Motorpoint Reviews - www.motorpoint.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
2474
88% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“BADLY DAMAGED CAR IN MOTORPOINT AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 27/03/2017 by Samantha476 (1 review written)

I reserved a car in MotorPoint through their website on the 28th February and received a call later on that evening to pay the £300.00 deposit to reserve the car. Photos of the car hadn't yet appeared on their website but I knew the type of car that I wanted and I was happy with the car description so I was happy to go ahead and reserve it. I was informed on the phone that the car needed to be processed in Burnley before they could transport it to Newport and I was told that I would be sent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“2015 VW Tiguan Purchase”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by Alchemy (1 review written)

This was our first experience of MotorPoint. We were impressed with the range of cars on offer and the prices compared favourably with other dealers. We eventually chose a two year old VW Tiguan. Motopoint prepared the vehicle, which included repair to a mark on one of the doors and we picked it up two days later. Although we wanted a cash sale the assistant did try and push their Boomerang finance deal, which stopped us giving a 5 star rating. The after sales support was very good. Some… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Customer service”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by Mark2465 (1 review written)

Castlford branch Went in Saturday for a car for my daughter, the staff could not be faulted, helped us out from start to finish. Even though he new we were going to buy from another branch he located a number of vehicles for us and talked us through everything. Customer service above and beyond . The sales guy gets 5 stars for him and thanks from me. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“motorpoint burnley”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by barryros (1 review written)

great to buy a car without being hassled by a salesperson.Browse at leisure and then ask sales for a test drive when you are ready.Good selection of cars at very competitive prices.Would recommend and will certainly buy from them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just wanted to look at Mercedes on show”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by Beasley346 (1 review written)

We have a Mercedes c class, went into Widnes branch with a view to trade in, only to be greeted by a salesman who was hell bent on trying to persuade us to look at other makes, we told him on several occasions that we wanted Mercedes only. Went on line with salesman to look at what other branches had, only to be told that we would have to pay £99 to get the car to Widnes. Who would want to buy a car from a computer screen, not me. Service not good. Salesman needs to be retrained. Will not… Read Full Review

Steb1972's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2017

I've just left a review also below yours regarding the Widnes Motorpoint...... absolutely shocking service...... never had such a bad experience in any dealership as this.

Reply to this comment

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2017

Thank you for your review, i am very sorry to hear of your poor experience. And that you were so unhappy with the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on. Should you wish to discuss this please feel free to contact myself.
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Motorpoint Widnes - Complete shambles”

Written on: 19/03/2017 by SteB1972 (1 review written)

Shocking service from Motorpoint - Widnes, Cheshire. I bought a vehicle one month ago on the understanding they fixed a part On my vehicle which was damaged. It took over a week to order the part.... no one contacted me to say the part was in I had to phone them myself..... after saying it would only take two hours to fix it I dropped my vehicle off at 9am and again no one contacted me to say the job was done...... I phoned at 4.30pm to see if it was ready..... they had to go and see because… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to SteB1972's Review

Written on: 27/03/2017

Thank you for your review, i am very surprised and disappointed to hear of your poor experience. Unfortunately i cannot find your details on our system, if you should require any further assistance, please feel free to contact myself.
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment

Steb1972's reply to Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2017

Hilarious..... ! Another great example from Motorpoint ...... I've already been liasing with your customer service team which obviously you know nothing about !..... a prime example of classic no communications between yourselves ....... nothing surprises me with your shambolic services !

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“No after care service”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by cjohnao (1 review written)

Purchased car over year ago and found out it should of been serviced at 9k and I purchased it with 10700 miles. Also discs worn they should never been in this state at with the mileage it has on now only 13k Said I should said something before how would I know this? 2 garages one being Stoneacres where it had its MOT said they were in a terrible state and dangerous… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to cjohnao's Review

Written on: 15/03/2017

Thank you for your review, as per our recent contact we have confirmed that your age of vehicle wouldn't of required a service at 9,000 miles.
The issue you have raised has been addressed fully
Please accept our sincesrest apologies for any problems you may have incurred
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Place and Management”

Written on: 08/03/2017 by Flores323 (1 review written)

worst experience ever for a car sales place. arrived with a 2pm appointment, made me sit for 30 mins before anyone came to talk to me. I arrived to pick up a car and drop my part exchange off. In the end i ended up leaving in my car and not taking the new car. They already agreed a price for my car, then when it came to the end of 3 hours taking details and checking cars, they then turned round and refused to pay the agreed price for my car, general manager was very arrogant, narrow minded and… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 10/03/2017

Hi, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent Motorpoint experience, I am very sorry to hear that you have been left dissatisfied with the customer service you have received. Any Part Exchange price given over the phone is subject to an inspection of the vehicle. Upon investigation it is to my understanding that the Part Exchange vehicle was not as described over the phone. Unfortunately therefore the underwriters were unable to continue with the purchase. Should you wish to discuss this further please do contact myself. Kind regards, Nikki Bamford

Reply to this comment

Noelpr1986's Comment

Written on: 10/03/2017

Hi, had to reply to this as you say "to my understanding", which your understand is wrong. The general managers argument about paying the amount already agreed was that it had 2 little marks on the car that he pointed out, the car is 16 year old as he knew before i got there about any marks on the car. So any General Manager for a company that deals with buying and selling cars would know that a 16 year old car would have marks on it. The GM and the company just wasted alot of my time and money with no real intention to buy my car but hoped id still buy a car from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Brilliant service ”

Written on: 06/03/2017

Today we visited Motorpoint Burnley and I have to say from the salesman,to the collection at the end the service was brilliant. It's my second car from Motorpoint and I can't think why I would ever look elsewhere.. It was quick and easy with every step of the way being explained in simple terms without any sales garble. There was no hard sell but then again the cars sell themselves with the prices they are. I would recommend anyone to go and look for themselves and would like to wager they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beyond the worst experience I've ever encountered! Awful!”

Written on: 04/03/2017 by Preston424 (1 review written)

Beyond awful! This data collection agency lost a £16,000 sale today as they didn't know if the car started by key or by button? Try to push their finance deals, question my banks lending procedures, refused to talk to me until I provided all my personal data. This is a questionable operation, and skirting the laws if acceptability in terms of best practice and inappropriate collection of unnecessary personal data. Shockingly poor service, terrible attitude, just awful… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2017

Thank you for your review, i am very disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent experience. I'll ensure that your feedback is passed on and investigated. Should you wish to discuss this any further, please feel free to contact myself and i can try and assist
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest, rude and don't understand part exchange ”

Written on: 03/03/2017 by RileyNorris (1 review written)

I've phoned up about a car advertised, I gave them the details for my car and they phoned the next day with a part exchange offer. Once I'd accepted the offer due to the distance to travel I wanted a rough estimate for deal to change from my car to theirs, but to my shock they told me even though they had offered a price for my part ex that it would nitcomeoffthe price of their car, I explained that's how part ex worked my car is used a deposit to buy their car, they refused and were quite rude… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 08/03/2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry and disappointed to hear of the poor experience you have had and any inconveniences this may of caused you at all. If you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact myself. Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service provided by Motorpoint Birtley.”

Written on: 02/03/2017 by Wendy10 (1 review written)

We bought an Audi A3 saloon from the Birtley branch of Motorpoint three weeks ago. Our experience was hassle free from beginning to end. The staff were outstanding The handover was a pleasure and Customer Services was second to none. We could only highly recommend this branch of Motorpoint after the experience we have had with them. This was only by chance as we drove past and spotted a car. We would definitely recommended buying from Motorpoint Birtley, and are very likely to purchase a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Felt very awkward ”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by Cadence296 (1 review written)

Went to the peterbrough store today took the day off today to buy a car. I went to motor point with my wife. After looking on the Internet the previous night I saw a nisson I was intrested in also a couple of other cars. Parked up got out of the car a sales person said alright mate then tried to hand me a a5 sheet I said just looking at a couple of cars he said you canot look at cars without this broucher I said I just want to take a look walked on I was then arguing with 3 sales people one… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 20/02/2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read about the problems you've had during your experience on site. The staff on site provide you with a brochure to identify which vehicles you may have interest in as we have a large amount of stock on site. This is simply to make the process easier for yourself and staff to narrow down the best vehicle for yourself. Should you wish to discuss this any further please feel free to contact myself or the customer care team.
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic ”

Written on: 17/02/2017 by Ramos465 (1 review written)

I have just bought my third car from motorpoint . The car Is perfect , fantastic value . I don't know why I go anywhere else . Thankyou motorpoint… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Totally dishonest ”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by Totallydecieved (1 review written)

I bought a car from the Widnes branch and had it delivered to the Chingford office, on inspection I had noticed a few marks on the door, writing in fact which I pointed out and also some scuffs on the front wing. They pointed out that the scuffs were within accepted norms but they would remove the other marks. I recieved a call from the sales executive I was dealing with where I confirmed I would go ahead with the purchase, he was keen for me to take out the Williams cover but I had said that… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to Totallydecieved's Review

Written on: 14/02/2017

Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear about the problems you've had during your experience with Motorpoint. Please feel free to contact ourselves regarding this.
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Feel robbed ”

Written on: 08/02/2017 by 75Arsenault (1 review written)

Bought my car from MotorPoint in 2014 was so happy with the way I was treated and I was able to drive my new car home that day (very impressed) well that was until my agreement was up and it was time to trade mine in for a new car after numerous calls from MotorPoint advising me to come in and have a chat with the hope of trading mine in for a new car I decided to pop in the first time all the staff was that busy it was like we was invisible so left we tried again a couple of weeks later chose… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 14/02/2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry and disappointed to hear about your very poor experience with Motorpoint. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and no pressure sales - if you would like to discuss this any further please feel free to contact myself.
Many thanks, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Wrong spare key issued on a brand new car”

Written on: 27/01/2017

I was issued the wrong spare key for my Nissan juke when purchased new from motorpoint Derby. When I reported it they said there is nothing they could do even though it was their mistake because I did not report it straight away. Very poor customer service from a loyal customer who has spent over 40k over the last 2 years. … Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the problem you've found with the spare key. I am sorry to read that you've encountered a problem.
If you'd like to contact myself, i'd be more than happy to go through this with you
Kind regards, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“James”

Written on: 02/01/2017

Dealt with Motorpoint when I purchased my last car.Vowed that I would come back for next car Having experienced before I had no hesitation in coming back to motorpoint. Hput up with my many visits to no avail,but when I spotted the car I was after, he was on the ball.I thought I wasn't ready for changing cars but the drive away today was far too tempting. He did his stuff and hey presto I'm home with a lovely new car I would recommend Motorpoint to anyone, it's the way buy your next… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“car full of faults”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by SemajSilva231 (1 review written)

The day I got my car I noticed the Peterborough branch had signed that the car had been serviced the week before by them....however the car had been bought in from another branch a few days before....so was it serviced? The day after I noticed the air conditioning wasn't working...needed a replacement condenser. Since getting the car I noticed the gears grinder....so they needed adjusting but they still grind. The car has also always been noisy...garage said it was the timing belt...so had it… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to inform us f the problems you've had, i'm very sorry to hear about this and any inconveniences this may of caused yourself. We appreciate you getting in touch to tell us, and i hope we can try and get this resolved for you - i'll be in touch shortly regarding this
Kind regards, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“what a pleasure”

Written on: 21/10/2016 by carpetkev (1 review written)

carbuying as it should be great service from word go and luvly lady to do test drive and all paperwork would definately recommend great hyundia 1.2 premium af fab price great staff at castleford will definately be back… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview