Dr & Herbs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dr & Herbs - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dr & Herbs

Dr & Herbs
Dr & Herbs

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 26/09/2013 by JonMiddleton (1 review written)

I had been suffering from insomnia,it started when I was pregnant with my daughter. For years after the birth of my first child I continued to experience insomnia despite all my efforts be rid of it. After a course of acupuncture treatment I noticed a slow but steady change. After about 10 treatments I was getting more rested nights and soon after was sleeping normally. I am happy I made the choice to visit Dr & Herbs Milton Keynes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharmc589”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hello! dkcdgba interesting dkcdgba site! I'm really like it! Very, very dkcdgba good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharmb688”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hello! bkcdcea interesting bkcdcea site! I'm really like it! Very, very bkcdcea good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Definitely Rip off!!!”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by nicole2703 (1 review written)

I had my treatment last November in DR Herbs Arndale Manchester, that I was suffering insomnia. They sell a packed of 10 sessions which was Acupuncture treatment, they told me that I could able to sleep after 3 - 5 sessions of the treatment, but I couldn't . Until I had 8 sessions of the treatment, I was still suffering insomnia terribly, and my sleeping even worst that before the treatment. So, I didn't want to go there anymore because of the poor customer service and the tenseness by the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pain”

Written on: 18/08/2013

Well I was charged £40 for acupuncture and a massage for 40 mins to treat a stiff neck. I am now in more pain the following day. The acupuncture was fine. During the massage I experience more uncomfortable pain I have done so in a long time. It involved having my head and neck manipulated like I was a Chicken being slaughtered, having a thumb stuck into my neck and my back being punched. Then they say "ohhh, you'll need more sessions because you're neck is so tight". And I do yoga… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharme938”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Hello! ekeeccg interesting ekeeccg site! I'm really like it! Very, very ekeeccg good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF TIME! RIP OFF!”

Written on: 29/01/2013 by spiral2010 (1 review written)

Paid £15 for a 15 minute 'massage' at the Trafford Centre store. What a complete waste of time. 15 minutes of a gentle rub on only the right hand side of my shoulder blade - all the while the man was using his mobile phone and even adjusted his shoe at one point! My husband was sat nearby and saw this happening, if he hadn't been keen to get out due to feeling unwell he would probably have said something. I was a bit shocked at the poor treatment I just wanted to get out of there. Such a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling and Distressing Experience - a SCAM”

Written on: 16/01/2013 by ishab (1 review written)

I am a qualified medical practitioner During a visit to the Trafford Centre, Manchester, I discovered the 'Dr and Herbs' store. It was an opportunity to seek alternative advice to a 'dry tongue' problem that I was suffering from and had been unable to find a diagnosis or cure through my own Doctor (or my own medical knowledge base). The woman in the store was rude, had no manners and insisted I pay her £45 a week. I was not offered a seat, and I was not even examined. I felt pressurized into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service I've ever seen”

Written on: 19/11/2012

The worst customer service I've ever seen. If there is a rating below one, I would choose it. A customer who couldn't speak English asked me to help him in transaltion (he had 7 sessions with them and paid a lot of money). A member of staff was speaking without even looking at us and went to sit on a chair and spoke to another member in Chinese language (her voice tone and facial expresion could tell what kind of discussion they had). The other staff was even worse than her. When the customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Alternative Medicine @Milton Keynes Branch”

Written on: 03/11/2012

I went to Dr&HERBS milton keynes branch for my Eczema Condition since may, 2012. I've been prescriped acupuncture and herbal medicine, after 3 weeks time, it's a magic, 25 years eczema all starts to clear up, i can not believe!!! in the past i have used all sorts treatment from NHS and other alternative ways, but nothing is working, since i start treatment from Dr&HERBS (milton keynes), they changed my life, i am so happy and will defo recommend to all other people! chinese medicine saves my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Milton Keynes branch is brilliant store”

Written on: 29/10/2012

Things I recommend Milton Keynes store: 1) brilliant customer service 2) friendly atmosphere 3) harmony environment 4) relaxation concepts I has been as a patient in Milton Keynes branch since 2002, I suffered very bad back and obesity, since I received the treatment from dr&Herbs my entire life is change, no need pain-killers, I lost 4 stones in total. NHS didn't do me any good, apart from wasting time and hundreds of chemical threw to me body plus very rush service, when I went to dr… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What is customer service?”

Written on: 24/10/2012

I paid for an allergy test where my hair had to be sent away. I should have had a phone call with results. This did not happen so I emailed - no answer to that. Finally I managed to get someone to answer the phone and they promised they would forward the reults. Guess what - they did not. I wrote to head office and was ignored. Today I spoke to someone at head office to let them know I would be starting a small claim - the say they don't have a web site or a store in Birmingham (this is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leelee98078's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2012

disagree, you cant expect miracle after one session of alternative treatment, you can get free service if you want from NHS

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Time & Money Definate Rip Off”

Written on: 22/10/2012

Dr Herbs Milton Keynes Muscle problem in my leg, after doctors found nothing serious i thought massage might solve the problem so i booked a consultation. Oh yes i needed Accupuncture, £35.00 Accupressure £40 and Herbal Tea £50 (maybe)He suggested i had the treatment there and then, said it would help a great deal, no mention of further treatment.The massage was very pain full especially round my back, accupuncture was ok. After the treatment he said oh yes it is helping i can see, then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gluehood's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2012

I went in there yesterday with complainlt of tennis elbow. Had to pay the 30 for consultation and was told exactly what you were told about treatment! Luckily I see sense and thought it was a total rip off so left the premises £30 lighter but lucky I hadn't wasted anymore money! How is this place allowed to operate within Milton Keynes centre???

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Orchidann's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2012

Yes i wondered how on earth they are allowed to trade , we cannot be the only people who complain.From needing 1 treatment to needing up to 20 and to have to pay in advance or i pay £30 pervisit on top of fee is just a money making scam, makes you wonder if he medically does know what he is doing. Luckily i came to my senses ,but unfortunatley after handing over £105 , i stupidly thought it might help my problem, but it made it worse as i say. SO please read this and walk past dont talk to him it will only cost you a lot of money,.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Manchester store rip off and hard sell”

Written on: 11/07/2012 by Discernment (1 review written)

I went in with an excerpt I'd got online about a herbal alternative for a steroid I'd recently been prescribed. I didn't want to take any more steroids to clear up my wheeziness. The woman I saw looked at it then disregarded it. I opted for a consultation for £5. That all seemed ok til the end when I was told I'd need some herbal mixture that cost £40 and some acupuncture for £40. I initially showed an interest in the acupuncture But then felt uneasy- they wr're really pushing me- so I said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Manchester Arndale - poor service.”

Written on: 07/06/2012 by karl1977 (0 reviews written)

I went to the Manchester Arndale Dr & Herbs today for a treatment massage. After numerous rebuffs to being sold acupuncture I paid £20 for twenty minutes, the sales assistant snatched the money off me, the lady giving me the massage was grumpy and not really interested, and the massage only lasted fifteen minutes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“absolute rip off”

Written on: 06/06/2012

I went in with a pulled muscle in shoulder. i was given acupuncture, left for 30 mins, then massaged for 5 mins, this was very painful, but no pain no gain as they say, i then had the suction cups which was a surprise! this hurt too, i still have marks on my back from 5 days ago. It then came time to pay , we had agreed 40 mins, 40 pounds...fine until the hard sell began, i mean i couldnt believe it, first he tried to sell us oil for £25, probably stuff you can get for £5 else where, then he… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Manchester Shop Rip off”

Written on: 30/05/2012

Walked in and decided to try the weight lost package. This consist of 20 minutes massage, followed by 10 minutes of acupuncture. Being a chinese, I'm fully aware what i should expect from this type of service. However it was below par and at the cost of 40 quid, it was far too expensive. By the end of the session, they tried to sell me loads of goods which i simply did not need or wasn't interested in. As i made no further purchase, they were reluctant in giving me the weight lost pills which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Preston shop - great!”

Written on: 22/03/2012 by monic (1 review written)

Preston shop has moved to PR1 2EE which is 127 friargate street. 5 min walk from the town center of Preston. Still excellent treatment from Doctor Zheng! Helps me a lot! I always feel thirsty and lips are always too dry like it's cracking. And sometimes have acid reflux and constipation. After Dr Zheng check my pulse and see my tongue, it is my weakness in stomach and spleen. Taking herbal pills have already shown the effect! Some other problems include girl's period, skin itchy also get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“My back felt much better and I lost 10kg in a month”

Written on: 17/01/2012 by pat2035 (1 review written)

I went to Dr&Herbs Milton Keynes and luton branch for my back problems, which i suffered for more than 10 years, after few sessions of acupuncture and acupressure by Dr Lin, my back pain is all gone, its amazing! I also tried the weight loss package with dr jenny, she helped me lost 10kg in a month with the detox and health diet programme! thanks very much pat & john… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I Lost 20kg in 2 months”

Written on: 15/11/2011

Thanks so very much Dr&HERBS, great detxo products and FAB treatments since I've been using the treatments n products, i felt much confident now, i lost 20kg in 2 months Thanks again Lucy … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview