The Cotswold Company Catalogue Reviews

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
82
80% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

The Cotswold Company is under new management since January 2010, and has set about revamping all aspects of its service. A newly designed, feature-packed website has been launched (www.cotswoldco.com), where you will find all of Cotswold Company products alongside some new additions.
Because of the radical new changes, all reviews posted before 1st January 2010 no longer present an accurate representation of the Cotswold Company, but you can still access them by referring to The Cotswold Company (prior to 1st January 2010).


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Cotswold Company - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Cotswold Company

The Cotswold Company

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 26/04/2015

I recently purchased an acacia wood tv stand. Whilst it was a lovely piece of furniture it didn't go well with my existing furniture. I had to arrange a collection and a refund. The process couldn't have been more straightforward. The distribution team who delivered and collected the item were courteous and efficient! And their communication by text and phone was exemplary. I would highly recommend the Cotswold company and will shop with them again. Thankyou a very satisfied customer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Order from The Cotswold Company Oak TV Unit”

Written on: 15/04/2015 by Lamb499 (1 review written)

Ealing oak TV stand. Extremely pleased with item. Packaging was very good and delivery excellent. I could not have asked for better… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Purchase from Cotswold Company”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Brianae1970 (1 review written)

Just like to thank you for my order of the Richmond oak and glass display cabinet, exceptional product, and exceptional service from your company. Will have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family. Many thanks, … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and quality of goods”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by Shirl13 (1 review written)

we were trying to buy a small console table from a local company but when we visited their very sparse showroom the member of staff who we saw was so offhand and rude we decided to look elsewhere. Trawling the internet we found The Cotswold Company. So glad we did. The quality of the goods was excellent as was the price and we were very impressed with the phone call to give us a delivery slot. We liked it so much we ordered another and were thrilled to be offered free express delivery the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING CUSTOMER CARE”

Written on: 20/02/2015 by McDonald344 (1 review written)

NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN BE WARNED TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICES, SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND GO TO A REPUTABLE COMPANY. DAMAGE DONE TO MY PROPERTY WILL NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT AND OFFERED ME £25 AS A GOOD WILL GESTURE AS IF THEY ARE DOING ME A FAVOUR WHEN THE DAMAGE WOULD NOT HAVE EVER OCCURRED IF I HADNT BEEN FOOLISH ENOUGH TO ORDER FORM THEM. THEY REALLY HAVE NO SCRUPLES CUSTOMER CARE OR CONSCIENCE. OFFER YOU 25 LIKE THEY ARE DOING YOU A MASSIVE FAVOUR NOT BECAUSE ANY OF THE DAMAGE… Read Full Review

By Cotswoldco

Written on: 25/02/2015

Hi, Thank you for getting in touch. First and foremost I’d like to apologise for the length of time we’ve taken to investigate and respond to the concerns that you’ve raised. This really isn’t good enough and regardless of the outcome I would always expect that issues such as this are concluded within a matter of hours or at the worst, days, certainly not weeks. Inevitably needing to wait for driver crews to return and be back on shift to talk to them about what happened takes a couple of days if we are not aware during the delivery - but not the amount of time you were made to wait. Additionally, although this order was delivered through a third party, the responsibility for any issues caused during delivery ultimately rests with us, in light of the comments made above I have reminded my team again this morning that whilst we need to talk to delivery companies as part of the investigation of any complaint - from a customer point of view responsibility is ours and is not to be deflected. On the few occasions it has happened - whenever a customer has suffered damage to their property during their delivery we do whatever we can to help with the repairs, irrelevant of what paperwork our delivery partners may hide behind - our stance is that the paperwork obligates you to move breakable objects out the way and take reasonable responsibility for your property, it definitely does not waiver our responsibility to take reasonable care during delivery. I am surprised my team need reminding of this but have done so again this morning. With regards to your carpet, we are not able to meet the cost of it being cleaned due to the fact that we cannot see how it was damaged as a direct result of our delivery. As this was not reported at the time of the order arriving you can imagine it makes it very difficult for us to say with certainty whether or not our team caused the problems you’ve noticed. We do appreciate that regardless of how this occurred that it must be a frustrating situation for you, in light of that and the delay in reaching a conclusion we made the goodwill gesture you have mentioned. I know this won’t necessarily be the response you were looking for but I do hope this at least shows the logic behind our decision-making. If you would like to discuss the matter further then please do feel free to contact us. Barry Clare Customer Services Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No quality control”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by Anolis9999 (1 review written)

The first thing I ordered from Cotswolds was OK, but the next two things were of very poor quality. Poor or damaged finishes. They clearly had not been inspected before packaging and delivery. It was made worse by difficult obstructive staff. … Read Full Review

By Cotswoldco

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. As a company we value ourselves on the level of customer service we provide, so it is disappointing to hear of your experience. So as I can look into your account and investigate this situation further, please can you let me know your order number. Once I have this I’ll be able to full investigate this scenario and ensure that instances like this don’t occur in the future. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind regards Anny Charles Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor quality yet again”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by Mercedes175 (1 review written)

We ordered a set of 3 oak tables. When they came it was clear that the surface of the largest table was damaged. We went through the rigmarole of taking photos and emailing them to Cotswolds and were offered a derisory amount in compensation, our money back or a replacement. We went for the latter and after waiting three months for the replacement the tables arrived. Once again the surface of the larger table was damaged. One corner is bruised, there is a dent in the surface, and another corner… Read Full Review

By Cotswoldco

Written on: 12/02/2015

Hi,
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. I am sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you have had with regards to the quality of the items received. So as I can look into your account and investigate this situation further, please can you let me know your order number. Once I have this I’ll be able to carry out full investigation and ensure that instances like this don’t occur in the future. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind regards Anny Charles Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very happy customer”

Written on: 05/02/2015 by Maggiolive (1 review written)

Yesterday I took delivery of my Appleby Oak Single storage bench with cushion, the delivery man was very pleasant and the package was in tact. I am absolutely delighted with the quality of both chest and cushion, it is a well made stylish piece of furniture, and looks fantastic in my new kitchen, I have been searching for something like this and am thrilled to have found this little gem, it is strong and sturdy and already housing shoes which normally are left strewn on the floor! I will have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Farmhouse Pine Office set”

Written on: 17/12/2014

Ordered this set as soon as it came into stock. Well made and finished included free delivery on specified day, by two very helpful guys who carried it all upstairs. Very well packaged with no damage during transit. Only problem is with the filing cabinet, where the metal runners are too close together preventing files from sitting level. Contacted Cotswold Co and they were most apologetic offering replacement or refund, unfortunately all remaining stock was also faulty. Offered £35 refund… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total Rubbish from start to finish! ”

Written on: 21/11/2014 by joeybedeane (2 reviews written)

I was extremely attracted by the reviews I had read regarding how fantastic the Cotswold Company were, their customer service and quality of furniture was highly rated and looked perfect. How wrong I was. I ordered what looked like a beautiful oak TV unit under the name Evesham Oak Widescreen TV unit for £249.00. As I was hosting a large dinner party I selected Express Delivery for an extra £9.99. I had my old furniture collected the day before delivery. Delivery arrived on the date I… Read Full Review

By Cotswoldco

Written on: 21/11/2014

Dear joeybedeane

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received.

As a company we value ourselves on the level of customer service we provide, so it is disappointing to hear of your experience. So as I can look into your account and investigate this situation further, please can you let me know your order number. Once I have this I’ll be able to full investigate this scenario and ensure that instances like this don’t occur in the future.

I look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment

Joeybedeane's reply to Cotswoldco's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2014


Order Reference: 842151

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“5 Stars!”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by Alijah356 (1 review written)

Here is my review of the Wiltshire Painted Sideboard which I bought a few weeks ago: I bought 2 of these and, with help from a handy husband, we have fitted them back -to-back to make an island unit. I'm very pleased with them, they look really good, are nicely made and I've been surprised at how much space they have created. My only quibble would be that the screws which fix the knobs to the drawers are not long enough - in the drawer where I have cutlery, which is used every day, the handle… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Furniture delivery”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by thomasben (1 review written)

I ordered a richmond oak t.v stand from stock. I was able to have delivery date i wanted. was kept informed day before and short time before delivery next day. Young men were very helpful and considerate as iam quite old! I am more than delighted with my t. v stand - lovely piece of furniture and i will certainly look to cotswold for any other items i might need… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Order without hesitation - Cotswold customer service”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by nosh11 (1 review written)

Although I don't like to buy without seeing first, I ordered the Warrington extending dining table from the Cotswold Company because I couldn't find one I liked in a store, at a reasonable price. Not only was the quality and price excellent, but after receiving it, I needed to get the table exchanged and the customer service was outstanding, very pleased, and would definitely use this company again. As I work full time, I found it immensely helpful that I could contact customer services using… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic quality and service”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by Nikhil473 (1 review written)

I bought the Westbury large dresser as I have other items in this range which I love. Previous items were bought in the sale at a large quality department store. The prices were far more expensive even in their sale than from the cotswold company, so am really glad we found you on line. The quality of the dresser is superb and looks fantastic. The customer service is up there with the best. Every detail of the sale was first rate. Was delivered on time and they removed the very good packaging… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic quality product and service”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by AndreaV (1 review written)

I would like to express my thanks to everyone involved in taking my order, checking, picking. supplying and delivering my beautiful Caldecote console hall table yesterday. I ordered this Wednesday afternoon and received it at 12.15 yesterday less than 24 hours from placing my order. £9.99 well spent!!! I was given a 3 hour time slot and received a call 30 minutes before delivery. The delivery guy was excellent I am more than happy to order again in the near future. The service I have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic delivery”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by cvPennington222 (1 review written)

I ordered a desk just less than a week ago, I needed it delivered on a Saturday so paid £9.99 extra. The delivery service was second to none, fantastic. They sent me emails, phone messages and rung me to ensure I knew exactly what time my delivery would be. And true to their word they was bang on time. The delivery person was a lovely polite man and considering the item was 50kgs he handled it with ease. The desk was securely packaged with foam to prevent damage and it is absolutely fabulous… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Item not delivered”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Bolloforever (1 review written)

Ordered felt floor protectors. Three weeks and numerous emails later, still waiting. They keep promising they will send them but clearly they are lying to me. Nice. Now requested a refund. I imagine I may be waiting till christmas. Avoid, avoid, avoid… Read Full Review

By Cotswoldco

Written on: 03/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you never received your floor protectors.

We do ensure that all orders for floor protectors are despatched within 24 hours of purchase. These are sent via regular post, so should have arrived with you within a few days.

Are you able to provide me with your order number please so that I can investigate this matter further for you?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very pleased with service and quality of product”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Trystan6 (1 review written)

I am really pleased with purchase from Cotswold company -i looked for similar product from Oak furniture but their delivery time is too long. They keep customer details so if you are ordering again,it is easy to deal with them and you get better deals on product. They take all the packing for small charge which is so good and this kind of service is not available with any other company. Product is so good- I bought a new flat and most of the furniture are from Cotswold and it is looking… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Value For Money”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by qlGuthrie232 (1 review written)

I made a visit from Hertfordshire to Norwich to see your furniture as I did not have the confidence to buy it on line ! I need not have worried as I was delighted with all 4 items that I purchased. One of the items I bought was the Lyon Oak low wide TV unit which had taken ages to find. It looks great in my lounge and all my family have said that it looks lovely… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Impeccable Service”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by Bailey1991 (1 review written)

Having reported a minor fault on my purchase of a Welsh Dresser I was immediately contacted by the Company and the matter resolved forthwith. Fabulous! The best follow up service I have received. Much appreciated. … Read Full Review

Report this review
overview