Greenfingers.com Reviews

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
72% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greenfingers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Greenfingers.com

Greenfingers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Late and out of stock items - poor after service”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by LeonidasRobb146 (1 review written)

Ordered a few raised garden beds at the start of September 2014. Two weeks later I received an email saying the items were out of stock and hope to be back in stock by the end of October 2014. This was not stipulated on the website at the time of placing my order. I asked if I could cancel this items and have alternative items sent out. I was horrified when I was declined and asked to place a seperate order and to incur an additional P&P charge. Some of the products listed are cheap and the… Read Full Review

Greenfingers.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your recent review.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

I am sorry that your order has been delayed due to us not being able to supply the goods ordered until the end of October.

Please can I ask if you can contact me with your order number to enable me to investigate further.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing.

Kindest regards

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Prompt action on returned items”

Written on: 19/08/2014

Ordered an oval table and six carver chairs for outside. The sizes for the chairs on their website were misleading and when they arrived were far too small. However, when I telephoned they quickly arranged to collect and all monies(except for the collection of items...£30.00) were refunded within 10 days. This will not stop me from ordering further goods from them....I just need to double check certain sizes! Pleased with their service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“gazebo”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by oyBarnett221 (1 review written)

recently purchased a steel framed gazebo first there were parts missing its a pretty gazebo but began to rust when it rained and collected rain in the cover was not happy in the end they refunded me a measley £5 refund would not purchase any thing again after sales service not good… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your recent review and I am sorry that you feel that you have had a poor experience. If you can kindly let us know your order number so we may fully investigate this further for you as we want you to be entirely happy with any purchase from Greenfingers.

Kindest regards
Fiona Kirkwood
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service - very disappointing ”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Mills250 (1 review written)

Hi, I've had a very negative customer service experience with you earlier - I ordered the 12.5cm versions of the Everedge Classic Lawn Edging, selecting the 'slate' colour from the drop-down box. They have arrived in brown rather than slate colour. It seems that you only offer slate in the 7.5cm, but this is hugely misleading on your site. Despite both of the customer service advisors agreeing with me, both went off to speak to their supervisor and then came back arguing that it is clear on… Read Full Review

Greenfingers.com's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Hi there,

We are pleased the issue was resolved to your satisfaction – there was a misunderstanding with the nature of the problem and a wrong decision was made. Really sorry for the inconvenience by this. We will be addressing the way this site looks to prevent this from impacting anyone else.

Kind regards,
John
Head of Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivered my order to wrong address and didn't really...”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by HonestFrank (2 reviews written)

I ordered a shed from this Website and it was delivered late, with no notice, to the wrong address. I had to go to the address and collect it myself! The shed had been living outside on someone's driveway for some time, unpacked and scattered. I only got a Sorry note from Greenfingers. Will I recommend this site: NO! … Read Full Review

Greenfingers.com's Response to HonestFrank's Review

Written on: 07/07/2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused with your order and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Please can I ask if you could call with your order number and ask for myself to enable me to look further into your complaint.

Thank you

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment

Greenfingers.com's Response to HonestFrank's Review

Written on: 08/07/2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused with your order and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.


Please can I ask if you could call with your order number and ask for myself to enable me to look further into your complaint.


Thank you

Denise Prendergast

Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by mariaarpa (1 review written)

Did everything exactly as promised. I asked quite a few questions before I purchased and I was treated with respect and courtesy. When I spoke to them on the phone (twice)I got intelligent people who took their time to help properly. When I emailed (3 times) I got a very fast response. Everything arrived on time and was as described and I thought a part was missing till I found it but the impression I got was that they would have bent over backwards to help. Very pleased. Restored my faith that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not understand current legislation ”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by SidneyLindsey1947 (1 review written)

They send out goods without first inspecting them fully - then blame customers for not complying to their 'terms and conditions'… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your recent review.

never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

Please would you contact our customer care team with your order number so we may look into this further for you.

Kindest regards

Fiona Kirkwood
Customer Care Supervisor


Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“damaged but my fault!!!!”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by dencrafthole (1 review written)

Received 2 expensive wooden chairs as a gift. One was split which we didn't notice until we went to assemble some time later. Never been used and unusable. No help from customer service and have to take own legal action. DO NOT BUY… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Response to dencrafthole's Review

Written on: 16/06/2014

Good Afternoon

We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Petplanet.co.uk as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times.



We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

We do require all items to be checked within 48 hours of delivery for damage to enable us to refer the information back to the couriers.

Please contact our customer care with your order number so we look into this further.

Kindest regards

Fiona Kirkwood
Customer Care Supervisor



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“still waiting on my order”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by thecas (1 review written)

I ordered three items from this company on may 4th it is now may 19th and it is still pending, the money was taken from my account without any goods,I did click I would hold back my order as one item was out of stock and they claimed there would be a two day delay, after 15 days waiting I am disgusted with this company and I will never purchase from them again, I contacted after 10 days to receive an automated message claiming the missing item "may" be in stock on the 16th May,I intend to… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Response to thecas's Review

Written on: 20/05/2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your recent review.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

I am sorry that your delivery has been delayed longer than the advised 2 working days and that you now wish to cancel your whole order.

Please can I ask you to e mail me with your order number to allow me to look further into your complaint.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing.


Kindest regards

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment

Petplanet.co.uk's Response to thecas's Review

Written on: 20/05/2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your recent review.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

I am sorry that your order has been delayed longer than the 2 days as previously advised. Please can I ask if you can contact me with your order number to enable me to investigate into your complaint.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you are having.

Kindest regards

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment

Thecas's reply to Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2014

after 19 days I cancelled the order as it was still "pending" very poor service as far as I am concerned, very disappointed as a first time and last time customer, not as advertised at all very easy to have "great offers" if no stock to back it up, and to add insult I have to wait a further 30 days to be reimbursed to my account, until goods are available money should not be taken.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“damaged parts on arrival after waiting ages for delivery”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Cynthia26 (1 review written)

waited more than three days for delivery .eventually arrived ,boxes wet and been resealed .still open at ends on one box. not something I would do again .rather go and see what I am buying especially when paying cash.think company should change there couriers service… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2014

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your recent review.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

I am sorry that your delivery has been delayed longer than the 3 working days, and that you had a problem with the packaging goods were received in. Please would you contact our Customer Care with your order number so we may investigate this further for you.

Kindest regards

Fiona Kirkwood
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“still awaiting delivery”

Written on: 27/03/2014 by 185Patterson (1 review written)

After placing an order nearly a week ago and being told it would be delivered on Wednesday.Taking a days holiday from work and no delivery a few phone calls and still not being told when my item will be delivered.I was going to order matching furniture but i shall be looking elsewhere would not recommend at all .If i have no joy i shall be requesting a full refund under the distance selling act… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2014

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems encountered with yoour delivery. Please would you please contact a member of our Customer Care Team by phone with your order number so we may look in to the matter for you. Kindest regards, Fiona Kirkwood, Customer Care Supervisor.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb”

Written on: 20/02/2014

Have bought several items from Greenfingers over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Items always as described, first class service and delivery prompt and efficient… Read Full Review

Greenfingers.com's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are always happy to help.

Have a great summer.

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Value and Quality”

Written on: 18/02/2014

Cant go wrong, excellent value and quality as well!! Highly recommend. have tried others, nothing to compare. Long may Greenfingers continue! Thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Awesome”

Written on: 16/02/2014

Very pleased with the service. Defo will be buying more in the future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A trusted trader”

Written on: 06/02/2014

Good range of products, really good service, very reasonable prices… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Greenfingers outdoor clock ”

Written on: 19/01/2014

Excellent service from supplier and kept informed of delivery date. Item arrived well packed and in perfect working order. The Bewdley Clock - Weather Station was great value for money at £9.99p, as all other site were considerably more expensive. I can surely recommend Greenfingers for service, price and delivery. The clock looks good, and will enhance the appearance of any garden.I would advise that an additional fixing/screw is added to ensure it remains on the wall in windy conditions… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I find this site very good in every way.”

Written on: 11/01/2014

I came to this site two years ago looking for a pond linner, I found what wanted and more besides, and since then, I have bought many other things for my garden,not just for a pond but also for my security, the site is right up there in my good books, and I would always visit this site if I needed anything in a hurry as I know they will have what I have been looking for, the prices are very reasonable.I have had only small one problem, but that was sorted, for it was a mix up on my side, since… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very slow delivery”

Written on: 20/12/2013

I am still waiting for my delivery that was placed 8 days ago.Apparently it was dispatched 5 days ago but can still take upto 10 working days for it to be delivered even after its been dispatched?? I cannot believe this I ordered a simple pair of wellies! I am very upset as these were a christmas present this is the reason I placed my order almost two weeks befor christmas to gaurantee delivery before! These items were in stock so they can't use that as an excuse either.They need to get with… Read Full Review

Petplanet.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2013

Thank you for your recent review. We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. I am very sorry that we have failed you on this occasion. Please may I ask you to contact me direct and ask for Denise Prendergast, Customer Care Supervisor so I may resolve this for you.

Kindest regards

Denise Prendergast
Customer Care Supervisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“re compost bin”

Written on: 25/09/2013 by kipper012 (1 review written)

i would like to thank you for the compost bin ihave had just been dlivered to me it isjust what i wanted iamvery please with it and would recomend it to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by LucyLeics (1 review written)

I recently purchased 6 garden chairs, we were very pleased with the chairs however a problem developed with one of them. I contacted Craig Bowman by email and within 24 hours was given an apology and advised a new chair was being sent to me. The chair arrived a few days later- an impressive response to their customers and one giving confidence in the company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
overview