Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
602
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Declining”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Geosort (5 reviews written)

Travelodge's used to be a clean, quality and inexpensive place accomodation and I would have recommended a stay to anyone. What I am finding now is the group has become random and where you stay is a lottery. Some are really nice and clean, others are quite rather poor and the hygiene leaves a lot to be desired. Smelly dovets, limesacaled toilets broken fixtures and fittings often at a premium price. The hotels are visibly lacking investment and are rather grubby. The staff are very friendly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“PAIGNTON Travelodge”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by Journeyx223 (1 review written)

We Stayed at the Paignton Travelodge for 3 nights and it was the worst 3 nights we have ever spent in a hotel, we travel to painting quite often and the hotel we usually use was full so someone told us to try this hotel,I would never recommend them to anyone. The hotel is extremely basic, there we three people in our room and we had a total of six coat hangers to hold all of our clothing there are no shelves or drawers to put anything away there aren't even any bedside tables.The whole room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Family catch up”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by RachelEgan113 (1 review written)

We needed a place to stay as my daughter hasn't got the room to put us up we should have been up stairs but prefer Not to have to lug a case up and we had a lovely family room down stairs . Clean tidy very clean bathroom ,even a Christmas card and few chocolates thought full . We have stayed about four years ago in nortwich again. Nothing too much trouble .so yes I would stay there again why pay over the top you know what you are getting clean tidy heating . I wanted to give the girl who… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 05/12/2016 by JeffreyRodgers211 (1 review written)

We recently had a 2 night stay at Washington South. Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. The staff gave us an excellent welcome and service even to the extent that they de-iced our car when we were leaving. It's so good to be treated as a valued customer. Thank you. The only "downside" to our stay at a Travelodge is the fact that they charge £20 per stay for a dog. What do the do dogs get for this..... nothing !! Would we stay at a travelodge again.....definitely if they all give such a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by yeBrady461 (1 review written)

Myself and my boyfriend had a fantastic stay at 1 of your establishments as it was our 5 year anniversary and we wanted a very romantic weekend away. we found the bed to be very comfy and very bouncy. The only thing I found that was a negative was that it was very cold in the evenings and we had to have lots of cuddles to keep warm. which was amazing with my boyfriend. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do you want to be HUMILIATED stop in Travelodge Leeds...”

Written on: 15/10/2016

We never complain but the room above us was making so much noise which went on for over 4 hours, so we asked was there anything that could be done. We thought maybe we could change rooms, but alias no the receptionist said he would have a quiet word as we want you to have a good nights sleep. Ok after he went to have a word I went back to bed and then there was a knock on our door, the receptionist stood there he said I had a word and I have brought the man with me as he wanted to speak with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Spiffing”

Written on: 03/10/2016 by Ilovetravelodg (1 review written)

Absolutely lovely place to stay. They were giving away free scarves and they had the loveliest soft curtains I've ever wiped my willy on. It was all so lovely that the loveliness overwhelmed me and I had to relieve myself all over the bath. Lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Weekend at the Travelodge Newmarket Rd Camabriddge”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by Meltownsend (1 review written)

Arrived early, received a very warm welcome and looked after while waiting for check-in. Asked which part of the lodge we would like to be. The room was better than expected, very clean and with that we expected. Car parking, they have limited car parking and charge £6 for 24 hrs. However the staff were again helpful and seeing as we did not intend to us the car until we left allowed us to park free. Breakfast was excellent with all that you wonted, although we did not eat there in the evening… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund never happened”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Highlander2012 (3 reviews written)

We arrived at the Worcester Travelodge June 10th after a tiring and stressful week, we had travelled down to Norfolk from the Highlands of Scotland for my brothers funeral (sadly my father had died two dies prior to the funeral, we booked by phone, only to arrive in what was basically the middle of a building site, my wife refused to stay and I had to find another hotel, luckily the Fownes could put us up. I returned to the Travelodge and explained the situation to the Manageress, that my wife… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund never happened”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Highlander2012 (3 reviews written)

We arrived at the Worcester Travelodge June 10th after a tiring and stressful week, we had travelled down to Norfolk from the Highlands of Scotland for my brothers funeral (sadly my father had died two dies prior to the funeral, we booked by phone, only to arrive in what was basically the middle of a building site, my wife refused to stay and I had to find another hotel, luckily the Fownes could put us up. I returned to the Travelodge and explained the situation to the Manageress, that my wife… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff and management rude. And aggressive”

Written on: 19/07/2016 by MadisonReeves344 (1 review written)

The staff and management at barnstaple travelodge or rude and aggressive and have no idea how to treat people. I witnessed a member of the public being treated disgustingly by a staff member and the manager. They came across and threatening and bullying, I was appalled at what I saw… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal! Do not bother booking here!”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Kaiyaz138 (1 review written)

Booked to stay here after a flight in from Greece. We were arriving in Cardiff Airport at 12.40am and so had arranged on the phone to check-in at around 1-1.30am. We were told this was fine, and if we pressed the buzzer when we arrived someone would let us in. We pre-paid (non-refundable since we saw no reason we would not be staying here) yet on arrival (after being awake for over 20 hours) were told that there were in fact no rooms available and we were unable to check in. The woman on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 19/06/2016

Tiny single beds, door handle to bathroom only had one screw in it and would not stay closed, the room was not that clean. When it Came to breakfast they had run out of fresh fruit and yogurts hopeless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazingly friendly staff ”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Greenerman1 (1 review written)

The staff at the Oswestry travelodge are so friendly , always welcome you with a smile , we use this travelodge often because every staff member are so nice and professional , the hotel is always very clean and tidy .lovely view at the back of hotel a field with horses and lots of rabbits ,thank you to all the staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by cox1e (2 reviews written)

Unfriendly staff, unprofessional, make everything complicated, unable to answer question revert to website! Competitive companies much better. Have contacted several departments whom blame each other. No customer service skills. DO NOT USE!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NO HELP WHAT SO EVER!!!”

Written on: 21/04/2016 by Coby345 (1 review written)

It was appalling. Friend needed help and staff refused to give help. TV is very hard to understand. Bed like a rock, bathroom scankey bits everywhere. Freezing rooms. Not clean what so ever. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGE!!! It was disgusting how long the staff where gone for. No food. Only a biscuit for breakfast. Pressed button for service and NO ONE. NO ONE. I REPEAT NO ONE showed up. It was an absolute liberty. Only good thing is checking out. Windows near park so anyone can look in!! No small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Desparate place to stay, avoid it! BED BUGS! Poor...”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by Kenleyh457 (1 review written)

For any one thinking of staying in Cedar City, Utah, at the Travel Lodge! Do NOT. Avoid it if possible. It Has Bed Bugs , poor customer service....OMG!!!!!! And I am not the only one to know or speak of this! You may get Bed bugs ,they will lie about! AVOID this Motel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge Florence sc horrible”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by AngelinaO'Leary (1 review written)

Don't go there! room dirty, hair in bathroom, old french fry on floor, burn marks on bedspread. Slept for 2 hours because noise and partying was so bad we chose to leave at 1:30 a.m. No sleep was better than that creepy crawly room! No apologies from management!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by O'Neiltd1969 (1 review written)

Booked the incorrect travel lodge so called customer services and was told we could change the date but not the location so had to pay again. At the hotel bed was uncomfortable and staff not helpful. Will not be booking a travel lodge again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ace”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by Jamisonm231 (1 review written)

Fantastic clean tidy staff friendly and very helpful the place to stay in Dumbarton… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview