Iceland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
71
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Iceland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Iceland

Iceland
Iceland

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“idiots in charge ”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by Taylorwi338 (1 review written)

cook an Iceland ham and mushroom deep pan pizza. Whoever sanctioned the cooking diagrams on the packaging needs to be hauled over a hot oven. They are as clear as mud. Why can't they just say either top shelf or middle shelf. No that would be to simple. Instead you are given a diagram which you have to spend more time working out than actually takes for the pizza to cook. Mind I shouldn't be to shocked as it goes in hand with the staffs shocking lack of customer service. Will never be using… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stupid delivery driver”

Written on: 25/07/2015 by uniqueanne2015 (1 review written)

I ordered some shopping to be delivered to my mums address. The shopping was in my name. The driver went to my mums address my brother received the door and the driver asked what's the surname he gave my mother's sure name as he wasn't aware that I done the shopping he thought my mother ordered the shopping. He then said to him I'm coming back, my brother assumed he was going to the van to off load the shopping and he just drove off!!! What kind of delivery driver have they got working for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad delivery and food hygiene”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by leyland1 (1 review written)

My yoghurt was crushed and went everywhere mouldy apples and bananas 1 item never turned up bad bad bad they need to check stock regularly and pack delivery with more care!!!!! Next time I will go in store bad customer service be aware when ordering your shopping on line they don't care about your shopping only for your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell at the tills ”

Written on: 17/06/2015 by Londonshhopper (1 review written)

The London Hoxton store has massive queues. Management are very flippant. If your in a hurry avoid. Made a complaint to Iceland head office, no ownership what so ever. The likes of CO-OP & Sainsbury Local are good alternatives… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Online orders for home delivery and customer service”

Written on: 13/05/2015

I placed an online order for a home delivery for the 8 May 2015 between 6pm and 8pm. This delivery comes from a store I have in the last 16 months now had 3 non deliveries and bad customer service when a complaint was made. However through necessity I placed another online order. The order did not up. After communicating with customer services on 8 May I was put through to the store to be told they knew at 3pm that afternoon there would be no deliveries as the driver had call in sick and a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bonus Card Savings Missing? Please read”

Written on: 11/05/2015 by Monica122 (1 review written)

Well on a recent trip to Iceland I decided to put some savings on to my bonus card as usual of £5 I already had £60 saved As per usual the £5 was added on to my sale however at the bottom it says saved £5.00 balance £0.00 which I did find odd but I had my previous slips, Anyway week later the balance was back, but without the £5.00 savings, Contacted Iceland and in fairness had a response back in about an hour, but even after giving the store and transaction number they still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Knowurrights's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Well they got back too me and credited me with the said amount and in fairness very quickly, however the still the questions that still need to be answered but there where quick to fix the issue,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Knowurrights's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

message from iceland i recived

Thank you for your reply.

I can assure you that issues such as this are a very rare occurrence. It doesn't happen often. If for some reason the systems are ever down when you want to use your savings, then the store can call us for an authorisation code so that you can still redeem savings against your shop. When saving on the card if the server that is used for the savings is down the system in store will store the information until it's back online. This will then update to show the correct totals.

We will never turn any customers away who want to use their savings so you don't need to worry about that happening.

If you do need any further information then please don't hesitate in contacting us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Price hikes Item disappear Bonus card lower income...”

Written on: 08/03/2015

I used to buy certain item from Iceland, regul… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Quite a good store”

Written on: 05/01/2015 by selina345 (12 reviews written)

Been buying products from Iceland for quite a while now. Never had any problems. The food is value for money (I think). Good selection of frozen food. Has all your basics like milk and bread at low prices. Very good store. Its a good place for families to go. Could have more of a fresh food selection but I guessits a store specializing in frozen food. Deliverys have never been late or missed. Easy to pay in store or online. Saves you a bomb. Its odd that the minimum amount is £25 in store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Goods expired same day as delivered”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by CarleighCrabtree5 (1 review written)

I would not recommend Iceland food delivery :( lots of items expired the day they were delivered or the following day! I called the sore and was told that I need to wait in for a driver to collect these items before they would refund me and that the items being so close to the expiry date was unlikely!!!! Rude and extremely bad service NEVER AGAIN!! DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading adds”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by DanePugh (1 review written)

Great adds for really special offers after 4 visits to a large branch in south birmingham I was un able to purchase neither Lobsters or prefiter roll desert Not worth the traveling to the shop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad delivery staff stupid ”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by lqFisher46 (1 review written)

After ordering my weekly shop and sat at home waiting for delivery..never came! Calling up spoke to a young girl about rescheduling delivery so that was 'done' second delivery attempt again never came! After spending about 10£ in phone calls to and from customer service for just £10 in compensation for TWO delivery's that never came and stupid staff. Not to mention my £40+ shopping going in and out of vans and stores! Ridiculous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish service”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by elaineparkermolly (1 review written)

I went all the way too iceland on the bus too get my weekly shop. Loaded the trolley up then was told by staff there is no delivery service today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“BEWARE OF ON HOLD/GHOST PAYMENTS ”

Written on: 28/07/2014

I don't drive and cannot get to an Iceland store easily,so I was pleased to see that Iceland had started up an online shopping service. I did not have any complaints with the delivery itself, but quite a few items on my order were unavailable.This is where the problem arose.my payment was amended to reflect this and the revised amount was taken from my account, but Iceland still had the original bill amount on hold from my bank account.so they have £83 of my money that they are not entitled to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gallowgate's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

wow glad that you spotted it, these company's are all the same when they say they care about there customers "NO WAY" they care only about your cash

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Grumpyyoungwoman's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2015

This is really annoying as it has happened to me in the past. Part of this is an error in the banking system . The banking term for these ghost payments is pending. When it is pending you don't have it but neither do they.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by samsie115 (1 review written)

had a home slot booked 12-2..its now over 3hours after and still no sign even though ive rung both the shop and spoken on phone to driver...disgraceful when ive kids to feed...never shopping with them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“This mum won't be going to Iceland with my baby”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by 151Roberts (1 review written)

I have used Iceland in the past but now I have had a baby I won't be visiting again in the near future. My recent visit to the thornbury bradford store was a shock to the system, I took my baby out of the car seat then my mum & I made our way in, couldn't see a baby trolley so asked a member of staff, to my amazement I was told they don't have them, shocked isn't the word so I had to carry my baby round the store which made our visit very short. When we got to the tills you can imagine this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude delivery drivers”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Kennetho281 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling home delivery service. In the three weeks I shopped with iceland, I managed to get the three rudest delivery drivers I've ever encountered in the 7 years I've been having the weekly food shop delivered. All three times they've arrived at least 20 minutes after the allocated time, no explanation or apology. Items repeatedly missing, mainly bread. Last week I was handed a half empty, leaking milk carton, and was told ' its already been opened'. Fabulous, because I'm really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“picky customers”

Written on: 22/04/2014 by LolaMunn (1 review written)

Some customers are bit to picky when something goes wrong with home delivery. Making a small problem into a big issue like ice cream defrosting, well that has happened to me so I just put it in the freezer and about 2 hours later it is frozen again so what's the problem????????? making a complaint like their day is a nightmare. Well I am waiting to go into hospital for heart op, the 18 weeks been and gone and I still have to wait… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eon_Flux's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2015

What a strange review. Do you work for Iceland? You shouldn't have to re-freeze food that was previously frozen. In many cases this will impair the quality or could even be unsafe if foods have been kept at an unsafe temperature. Sorry to hear about your health issue but what has that got to do with the shop you are reviewing?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Blowing the whistle on Iceland's Fat & Gristle!!”

Written on: 13/04/2014 by occasionalchef (1 review written)

Just tried Iceland's '40 Party - Rib and Wing Platter' for £4. (Yes. For £4 we should have known better!!) The Ribs and Pork Bites are nothing more than the end bits (gristle and knobbly parts)that any normal person would discard and put straight in the bin before cooking the actual Ribs. Please be aware that the above 'Waste Product' is what you will find in your 'PARTY PLATTER' of rib n wings! With regards to the chicken wings....you will discover each piece will NOT be the sweet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Defrosted frozen food”

Written on: 14/03/2014 by MrsMacdonald (1 review written)

I have been trying to ignore the poor customer service of Iceland for a while now due to their low prices, but I have finally had to face a reality that maybe it is time to shop elsewhere and pay a little extra. Today I received a home delivery where my frozen food items had been allowed to defrost. This is totally unacceptable and dangerous. I feel that the staff are far too young; most of them are still in their teens. Does Iceland suffer from age discrimination? They have went downhill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eon_Flux's Response to MrsMacdonald's Review

Written on: 01/08/2015

Totally agree about frozen food and the health issues associated with it being defrosted. You would have thought a store that is primarily selling frozen food should have systems in place to avoid this situation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great products and fantastic ad campaigns”

Written on: 13/02/2014 by Phil Clay (8 reviews written)

Just cheap and quality products. Curry and pizza selection is great. Cereals are always the cheapest and always various offers to stock up with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview