Motorpoint Reviews - www.motorpoint.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“car not available”

Written on: 23/10/2014 by 263Donnelly (1 review written)

Checked on website before visiting, no image of car but stated as located at derby. Vehicle was not on site as it had only just been allocated to them. Staff were very helpful and if car was available we would possibly bought it. Last car was from them five and a half years ago, part ex quoted much better than we buy any cars price. We bought a new car from a dealer nearby the same day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“FORD MONDEO PURCHASE”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by SSAVIGAR (1 review written)

INITIAL PROBLEM IN THE FACT THAT THE CAR HAD NOT BEEN VALETED PRIOR TO PICK, RESULTING TO A 1 HOUR DELAY BUT OVERALL PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME AND THE OVERALL SERVICE… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“No Complaints”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by sharon.1971 (1 review written)

They couldn't have been more helpful. Always responded quickly to any query, everything was explained well & had great communication from arranging transfer of the car up until taking delivery of it from Birmingham. At the handover they did everything they could to ensure I could drive the car away that same day - really well organised, all paperwork ready to go through & sign. Everything was really clear & made purchasing the car a really easy experience… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very pleased with car but....”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Djs01 (1 review written)

The transaction went very smoothly and I am very pleased with my Focus.I would have given a five but I didn't expect to have to wait for my spare key, handbook and my SDI card for my satnav.The most annoying thing was on the day of purchase my specification car was selling £200 cheaper,when I raised this issue the manager at Derby would not enter into any negotiations over this.If I hadn't driven from Liverpool I would have backed out of the deal.I have sent two emails about this and not… Read Full Review

Djs01's Response to Djs01's Review

Written on: 21/10/2014

These issues are now being resolved a sign of a very good company and would definitely use again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Saturday 18th November”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by Lel87 (1 review written)

We visited your Birmingham store with the intention of finding our daughter a new car. From the moment we got there we received very good quality service from your staff member Jas. He was very friendly and professional throughout. We left your store very happy and with a lovely Citroen DS3. We would just like to thank Jas for all of his help… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mislead, Unhelpful, Poor after service”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by Alessandra1990 (1 review written)

Upon searching a car that I was extremely interested in purchasing, I made the drive up to Motorpoint Burnley on sunday 19th October 2014. Greeted well at the door by a sales agent who was a lovely and really helpful chap, all seemed to be fine and it was progressing relatively smoothly. Then when we got to the nitty gritty, I was dissapointed with the valuation of my car for part exchange. My car is a 57 plate Seat Ibiza with 55k miles, roughly valued at 3100 by Auto-trader, Motorpoint said… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“very friendly staff”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by tyGarza437 (1 review written)

This was not the first place I went to look for a new (to me) car but it was the last, I bought one!!. There was no pressure from the very friendly staff but should you require any help they were on hand to offer information and advice. There was a massive selection of cars to choose from at the site I visited and even more on line. Having chosen my car and almost as importantly agreed a price for my trade-in the buying experience was easy efficient and a pleasure. It will be the first place I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Buying a new quashqai”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by MacKayns148 (1 review written)

Buying a car from Motorpoint was a good experience.The web site is very clear with cars well photographed and described.On contacting the staff they were all polite,knowledgable and friendly.They immediately knew my name and what car I was interested in.They explained everything very clearly and the whole sales process went through without any fuss.Within an hour of arriving at the centre in Derby I was driving away the car I had reserved.My only disappointment was that the spare key ,log… Read Full Review

Motorpoint Aftersales's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2014

Thank you for submitting a review on the review centre. I can certainly assist with the missing items and update you, if you can contact customer care and ask to speak to Neil, I'll happily look into that for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“One very happy customer!”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by AlessandroKearney (1 review written)

Relaxed and friendly sales staff whose experience and knowledge are invaluable when deciding on which new car to buy. Upon initial viewing of the car there were a couple of scrapes identified however these were professionally repaired to a very high standard. The car had been subjected to a whole host of checks to ensure that it was in great working order. One very happy customer!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Dealing with Motorpoint”

Written on: 12/10/2014 by GPat (1 review written)

I did not buy a car from Motorpoint but I was interested in a couple of cars they had for sale. The contact I had with everyone ie customer services, salesmen was very professional. They were very knowledgable and courteous. They provided me with a part exchange price over the phone and were not pushy to know if I was going to buy one of their cars. The only point that could be improved was to have photographs of all their cars on sale… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“second car bought in last 5 months”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by Eve333 (1 review written)

Bought a ford mondeo in may 2014 everything went fine except no mats as advertised so phoned them to enquire about them and was told to buy some and would be given a refund which I did and which I got great all good . Roll on to october 2014 and was having a look on their site and saw an identical mondeo to mine but with better spec and a bit newer so went to have a look and thought yes why not and so arranged to go 2 days later and have a test drive and buy it if it was ok . So come the day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“poor after sales service”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by parsons365 (1 review written)

Happy with the car i purchased and service at sale point but after sales service has been very poor. It ame to light the car has NOT been road taxed and despite raising it with the Chingford branch they have avoided calls, failed to call back and left my wifes car illegal to drive as no roadtax has been purchased despite paying for it! Its a real shame as i had recommended Motorpoint to others but in light of the problem created i cannot recommend them… Read Full Review

Motorpoint Aftersales's Response to parsons365's Review

Written on: 10/10/2014

I am sorry to hear you're having issues, I assume you have collected from our Chingford branch? Would you be kind enough to call the customer care team and ask to speak to Neil so I can investigate this for you please?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Seat Leon purchase”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by Nikolait243 (1 review written)

Relaxed sales process - given plenty of time to view the car - also test drive was quick to arrange. Collection process was a bit long winded - 90 minutes in total- did get a full explanation of the key operating systems. Staff friendly and hospitable. Would go back for a further purchase in the future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I Didn't Buy - But An Excellent Experience”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Gunnin146 (1 review written)

I visited Motorpoint unsure if I wished to change my car. I was given the opportunity to review a number of different cars - I was not hassled at all by Staff who proved both interested and knowledgable in a wide range of vehicles of differing marques. Given coffee and tea and the opportunity to test drive. The chosen route needs to be reviewed but staff were happy to extend the test to include dual carriageway etc. The key to success for me was that when I decided not to proceed I was not… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good service, good cars.”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Lawrence280791 (1 review written)

Never used motorpoint before, definitely recommend them. Good customer service team and great quality cars in stock. Bought a 2013 Vauxhall corsa sxi from them in Derby and it's brilliant. The actual process of going there and buying the car was quick and simple. No hassle no fuss. Would recommend them to other people… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad aftercare Survice”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Viney (1 review written)

As the sales are very helpfull and will do anything for you but after having the car for 6 weeks and only covering 1800 miles the dpf filter blocked and car went into limp mode took to vauxhall and was told the filter had been blocked for sometime so rang moterpoint derby was told not there problem did not want to help at all even though they should have checked filter when doing there checks if they really do any checks will not be returning to moterpoint as after sales is very poor… Read Full Review

Section75's Response to Viney's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

Sales of goods states the first 6 months they have to prove it didnt have the fault .when purchased. Hope that helps.

Reply to this comment

Viney's Response to Viney's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

May be you at motor point you should get your sales to add this in there selling points on new diesel cars as I had no idea about this filter and vauxhall told me the filter was in a bad way so you had not done any of your checks when selling the car as I have only had car 6 weeks and only done 1500 miles if you want to contact me please do

Reply to this comment

Section75's reply to Viney's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2014

I mean it's motorpoint job to prove it wasn't like that at time of sale. So they have to pay.

Reply to this comment

Motorpoint Aftersales's Response to Viney's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

Thank you for your comment, according to our records you have already spoken to Lewis from our customer care team. He has had a copy of the diagnosis from the dealership and has subsequently contacted our workshop to discuss the correct course of action. We are unfortunately unable to assist due to the timeframe that has transpired and the mileage that has been covered. Your DPF needs to be maintained like any other component on your vehicle and for 6 weeks the vehicle has operated fine within this timeframe. The garages report does specify that the issue has been the result of driving style, this is unfortunately a potential situation that can occur with diesel vehicles. If you would like to discuss this any further for a complete explanation, please feel free to contact us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Motorpoint made me smile”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Scolli (1 review written)

Travelled from Darlington to Burnley on Saturday to buy a Mondeo from Motorpoint. Was it worth the 2 hour trip? absolutely, I got a top spec car for a great price and the process was pretty painless. Actually this was the second visit in a week, the first one was Thursday, when I went see if their cars were as good in the metal as they appeared to be on the website - yes they were! The screen prices aren't negotiable (you'r unlikely to find cheaper)but if you have a trade in there is potential… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misinformed”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by 434Flynn (1 review written)

Misinformed information about a cars deposit and transportation fee resulting in an extra cost of around £500. sales staff and management very rude and unwilling to resolve the issue. pushy sales tactics and discusting customer services… Read Full Review

Motorpoint Aftersales's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

I'm sorry that you've had problems during the process with us, on a usual car deposit is £300 and transport is either £49 or £99. We'd like to investigate this for you, have you tried contacting our aftersales team to discuss the problem you're reporting? We would need your information to investigate and clarify/resolve the issue for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Easy car buying.”

Written on: 05/10/2014

Never bought a car from a dealership before, always bought privately. First time using Motorpoint, great experience. Helpful staff, great selection of cars. Bought a brand new 2013 Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 SXi. Got it at a great price and it looks amazing. I used Motorpoint at Derby. Overall great time using them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good and timely response to our request ”

Written on: 04/10/2014 by ChazDaniels33 (1 review written)

Quick friendly response and Good Pricing on cars for sale… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview