Iceland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Iceland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Iceland

Iceland
Iceland

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by samsie115 (1 review written)

had a home slot booked 12-2..its now over 3hours after and still no sign even though ive rung both the shop and spoken on phone to driver...disgraceful when ive kids to feed...never shopping with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“This mum won't be going to Iceland with my baby”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by 151Roberts (1 review written)

I have used Iceland in the past but now I have had a baby I won't be visiting again in the near future. My recent visit to the thornbury bradford store was a shock to the system, I took my baby out of the car seat then my mum & I made our way in, couldn't see a baby trolley so asked a member of staff, to my amazement I was told they don't have them, shocked isn't the word so I had to carry my baby round the store which made our visit very short. When we got to the tills you can imagine this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude delivery drivers”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Kennetho281 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling home delivery service. In the three weeks I shopped with iceland, I managed to get the three rudest delivery drivers I've ever encountered in the 7 years I've been having the weekly food shop delivered. All three times they've arrived at least 20 minutes after the allocated time, no explanation or apology. Items repeatedly missing, mainly bread. Last week I was handed a half empty, leaking milk carton, and was told ' its already been opened'. Fabulous, because I'm really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“picky customers”

Written on: 22/04/2014 by LolaMunn (1 review written)

Some customers are bit to picky when something goes wrong with home delivery. Making a small problem into a big issue like ice cream defrosting, well that has happened to me so I just put it in the freezer and about 2 hours later it is frozen again so what's the problem????????? making a complaint like their day is a nightmare. Well I am waiting to go into hospital for heart op, the 18 weeks been and gone and I still have to wait… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Blowing the whistle on Iceland's Fat & Gristle!!”

Written on: 13/04/2014 by occasionalchef (1 review written)

Just tried Iceland's '40 Party - Rib and Wing Platter' for £4. (Yes. For £4 we should have known better!!) The Ribs and Pork Bites are nothing more than the end bits (gristle and knobbly parts)that any normal person would discard and put straight in the bin before cooking the actual Ribs. Please be aware that the above 'Waste Product' is what you will find in your 'PARTY PLATTER' of rib n wings! With regards to the chicken wings....you will discover each piece will NOT be the sweet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Defrosted frozen food”

Written on: 14/03/2014 by MrsMacdonald (1 review written)

I have been trying to ignore the poor customer service of Iceland for a while now due to their low prices, but I have finally had to face a reality that maybe it is time to shop elsewhere and pay a little extra. Today I received a home delivery where my frozen food items had been allowed to defrost. This is totally unacceptable and dangerous. I feel that the staff are far too young; most of them are still in their teens. Does Iceland suffer from age discrimination? They have went downhill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great products and fantastic ad campaigns”

Written on: 13/02/2014 by Phil Clay (8 reviews written)

Just cheap and quality products. Curry and pizza selection is great. Cereals are always the cheapest and always various offers to stock up with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service. Treated Like A Criminal.”

Written on: 27/11/2013 by JayJay24 (1 review written)

The previous day, I shopped at the Brixton Branch and didn't realise I have been charged 5 times for 2 items until I was about to throw out the receipt today. I decided to go to my local branch at Waterloo to rectify this issue only for me to be treated like a criminal there. I explained the situation to the manager and she blatantly refused to refund my money citing a refund from another store would affect their store figures and for me to travel all the way back to the Brixton branch to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Online ordering!!”

Written on: 22/11/2013 by stephjustharris (4 reviews written)

Due to my physical disability and my wife unable to drive, we decided to order online. We placed the order and it went through we thought without hitch, a delivery date and time were allocated and they took full payment. On the day of delivery we waited in for 3 hours causing my wife to be late for work, we then contacted the customer service team to be advised that the order had not been flagged up and picked in our local store so we waited for a delivery that obviously never arrived even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A big YES from me!”

Written on: 08/11/2013

I've been having home delivery from Iceland, Ashley Road in Poole and all the staff are lovely, from the cleaner up to the Manager. Always helpful in the store. Now discovered I can shop online which is even better, first delivery last week and what a helpful delivery driver, as usual. Love everything about Iceland, good value and good selection without too many choices which irritates me. Well done Iceland… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS SO I DOESNT HAPPEN TO YOU!”

Written on: 07/11/2013

I placed an order and had an email 9am that morning to say delivery was ready to be delivered (delivery slot not till 1pm-3pm). At 3.10pm called Iceland to cancel order as not turned up, customer service lady Beth said can u wait another 10 minutes as it's running late, I said no as I had to pick daughter up from school so cancel order and refund please, she put me straight on hold and didn't come back so had to hang up as I had to leave. Sent 2 emails that day about cancelling and refund (… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“charged but order cancelled”

Written on: 06/11/2013

I placed an order the money has come out of my account,then recived an email to say my order cancled because my card was declined.how can card be declined when bill has been payed.i just came out of hospital after sugery and was relying on the delivery.shame on you Iceland… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sall1's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2014

This happened to me yesterday in the Plymouth store. My card was declined but money taken from my account. it was embarrassing and has left me with no food and no money until Friday. It is not the first time it has happened at the same store and at the same chip and pin machine. Very bad and staff unhelpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible ”

Written on: 02/11/2013 by Joob (1 review written)

the new online delivery service is awful. The first time the delivery was over 4 hours late which was apparently due to very heavy traffic so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and booked again, this time the van was an hour and a half late and some of the food for the freezer was almost defrosted. Will not use them again. Both times no-one rang to say the driver would be late which is what other firms do. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever”

Written on: 01/11/2013 by Shiksm (1 review written)

First time ever shopping with Iceland online and it will be the last. Had a delivery slot for 12 -2 called at 2 after no delivery only to be told a lie that someone had attempted to deliver but didn't get a response. Been in all day. On asking why they didn't ring the provided number they had nothing to say. I guess it's back to Asda… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“On Line Shopping, NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 24/10/2013

I have just received my first (and last) internet shop from Iceland in Chippenham. The eggs were 4 days out of date, potatoes 1 day past the sell by date, the 'fresh' meat (whole chicken, chicken breasts, turkey steaks, etc) all had a use by date of the day after delivery and curry sauce was missing. I tried to call the customer service department but gave up after listening to their dreadful music for far too long. The second attempt took 20 minutes to be answered. They offered to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Iceland Online Shopping BEWARE!!!”

Written on: 08/09/2013

I decided to use the new Iceland online shop, thinking it would be the same as ASDA or Sainsburys, I was SO wrong. The shopping was delivered by someone who had no idea how to work the signature machine, after waiting for him to try and work it for 10 minutes, he finally gave up, and told me not to bother. I then checked my shopping as I was putting it away to discover the TURKEY I had ordered had arrived as CHICKEN! This though was not the worst of it. After checking through the list I noticed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mums go to Iceland. No! It's worst than labour”

Written on: 13/08/2013

Iceland's prices may be competitive, but their attitude and service is shoddy. I Have regularly been fooled by their prices and free delivery service. The Walworth Road branch stocks out of date food. As my groceries have been delivered from this store some of my items have been defrosted and my bottle of milk arrived broken. The Walworth Road branch manager almost accused me of lying after the cashiers said I had to take the items back to the store (as if I have the time to do this. Apparently… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“very good survices ”

Written on: 21/07/2013

Iceland has a brilliant system and good items in stock. With an amazing delivery service sometimes the service can get very packed which is not so good for some, but overall very good indeed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“delivery never again”

Written on: 17/07/2013 by lindauk1 (1 review written)

i am disabled went to iceland store westbromwich with daughter . I asked for delivery time they said got no slots till 7/9 on night. My daughter said that no good the assistant was really nasty she said why not. My daughter said because i need to be there . She then said ok i have a slot between 5 and 7 my daughter said ok. When the delivery came it was only some of shopping and had to phone up to get it delivered next day. When it finally came oranges missing and meat had gone all brown as if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“banbury icelands half hr late and missing food”

Written on: 29/06/2013 by eyenatz (1 review written)

Was treated really great in store but i arranged for a saturday delivery. The delivery was half an hour late and with 5 items missing ok its probably only about £7 worth of shopping but still why should i line someone elses pocket. I couldnt contact customer services because they dont open on weekend evenings yet are still delivering. As someobe waiting for their shopping you should have a point of contact to find out where it is. I will return to the store but i wont be getting a home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt.stoves's Response to eyenatz's Review

Written on: 31/08/2013

You tend to contact the store you got the delivery from the number is on the top of the receipt

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview