Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
592
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Staff and management rude. And aggressive”

Written on: 19/07/2016 by MadisonReeves344 (1 review written)

The staff and management at barnstaple travelodge or rude and aggressive and have no idea how to treat people. I witnessed a member of the public being treated disgustingly by a staff member and the manager. They came across and threatening and bullying, I was appalled at what I saw… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal! Do not bother booking here!”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Kaiyaz138 (1 review written)

Booked to stay here after a flight in from Greece. We were arriving in Cardiff Airport at 12.40am and so had arranged on the phone to check-in at around 1-1.30am. We were told this was fine, and if we pressed the buzzer when we arrived someone would let us in. We pre-paid (non-refundable since we saw no reason we would not be staying here) yet on arrival (after being awake for over 20 hours) were told that there were in fact no rooms available and we were unable to check in. The woman on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 19/06/2016

Tiny single beds, door handle to bathroom only had one screw in it and would not stay closed, the room was not that clean. When it Came to breakfast they had run out of fresh fruit and yogurts hopeless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazingly friendly staff ”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Greenerman1 (1 review written)

The staff at the Oswestry travelodge are so friendly , always welcome you with a smile , we use this travelodge often because every staff member are so nice and professional , the hotel is always very clean and tidy .lovely view at the back of hotel a field with horses and lots of rabbits ,thank you to all the staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by cox1e (2 reviews written)

Unfriendly staff, unprofessional, make everything complicated, unable to answer question revert to website! Competitive companies much better. Have contacted several departments whom blame each other. No customer service skills. DO NOT USE!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NO HELP WHAT SO EVER!!!”

Written on: 21/04/2016 by Coby345 (1 review written)

It was appalling. Friend needed help and staff refused to give help. TV is very hard to understand. Bed like a rock, bathroom scankey bits everywhere. Freezing rooms. Not clean what so ever. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGE!!! It was disgusting how long the staff where gone for. No food. Only a biscuit for breakfast. Pressed button for service and NO ONE. NO ONE. I REPEAT NO ONE showed up. It was an absolute liberty. Only good thing is checking out. Windows near park so anyone can look in!! No small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Desparate place to stay, avoid it! BED BUGS! Poor...”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by Kenleyh457 (1 review written)

For any one thinking of staying in Cedar City, Utah, at the Travel Lodge! Do NOT. Avoid it if possible. It Has Bed Bugs , poor customer service....OMG!!!!!! And I am not the only one to know or speak of this! You may get Bed bugs ,they will lie about! AVOID this Motel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge Florence sc horrible”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by AngelinaO'Leary (1 review written)

Don't go there! room dirty, hair in bathroom, old french fry on floor, burn marks on bedspread. Slept for 2 hours because noise and partying was so bad we chose to leave at 1:30 a.m. No sleep was better than that creepy crawly room! No apologies from management!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by O'Neiltd1969 (1 review written)

Booked the incorrect travel lodge so called customer services and was told we could change the date but not the location so had to pay again. At the hotel bed was uncomfortable and staff not helpful. Will not be booking a travel lodge again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Ace”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by Jamisonm231 (1 review written)

Fantastic clean tidy staff friendly and very helpful the place to stay in Dumbarton… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge in victorville”

Written on: 13/02/2016

Service was awful. I booked for one night and couldnt get my room the hour i was promised. I drove 5 hours to visit my kids thinking this hotel was decent. Well i was very disappointed. Had to spend time driving around for 3 hours until its finally ready. So for next time i visit definitely not come. I would rather stay a freaking roach motel. Would NOT recommend it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Travelodge in victorville”

Written on: 13/02/2016

Service was awful. I booked for one night and couldnt get my room the hour i was promised. I drove 5 hours to visit my kids thinking this hotel was decent. Well i was very disappointed. Had to spend time driving around for 3 hours until its finally ready. So for next time i visit definitely not come. I would rather stay a freaking roach motel. Would NOT recommend it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“zero customer servce”

Written on: 22/01/2016 by visiprac. (1 review written)

I booked a one-night stay + money was taken. No confirming email. Cannot log-in to print invoice. )non-geo number will cost more than £2. Truly awful service. Do not use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Comfy beds? Don't make me laugh”

Written on: 22/12/2015 by English428 (1 review written)

Stayed at Inverness fairways, daughter on the single bed, she found it uncomfortable so I swapped. The double was uncomfortable too, but not quite as bad...it was hard and uncomfortable and impossible to sleep in. I had to keep stopping for rests the whole of the next day. Premier inn from now on, as receptionist said that they are all the same beds now cancelled the next stay, and was told they would not refund the £2 credit card charge… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Travelodge Dumfries”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by Foxy65 (2 reviews written)

Just stayed ta the Dumfries Travelodge on our way to the ports. We picked up the room in advance for £27 and I have to say the venue is very good indeed. The rooms are standard Travelodge but extremely clean. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The room was for family of three but can take four. The only issue was that the single beds in the room look like foldup beds do the Matisse were very uncomfortable for our son aged 12, which is a shame as I am sure it wouldn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Super friendly staff”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by Christian1994 (1 review written)

My daughter & her dog stayed at the Alwalton hotel the last couple of weeks whilst waiting for her house to be ready,the staff there have been excellent! So nice & friendly & welcoming,nothing has been too much trouble,although in saying that the room had everything needed for a very comfortable stay! Extremely comfy beds & fresh linen & towels ! I would recommend this little gem to any one !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Arundel Fontwell”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Kayley1970 (1 review written)

What a shame lovely room lots of space totally spoilt by a lot of men smoking and talking early evening and through the night, found it really intimidating load of men who appeared to be foreign hanging around the entrance we were woke at 10.32 with a lot of load talking come on travelodge we are travellers, wanting to get to sleep Don't stay here in a "quiet room" I would have rather heard the traffic not good enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly satisfied”

Written on: 10/11/2015 by Brewerfm220 (1 review written)

What a lovely hotel the room was spotlessly clean with lots of space and very relaxing ,the bed was really comfortable and very quite The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was in a brilliant location close to the railway station and all the sights We have stayed in travel lodges all over the country and have never been in a bad one yet I would highly recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldnt recommend to an Enemy”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by Monserrat374 (1 review written)

Brighton Ave, Portland Me location. Disgustingly filthy. Crud and pieces of unknown material covering walls, glass on pictures, and doors. The tub has dirt film coating the entire tub and looks to be months since it was cleaned. Even the inside of the toilet roll holder is disgusting and filthy. Had to stay because I needed the space to park a trailer and was very tired. I am sleeping in a sleeping bag on top of the covers. DONT stay here, and for God's sake, if you have children...STAY AWAY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't stop hete”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by Fatima486 (1 review written)

Tried to make contact with customer support so I could speak to someone but could only get live chat. My mistake I booked a room for 1 night twice but Travelodge will not give me a refund. I paid payment but got no reply saying that payment had been made so I did it again and got charged twice. Iknow it's my mistake but bloody hell I need 1 room for 1 night. Make sure you complete the room request properly. Will not be booking with this amateur hotel chain again be aware… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jay2378's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2015

I agree, Customer service does not exist. We also booked the wrong date by mistake and can not get any customer service to give us help even though we emailed but have heard nothing!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview