Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
52% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands

Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands
Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands
Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands
Haven Holidays, Reighton Sands

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great park and improved since our last visit. Would...”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by MyleeFrost279 (1 review written)

Great park and improved since our last visit. Would recommend going on touring one site, toilets always kept clean, wardens regularly seen walking around checking all ok. The swimming pool inside and out was enjoyed by the children. Entertainment always great for the children. Could do with another food outlet like other haven sites ie papa johns or Burger King. All in all a great holiday apart from the winds and rain which can't be helped, British weather!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“friendly place and very welcoming”

Written on: 01/09/2013 by johnsonfamily1 (1 review written)

This was our 2nd visit to reighton sands and we was very pleased with the 7 day stay.We checked in with no problems, the caravan was very clean. Night time was very enjoyable. The funstars are excellent, had loads of time for every child. The bar staff was very friendly and never waited long to be served. very pleased and will be going back every year now with my family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Friendly, clean and great”

Written on: 25/08/2012

Reighton sands, Would defiantly go again, we arrived at the park and it was in a nice quiet and friendly environment, The staff were very friendly on arrival and throughout our stay, The on site shop was reasonably priced and the bar and mash and barrel were too. There was a lovely private gold sandy beach with a steep slope as access but couldn't be helped and the good point was that there was a tractor ride running 10am until 4pm wich was free and was really helpful. The site was really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nath01's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2012

Good and helpfull review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“disgustin dirty unwelcome”

Written on: 28/07/2012

Wel if kickin a football is been abusive n gettin kicked off dirty caravan ful ov fly il never go again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Fine If your on a budget”

Written on: 30/03/2012 by DavidGrey (6 reviews written)

Accommodation was fine but basic as you would expect. Reasonably clean however the shower has seen better days and didn't look very clean at all. We had to air out the caravan as it smelt very musty but I think it hadnt been used for a few weeks. I would go again as we did ejoy ourselves and our friends had a good time too… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“average”

Written on: 20/03/2012

we used to go to reighton sands all the time every year while our kids were growing up, we found that it was a small park with minimum entertainment and well we liked it cos it was small and quiet and we couldnt lose our kids there lol. the last time we went though i was very very dissapointed, the staff wasnt as friendly as they used to be and we found a huge dead rat outside the booking offices, we reported this and the woman did not look shocked at all she stood there and said in front of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Enjoyable would go again if you are expecting 5stars ...”

Written on: 14/08/2011 by yorkshiregirl (1 review written)

Right I will get complaints out of way first. on arrival to our caravan, could smell something terrible behind fridge.also on our first night discovered bulbs in bathroom & little hall way had blown so we called someone and it was sorted after 2 hrs.the caravan was suposed to have been cleaned & checked but on inspection of shower cubical hair was found on wall. we were staying at HighElmes, quite a walk to complex right at the back almost touching the tent site.please take note, some old… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Holiday Park Self Catering Break”

Written on: 12/08/2011 by lberry2807 (1 review written)

Last minute holiday break with daughter and grandchildren to Haven holiday park at Reighton Sands, got great deal for 4 nights self catering caravan in Yorkshire coastal region. Impressed with site of caravan excellant sea view from window, didn't expect to get such a good site. From checking in on arrival to going home all staff very helpful and friendly, even got into caravan before due check in time, given voucher to get a drink as well.Stayed in superior caravan which was clean and in good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just returned from Reighton Sands on May bank holiday...”

Written on: 05/05/2011

Just returned from Reighton Sands on May bank holiday weekend,my first camping trip there,had problems pitching the tents due to high winds,but it is on the east coast on top of a cliff so should have expected that.Staff were very friendly and helpful,bar and food prices a bit steep but that's what disposable barbies and slabs of beer are for,the Spar on-site was very expensive so we found a Tescos just down the road in Filey to get our food and drink.I read the reviews before i went and was a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“we loved this sight best by far been to most haven...”

Written on: 12/04/2011 by hull mum of 3 (1 review written)

we loved this sight best by far been to most haven sites including thorpe park primrose valley golden sands presthaven sands and blue dolphin n this site was best by far i was a bit dissapointed at the quality n quantity of food you got in the mash n barrel for the price you paid but the fish n chip shop was very nice n resonably priced the shop is not art all expensive staff were brill couldnt fault thissite st all have booked to go back during the easter and october this year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just returned from Reighton Sands, seen some bad...”

Written on: 06/04/2011

Just returned from Reighton Sands, seen some bad reviews but found these not to be correct, Site clean and tidy, grounds staff always working, Ents staff great and enthusiastic, Bar staff friendly and efficient. Accommodation was spotless and brand new 2011 model. Plenty to do in local area, beach is down a steep slope but you are on the cliffs so its to be expected, great walks directly from site. Will return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just returned from Reighton Sands, 3 night break,...”

Written on: 28/03/2011

Just returned from Reighton Sands, 3 night break, superiour caravan, not sure it was superiour, cushions on settee filthy, would not have paid any more thank we did for this break, staff were very poor compared to other years, bar manager just walked round all the time,not interested in visitors just of his own importance,food was very expensive and poor value, there are take aways that deliver to caravans and are very good. Used to be a very nice friendly camp, things have defintley changed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2012

i used to go there all the time with my husband and 3 children, i have changed my mind on the place, it used to be fantastic but now its not so good, we saw 3 rats during our stay and that put us off, one of them was dead on the footpath outside the office, the staff in the office just put a bucket over it and walked off, since then we have been to a few havens and we have found hafan y mor to be the best its in north wales, deffo best for quality, and its quite cheap too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“We were a party of 4 adults staying for a 3 night...”

Written on: 27/10/2010

We were a party of 4 adults staying for a 3 night break as part of the Sun newspaper offers. Having used this offer previously, we know that it costs more than £9.50. As my parents are elderly, we upgraded to a "luxury plus" (advertised as superior by Haven), paid for electricity, entertainment passes, bed linen etc. 24 hours before check-in we were telephoned by the site to say that it was very cold but that if we paid an extra £40 (on top of the £130 already paid) we could be upgraded to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Just got back from a 3night stay with my wife and...”

Written on: 18/10/2010

Just got back from a 3night stay with my wife and 2boys aged 1 and 2, i can honestly say we had a great time the caravan was spotless they had upgraded us to a 8berth with central heating which was a nice surprise, the pool was ok nice temperature and clean the park was tidy and well kept didn't have much to do with the staff as we keep ourselves to ourselves,we paid £140 and it was well worth it remember it is a caravan park not a 5* hotel.it wast all good,the chippy on site was rubbish and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2012

i know its not a 5 star hotel but its rubbish compared to hafan y mor in wales, which is run by haven, you should try there, better accomodation and better food in restaraunts and chippy, much better deal for your money x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We went to reighton sands in september 2010 for the...”

Written on: 27/09/2010

We went to reighton sands in september 2010 for the weekend and it was awful, never again. Before i booked i asked if a sporting event would be shown in the pub, they said yes. When i arrived i went in the pub and asked and they said yes. When we arrived later to watch the match i asked again just before ordering food and they put it on but as soon as i paid for my food they turned it over and refused to put it back on as the man serving drinks wanted to watch something else. The caravan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ienjoyedhafanymor's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2012

i thought the same till i got my arm twisted and told to try hafan y mor north wales, its run by haven but i am convered, i was never gonna come to a haven again, its fantastic and clean and great for your money x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“31.8.10 I have just come back from what can only be...”

Written on: 31/08/2010

31.8.10 I have just come back from what can only be described as a holiday from hell. Myself and my 6year old daughter and two other familys have just come back from a camping trip to Reighton Sands, the site is described as windy but in our case this was an understatement. BE WARNED people this site has no protection from the elements, you are on top of a cliff with no fence around it, and the staff dont feel it is their duty to warn you that severe winds are forecast. We pitched up yes it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Weve just come back from our 7 nite holiday at...”

Written on: 30/08/2010

Weve just come back from our 7 nite holiday at Reighton sands. We took 3 teens and our 5 yr old. We read the reviews and thought what have we done. Our first impression was awful and our superior caravan was terrible. Sayin that we ended up having 1 of the best holidays weve every had. We went straight to reception to complain about our caravan an got up graded to the most expensive 1s. As l am ill and in a wheelchair they made sure we were near to the amenites. We also got back our £15 early… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“We just came back from a 4 day break at Reighton...”

Written on: 28/08/2010

We just came back from a 4 day break at Reighton sands,The static caravan was spotlessley clean,and we had booked a 6 berth but was given a 8 berth,no complaints there as there was 7 of us incuding a baby our 4yr old had an accident one night and they gave us replacement bedding the next day no bother, we didnt need to stay in even the bedding was there when we got back, we run out of gas one night and rang the emergency number and within 10 mins they brought us new gas bottle,lovely walk down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“me and my wife have been coming here for the past nine...”

Written on: 17/08/2010 by Dave Beau (1 review written)

me and my wife have been coming here for the past nine years and stayed on various parts of the park, never have we had a dirty caravan, kids love it all five of them, swimming in the morning, funworks and entertainment in the evening, the park is always clean and staff are excellent, beach a short walk away. the park gets better every year plus a golf course is being built if you want five star go to the hilton, remember this is a caravan holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what i would call a holiday! On arrival the...”

Written on: 13/08/2010 by pollypat (1 review written)

Not what i would call a holiday! On arrival the accomodation was dirty! Cobwebs, flies,spiders. Fusty smelling shower room, dirty crockery and utensils, walls and doors filthy, fridge was smelly and the cooker was useless. The beds had springs coming through the mattresses. The whole set up was not what i would call exciting, entertainment was poor, prices for sports activities pricy, not to mention the on site spa shop. And to cap it all a huge ring of keys to every caravan on the site was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview