Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
613
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Excellence service in Enfield ”

Written on: 19/07/2017 by Ladak (1 review written)

Excellence service given by them, very helpful and understanding the needs. Please don't lose them they are the face of travelodge Please keep it up… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Awful, Rude, Never book reservation @ Grand Junction...”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by Kpage1978 (1 review written)

NEVER book a room at Travelodge in Grand Junction!!! We booked a room online. AFTER booking it at 9:45pm, a screen pops up that we have to check-in by 12:30 am. Not sure that we'd make it by then, we immediately called to cancel. We were told they'd cancel it & call back to confirm. They did not call back so, I called to check & was advised we could not receive a refund because we did not call to cancel by 4 pm. Um... We didn't book it til 9:45pm, am I to have time traveled into the past to… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Noise ”

Written on: 30/06/2017 by tonyontheroad (1 review written)

We booked the travel lodge in Torquay for 29 June 2017 And Paid the £10 for the late 2pm check out. Anyway we Arrived at about 10.45pm After travelling and went straight to bed. We were woken several times from Banging noise in the building. Then at 6am the bin men arrived and yes this was the last bit of sleep we had. We mentioned it at reception after we were asked if we had a good night. The Answer we got was o sorry about that and the Bin men come variable times. Then he said we will pay… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I have written and e-mailed travel lodge multiple...”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by JamieWilliamson415 (1 review written)

I have written and e-mailed travel lodge multiple times and never once got a reply. I will never use them again and would advise people not to use a chain travel lodge that do not have the courtesy to reply … Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disabled are at a disadvantage with Travel Bodge”

Written on: 16/06/2017 by Iggypops (1 review written)

We booked a night through Central Reservations at the hotel in Stratford,London, as this was the closest hotel to London 2017 As one of our party was disabled we asked for a room that could accommodate 3 of us. We were told that the hotel would put an extra bed in the accessible room, even though this was not the norm. The booking took quite a while as it had to be confirm with the hotel that this would be ok Last night I decided to phone up the hotel to confirm this was still the case. The… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“a great weekend”

Written on: 26/02/2017 by tysonbobby2 (1 review written)

what wonderful staff .everyone of them ..so friendly, very pleasant and helpful..rooms spotless really good value for money made our weekend from start to finish..THANK YOU to you ALL… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible customer service, decent rooms. ”

Written on: 20/02/2017 by Travelodgeisbad (1 review written)

Hotel check in. We arrived at 3 pm. Room wasn't ready. That was ok, we went for a drive and came back later and waited in lobby. Staff never approached us to let us know the room was ready. I tried checking in again and this time the room was ready why the staff never came and told is it was ready is really surprising. Room is in good condition, clean with everything working properly. But we are placed right in the middle of a group of hockey parents. They're rooms all surround ours. They… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great staff”

Written on: 15/02/2017 by Faithlovehope (1 review written)

Welcome reception, kindness and professionalism in the breakfast bar and entertaining check out. Hotel very plain but hospitality second to none… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“No refund”

Written on: 14/02/2017

I booked a room at Salford quays Manchester on 31.1.2017 for the 20th Feb 2 nights...this cost 107 pounds...I then had to cancel on the 6th Feb and for my sins no refund...I guess they will rebook the room and make a robbing hood killing...absolute daylight robbery… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Horrible, Dirty and Cold”

Written on: 09/02/2017 by mariefantaziapugh (0 reviews written)

Hotel was freezing (Portable heaters everywhere, clearly under refurbishment with the skip outside) • Our room was exceptionally small and in business class (We travel in business all the time as drivers for a coach company and we are fully aware these are not the best rooms) • Our room was freezing (although the heater worked it was on minimum and took at least 2 hours to warm the room, The staff could have put the heater on knowing the room was going to be occupied) • The reading… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooma always clean...”

Written on: 29/01/2017 by Johntaylor10 (1 review written)

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooma always clean and tidy.nothing is too much trouble… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Declining”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Geosort (5 reviews written)

Travelodge's used to be a clean, quality and inexpensive place accomodation and I would have recommended a stay to anyone. What I am finding now is the group has become random and where you stay is a lottery. Some are really nice and clean, others are quite rather poor and the hygiene leaves a lot to be desired. Smelly dovets, limesacaled toilets broken fixtures and fittings often at a premium price. The hotels are visibly lacking investment and are rather grubby. The staff are very friendly… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“PAIGNTON Travelodge”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by Journeyx223 (1 review written)

We Stayed at the Paignton Travelodge for 3 nights and it was the worst 3 nights we have ever spent in a hotel, we travel to painting quite often and the hotel we usually use was full so someone told us to try this hotel,I would never recommend them to anyone. The hotel is extremely basic, there we three people in our room and we had a total of six coat hangers to hold all of our clothing there are no shelves or drawers to put anything away there aren't even any bedside tables.The whole room… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Family catch up”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by RachelEgan113 (1 review written)

We needed a place to stay as my daughter hasn't got the room to put us up we should have been up stairs but prefer Not to have to lug a case up and we had a lovely family room down stairs . Clean tidy very clean bathroom ,even a Christmas card and few chocolates thought full . We have stayed about four years ago in nortwich again. Nothing too much trouble .so yes I would stay there again why pay over the top you know what you are getting clean tidy heating . I wanted to give the girl who… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“First class service”

Written on: 05/12/2016 by JeffreyRodgers211 (1 review written)

We recently had a 2 night stay at Washington South. Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. The staff gave us an excellent welcome and service even to the extent that they de-iced our car when we were leaving. It's so good to be treated as a valued customer. Thank you. The only "downside" to our stay at a Travelodge is the fact that they charge £20 per stay for a dog. What do the do dogs get for this..... nothing !! Would we stay at a travelodge again.....definitely if they all give such a… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“excellent”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by yeBrady461 (1 review written)

Myself and my boyfriend had a fantastic stay at 1 of your establishments as it was our 5 year anniversary and we wanted a very romantic weekend away. we found the bed to be very comfy and very bouncy. The only thing I found that was a negative was that it was very cold in the evenings and we had to have lots of cuddles to keep warm. which was amazing with my boyfriend. … Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Do you want to be HUMILIATED stop in Travelodge Leeds...”

Written on: 15/10/2016

We never complain but the room above us was making so much noise which went on for over 4 hours, so we asked was there anything that could be done. We thought maybe we could change rooms, but alias no the receptionist said he would have a quiet word as we want you to have a good nights sleep. Ok after he went to have a word I went back to bed and then there was a knock on our door, the receptionist stood there he said I had a word and I have brought the man with me as he wanted to speak with… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Spiffing”

Written on: 03/10/2016 by Ilovetravelodg (1 review written)

Absolutely lovely place to stay. They were giving away free scarves and they had the loveliest soft curtains I've ever wiped my willy on. It was all so lovely that the loveliness overwhelmed me and I had to relieve myself all over the bath. Lovely… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great Weekend at the Travelodge Newmarket Rd Camabriddge”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by Meltownsend (1 review written)

Arrived early, received a very warm welcome and looked after while waiting for check-in. Asked which part of the lodge we would like to be. The room was better than expected, very clean and with that we expected. Car parking, they have limited car parking and charge £6 for 24 hrs. However the staff were again helpful and seeing as we did not intend to us the car until we left allowed us to park free. Breakfast was excellent with all that you wonted, although we did not eat there in the evening… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Refund never happened”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Highlander2012 (3 reviews written)

We arrived at the Worcester Travelodge June 10th after a tiring and stressful week, we had travelled down to Norfolk from the Highlands of Scotland for my brothers funeral (sadly my father had died two dies prior to the funeral, we booked by phone, only to arrive in what was basically the middle of a building site, my wife refused to stay and I had to find another hotel, luckily the Fownes could put us up. I returned to the Travelodge and explained the situation to the Manageress, that my wife… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
View holidays on Expedia