Iceland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
44
35.4% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Iceland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Iceland

Iceland
Iceland

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Refused to take back goods despite not honouring offer”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by bonzobanana (10 reviews written)

I've purchased from most supermarkets and generally if there is a problem they will sort it fairly once they know the issue is caused by them but not Iceland. Made use of their Uncle Ben offer which was buy 3 items and get a free wok which was advertised on their online site. You just clicked on the offer and a list of 11 items was presented to you of which 3 were chosen. Time of delivery no wok so requested to return the uncle ben products but refused instead the driver stated the wok… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Driver was very rude”

Written on: 26/04/2016 by policedelivery (1 review written)

Food arrived ok on a few occasions we ordered but the driver had a really bad attitude and and dumped all bags on the doorstep and would not take any further through to the kitchen. He says he always leaves on the doorstep at the Rochdale branch what a bad person should be sacked attitutude stunk of ........ wont put up with this terrible customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“short use by dates”

Written on: 22/02/2016 by underbury (2 reviews written)

had a home delivery containing chicken that had a use by date of the following day and yoghurt with a couple of days left. Rang the branch and they said they would get on to head office and I would receive a phone call about it. The next day , no call or email and I rang their customer services and was told they had no record of the delivery branch contacting them. They refunded the cost of the chicken but to my amazement refused to refund the price of the yoghurt (the staggering sum of one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 14/02/2016 by Bridgetz111 (1 review written)

Order not complete. Put on hold for total of 30 mins via customer service. Advised rest of order would be delivered later same day. No delivery turned up. Again tried to discuss with customer service....again on hold...bunch of useless people dishing out a load of verbal diarrhoea. Never again..lesson learnt.....shop with ocado!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting delivery service”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by ufKoenig29 (1 review written)

Delivery driver dumped my shopping in another street and the home owner came to my house to tell me. Lucky they were honest people. I then had to arrange a taxi to pick me up and go collect shopping before it defrosted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“internet theft”

Written on: 09/10/2015 by swivel33 (1 review written)

i would like to know why iceland feel that its fine to hold peoples money after they have paid for there shoping through no fault of mine iceland didnt have cetain items so my online bill changed wish they took in payment and then left the other payment floting in nomans land when i phoned about this i was dilibratley lied to and told it was the banks fauilt so beliving this i contacted my bank after a long convesation it turns out that iceland do this a lot the fact is that when iceland put in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“idiots in charge ”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by Taylorwi338 (1 review written)

cook an Iceland ham and mushroom deep pan pizza. Whoever sanctioned the cooking diagrams on the packaging needs to be hauled over a hot oven. They are as clear as mud. Why can't they just say either top shelf or middle shelf. No that would be to simple. Instead you are given a diagram which you have to spend more time working out than actually takes for the pizza to cook. Mind I shouldn't be to shocked as it goes in hand with the staffs shocking lack of customer service. Will never be using… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stupid delivery driver”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by uniqueanne2015 (1 review written)

I ordered some shopping to be delivered to my mums address. The shopping was in my name. The driver went to my mums address my brother received the door and the driver asked what's the surname he gave my mother's sure name as he wasn't aware that I done the shopping he thought my mother ordered the shopping. He then said to him I'm coming back, my brother assumed he was going to the van to off load the shopping and he just drove off!!! What kind of delivery driver have they got working for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad delivery and food hygiene”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by leyland1 (1 review written)

My yoghurt was crushed and went everywhere mouldy apples and bananas 1 item never turned up bad bad bad they need to check stock regularly and pack delivery with more care!!!!! Next time I will go in store bad customer service be aware when ordering your shopping on line they don't care about your shopping only for your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell at the tills ”

Written on: 17/06/2015 by Londonshhopper (1 review written)

The London Hoxton store has massive queues. Management are very flippant. If your in a hurry avoid. Made a complaint to Iceland head office, no ownership what so ever. The likes of CO-OP & Sainsbury Local are good alternatives… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Online orders for home delivery and customer service”

Written on: 13/05/2015

I placed an online order for a home delivery for the 8 May 2015 between 6pm and 8pm. This delivery comes from a store I have in the last 16 months now had 3 non deliveries and bad customer service when a complaint was made. However through necessity I placed another online order. The order did not up. After communicating with customer services on 8 May I was put through to the store to be told they knew at 3pm that afternoon there would be no deliveries as the driver had call in sick and a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bonus Card Savings Missing? Please read”

Written on: 11/05/2015 by Monica122 (1 review written)

Well on a recent trip to Iceland I decided to put some savings on to my bonus card as usual of £5 I already had £60 saved As per usual the £5 was added on to my sale however at the bottom it says saved £5.00 balance £0.00 which I did find odd but I had my previous slips, Anyway week later the balance was back, but without the £5.00 savings, Contacted Iceland and in fairness had a response back in about an hour, but even after giving the store and transaction number they still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Knowurrights's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Well they got back too me and credited me with the said amount and in fairness very quickly, however the still the questions that still need to be answered but there where quick to fix the issue,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Knowurrights's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

message from iceland i recived

Thank you for your reply.

I can assure you that issues such as this are a very rare occurrence. It doesn't happen often. If for some reason the systems are ever down when you want to use your savings, then the store can call us for an authorisation code so that you can still redeem savings against your shop. When saving on the card if the server that is used for the savings is down the system in store will store the information until it's back online. This will then update to show the correct totals.

We will never turn any customers away who want to use their savings so you don't need to worry about that happening.

If you do need any further information then please don't hesitate in contacting us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Goods expired same day as delivered”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by CarleighCrabtree5 (1 review written)

I would not recommend Iceland food delivery :( lots of items expired the day they were delivered or the following day! I called the sore and was told that I need to wait in for a driver to collect these items before they would refund me and that the items being so close to the expiry date was unlikely!!!! Rude and extremely bad service NEVER AGAIN!! DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading adds”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by DanePugh (1 review written)

Great adds for really special offers after 4 visits to a large branch in south birmingham I was un able to purchase neither Lobsters or prefiter roll desert Not worth the traveling to the shop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad delivery staff stupid ”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by lqFisher46 (1 review written)

After ordering my weekly shop and sat at home waiting for delivery..never came! Calling up spoke to a young girl about rescheduling delivery so that was 'done' second delivery attempt again never came! After spending about 10£ in phone calls to and from customer service for just £10 in compensation for TWO delivery's that never came and stupid staff. Not to mention my £40+ shopping going in and out of vans and stores! Ridiculous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish service”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by elaineparkermolly (1 review written)

I went all the way too iceland on the bus too get my weekly shop. Loaded the trolley up then was told by staff there is no delivery service today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by samsie115 (1 review written)

had a home slot booked 12-2..its now over 3hours after and still no sign even though ive rung both the shop and spoken on phone to driver...disgraceful when ive kids to feed...never shopping with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude delivery drivers”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Kennetho281 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling home delivery service. In the three weeks I shopped with iceland, I managed to get the three rudest delivery drivers I've ever encountered in the 7 years I've been having the weekly food shop delivered. All three times they've arrived at least 20 minutes after the allocated time, no explanation or apology. Items repeatedly missing, mainly bread. Last week I was handed a half empty, leaking milk carton, and was told ' its already been opened'. Fabulous, because I'm really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Blowing the whistle on Iceland's Fat & Gristle!!”

Written on: 13/04/2014 by occasionalchef (1 review written)

Just tried Iceland's '40 Party - Rib and Wing Platter' for £4. (Yes. For £4 we should have known better!!) The Ribs and Pork Bites are nothing more than the end bits (gristle and knobbly parts)that any normal person would discard and put straight in the bin before cooking the actual Ribs. Please be aware that the above 'Waste Product' is what you will find in your 'PARTY PLATTER' of rib n wings! With regards to the chicken wings....you will discover each piece will NOT be the sweet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service. Treated Like A Criminal.”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by JayJay24 (1 review written)

The previous day, I shopped at the Brixton Branch and didn't realise I have been charged 5 times for 2 items until I was about to throw out the receipt today. I decided to go to my local branch at Waterloo to rectify this issue only for me to be treated like a criminal there. I explained the situation to the manager and she blatantly refused to refund my money citing a refund from another store would affect their store figures and for me to travel all the way back to the Brixton branch to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview