Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
31% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“lovely hotel must see for yourself so ignore all bad...”

Written on: 18/04/2013

I just got back from an all inclusive stay at the Bella vista hotel a few days ago. On arrival we were checked in to our rooms by the receptionist. She was very helpful and very professional. I wanted to call home and she provided me with a 5 euro phone card. when I couldn't work out how to use it she talked me through all the step and was very patient as the card was kind of self explanatory!!. during the first day and night we heard some banging going on, we were not sure if it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday experiance of our lives”

Written on: 03/06/2012 by napiers (1 review written)

Hotel reception staff were no help.We were B&B and were put into a SUITE? in the apartments up the hill,so had a walk to the hotel for breakfast. Apartment was clean,with 4 single beds,table and chairs in kitchen area with fridge,microwave and sink.The 6 cupboards in the kitchen were empty,not a spoon or plate,looked like they were either going to be self-catering or had been at one time.We had taken a kettle ,cups and spoons as the hotel itinery said they could be hired.Asking other guests the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“We stayed at the Bella Vista Qawra for 6 nights with 2...”

Written on: 17/04/2011

We stayed at the Bella Vista Qawra for 6 nights with 2 children under 5 yrs old,(half board), the staff were friendly enough but not very helpful, had to wait at least 20 minutes to find out children's menu and then was told chicken nuggetts and chips this is not a substantial meal for a child every night of the week. The Hotel was taken over by Italian students who ran riot and caused havoc for most of the time causing problems for the other hotel users, I would not recommend this Hotel to a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“a very dirty and smelly hotel. traces of nicotine...”

Written on: 07/01/2011 by mirryma (3 reviews written)

a very dirty and smelly hotel. traces of nicotine everywhere. mould on both bedroom and bathroom ceilings. many guests got novovirus.we were finally transferred elsewhere after a week of hell. we were even insulted for complaining and called factory shop stewards. only recommended for smokers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vince123's Response to mirryma's Review

Written on: 02/02/2011

I found this review not helpful because...NOTan honest review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“We have recently spent 10 days at the Bella Vista, and...”

Written on: 06/07/2010

We have recently spent 10 days at the Bella Vista, and would like to say how friendly and helpful the staff were, we were bed and breakfast only but ate there most evenings as well, always a good choice of food. Our room was clean and tidy, a lovely powerful shower, plus fridge in room the air conditioner worked well also. Only down side was there wasn't a view from the balcony, but we were told they would move us when a room became available the next day, but we stayed where we were...it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I stayed in the Bella Vista Qawra Malta for 2 weeks...”

Written on: 29/06/2010 by shazax40x (1 review written)

I stayed in the Bella Vista Qawra Malta for 2 weeks from the 8th until the 22nd of june 2010. I thought it was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly, Hotel was clean and the food was great good variety to choose from there soups were very tasty! On my husbands birthday we got the hotel to make a cake at a graet price and they presented it to him with the happy birthbay song which was really nice of them. Also the hotel entertainment was great. My kids loved the pool area. The only thing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This is must be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in....”

Written on: 29/04/2010

This is must be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. The management have a very bad attitude to the guest.Few of the staff are reliable,the food is of a low standard and the rooms are very poor.don't be fooled by the brochure or hotels on line video.If you go to this hotel and are not happy write a review.Also complain at the hotel to the rep and then on return home to the company you booked through and ask for compensation this is the only way things will be addressed and changed and stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We had the dubious pleasure of being guests at Bella...”

Written on: 07/02/2010

We had the dubious pleasure of being guests at Bella Vista Hotel for 3 weeks in January 2010. It was a cross between Prisoner in Cell Block H and a care home for the bewildered. A four star rating it certainly is NOT. Our bedroom was functional; balcony view over side alley but at least we didn't have the refuse bins as another guest had. The staff were pleasant & helpful but cost cutting was obvious in the restaurant - if you loved eggs and baked beans, breakfast was fine. Evening meals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Bella Vista Hotel should NOT, for any reason, be...”

Written on: 16/01/2010

The Bella Vista Hotel should NOT, for any reason, be listed as a 4 star hotel. We were supposed to get a double room, which had two SINGLE beds. That proves very challenging for couples, since there is always a gap between the beds, even when put together.
Upon arrival, the room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, which to us indicated that rooms are either not properly aired or cleaned by smoking personnel.
In an attempt to make our sleeping arrangements more comfortable, we lifted the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This is not a 3/4 star hotel at best a 1 star,bar over...”

Written on: 12/10/2009

This is not a 3/4 star hotel at best a 1 star,bar over priced,food alright for pig swill,pool small and surrounded with high walls very little sun gets to it.Staff treat guest as a inconvenience,location out on the sticks.would not recommend this hotel if you are young,got children,on honeymoon,new born to 100 should change its name to HELLA VISTA.Love Malta but this hotel ruined the holiday.Charged for fridge,T.V remote.air con not working lighting very poor always penny pinching. Y.M.C.A… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I booked this hotel for my teenage son, Wife and I to...”

Written on: 25/02/2009 by Jon Tippett (1 review written)

I booked this hotel for my teenage son, Wife and I to stay in for a week over half term and was staggered at the deal they offered me.
From our arrival to the time we left we found all the staff to be extremely courtious and very friendly. We had a problem on arrival but they resolved it quickly and efiicently and without any hassle,
The food was good and Sunday Lunch was simply devine.There was never a bad ly cooked item and all was very fresh. The fish was almost the freshest I had ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“We were sold a holiday in a 4* hotel which was by...”

Written on: 25/09/2008

We were sold a holiday in a 4* hotel which was by British standards only 2*. They told us tea/coffee making facilities were available but we didn't expect to be charged per person per day. The chiller was also an extra charge and to top it all the remote control for the television was charged for as well.
We complained about the bathroom which had mould all around the bath which after two days was resealed. Very little variety of food on offer and the only fresh fruit was apples or oranges… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“I thought that the staff were not helpful at all and...”

Written on: 11/08/2008 by notnot (1 review written)

I thought that the staff were not helpful at all and very disinterested in the guests' requirements. choice of food was not interesting at all. Public area not clean and pool too small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend this hotel, do not feel it is...”

Written on: 01/07/2008

Would not recommend this hotel, do not feel it is suitable for the older generation out on a limb, too far to centre and beach. The hotel provide transport to the bus station, but I think they should also run to the beach. The hotel also have lots of locals in on a Saturday night and if you are in the dining room after 8pm they charged a fee. I felt they were not interested in the tourists. Would never give it a four star rating, only a 2 at most!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vince Ciantar's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2008

Note: there are no charges for guests who come in the restaurant during dinner time and are in the restaurant after 20.30 hours. the supplement applies on Saturdays when the restaurant is open also for outsiders after 20.45 hours and guests want to come in for the special dinner.
<br/> With reference to staff more interested in watching TV , I must point out
<br/> that the majority of staff ( 80 %) are female , and were not interested in
<br/>the EURO 2008. The TV set in the restaurant was only switched on when guests requested it.
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The Bella Vista was good value for money hotel...”

Written on: 17/06/2008

The Bella Vista was good value for money hotel although its location was a little off the beaten track. The house red wine was drinkable and the food good and plentiful, we would return without a doubt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bella Vista's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2008

I agree with this review because it is true. It is true that there was some grouting to be done in the bathroom, this year the hotel has been redecorated, all rooms have been fully painted and bathrooms redone to new.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Just been to Bella vista hotel, at St Pauls Bay in...”

Written on: 15/03/2008

Just been to Bella vista hotel, at St Pauls Bay in Malta. Our stay was very comfortable, the rooms were very clean, staff did not intimidate anyone, they worked too many hours but did not complain or expected any tips. Food was very nice, location was not too great but bus service were very punctual. Very relaxing place if you are elderly, not much for young family or party goers. Would have liked more variety of salads and fruits with meals. We were all inslusive but the limitation of alcohol… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The hotel is awful in the middle of no wwhere and the...”

Written on: 10/03/2008

The hotel is awful in the middle of no wwhere and the food is awful there was no option for vegetarians even though the website says there is.
The staff were very harsh and my grandma had a argument with one. All the staff are very stressed and I just did not like them. The hotel is filthy and the pool was absolutely freezing. I would not go there again ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“After just returning from the Bella Vista end of Feb I...”

Written on: 09/03/2008

After just returning from the Bella Vista end of Feb I would like to advise that this is not a child friendly hotel. Myself, husband and 19th Month old daughter stayed here,
It stated child menus which we never saw!! The bathrooms are in need of some TLC as the seals around the bath where black with mould!!
The hotel states they cater for children which comprised of a slide in the room where the pool table is located and next to the exit door leading to the pool!!! I was very amazed with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Staff at the Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel were great. no...”

Written on: 20/02/2008

Staff at the Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel were great. no bad points., well maybe food wasn't great. Absolutely brilliant, we had the best holiday ever Feb 2008… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bella Vista's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2008

I agree with this review because it a great value for money hotel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“OVERBOOKED, OVERCHARGED, OVERRATED. ”

Written on: 14/10/2007 by Fredla (1 review written)

OVERBOOKED, OVERCHARGED, OVERRATED.
Booked this hotel for two weeks, bed only. Upon arrival date our flight was delayed, so called the reception at about. 10.00 a.m. advising a late arrival and asking to keep our room available, though the answer was affirmative, there was no room once we arrived and had to spend three nights in a cheaper hotel. As compensation we were offered an all inclusive stay, tried the food twice and decided this was not too our liking. Maintenance is poor, peeling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview