Shell Petrol Stations Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How do you rate the customer service?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shell Petrol Stations - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shell Petrol Stations

Shell Petrol Stations
Shell Petrol Stations

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Mis selling fuel products ”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Ian.roos (1 review written)

I Have attend number of shell sites all over the UK, over the past 8 months when petroscope tank maintenance has been carried out. When the V-power diesel & unleaded tanks are done the product is transferred into the stranded fuel tanks which means it's mixed with the standard fuels. After the maintenance is carried out and the mixed V-power and standard fuels are transferred back into the V-power tanks. The Petroscope contractor does this with and without and site staffs knowledge how can… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Yes it's reopened”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Shaniyay95 (1 review written)

So happy that Shell has re-opened in Flitwick. We have only had the choice of going to Tesco's in the centre of Flitwick where the fuel is so expensive. The new fuel station is very modern, good lighting has a cash machine which doesn't charge for withdrawals, Costa machine but even more important for me it's open 24 hours. I often return home late after going out or seeing friends and have real trouble finding a fuel station open after 11.30. I thought the snacks in the shop were a bit pricey… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading Promotions with Shell Points Card”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by WillowWilliams307 (1 review written)

Additional points are provided, but you try and redeem them - if you do then it stops the cashier from issuing the points for the fuel you just purchased - all wrong. Staff are not trained in how to deal with it. General attitude is doesn't matter and oh you can go on the web and add them... which after extensive time searching does not appear the case. Happened several times now. No doubt hope is you just say ok don't worry. Generate a complaint and you get a response which has no relevance to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Service as you would have abroad on holiday”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by melashton (1 review written)

The advisor served me at Hyde petrol station, not only was he helpful he attended the pump, put air in my tyres and showed me how to do this in future. The service is a match to the quality you would see abroad when taking a holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 04/03/2014

Very good service, always friendly and nothing is to big a problem for them. Overall brilliant service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best Service”

Written on: 29/01/2014

Very best service provided by Kingston shell petrol station. Everything very tidy and clean. Staffs are very polite with the customers. I would recommend this to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service is very bad.. SS Enterprises Vibuthipura”

Written on: 23/01/2014 by SureshG (1 review written)

The customer service at your station Vibuthipura Bangalore - 560037 is terrible, the staff is very rude, yst at 21.00 hrs visited them to fill fuel, there were about 6 of ur staff chatting to glory, i entered and waited for someone to come and serve me.... None turned up, when i called out, one staff Anil comes up with a grudge on his face and feeling what the "crap this guy has come to disturb... he asks what is it?? why does any one drive into a petrol station? asked him to fill the tank, he… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time I think”

Written on: 18/01/2014

I drive long hours and visit lost of petrol stations. I've been getting annoyed day by day with there service, asking me if I want a shell card or one of there offers. We're just a number to them but other wise they do have very friendly staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Shell Why Anywhere Else?”

Written on: 12/11/2013 by happydread (1 review written)

Have been to many shells in my short time of driving. Each one has its own quirks and sometimes down sides such as no loo. How ever that being said I use shell not for its loyalty card not for facilities but for fuel. And my personal experience is shell v power with the added fmts and everything else is best for my car. Yes staff can be rude. Yes some things you may not like but 9/10 they are what you expect from someone serving you. Comparing this with other companies I have been too is why I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Facilities at Tweed Heads Shell”

Written on: 08/11/2013

We use shell garages regularly and while holidaying in Queensland we needed to fill our car up and use the bathroom facilities.But to our disappointment there was no bathroom facilities to use. I had to walk across to the shopping centre in the rain and wait under shelter to be picked up. My family were unable to get their car out due to vehicles parking behind them and I could not wait for them to go around the block to pick me up. All the other garages we went to had facilities that you could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No price since at all.”

Written on: 06/10/2013 by Julius8810 (1 review written)

Thats waist of time and ur money as i went to fill up on post is say 138,9 when i fill up to 10lt its show me 14,69 so i stopt ther and i went to ask a guy insaid hesed thats 2 difren disels and i askt him how i need to know thats and hy sed that its not his problem ther was no superwaisor on dooty to explayn my how thats works that u have 2 difren disels in ther bat u have u have just 2 pums 1 for petrol second for disel,,,, and they ses that u have 2 difren disels... Just coplyt waist of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Transaction with no words spoken - a disgrace!!!!!”

Written on: 02/10/2013

I walked into the petrol station in Abbey Rd to pay for my petrol, the cashier was talking to a colleague in the back room, pressed the buttons to get the card to go through, still nothing said to me at all and no acknowledgement, I watched the card reader, tapped in my pin number, took my card, handed the receipt by the cashier whilst he continued to talk to his colleague, an absolute disgrace, will not be stopping for petrol at this station again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Loyalty Card is rubbish!!!”

Written on: 25/09/2013

Shell's loyalty scheme has no rewards. After filling up my tank with super unleaded (which supposedly gives me double points) every week for 6 months I had collected many points and then they sent me vouchers for even more points (no money off). After almost a year I had a one voucher for £2.00 off if I buy £50 worth of fuel. Friends of mine have had the same problems. This is ridiculous!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Motorcycle discrimination”

Written on: 04/09/2013

went to the shell garage on London Road Northampton this morning and they refused to turn on the pump until i removed my helmet. No signage anywhere that i could see. Have no issues taking helmet off in the store but no reason at all to take it off at the pump. Will not be going there again and will be withdrawing my fleet of fuel cards from shell and moving them to BP up the road where there are no silly rules… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Treatment of Cashier: Shell Hilton Park, Bury New...”

Written on: 31/08/2013

Shocked by what the cashier said to me!!! I was having problems with swiping my royal card, and the cashier slashed me, "Brother, how old are you?"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“helmet removal (new policy by shell and police in...”

Written on: 29/08/2013 by annoyedbikeman (1 review written)

went to the shell garage on borough road birkenhead today and they refused to turn on the pump until i removed my helmet i have been getting fuel at his garage for 30 years and have never been told this before i was told by the person behind the counter that the police have told them not to serve people in crash helmets (don't believe this)no signs anywhere that i could see and nowere safe to put my helmet while i filled up i wouldn't mind but its a flip-up front helmet witch i had up at the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Geoffmarti's Response to annoyedbikeman's Review

Written on: 02/10/2013

Had exactly the same issue myself yesterday at the same garage. Flip front helmet flipped up so face was in full view. I actually got some fuel out of the pump before it was turned off so u went to the kiosk to see if there was a problem with the pump. I was told by a rather unhelpful, bordering on rude cashier that they had been told by Birkenhead police station to insist that bikers take helmets off - never heard so much rubbish - paid for the 69p worth of fuel I had managed to dispense & left - won't be rushing ack to shell any time soon either with my bike or cars and will advise others the same!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annoyedbikeman's reply to Geoffmarti's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2013

sounds like the same cashier that served me i think they should look at staff training in this garage .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“what no loos again, the second time in 3 weeks,clean...”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by MICKSHEP (1 review written)

I went in to the newly refurbished shell at little singleton on the garstang road, on sunday. I not only wanted £50 in petrol, but I also needed the loo.The sign on the door said that they were out of order. It was the same three weeks ago when I called and needed the loo.(tablets). When the garage was first refurbished the loos were ok, but the next time I used them the staff had stacked bottles and cans in the loo. Also the mop bucket was in there, and the mop and bucket were disgusting.When… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Wash Machine/ Staff attitude”

Written on: 07/06/2013

I went into the Shell Garage on York Way N7 today during my lunch to wash my car i paid £3.00 for a 9 minute program after just 30 seconds i changed to the foam brush program to find there was no foam in the machine ONLY cold water. I went into the shop to tell the assistant that the machine was not working correctly only to be told to wait 5 minutes while he served the other customers i ended up waiting 15 minutes before he eventually cam out i showed him the problem his response was well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“After filling up with £40 worth of diesel I went to...”

Written on: 04/06/2013

After filling up with £40 worth of diesel I went to pay for my fuel and saw an offer on Strongbow cider, £8 for 8 cans of Strongbow pear or original. I thought seeing as I've never tried pear I'll try 4 cans and get 4 cans of original. When paying I was told my bill was £49.98 so I queried the offer of Strongbow and the servant told me I had to buy 8 cans of the same variety, why put the offer on the same card? As not to lose face I had to pay BUT one thing I will say is STAY AWAY FROM THEM!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Refused a cup of coffee”

Written on: 14/05/2013

Late at night I was starting to feel a little tired, so pulled over for a coffee. Whilst I was there I also filled up with diesel. whilst at the night pay window i asked for a coffee where the attendant said he couldn't serve and pointed to a sign in the window quoting licensing laws. Lookily for myself there was a BP about 10 mins along the road where they happily served me a coffe from an identical costa coffee machine via the night pay window. At least I know for next time, BP will recieve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview