Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands

Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands
Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands
Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands
Haven Holidays, Presthaven Sands

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Christie1973 (1 review written)

This was the first time I have been to the site l will not be going back I left after after 1 night.There could not even give me the caravan that I had booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“great place ”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by kate70 (1 review written)

went here last week ,first thing you have to do is book a platinum caravan,its quiet and quality of mobile alot better.there is a train alongside park its not too bad,the complex is big and loads to do,very clean and staff friendly.I WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS WITH PLATINUM MOBILE.WE FOUND 3 DAYS ENOUGH.WOULD GO BACK.POOLS ACTIVITYS GREAT,GOLF OVER PRICED.BEACH CLOSE BY AND IS BEAUTIFUL SPOTLESS.WENT TO QUAY WEST 3 TIMES ITS FAB,AND THE DOWN AT THE QUAYS IS LOVELY,BEACH BESIDE ASWELL. CONS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Holiday on Presthaven touring site”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by LillieParsons159 (1 review written)

Spent 5 days on the touring site. There was no mention in your brochure about the rail line running at the side of the site. They forgot to tell you how far it is to the main entertainments, there is a free bus in the day but you have to walk back at night. There was no heating on in the showers all the 5 day we were there There was no hocks or benches to hang your clothing or towel to keep them dry, also there is no soap hold or anything to use when having a shower… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“caravan was awful”

Written on: 06/05/2014 by JoannaBeasley156 (1 review written)

went to prestahven sands last week cararvanwas coveredin dog hairs inside and smelt ofdog it was awful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great fun”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by cmeron (1 review written)

Great fun The arcade staff are brilliant i met a guy called ginger and i showed him my magic and for the rest of the holiday me my friend and him just hung out … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 11/08/2013 by smithy39 (1 review written)

Campsite is absolutely rubbish considering all the money that been spent on it .There's no fun fair for little ones any more instead a climbing frame that u have to pay to go on im really disappointed been many times before an had good holidays but can definitely say I wont be going back poor value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Haven or Hell”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by milo132 (1 review written)

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Presthaven Sands. We booked this holiday for my husband and I and a small dog, we also booked a separate caravan for my parents. My parents were able to check in from 2pm and we were unable to check in until 4pm ( finally received the key at 4.30pm)The check in procedure was like being in a cattle market, the staff were ignorant and as unhelpful as possible. On entering our caravan we were greeted with complete disappointment for the following… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

Written on: 20/05/2013 by Kraggy (14 reviews written)

I have just come back from Presthaven Sands and it will probably be the last time I go there. The complex is huge with hundreds of caravans everywhere you look. We were in a standard caravan right by the railway line. This actually didn't bother me as it was quite interesting to see the trains go by. The caravan itself was ok. we found that the seating in the lounge had dozens of upholstery button covers missing, leaving sharp metal bits exposed. Haven fixed this by covering the seating with a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“FUN bus”

Written on: 29/04/2013

Hi, just had to write to praise your guys on the Funbus. My kids had to get the Funbus everytime we went up to the Complex because they enjoyed it so much. They especially liked Fred who was always laughing and joking with them and nothing was to much trouble for him. He was very helpful and knowledgable about the site and the surrounding area and almost made us trade in our tourer for a static. Well, maybe next time.... We will definately come back soon and stay longer than a few… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“haven”

Written on: 23/09/2012

haven was wonderfull only there were a few problems but it wasnt havens fault the people around us where making a bit of racket but other than that haven rocks it contained everthing i could wish for it was amazing i liked the lazy river best it was auwsome it pushed you around i loved it and the people that work there where helpfull and kind again next year deffo and my dogs liked it aswell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 17/08/2012

Last year it was lovely - this year there was terrible - upon arrival I checked the caravan, mould in main bedroom, mould on the mattresses, mould in the shower, hair on the floor, smell of urine in the bathroom. Facilities in caravan self catering - no grill pan and the cooker went out when you open the door, no enough cups, glasses, cutlery,no bread knife , the smallest tv I have ever seen - outside not cleaned cig food etc - very dirty - did not go swimming as it smelt of urine, could not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant!”

Written on: 28/03/2012 by nik14 (2 reviews written)

We ahve booked 2 holidays at Haven this year and have just came back from our first. It was amazing, we didnt want to leave. Bargain at its cost, the new caravans are great. The fayre was not on yet, and the local ammenities are a little pricey but overall it was great,. Kids loved it and so did we!! Plenty to do, staff are very friendly and helpful, Its clean and I felt safe letting my girls go off on there own around the park! Cant wait to go back!!! And for me to say this, well, I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgrace”

Written on: 13/10/2011 by hectordog (1 review written)

We Have today moved our caravan of this site as it is a total and utter disgrace, the park manager thinks he is god and the sales manager is an out and out bully towards women, but funnily enough a wimp when confronted be a man!!!!!!!!!! couldnt wait to get away from there, customer relations well there isnt any, benefits for privalidge card holders (owners) forget it, as long as you keep giving these rats your money IE: all in all approx £5000 per year then you kiss their butts , they arnt… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to hectordog's Review

Written on: 16/02/2012

i cant take a pciture or video i press the shutter but it oesnt take pciture there a lock on my camera screen dont know how to unlock it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hummingbird1979's Response to hectordog's Review

Written on: 27/07/2013

We did exactly the same, we brought our caravan in 2008 they received our money but the aftercare was shocking, the last haul was when some demented woman took my windbreakers down while I was out she said she wanted to walk through oh hello. We moved it in 2012, everytime we needed help or repairs we would be fobbed off, they always concentrated on making the front of the park pretty but the top end was terrible, grass never mowed, weeds everywhere and massive rabbit holes where i twisted my ankle, rubbish all over the place, broken glass, we moved our van to a well maintained park, site fees are cheaper and they have top security, constantly I would have my benches stolen when I wasn't there, also my side door to my van got smashed in by stupid people who where playing with a large stick and stones, but no one owned up they all hid. BEST MOVE EVER, owners got ignored.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Holiday”

Written on: 25/08/2011 by Janiney (1 review written)

After reading some reviews before arrival was worried about the state of the caravan and park. Have been to this park before and was happy with it but thought it must of gone really downhill. IT HASN'T! Check in was alot more organised than our 1st visit. Our caravan was very clean and so was the park. The staff were friendly. Beach access is good. An added bonus was we were able to take our dog. We ate in the Mash and Barrell, the food was very good as was the service. The caravan had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Ok...but would only recommend going for a weekend at...”

Written on: 02/07/2011

Just come back from a week long stay at Presthaven Sands and can say i did not really enjoy my time there. I private rented my caravan and it was absolutely lovely so can not comment on the standard accomadation issued by the park itself.(But would definatley recommened looking into a private rent of a caravan after looking through some of these comments and for what i paid id say it was cheaper than booking through haven itself.) The Park was very clean & well maintained always someone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2011

I totally agree I wouldn t go to presthaven sands if it was free !!!!! I would like to add being there only last year june 2010, the entertainment complex was manky there was a horriable smell from the carpets it was unbearable to stand at the bar I'd never go back there. I complained to staff member on the door sbout the smell and he rudley told me to go to spain next time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2011

i agree with this review, worst holiday park we have ever visited and that includes Carmarthen Bay which is also bad. its hard to belive that this is a Haven park. However I was told by (name removed - customer service team) that the outdoor pool was open at Easter, she did not mention anything about the problems with the floor, but there again staff at Presthaven Sands gave different excuses all the time. When I asked about the lazy river being closed I was told they did not have enough life guards only to be told by reception that it never opens on checking days. would never go back there staff were rude.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just spent a week at Presthaven Sands and wish...”

Written on: 18/05/2011

We have just spent a week at Presthaven Sands and wish we hadn't as we couldn't wait to get home.
I was extremlley dissapointed as there was hardly any entertainment for kids unless you paid for it (meaning the Arcade that you have to walk through to get to anywhere in the Facilitys,) all of which pay out tickets which if you are lucky enough to get a considerable ammount at great cost you minght get a plastic Barbie doll like we did. We had Breakfast 3 times at the Mash and barrel all of which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“5/5/11 just got back today we first went presthaven...”

Written on: 06/05/2011

5/5/11 just got back today we first went presthaven last yr and the childrens entertaiment was brill this yr poor is not the word just 2 reps dancing with kids from 815 till closing time no adult shows like last year oh tell lie we had a magic show WOW the bar is full but take a look around and see how many people are at the bar everytime we looked it was dead ???????maybe thats somthing do with the prices at £4.25 a bottle of beer people just go the bar the once and are in no hurry to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2011

just got back today, a day early , could not agree with you more , its a dump !!! and we were over run with ants and ear wigs , and the door of our caravan would not lock , it was full of people f ing and swearing from liver pool and irish , it was rubbish , a waste of money , no help of reception , and my husband heard the asian security guard organising a drug deal in the mens toilets , and when i asked for a manager , to complain , the ironic thing is the women manager was dating the asian security guard , and refused to log my complaint ,, i have now wrote to customer relations , see what they do , if any thing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“As a loyal customer of the Haven company (I have been...”

Written on: 06/05/2011

As a loyal customer of the Haven company (I have been to one almost every year for the past 25 years), expectations were good on arrival to Presthaven Sands. It was our first family holiday together with our two young children (one aged 2, one aged 1) and we were excited about it for months. The first problem we had were the Freedom Passes.

Our check in was at 4pm but we arrived at 10:30am as we were promised in our confirmation letter we could gain "freedom passes" for those few hours before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“we have just got back from presthaven sands on friday...”

Written on: 27/03/2011

we have just got back from presthaven sands on friday and i have to say that we had the best time ever. we only booked the haven holiday as we couldnt deciced where we wanted to go abroad so we just booked it as abit of a get away and im glad we did. our 8yr old boy and 4yr old daughter had a wonderful time and there was so much for them to do, both in and out of the complex. our caravan was imaculate and we had everything we needed from bedding and quilts to cutlery, dvd player and t.v.
The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I AM CARAVAN OWNER AND HATE THE WAY THIS SITE MAKES A...”

Written on: 21/11/2010

I AM CARAVAN OWNER AND HATE THE WAY THIS SITE MAKES A FORTUNE YET CANT KEEP ONE BAR OPEN FOR OWNERS WHEN YOU CAN ACTUALLY SIT DOWN OFF PEEK.NOTHING FOR NO ONE,YET THEY CHARGE YOU 4500 FOR APRIL TILL THE END OFF OCTOBER A PACKED OUT SEVEN MONTHS WHAT A CON SHAME ON HAVEN AND NOW THEY WANT US TO REMOVE OUTSIDE SHEDS WICH ARNT CHEAP FOR THE ENVIROMENT THE SITE MANAGER WANTS SACKING HE IS A ARROGANT LITTLE RAT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview