Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
51% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs

Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs
Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs
Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs
Haven Holidays, Devon Cliffs

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“ ”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by scarlett987 (1 review written)

I stayed in one of the standard caravans,what a waste of money we left a day early,as soon as we arrived we tryed to get a different caravan and were told not possible,we didnt have a table didnt get it till late the next day so basically had to eat meals standing up,bought dvds for tv as had dvd player only to be told,not available in standard caravan and made me feel like a second class citizen,had problems with tv reported it nobody came round,not a caring service at all we wont ever return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Lower prices”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Lea27 (1 review written)

I have recently returned from Devon cliffs, I would say overall I really enjoyed it, but there are a few things that could be improved like the prices of things I think is out landish drinks food etc, I have been coming for over 20years as a kid and now as a parent and every year things are more expensive but the entertainment isn't that good for what we pay for everything else I noticed the funstars do most of the entertainment now and not many live acts. Also I think you should invest in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“my stay at devon cliffs”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by McCarthy389 (1 review written)

i have just recently returned from devon cliffs it is a lovely holiday park but,very expensive not for the familys on small incomes in fact the prices are disgusting,8ounce steak at the beach bar 21.00 1pint bottle of fruit cider 4.60 in the spar shop 2.60,you have to pay for all the rides golf etc we had a beef burger if we wanted it with cheese that was an extra 50p. i had a diabetic and a 3yr old grandson with who needs a heart transplant we had no shelfs in the cooker so we couldnt cook… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great experience”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by mlittlelee (1 review written)

Whole family had a great holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Night time entertainment was good, loads of stuff for kids to do in the day. Accomadation was fine. Only downside I would say was drinks quite expensive of an evening. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Time to Have Your Picture taken with The Seaside Squad!”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by simon72 (1 review written)

A phrase that finished off every dance routine and act The nuisating Seaside Squad performed.The kids did enjoy the entertainment when they were actually being entertained but there really was not anything for adults at all during the mimed dance routines and acts.I understand that this is kids entertainment but we have been to sites were the entertainment is compared from start to finish with the adults included and able to relax.As soon as they had yet another picture taken they were bored… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“on edge of cliff”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by NannyPauline (1 review written)

Went to visit family who are owners hated it. It was what it says on a cliff. Nowhere near the van for the children to play out safely. We went to see children at a disco night - rubbish - no one helping just left the children on dance floor to make their own entertainment, however soon found helpers when it was time for the 'photo session'. Then we tried to book for a meal in the owners 'club' told we had to wait 1 1/2 hours so went to seafood diner by the edge of the cliff. Waited 1 hour for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 04/08/2013

We went for a week to Devon cliffs,NEVER AGAIN, my grandad is in wheelchair,they put us on top of a cliffs with 8 steps to caravan,offered to move us we went to new caravan only to find someone in it,we had no gas,didn't get grade paid for,we had wait week for quilt ( got day before came home) grandad fell out bed resulting in black face and severely swollen,he has vascular dementia and Alzheimer's,I complained and got told you can go home but no refund,this was a bad holiday for us as up and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not great”

Written on: 01/08/2013

we paid extra for a deluxe however I wouldn't recommend paying that extra!!!! caravan was standard as there was nothing deluxe about it. caravans are small would not recommend if you have a baby as we had to dismantle beds just to fit the carry cot in. Facilities are busy and hardly no parking. not an enjoyable holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“lovely setting , lovely site but DIRTY caravan”

Written on: 08/04/2013 by beckybooboo (1 review written)

the park itself is lovely set on a cliff side down to a lovely beach but for us the caravan was not clean at all there was rubbish left under the beds the sides had not been wiped down the saucepans had all burnt on food on them and the glasses ,mugs ETC all had to be washed before we could use them not a nice thing to have to do at the start of a weekend break away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“went for bank holiday weekend my wife and i , the...”

Written on: 27/08/2012 by john.legend (1 review written)

went for bank holiday weekend my wife and i , the caravan was tidy but bedroom 2 had a funny smell we could not locate the cause, we could not check in until 4 and had to leave at 10 monday morning which for the length of time there was not good value. we had a meal on site in the new restaurant located overlooking the sea ,there was a 50 minute wait on food and that was for what was left out of this and that -but bread really,not a great 60 pound meal as others have said like a sauna in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“not the best park ”

Written on: 18/08/2012

I used to love coming to this park but have just returned from spending a week at devon cliffs and i would say the park has gone down hill. the buildings are too hot so had to but drinks all the time. For the price I paid to stay there I still had to extra for things suna steam and fun things to do this all used to included What a load of !!!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“FAR TOO SMALL”

Written on: 03/08/2012 by MRBORED (1 review written)

Devon cliffs needs to expand the facilities or reduce the number of guests, if you want to enjoy the evening entertainment you must be seated by 4.30pm if you want any chance of a seat, The mash and barrel restaurant is so crowded at meal times you have to wait ages and the outside tables are under constant attack from the biggest seagulls ive ever seen. The amusement arcade/bar area is like wembley stadium on cup final day every night of the week and has the same temperature as a well heated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service”

Written on: 10/05/2012 by MrsTraceySmith (2 reviews written)

We made our booking online (booking ref 5861073 Mrs T Smith) and we were under the impression that the linen was included. We arrived at the caravan and saw a blue bag on the caravan doorstep (other door to where we entered) I didnt look inside and thought no more of it and checked the bedrooms to see if the linen had been provided and it hadnt. So we went down to the hire shop, they said it was not included in our booking and we need to pay £10, so we did. I asked to take the linen with me as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“very good stay nice place”

Written on: 27/03/2012

Hi we went in june 2011 we booked through newmans holiday homes caravan was lovely couldn't of asked for better place to stay in. We are going in june again this year through newmans in a different caravan like to b closer to main attractions. After reading some reviews on internet about the park we were a little worried but i can honestly say we had nothing to worry about no complaints it wasn't that busy so park had no reason to be untidy. The food was nice we ate out alot my kids really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2012

how old is your daughter is there entertain ment for 2 year olds right up to 14 year olds?x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“5 star flagship site??? ”

Written on: 30/10/2011

A lot of money spent on this holiday as school holiday and booked a prestige and quite frankly feel ripped off. We expected better, to go in to a prestige caravan and see straightaway it was properly cleaned is disgraceful. Crumbs all over lounge, dirty shower, smeary work services, greasy sink dusty lounge, crockery not properly washed. Called them and they came quickly, re hoovered, re cleaned certain areas. We went in and I washed up everything and cleaned the kitchen area and cleaned the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely holiday 23/07/2011 would recommend”

Written on: 21/10/2011

Myself, husband and 3 children stayed here for a week this July. We read some shocking reviews before we went and I was a little worried, but we were pleasantly surprised. We did have a deluxe van and upgraded to the 2011 model, and it was lovely I think it is worth spending a little more to get the higher grade accommodation so you won't be disappointed. The site was immaculately clean and there were people going around cleaning all the time. The shop is well stocked but pricey but there is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2012

did you try any onsite activities?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kyrstiee's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2012

did you try any onsite activites?

Kyrstiee

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“would not re-visit tis site”

Written on: 18/09/2011

WE WENT TO DEVON CLIFFS HAVEN ON 9SEPT2011 and from the word go we had problem after problems, We went in standard or standard plus and our pull out bed was broken so my partner and i slept on sofas around the edge of the room, my sister in law had a shower only for shower to fall off wall, both toilets wouldnt flush,the tap in bathroom would twist all the way round,u couldnt turn off kitchen tap unless u used force,the carpets were dirty my son who is 14months had new socks on and by end of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“brilliant holiday great”

Written on: 18/08/2011

we arrived on mon 7th july a bit early for checking in but a very friendly lad told us where to go and where to park ,we then went to check out the activities for the kids 8yr,3yr 1yr olds payed exta for outdoor activities but well worth it ,caravan was a lovely made up beds very clean ,entertainment was very good for kids very friendly staff and got them up and involved them in lots of things,messy play,juggling,painting,party games,cooking and more.I think if you cant be botherd to get out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrscrook's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2013

what was the weather like?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kellybrookes's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2013

Hi it was a mixed week as far as i can remember , but there is still lots to do even if it is raining and the pool is fab , we go back evey year , we even asked the kids now 10, 5, and 3 if they wanted to on an aeroplane this year but no is always the answer Haven please .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Devon Cliffs need to CLEAN their act up!!”

Written on: 09/07/2011 by Jackie41 (1 review written)

My family have been coming to Devon Cliffs for 5 years but won't be returning after going on holiday there last week (2/7). This is mainly because of how dirty the site was ..and the caravan wasn't much cleaner! We went to Papa Johns and saw people cleaning the table they were sitting on after paying out for expensive meals. The eating area for BK and the fish and chip shop was filthy!! We decided to go to Bugsys instead of Capones one night and it was so dirty we went back to the caravan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse ever”

Written on: 09/07/2011 by Romad1973 (1 review written)

Dump! Apartments are sad, dirty slums. 4 minutes in the apartment were enough to make my sons feet black with dirt. Haven should be embarrassed to callthis a 4 star holiday location. Couldnt even stay the night the linens were soiled. Asked for our money back and came home. Sad thing is there were 6 or so other families just as mad at the bait and switch. Ruined our holiday, thanks Haven!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview