Iceland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Iceland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Iceland

Iceland
Iceland

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish service”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by elaineparkermolly (1 review written)

I went all the way too iceland on the bus too get my weekly shop. Loaded the trolley up then was told by staff there is no delivery service today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by samsie115 (1 review written)

had a home slot booked 12-2..its now over 3hours after and still no sign even though ive rung both the shop and spoken on phone to driver...disgraceful when ive kids to feed...never shopping with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude delivery drivers”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Kennetho281 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling home delivery service. In the three weeks I shopped with iceland, I managed to get the three rudest delivery drivers I've ever encountered in the 7 years I've been having the weekly food shop delivered. All three times they've arrived at least 20 minutes after the allocated time, no explanation or apology. Items repeatedly missing, mainly bread. Last week I was handed a half empty, leaking milk carton, and was told ' its already been opened'. Fabulous, because I'm really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Blowing the whistle on Iceland's Fat & Gristle!!”

Written on: 13/04/2014 by occasionalchef (1 review written)

Just tried Iceland's '40 Party - Rib and Wing Platter' for £4. (Yes. For £4 we should have known better!!) The Ribs and Pork Bites are nothing more than the end bits (gristle and knobbly parts)that any normal person would discard and put straight in the bin before cooking the actual Ribs. Please be aware that the above 'Waste Product' is what you will find in your 'PARTY PLATTER' of rib n wings! With regards to the chicken wings....you will discover each piece will NOT be the sweet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service. Treated Like A Criminal.”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by JayJay24 (1 review written)

The previous day, I shopped at the Brixton Branch and didn't realise I have been charged 5 times for 2 items until I was about to throw out the receipt today. I decided to go to my local branch at Waterloo to rectify this issue only for me to be treated like a criminal there. I explained the situation to the manager and she blatantly refused to refund my money citing a refund from another store would affect their store figures and for me to travel all the way back to the Brixton branch to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Online ordering!!”

Written on: 22/11/2013 by stephjustharris (7 reviews written)

Due to my physical disability and my wife unable to drive, we decided to order online. We placed the order and it went through we thought without hitch, a delivery date and time were allocated and they took full payment. On the day of delivery we waited in for 3 hours causing my wife to be late for work, we then contacted the customer service team to be advised that the order had not been flagged up and picked in our local store so we waited for a delivery that obviously never arrived even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS SO I DOESNT HAPPEN TO YOU!”

Written on: 07/11/2013

I placed an order and had an email 9am that morning to say delivery was ready to be delivered (delivery slot not till 1pm-3pm). At 3.10pm called Iceland to cancel order as not turned up, customer service lady Beth said can u wait another 10 minutes as it's running late, I said no as I had to pick daughter up from school so cancel order and refund please, she put me straight on hold and didn't come back so had to hang up as I had to leave. Sent 2 emails that day about cancelling and refund (… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“charged but order cancelled”

Written on: 06/11/2013

I placed an order the money has come out of my account,then recived an email to say my order cancled because my card was declined.how can card be declined when bill has been payed.i just came out of hospital after sugery and was relying on the delivery.shame on you Iceland… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sall1's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2014

This happened to me yesterday in the Plymouth store. My card was declined but money taken from my account. it was embarrassing and has left me with no food and no money until Friday. It is not the first time it has happened at the same store and at the same chip and pin machine. Very bad and staff unhelpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Derrenj's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

its happened to me 2 times now . sent me a e-mail with the time and date and what i ordered did not turn up had an e-mail saying order cancelled by me or card declined.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible ”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by Joob (1 review written)

the new online delivery service is awful. The first time the delivery was over 4 hours late which was apparently due to very heavy traffic so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and booked again, this time the van was an hour and a half late and some of the food for the freezer was almost defrosted. Will not use them again. Both times no-one rang to say the driver would be late which is what other firms do. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever”

Written on: 01/11/2013 by Shiksm (1 review written)

First time ever shopping with Iceland online and it will be the last. Had a delivery slot for 12 -2 called at 2 after no delivery only to be told a lie that someone had attempted to deliver but didn't get a response. Been in all day. On asking why they didn't ring the provided number they had nothing to say. I guess it's back to Asda… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“On Line Shopping, NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 24/10/2013

I have just received my first (and last) internet shop from Iceland in Chippenham. The eggs were 4 days out of date, potatoes 1 day past the sell by date, the 'fresh' meat (whole chicken, chicken breasts, turkey steaks, etc) all had a use by date of the day after delivery and curry sauce was missing. I tried to call the customer service department but gave up after listening to their dreadful music for far too long. The second attempt took 20 minutes to be answered. They offered to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Iceland Online Shopping BEWARE!!!”

Written on: 08/09/2013

I decided to use the new Iceland online shop, thinking it would be the same as ASDA or Sainsburys, I was SO wrong. The shopping was delivered by someone who had no idea how to work the signature machine, after waiting for him to try and work it for 10 minutes, he finally gave up, and told me not to bother. I then checked my shopping as I was putting it away to discover the TURKEY I had ordered had arrived as CHICKEN! This though was not the worst of it. After checking through the list I noticed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mums go to Iceland. No! It's worst than labour”

Written on: 13/08/2013

Iceland's prices may be competitive, but their attitude and service is shoddy. I Have regularly been fooled by their prices and free delivery service. The Walworth Road branch stocks out of date food. As my groceries have been delivered from this store some of my items have been defrosted and my bottle of milk arrived broken. The Walworth Road branch manager almost accused me of lying after the cashiers said I had to take the items back to the store (as if I have the time to do this. Apparently… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“delivery never again”

Written on: 17/07/2013 by lindauk1 (1 review written)

i am disabled went to iceland store westbromwich with daughter . I asked for delivery time they said got no slots till 7/9 on night. My daughter said that no good the assistant was really nasty she said why not. My daughter said because i need to be there . She then said ok i have a slot between 5 and 7 my daughter said ok. When the delivery came it was only some of shopping and had to phone up to get it delivered next day. When it finally came oranges missing and meat had gone all brown as if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“lceland sold me rancid minced beef twice”

Written on: 11/06/2013

Bought a packet of minced beef which was off when I tried to cook it.I returned it to hoxton street store and was made to exchange for packet exactly the same which was also found to be off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad workers”

Written on: 14/05/2013 by Gigigg (1 review written)

Iceland workers from Bermondsey refused to accept goods return.Very Bad workers and company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt.stoves's Response to Gigigg's Review

Written on: 31/08/2013

Iceland can only accept goods return if it is grocery if it was chilled or frozen our policy is to only accept if it is within 10 minutes of leaving the store as it could have defrosted by the time you bring it back we have strict temperature guidelines to stick to unless the product had something wrong with it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“disgraceful service”

Written on: 11/04/2013 by HUMPHREY999 (1 review written)

I have no use of the left side of my body, hence I'm in a wheelchair. Unfortunately my husband, who isn't at all well, has to care for me. Iceland stand out as the only supermarket we use whose lazy staff shove goods down the checkout at high speed and sit yawning(in one instance) waiting for him to open bags and pack and pay. This has happened at two of their stores which are nearest to us. Complaints to the managers in store and customer service on-line, produced no improvement at all. An… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cynicalshopper's Response to HUMPHREY999's Review

Written on: 13/05/2013

Iceland staff are a lot of things but psychic isnt one of them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Humphrey999's reply to Cynicalshopper's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2013

Being psychic would require some ability and effort, so I agree with you dear.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt.stoves's Response to HUMPHREY999's Review

Written on: 31/08/2013

Firstly i am an employee of iceland and our policy is that the cashier must pack the first 3 items of the shopping then its up to the cashier if he/she wants to pack the rest as for the yawning on tills sometimes this cannot be helped as iceland colleagues start early in the morning and in those cases they can get tired after all we all yawn

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Way behind the times”

Written on: 06/04/2013 by Mysteryshopper1000000 (1 review written)

Most other food retail companies do local home delivery free and you don't have to spend £25 in the store first either to get this! Why can't you just spend £25 on line at Iceland why do you have to go to their store? What on earth is so different about Iceland that it has to make things difficult for customers? Icelands days may be numbered as more and more people go to Sainsbury and other online stores that do a free home delivery by just ordering on line. You don't have to go in the store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cynicalshopper's Response to Mysteryshopper1000000's Review

Written on: 13/05/2013

I dont know of ANY other online food shopping companies that offer free delivery. Sainsbury's certainly dont! Quoted from their website "For online grocery deliveries, there's a £25 minimum basket spend and you'll be charged a delivery fee of between £2.95 and £5.95 for orders over £40. Orders under £40 will be charged a delivery fee of £6.95" And you CAN order online at Iceland. Not in all areas yet, but you can.

If you dislike iceland so much why are you telling people to 'buy buy'? Or did you mean 'bye bye'? I dont think they need to worry with reviews like this lol

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wooow's reply to Cynicalshopper's Comment

Written on: 11/10/2013

Have you really just sat there and wrote that!! Haha
Commenting on the way someone has wrote bye bye when you've copied & pasted from the sainsburys website to 'Prove a point'.
I completely agree that icelands is the worst for their delivery!
I booked a delivery slot between 8pm-10pm and I am sitting here at 11.11pm still waiting for the delivery!
So I think icelands do NEED to worry about reviews like these!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“complaints”

Written on: 13/03/2013

the reason why it appears that iceland managers get very little complaint is not because there isnt much to complain about but because your complaint is not logged but quashed and kept away from the managers and bosses at head office! Shameful!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“failed delivery”

Written on: 29/10/2012

spent £100 shopping slot was 6-8pm they ame at 630pm someone elses shopping. They took it back no phone call from them waited all night for them. My shopping i brought never recieved it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview