO NOY USE CLICK & COLLECT. I ordered on line, goods to be collected at local store, published delivery times 5-7 working days. What they don't tell you is if you miss the store delivery day, it will not be delivered unless store is in need of stock the following week. I had confirmation it had been dispatched on Monday checked on Thursday with shop, it had not arrived & was told by the shop it only has deliveries on Tuesday but they were not having any deliveries on the next Tuesday as they… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never Again - going down hill !”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by pslack86 (1 review written)

Twenty years i have purchased from Cotton traders , but never again. I,m fed up with their poor stocked shops and fed up returning items when ordering online. With that i,m fed up paying to get goods to me and i,m fed up paying to return the items. To speak to customer services costs me premium phone charges , which is very wrong. Not good anymore . So goodbye. paul Slack… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Barbadosbelle's Response to pslack86's Review

Written on: 09/12/2014

.

Before ringing ANY Premium Rate telephone number, go to the site saynoto0845 and check out an alternative landline number. (I can't put in the web infirmation for the beginning and end as review sites etc won't allow it, but you know what to put). Click on 'Choose an Alternative Number on the top left of the page. Both telephone numbers go through on the same line and so the telephonist will have no idea which one you came through on. I always do this - especially with Banks and Utility companies - as I absolutely refuse to pay what can be up to £1-a-minute for these calls and of which a proportion goes to the company you are ringing.

.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Return policy is not good”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by NathanaelAllen (1 review written)

Good products best use the shops, online is not good… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“very slow postage customer service not the best”

Written on: 04/10/2014 by moMacMillan118 (1 review written)

Items took 2 weeks to get here after 3 phone calls!! was sent final invoice for £20.00 and was told this was compesation for being messed about , on my was the credid card they took £43.00 as was in catalogue , contaced them and they said it was a mistake !! wont ever shop with them again so buyer beware… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Delivery”

Written on: 27/09/2014 by 394Thurston (1 review written)

Dreadful delivery service.Can't comment on quality because I haven't received the items 9 days after I ordered them. Apparently they are having issues after moving to a new warehouse.hardly the customer's fault! But they are happy to have your money at the point of order… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Size difference! ”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Solomon125 (1 review written)

I got two pairs of jeans supposedly the same size, cut make etc just in different colours. On arrival they are about an inch or so different. I asked how this could happen (they say they are a quality company) but I just got a reply saying I could send them back! I want to know the answer! Anyway posted a fair review at Cotton Traders and they won't publish on there site! Seems they like to keep the numbers and ratings good, here am to warn people. My review will be in the wearing and… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Review”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by AlexisLeslie177 (1 review written)

I have just had my review of items I bought declined for printing. I'm absolutely amazed! It was completely complimentary!! I actually don't care but am totally confused as to why?? I certainly won't bother again!! The above rating only refers to their reply and not what I bought. They've lost the plot!!!… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Don't order”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by MitchellParker (1 review written)

Don't order any products from this Company unless you can check out delivery. The Company doesn't have an email to report back to. I waited 14days for delivery of a coat. Apparently they are moving to a new warehouse, but no one notified me of any problems… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“apparantly returned item not received!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Felipeg1964 (1 review written)

I returned a terrible quality jumper costing £32. I have the proof of posting and cotton traders now telling me they haven't received it. I think they are in a pickle as the 2 orders I have made have taken months to arrive also many items not in stock. Still waiting for 1 item from July!!! Steer well clear. Premium rate number to telephone also & no free returns?… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“shop at clackett lane”

Written on: 01/09/2014 by Octavio478 (1 review written)

i was absolutely horrified upon entering the cotton traders shop at clackett lane services the man who I assume was the sales assistant was swearing into his phone I spent about 5 minutes browsing and in all that time he did not get off his phone swearing and screaming at someone I waited until he finished his call to ask him a question the shop phone then rang and he started screaming and swearing down that as well so I left and will not return… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“elasticated waist trousers AC 10773031”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Halsey151 (1 review written)

VERY DELAYED DELIVERY STILL WAITING AFTEROVER TWO WEEKS?… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Totally inadequate Customer Services”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by iqRose1992 (1 review written)

I accidentally clicked on a wrinkle free shirt when purchasing on-line. I completed the order before I realised. It was 11.30 pm so had to wait until 9.00 a.m to call customer services. I was told I could not amend the order as it was 'processing'. Their T&C's say it can be amended prior to dispatch! The superviser insisted that 'processing' was actually 'dispatched' to them!! Upon receiving the shirt I then had the wacky idea of trying to swap it for something else and pay the difference. I… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“waste of time. Waited over four weeks for nothing.”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by mollytart (1 review written)

I placed an order for two pairs of sandals over four weeks ago. The money was paid on order date. I phoned chasing the order as they were for my holiday only to be told " be patient we are moving premises but your order will be despatched". Today I received a letter saying my sandals were out of stock and the money had been refunded, feel free to browse for an alternative. They have had my money over a month. I am so annoyed. Shall be shopping elsewhere in future. Not even a good will token… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very poor service. Still no delivery!!”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by jeffelec (1 review written)

I placed a £75 order on the 17th July and still no delivery or dispatch! Money was taken same day as order. I complained about all of these issues plus the fact that I wasn't made aware of any delays (warehouse move) until after my order was placed and then only after my 1st complaint. All Cotton Traders have done is refer me to their terms & conditions! I have now cancelled the order asking for my details to be removed from all mailing lists. I have had enough… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lingal's Response to jeffelec's Review

Written on: 13/08/2014

Your experience is identical to mine. I placed my 1st (and last) order on 22 July with no warning on their site about the warehouse move an poor delivery. I too have cancelled my order, asked to remove from their customer list and requested a refund. Even though the money was taken from my account immediately I have been told that it is 3-5 days for a refund - the bank is to blame according to their "customer service" department who could only quote parrot fashion from a script. This is day 5 and no refund - what a surprise. I have advised them that it is bordering on fraud to accept orders and take money when they know that they can't deliver. The "parrot" started to quote terms & conditions at which point I gave up but I shall be contacting Watchdog and the Trading Standards about their trading methods.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Delivery! What delivery”

Written on: 30/07/2014

I placed an order 13/07/14 and to date (28/07/14) it has not even been dispatched. Some excuse under help about moving warehouse. Why move warehouses during sales, their busiest time. The money for the order was taken from my bank account the day I placed the order. I am beginning to wonder if they are in trouble, wouldn't be surprised to hear they have folded. Certainly won't be using them again in a hurry. … Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Which_Member_007's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2014

I too placed an order on the the 13/7/14 and it was not dispatched until 4/8/14 and arrived 3 days later and even then 1 of the 4 items was missing ... delayed! I received an email saying that that item was dispatched on 8/8/14 but to date (10/8/14) still no sign of it!
They must have known they were moving warehouse for months so why not tell their customers that deliveries could be delayed?
There should be a contact email address NOT a rip-off phone number!
Will all the affected customers be compensated? I doubt it!

I too will hesitate before placing any orders in the future too - their shops are a waste of time as the either do not have what I want in my size and/or colour.

They were a good company and their clothing was well made but their standards and quality have been falling for some time now - the only thing on the up are their prices....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WHERE ARE THE SHOES i ORDERED!!!”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Owenk1950 (1 review written)

Ordered shoes on the 12/07/2014. now 24/07/2014 and no sign of shoes and not a peep from cotton traders. Tried their Facebook page to complain as I am not wasting more money with their premium rate number and my post was deleted after one day with no reply. not able to email as their link does not work.. Suggest putting a mask on their new logo… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“What a shower”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by Jinx1954 (1 review written)

Ordered a pair of shoes with local shop and paid for goods. Was told delivery would take 3 to 5 working days. Have now waited 19 days, no shoes have been delivered. Have been in to shop at least 3 times, and get no where. Excuses all the time{warehouse problems} This is an AMATEUR outfit that take your money and dont believe in customer service. Also I challenge anyone to find a email helpline. LATEST have been refused a refund from the shop until goods are delivered!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“On line ordering useless”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by PerlaHowell1953 (1 review written)

I placed an order with this company. expecti;ng the order to be confirmed and a delivery date to be quotes or at the very least estimated. None of these actually get shown on order. It also did not state that they were moving their warehouse, which when you only find out after you have placed the order and then look at delivery information under the help section. When you phone their helpdesk they are as useful as a hole in the head. No proper contact e-mails available either. Would suggest… Read Full Review

Visit cottontraders.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
cottontraders.co.uk