Nikon F Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Photograph Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nikon F - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nikon F

Nikon F
Nikon F
Nikon F
Nikon F
Nikon F
Nikon F

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“This camera is a good choice for photo beginners for...”

Written on: 26/04/2001 by Thomas Tseng. (1 review written)

This camera is a good choice for photo beginners for it's relatively low price (for a used one), 100% view finder area, and fully manual overide on all functions. It will make a beginner know more about photography basics than later AF cameras. Compare to the current Nikon FM2n, it is still a very good choice on budgetwise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

4643_Peter Bennet.'s Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 05/10/2001

The Nikon F is a true classic, one of the great cameras of history. The review makes it sound like cheap old clunker that alright for beginners and that about all. What a lot of rot!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ron Sindric's Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 13/10/2006

The NIKON F is not a beginner's camera, it is a Professional tool. Higher shutter speeds, fancy gimmicks and all the other things found on today's "top" SLR's are for camera-clowns who do not know how to create images. This review seems to be written by someone who has lots to learn about the fundamental nature of photography. Maybe they should stay with a "modern full-featured" camera for a while.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Photoman's Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 21/12/2005

I can't agree with this review.
<br>I have Nikon F; it's a great body, best 35mm SLR of its time.
<br>This camera started a new age of professional photography in late 50's. Actually this camera is the main reason of today’s SLR popularity.
<br>This camera made Nikon F series to be a symbol of professional photography for many years. It can't be underestimated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

105369_Tommy.'s Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 08/06/2003

Hate to say it but the review is correct. But,,,,
<br>I own five nikon f's, and use them all the time and will not use any other camera. Have been using them since purchased new so don't know any other camera, the camera is part of me. New people in photography should buy the current cameras and learn to use them as I have the old nikon. The lack of light meter in the camera don't mean anything to me, don't need one, but I did need a light meter to get used to the film when I got started, still have it, just in case.
<br>Enjoy photography and create pictures and use whatever feels good to you. Most current cameras are all good. You make the photo, not the camera.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

42828_Wolfgang.'s Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 10/10/2002

Unfortunatly this review does little to reveal the beauty of total manual and creative control 35mm photography. Many people have become dependent on technology to do for them what users of the nikon f must do for themselves but in doing such, they retain creative control if they know how to use the equipment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

18477_John Orrell.'s Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 08/04/2002

Even though I am not a Nikon fan, I can appreciate the Nikon F's place in photographic history, its brick-like build and sensible features. This review does none of these qualities any justice. SOMEONE with experience of this camera PLEASE write in with an EDUCATED review of this classic camera to lift its shameful average rating up from 4!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jirka.'s Response to Thomas Tseng.'s Review

Written on: 17/02/2002

I own a Nikon F (made 1969) - it's a precise and reliable tool, both optically and mechanically. I use it daily and it works everywhere and the results are far far better then those of any compact or digital (!) camera on market today. The review is roughly underestimating!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 7 Comments
overview