Boden Reviews - www.boden.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
32% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Boden www.boden.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality blouse”

Written on: 18/04/2014 by LucianaHayes463 (1 review written)

I bought a long sleeved ladies' blouse. The cloth was really thin and when I washed it, it shrank considerably. I was dismayed as I had got the impression Boden sold high quality stuff. Boden, you need to improve quality. I don't mind paying high prices if the quality of the items is good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delayed Delivery and Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 07/10/2013 by terrydavis (1 review written)

I ordered a coat showing a one week waiting time, as a birthday gift. When it didn't arrive I phoned Boden and was told it would be delivered within about 3 days. It did not arrive. I phoned again and was told by a different operator that she did not know where the coat was but thought it might be in final inspection and would be delivered soon. It did not arrive. I emailed Boden Customer Services (a misnomer if ever there was one) and received a reply from James Malyon saying that he… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Terrydavis's Response to terrydavis's Review

Written on: 07/10/2013

Further to my review above. I have just been informed by Boden Customer Services that the coat will be delivered by 14th October and I have been given a £15 discount, so well done, Boden, finally.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Down the drain definitely they have gone”

Written on: 22/03/2013 by Jo65 (1 review written)

I used to love Boden, I would wait eagerly for their Bodenpreview page to appear, announcing the next season's stuff. I had people here in Italy asking me where the hell I got my clothes...and that's a comment coming from style- crazy Italians. I loved their qiuirky Englishness and it suited me as a sort of exiled Brit over here in southern Italy. No more the case, sadly to say. The last few orders I've had from Boden have been badly fitting and cheap, quality-wise and not pricewise. I realize… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Libsue's Response to Jo65's Review

Written on: 09/09/2013

Not only is the quality suffering but I think the styling is off as well. Seems they only style for the small among us. I'm not a large lady but I am busty. I love a V neck but all of the dresses are either high necks or so low I need a cami. Being busty I hate to have to add another layer up top.
When I wear the dresses from past years all I get are compliments. I love my wrap dress - my first Boden purchase and still my favorite.
Please bring back the style. I need dresses.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“If only they can get t my onlin order right!”

Written on: 20/10/2012 by Jooje (1 review written)

I thought by ordering online that I might get the service I am used to when ordering with Atheleta, GAP or Banana Republic. NO WAY. Boden messed up on my order. They sent me a different item and when I complained, they said, Please keep the item and we will correct your order. Please give us another chance to make it up to you." Wel... I did and they sent me another wrong item. When I complain I get the standard email, "We are unable to to answer you at this time due to a tremendous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 14/09/2012 by markec1 (1 review written)

I fully understand that customer service in Britain is an oxymoron, but Boden takes it to a new low level. Recently tried to buy two shirts online in the UK to be sent to a UK address. I received an email from their "fraud department" saying my card had not been authorised and i had to send them some confirmation details. I called my bank, and the reason for refusal was that Boden were using an old card; despite the fact i submitted the new card for payment. I told the person in the "fraud… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ordered in French Boden site, for about 100 euros....”

Written on: 24/07/2012 by dolcevita (1 review written)

ordered in French Boden site, for about 100 euros. They sent me a mail and told me that they can not process my order until I phone them to confirm my order. I understand that it is for security reasons but Only for 100 euros !!?? … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markec1's Response to dolcevita's Review

Written on: 14/09/2012

Ive had same problem. they also appear to store out of date credit card information, even if you direct them to correct one.
their customer service is stunningly bad. had to deal with some idit in finance-- frankly he should be fired. no wonder their revenues are falling.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 20/07/2012 by RachaelOwens (1 review written)

I have ordered and paid for my Boden products - nearly £100. The Home Delivery Network who they use say they delivered my parcel on Wednesday evening (I was in). There was no card. I do not have a parcel. Many many calls to them and to Boden later I have found out that the parcel is 'lost' but Boden won't send me new items until they have found out where it is!! In the mean time the items will probably be out of stock - they refused to reserve them, just in case it turned out that I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“so dissapointed with my boden purchases”

Written on: 10/03/2012 by mknight (1 review written)

My daughters age 10 and 4 loved the bright coloured clothes in the mini boden catalogue. They Were spoilt for choice. Placed a big order of bright spring clothes. I and my daughters were so Dissapointed! Colours were faded looked washed and worn out. Quality did not match the price. So in all its cost me p&p feel let down. My sister has shopped at boden in the past but not this season. Sorry never wrote a review Before but felt this was a must… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Suspicious business practices”

Written on: 09/12/2011

The company does soemthing I have never seen with any other online business: once you use the gift card, but do not spend all the amount on it, it "disappears" into a so called account credit. The trick? You cannot check the remaining amount anywhere on the website, you have to call customer service to find out. Moreover, it's not visible even when you give the "special instruction" to apply account credit, how much you still have to pay after your credit was applied. I figure, they are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I have shopped at Boden for years but have found...”

Written on: 18/03/2011

I have shopped at Boden for years but have found increasingly that the quality of their clothes is diminishing. I am absolutley disgusted by the Navy spot dress that I ordered recently. It was £79 and looked like something you would by at Primark for £10. The dye was not true navy but a slightly tired faded clour often found when cheap dyes are used. The fabric was exactly the same as that used in bottom end T-shirts bought from budget stores.Will not be shopping there again and would advise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2011

Yes i completely agree - it is such a shame their clothes are made in India - for the price they charge - they can afford to make the clothes in England and use our own cotton - not only would this totally justify the cost of their clothing but also would help bring employment back to this country. Shops like Jack Wills/Aubin Wills are priced also the same as Boden if not less - but with one massive difference they are British made using British material. I personally do not shop too much anymore at Boden..... as the brand no-longer carries quality - customer service has also gone down hill, and they have a class-tier for customers offering better discount codes for bigger shoppers. I feel the next too improve quality and listen too customers who would like British made goods!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BE CAREFULL AT THE QUALITY OF THE GOODS AS IT IS VERY...”

Written on: 18/11/2010

BE CAREFULL AT THE QUALITY OF THE GOODS AS IT IS VERY POOR. MY WIFE BOUGHT 2 TOPS AND THE NECK LINE HAS EXSPANDED MORE THAN DOUBLE. IT LOOKS LIKE THEY USE VERY CHEAP MATERIEL AND SELL VERY EXSPENSIVE.
YORU BETTER OFF GOING TO NEXT, RIVERISLAND, MATALAN, TOP SHOP. THESE SHOPS ARE ALOT BETTER THAN BODEN. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BODEN TO ANYONE.
ALWAYS TRY BEFORE YOU BUY THATS WHY YOU SHOULD GO TO THE SHOPS. BODEN ARE NOT CHEAP THERE NOT EVEN RESONABLE.
GUYS GET TO RIVER ISLAND, REPUBLIC, NEXT, ETC… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2011

Why don't you learn to spell?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I have bought a few times on Boden as they have been...”

Written on: 25/11/2009

I have bought a few times on Boden as they have been recommended to me and I thought their clothes looked good. However I have to say they don't live up to the hype. The men's shirt I bought for my husband was not good quality for the money. My trousers were pretty poor quality too and the button came off after just a few wears. My most recent purchases have also disappointed. They look cute- baggy trousers for my 6 month old but they have ripped along the seam at the back after just a few… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Been a customer for years but so disappointed over...”

Written on: 30/08/2008

Been a customer for years but so disappointed over last 3 months with trying to deal with their returns dept. I have received no reply to my emails and it is so frustrating being told that everything takes 21 days!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My first order and what a mess up. ”

Written on: 28/01/2008 by grainy34 (1 review written)

My first order and what a mess up.
Ordered a pile of clothes for my just 1 year old. All clothes ordered in 12-18 mnth. Two pairs of baggies supposed to be same size. One pair 1 1/2 inches longer. gathered roll neck top wouldn't even go over her head. 2 kaftans 12-18 way too small, next size terrible fit all bunched up round back of neck. 1 hoody top so tight couldn't get her arms in.
Re-ordered the baggies and was told I would get a free returns label as there was a sizing error. Never got the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Now offer poor service, clothes of poor quality that...”

Written on: 22/10/2007 by janeconey (2 reviews written)

Now offer poor service, clothes of poor quality that are over priced for what they are. I fear Mr Bodens bubble may bust quite soon.

Get back to what you used to be, quality and service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview