Activity Superstore Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
340
13% of users recommend this
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Activity Superstore - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Activity Superstore

Activity Superstore

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT PURCHASE VOUCHER FROM THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by OrlaghN (1 review written)

I received a voucher for Christmas from my mother in law and unfortunately all that it has caused me is stress, upset and disappointment. FIVE of the hotels 'Advertised' as an option to visit as part of the voucher have said they know nothing about this company and they should not be advertising their hotels. I sent a total of 5 emails without one response. I have dealt with rude, ignorant staff on the telephone. The outcome? I have completely lost out and my Mother in Law has wasted… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete lack of local locations”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Padilla205 (1 review written)

Bought the couples experience as a gift, but when we decided to choose an event, there was nothing within a 2-3 hour drive except driving days and my partner does no drive. White water rafting was Snowdonia along with the sailing and archery, a SPA day was Liverpool, sailing lunch was Norfolk, and so on. If you must buy one of these gifts please ensure you check locations are suitable, but also looking at the prices for these events save yourself some time and effort and book directly with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“First & LAST time!”

Written on: 16/09/2017

Sadly you can't give no stars! I decided to buy a driving experience voucher as a Christmas present for my boyfriend last year. I started looking through the options on WHSmiths website and decided on a half day rally session – the fact that it was available to use at Elvington, North Yorks. was a big part of this decision as this is within a reasonable distance from us, only a couple of hours each way. Voucher arrives – and it is from activity superstore – looks legit. Shortly after… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Post returned 'Gone Away'. Gone out of business?”

Written on: 11/07/2017 by truthfulreviewer (1 review written)

We were given a voucher for a cream tea and steam train ride. On the box it says usable at 8+ locations. We wanted to use it at one railway but the Manager there said they are advertising us as a venue but we have never agreed to accept their vouchers. Sounds a bit dodgy to me! We then looked on line and it is only accepted at 3 locations rather than 8 so we sent the voucher back to them per the instructions on their website to be swapped for a cheaper experience. We sent the voucher Recorded… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to truthfulreviewer's Review

Written on: 28/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to confirm that Activity Superstore is still trading and you can contact us over the phone, via live chat or via email.

The activity originally offered 8 locations but unfortunately this has since dropped to 6, we are however looking to replace the 2 locations as soon as possible.

If you still have your voucher and would like any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Truthfulreviewer's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2017

I have just looked on your website and according to that the steam train with cream tea is valid at only 3 locations not 8 as shown on the box that was bought for us as a gift or 6 as you are claiming. When I emailed the railways that are shown on the box several came back to me and said that AS have been advertising their acceptance of the voucher WITHOUT THEIR PERMISSION OR PRIOR AGREEMENT. When I raised this with your 'customer service' team they told me that had the marketing material printed before reaching agreement with the railways and therefore though they realised the packaging was incorrect they sent the boxes out in any case. They have subsequently decided NOT to recall them. So may I suggest that before you use this forum to try and kid other customers that you have a product worth buying you a) look to see what is on your own website and b) speak to your 'customer service' team. As far as AS still trading if you don't change your ways based upon the horrendous feedback you are getting you will not be in business for very long.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Forget it”

Written on: 10/07/2017

Still in the process of trying to sort everything out. Activated voucher, chose location, called location, gave location all ref numbers etc, said not recognised. Told to contact groupon which we did, answer message at 4 p.m, tried online answer service, said it was closed. 74 hour response to email now being sent out. Now what? How much money have these people had? The service is shoddy and now considering legal action as too many people have complained about the service. Rip Off Britain might… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2017

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the experience you have received, however we are not Groupon nor do we work with them. Can you please kindly confirm if you have an Activity Superstore voucher.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Please Avoid”

Written on: 27/04/2017 by Mead467 (1 review written)

My wife was lucky enough to have been given a gift voucher for an overnight stay in a selection of B&B establishments around the country. Firstly the choice was not great but we managed to find one suitable. Secondly the availability was not great, managed to get a free date on the forth attempt Thirdly trying to make contact with an actual person is a total nightmare, there is an automated email response saying you might have to wait 72 hours - try 4 or 5 days if you are lucky. And then there… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Hello

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you have experienced when trying to redeem your voucher. We have recently changed systems to try and make the process as easy as possible for our customers but unfortunately these have come with a few teething problems, which we are looking to resolve. I hope you are now able to enjoy your overnight stay!

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Hello

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you have experienced when trying to redeem your voucher. We have recently changed systems to try and make the process as easy as possible for our customers but unfortunately these have come with a few teething problems, which we are looking to resolve. I hope you are now able to enjoy your overnight stay!

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid like the plague”

Written on: 07/03/2017 by ian.17 (1 review written)

Had a driving experience bought as a Xmas present and activated the voucher straight away as advised in the gift box. The voucher has a 12 month expiry date which I thought was plenty of time to fit my experience in but to my surprise the only 2 racetracks I can make it to only offer 5 weekends in the year that you can attend which unfortunately I couldn't make any. So I spoke to activity superstore and exchanged for a night away for my wife and I instead at a upgrade cost to myself of £20… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to ian.17's Review

Written on: 13/04/2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to learn of the issues you have faced, this is never the level of service we expect our customers to receive. If you could kindly contact me directly I will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“weekend spa day for 2 with 2 treatments each !”

Written on: 06/03/2017 by jackfin68 (1 review written)

Do not buy this !! Paid £84 for this , should've been £159 through wowcher . Firstly Bannatynes had the nerve after booking to phone me and ask if I wanted an upgrade , upgrade to what exactly when my voucher value was supposed to be worth £159 ??? Then when we get there were told we are late , booking for 12.45 and arrived at 12.30 ? Being late apparently meant we missed our Swedish scalp massage and ended up with a 15 min back neck and shoulder massage each ! And that was our treatments… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to jackfin68's Review

Written on: 17/03/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comments.

I would like to apologise about the issue which you had with Wowcher and Bannatynes.

As there is not any information for me to help further if you would be happy to contact our Customer Services department we will be able to look further into this for you.

Kind Regards

Joshua
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Does not do what is says on the Tin!!”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by andrew249 (1 review written)

Purchased a voucher for the 2 day break, happy at this point!, just a case of setting up the voucher and away we go?. Called the hotel a few days before to make sure they had rooms, all good. Called after a set up the voucher, asked this time if i had a voucher, i said yes? only to now be told that night was not available, i said wow you got booked up early?. Gutted to be fair as we were bolting this on to a few days away with friends in Grantham. So i looked on-line again and and would you… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to andrew249's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comments.

I am sorry to hear of the disappointment when booking the experience.

With our vouchers the hotels are only able to take a certain number on each day. This is something which was confirmed by the hotels themselves.

I would like to apologise for the dates and booking information for the voucher and if you would like to contact our Customer Services Department we will be able to see if we can assist you further with a booking.

We will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards

Joshua R
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Andrew249's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2017

Good morning Joshua, i contacted Activity superstore customer service, who were also very apologetic, but towed exactly the same line as yourself, with certain number of rooms only available etc etc, so it would seem everyone knows apart from the unsuspecting customer.
I bought the voucher in good faith, with over 13 weeks notice for the dates required, which in any business is ample time to book dates you require.
I could understand if i was trying to book next week or the week after.
I just wanted wanted what you offered 2 night break. Because you do not give any of this information on your website or the vouchers i feel very strongly that you have let me down.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by Launceston123 (1 review written)

Was bought a gin experience as a gift. I redeemed the voucher online and received an email confirming the 1st set of gins would be delivered in 4 weeks. After 6 weeks I sent an email and was advised I would receive the gin in 2 weeks at the latest After this didn't arrive I sent an email saying I wanted to cancel to be told I couldn't as I had redeemed the voucher - even though nothing had been delivered Very poor customer service to hide behind terms and conditions when they simply don't… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Launceston123's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comments regarding the experience.

I am sorry that the item was never received or from our Supplier.

W

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Sorry for the original message, there was a technical fault and the message was sent before I was able to finish.

I would like to apologise about the information for your gin experience and if you are happy to contact our Customer Services Department we will be more than happy to see if we can offer an exchange or be able to chase the supplier regarding the delivery.

Once again I am sorry for the inconvenience and we will hopefully hear from you soon.

Kind Regards

Joshua R
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Would NOT recommend!”

Written on: 29/11/2016 by MrDarcy14 (1 review written)

I was given a voucher as a present, but, unfortunately could not use it as the item that it had originally been purchased for. Over a few months I had phoned many times and was told that I could exchange it at any time for anything else on the website (I was NEVER informed it is not exchangeable for everything!) The voucher was valued at £34, and I decided to change it for a tea for two which was also £34. I tried to phoned and book a Sat for me and my daughter to use it at The Valerie… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to MrDarcy14's Review

Written on: 02/12/2016

Dear Reviewer

In regards to your recent review.

When it comes to exchanging the vouchers for an alternative we do state in our terms and conditions the follow information.

"Please note Activity Superstore promotional products, some tangible gift products and choice vouchers are excluded from the list of exchangeable products."

For the allocation for the venue I would like to confirm that all the venues and dates are subject to availability and we make this clear on our booking information.

Furthermore, I am very sorry that the location you chose was cheaper to go directly. As a third party company we have to take into consideration other costs, such as packaging, distribution and VAT. Also as the voucher you hold is a 'Afternoon Tea For Two', we have to have a price that covers all 100+ locations available within this pack.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, we are always aiming to improve our products and customer service. If you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact us.

I do hope when you stay at your chosen venue you have a lovely experience.

Kind regards

Joshua
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Harrison2015's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2017

Dear Activity Superstore, My voucher was given as a GIFT so as such I went by what your actual voucher that I was given said, I did not have any other print off of any of your terms and conditions which always seem to be hidden away like most companies or not pointed out when someone buy's something like this......I can state you CLEARY had printed on the back of my voucher ticket the word 'ANY' product exchange......what does the word ANY mean!?! to yourselves obviously not at lot! I was not impressed with your answer, kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Use Buyagift instead!!”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by mattruss4 (1 review written)

Tried to book a go karting voucher, but didn't have availability within the voucher expiry date. Had the cheek to charge £20 as THEY couldn't fulfill the experience within the voucher date. Avoid this amateur company at all costs and use buyagift instead. Felt robbed… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to mattruss4's Review

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your taking the time to leave your comments.

We advertise our experiences as having booking lead times which is usually any where between 1 to 8 weeks. If you are calling outside of the booking lead time for your particular voucher it is unlikely we would be able to offer you dates before the voucher expires. We offer our customers the option to extend their voucher at a fee for a further 6 months to try and ensure every customer is able to take full advantage of the experience.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Mattruss4's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 29/11/2016

Seems unfair that activity superstore are unable to fulfil the booking within the timescale and still expect the customer to pick up the fee.
I have tried to extend the voucher and the voucher number provided in the email confirmation is invalid according to your website.
Very poor all round!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Mediocre”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by 00Cocktail (1 review written)

I booked a double treatment for my partner and I at the Millbank Bannatyne Spa with an Activity Superstore voucher I was given. The voucher was for £50 and I had to pay an additional £179 for the treatment (so £229 in total). I had a body wrap and a facial and quite simply it is not worth the money. I have been to quite a number of Spa's around the world and this does not come anywhere close. The therapists were very pleasant but very average or less. Activity Superstore were pretty good at… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to 00Cocktail's Review

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry that you felt the treatments were not value for money and I will be happy to pass your feedback onto Bannatyne as we have no control over their pricing for the additional treatments customer purchase on the day.

Thank you and kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Afternoon cream tea”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by CeciliaAnderson (1 review written)

The process for booking rediculous. Only wanted to change my booking and far too complicated. Finally booked my tea for two only to get there and needed another voucher code so was turned away. 26 mile round trip for nothing. Phoned to complain and the only thing they could do was to say sorry. Never ever buy anyone a voucher from this company. Shocking customer service… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to learn that you were turned away from your activity. However we do state that you must present the voucher on the day of the activity otherwise this may happen. It sounds as though you have exchanged your activity to another therefore should have received an E voucher before placing a booking with the afternoon tea venue to avoid any issues.

I can only apologise for the upset and inconvenience this caused, however hope you are now in possession of the voucher and are able to enjoy the experience.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Bad experience”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by UrielRhodes454 (1 review written)

I have emailed about my experience on wed 16/11, suppose to reply within 48 hours, I have had nothing. My photo shoot was not as expected . Too far to travel, pushy sales pitch, bad experience. Expensive. Unprofessional . … Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Could I please ask which email address you used as we respond to all correspondence within at least 48 working hours. If you could kindly resend the email to my attention, I will happily look into this for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I want my money back”

Written on: 20/11/2016 by nxMeier422 (1 review written)

it states on the box 30 activities to choose from. blatant lie. first of all the jazz café was fully booked on the dates I wanted. fair enough these things happen so I thought I would book a cocktail making experience, but no they've discontinued that one. no worries i'll book a vineyard tour but no that's not available, getting the hump now but i'll give it one more go. i'll book the smokehouse tour in east London, guess what? its been discontinued! what a farce! give me my money back but no… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback. At the time of printing our information is correct however over the course of the vouchers validity things do unfortunately change such as experiences and locations. If you would contact me with your voucher details, I will gladly look at exchanging your voucher to something suitable.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very short lived”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Garcia30 (1 review written)

Very short lived said 4 laps in the ferrari, only had 3 laps had to pay £20 extra for better insurance in case i damaged it family wasnt able to photos because the track was hidden away you had to pay extra to have your pictures printed never again… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry that you did not receive the full entitlement of your voucher, however in my experience it is usually 3 laps per car. If you could kindly contact me, I will gladly investigate further.

Thank you and kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Company. Stay clear”

Written on: 11/11/2016 by Andy308b (2 reviews written)

Short story but when we tried to redeem a voucher the activity was no longer available. Having contacted their customer services they tried to upgrade our voucher for something else but we would have had to pay another £69 if we wanted it even though it was them that couldn't uphold what they had sold us. I declined and asked for a refund. Suddenly no reply to any of my emails and even when I emailed their CEO, he too ignored my email Avoid this Company at all costs… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Andy308b's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving your feedback.

I do apologise that you've experienced issues with your voucher.

If you wanted to exchange the voucher, the exchange service is free.
Charges would only apply if the item you would like to exchange to is of a higher value, then the difference would need to be paid.

If the experience that you had was no longer available, then options should have been offered to you, providing that you was in your booking lead time.

I do apologise that you did not receive a response back, I can confirm that our systems have been suffering some technical issues, meaning some emails have not been received.

Once again I do apologise.

Kindest Regards,

Abbie
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment

Andy308B's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2016

Hi. Thank you for your reply
Yes my request was within my lead time and I certainly do not accept you had technical difficulties with email as I used 2 addresses including the one you were contacting me on. Also you would think that having offered me a dearer experience you would have followed that up if I hadn't replied or perhaps because I had replied but requested a refund on a product you could not supply you suddenly ignored my emails.
Disgusting customer service

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Treasure Hunt”

Written on: 30/10/2016 by simonwabbott (1 review written)

We received a voucher as a gift from my daughter. We were unable to book on line and had to call to register. Once we received our voucher via the post after a second phone call we tried to book on line and the phone number opposite the activity was a web site trying to sell the activity again. Clearly Activity Superstore are counting on people being so frustrated about trying to book their activity they give up leaving them with 100% profit and not having to pay VAT as the activity was not… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to simonwabbott's Review

Written on: 15/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I do really apologise that you have experienced issues with the validation process.

We do try to make this as easy as possible as well as provide a contact number if any additional help is required.

After validation has been completed we send a confirmation email out to you, this displays your next steps on how to book, along with locations.

I do apologise if you found this confusing, however we do provide our direct telephone number on each stage if any issues or complications may arise.

I would like to wish you a good time on your experience.

Kindest Regards,

Abbie
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment

Simonwabbott's Response to simonwabbott's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

We have decided not to take our experience as the system is so complex. Activating and taking the experience should be able to be done on line without telephones.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Voucher is totally misleading”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by AmandaVic (1 review written)

I got a theartre trip for 2 as a gift. However when I booked, the voucher was actually £39 towards a theatre trip so I have had to pay quite an additional amount to enjoy the gift. I think the friends that got it for me would be upset to know this. I addition to the above trying to book the theatre trip took over two weeks. The phone is a premium rate number, I got put on hold lots, I was told I would have return calls and did not, the e-mail was automated and any communications were met with… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to AmandaVic's Review

Written on: 25/10/2016

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I do apologise for the disappointment caused.

We do state before purchasing that the £39 Regional Theatre and West end show voucher, that is it only money towards tickets.

We do also state this again at the point of validation.
I do really apologise that you feel this is misleading, we do try to state this in as many places as possible.

If you was unhappy with the voucher we do offer an exchange service, this would have allowed you to swap the activity to another product.

Kindest Regards and Sincerest Apologies,

Abbie
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview