Gullivers Land, Milton Keynes Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read reviews of Gullivers Land, find the best rides and what you need to know before you go.
Location Milton Keynes
Directions M1 exit at Junction 14 and follow the signs. Milton Keynes centre, follow the signs for Willen Lake until you pick-up the brown signs for Gulliver's
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gullivers Land, Milton Keynes - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gullivers Land, Milton Keynes

Gullivers Land, Milton Keynes
Gullivers Land, Milton Keynes

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Gullivers Milton Keynes Weekend caravanning & attractions”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Jwill1 (1 review written)

We were nearly put off by reviews on here but decided to go anyway. This isn't a great place for older children but.... We were staying at the next door campsite so asked for a pass for a family of four, as the littlest is slightly under sized we didn't have to pay for him so we got a great discount of £60 for two days entry to Gullivers Land, Dino land / farm and splash. Ok, some bits need a lick of paint, mainly dino land but the rest was great. Our 2 & 4 year olds loved it as the rides… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BIRTHDAY PARTY FROM HELL”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by DAWND123 (1 review written)

Took my Daughter to Gulliver's for Ellie's Fairy Fiesta..... The site offered half a day in the park followed by a party with hot food, a visit to the Fairy Academy, Birthday Card, Queue Buster ticket, Fairy accessories to play with and much more..... What we actually got was a half day in the park with NO queue buster ticket. My Daughters favourite ride shut down for repairs. A cold, bare party room for a Princess Party (NOT FAIRY AS BOOKED), lukewarm food, a young fella dressed in a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful day out”

Written on: 06/08/2013 by nascars (1 review written)

As no1 put any reviews in 2013 yet guess what? it has'ant changed from some of the other reviews ive seen on here. Went there this summer with family and most of the rides were nothing spectacular and most of them broke down. log flume broke down twice and brother was stuck on ride for around 30 mins. Food was disgraceful as staff got orders wrong and food very expensive for what it was as very low quality of food. Wouldent go again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No good staff are bad to kids my son is DDA ”

Written on: 02/09/2012

24th August 2012       Dear Mr Sadler,   As you are aware, here at Gulliver’s we continually strive to make every part of our visitors day out as fun filled and safe as reasonably practicable. Visitor feedback is an integral part of this quest. A family visit is something we take extremely seriously and I can only apologise if you feel on this occasion we have not fully met with your expectations.   We have never or indeed would ever deliberately try to cause embarrassment or discomfort… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leelatchford's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2012

I don't want to sound harsh or anything but what is it that they have done that is so bad? All you have done is post a letter but not given any background to why it's on here. This is one of very few review sites that people actually trust. It isn't a place to simply flame a person or businesses. Try to remember that without the whole story this 'review' is unhelpful to any reader and in all honesty quite pointless. Sorry but there it is.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jinnymarie's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2012

I have to agree with Adamholmes's comment, This is just a waste of time as a review. If this is not a spammer then this guy, (name removed) would not mind telling me what "No good staff are bad to kids my son is DDA " means?

I have been to Gulliver's Land and the Farm part before and have had a great time with my son at both. Always found the staff helpful and ok.
Sorry to say this but it does sound a lot like a freebie spammer to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adamholmes's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2012

This is a bit pointless unless you are going to explain what has happened, I am a regular visitor of Gulliver's Land and they have been nothing but polite and helpfull to us, the letter above implies you never even visited! clearly just another spammer looking for free tickets.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!”

Written on: 12/04/2012

Visited Easter Sunday with my husband and our 2 year old, what an awful place, over tired, the floor of the food hall was sticky as you walked over it and hygiene looked questionable, so we didn't eat there. No one was enforcing the smoke free zones, so we didn't go on a lot of rides because there were big families standing by the entrances chain smoking. No reference to it being Easter either, might have been fun to have a bunny bouncing around?!? I wouldn't go there again if someone paid me!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Run down park”

Written on: 16/02/2012

Hello.took the kids to Gullivers milton keynes as we had not been there for 2 years.The place is so run down now that it is not worth the money.The place was dirty even where we ate smelled and was dirty.Would never go there again. The place is for rats not for kids and that is no joke!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Gullivers MK Christmas 2011 day out”

Written on: 27/11/2011 by cjes (1 review written)

Saw a leaflet advertising Christmas event at Gullivers Mk and was sucked in. As in the area on a weekend break thought we would take our 18mth old son for a fun introduction to Christmas for him. On arrival we thought the park looked very dated and drab (very much unlike the leaflet/photos/website advertising it- dont be fooled by this if you plan to go). It was good that our son could go on some of the rides due to his size and he seemed to enjoy them, though as the adults we could see how… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing ”

Written on: 23/08/2011 by GalaxyandMars (1 review written)

I appreciate most people only review a place if they were unhappy or had a bad experience but I want to give an honest opinion of our day. We were sold on Gullivers by the website and televsion ads but I should have read the review websites. As a family with two small children we visit many places and because of the lower admission charge we didnt expect Thorpe Park or Alton Tower style attractions. Saying that, a lot of the rides were so poor. You feel as if its an old park with old rides… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to GalaxyandMars's Review

Written on: 18/01/2012

I very often take my four grandchildren when it is one of their birthdays. They really love going to Gullivers land . This revue that has been written seems like the person goes there for themselves and not the children. Ask the kids if they like it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Visited Gulliver's on 15th May 2011. Weather quite...”

Written on: 16/05/2011

Visited Gulliver's on 15th May 2011. Weather quite grey and overcast with spots of rain.

We were recommended to Gullivers because it catered for younger children. Looking at it from my daughters perspective she had a great day and really pushed herself to try new things. There was plenty to do to fill the day and the staff I found were good, helpful and encouraging in the most part. Some of the features were a bit dated but I think that added to the experience. Certainly, my daughter didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Neet20's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2013

Hi...how old was your daughter when u visited Gullivers land? My son is 13 months old...would it be worth taking him there?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“After a previous day at Thorpe Park, I decided to take...”

Written on: 03/05/2011

After a previous day at Thorpe Park, I decided to take my 2 year old daughter somewhere a little bit more towards her age range. Although she is under 90cm, it looked like there would be a lot more stuff she could do there than at thorpe park. Gulliver's Land being only just down the road from me , it wasn't too much of a hassle to get there , even though it was a bank holiday monday there didn't seem to be too much of a problem queuing.
First half of the day was OK - plenty of things for DD to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I tock my family for a day out at Gullivers Milton...”

Written on: 21/04/2011

I tock my family for a day out at Gullivers Milton Keynes, when we returned to our car we were presented with a plastic bin bag and told that are car had been broken into. Our car was 1 of 7 cars that were broken in to that afternoon. My biggest issue was that the staff at Gulliver Milton Keynes notified the police at 3pm, and we did not did not find out until 5.30 when the parked closed, we were told that they did not know who owned the cars.
The car is not owned by Gulliver's but runs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Gullivers Land Milton Keynes ”

Written on: 04/04/2011 by kevdsn (1 review written)

Gullivers Land Milton Keynes

Having read through many negative reviews about Gullivers Land in Milton Keynes, we decided to take our 4 year old son today (mothers day) partly because they were running a "mothers go free" promotion and partly because it's not too far away; they park also seemed better suited to young children than many of the bigger well known ones.

Well I must say we had a fantastic day, we arrived at 11am and found there was no queue to get in as such. The one thing I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor start to holiday week - went there and was...”

Written on: 21/02/2011

Very poor start to holiday week - went there and was told that a couple of the rides were closed hence price reduction. On entry all the large rides were closed, when we complained management were arrogant that they had a good service. Poor day - kids upset but management did not care. Really concerned that only duty manager on at weekend with no way to escalate or deal with our compliant. Ask for a call today but no call received.

I would avoid it is a run down park with no real customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst childrens attraction I have ever been to. ...”

Written on: 16/12/2010 by MMM1239 (1 review written)

The worst childrens attraction I have ever been to. Would not recommend at all. From the moment we arrived, litterally at the main entrance we had problems gaining entry, no apologise were made for making us wait with children in the cold for 20minutes whilst they sorted themselve out. None of the staff knew where special christmas attractions we're taking place sening us in the wrong direction. Got onto a ride with 4 children all under 5, then told "Oh its broken, someones coming to fix it"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Although we had been put off by the bad reviews, on...”

Written on: 03/11/2010

Although we had been put off by the bad reviews, on our second visit to Milton Keynes we decided we should give Gullivers a go. I'm so glad we did it was a great day out, the kids loved the rides, the food was good and reasonably priced and I didnt notice if the place was dirty or not because we were having too much fun. Please do not be put off by the bad reviews… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevdsn's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2011

I found this review helpful because...
<br/>
<br/>We took on board the positive aspects of this review after reading some very negative ones and agreed with it entirely. Great day out for us and our 4 year old son, we all had loads of fun and felt the day was good value especially with the mothers day offer. Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Such a disappointment. Do the owners of this place...”

Written on: 29/10/2010

Such a disappointment. Do the owners of this place think that people will keep going back when they can't be bothered to address the standard things like: no litter, happy staff, clean toilets, good food, general maintenance,etc. Although some of the rides were ok, generally the overall experience was poor. A theme park is supposed to be fun and you should walk away with a smile on your face. Hopefully the owners do care and will start to put things right… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“ I read all the reviews and was put off going to...”

Written on: 22/10/2010

I read all the reviews and was put off going to Gullivers Milton Keynes for about a year because of all the negative ones. I then spoke to a couple of mums who said it was really nice for the younger children. And as long as my DD enjoyed it, I would be more than happy. In the end, I thought I would go and see it for MYSELF. I picked the first weekend in October when the weather was predicted as a mini heatwave and I would not have the bustle of the school holidays. It was a pleasant day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“In one world AWFUL!!!! Where to start.....tatty,...”

Written on: 19/09/2010

In one world AWFUL!!!! Where to start.....tatty, dirty, unloved, old fashioned, staff look bored, food horrible, not a decent coffee in sight, rubbish lying around on rides, weeds and moss growing, baby changing were filthy! It needs a total refurbishment because some of the rides are really looking unsafe. DEFINATELY wouldn't recommend and definately won't be going back for a second visit!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“This place had so much potential but appears to be...”

Written on: 06/09/2010 by gringo69 (1 review written)

This place had so much potential but appears to be struggling and I will be surprised if this is open for much longer.
We visited during term time in June. We are a three hour drive from the site so booked a travel lodge. We then found out it wasn't open on Mondays and Tuesdays in June but they were so late advertising opening times on their website that we didn't know.
The place looked so beautiful and our morning was fantastic. Only annoyance in the morning was the ferris wheel which takes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Despite reading some frankly shocking comments on...”

Written on: 03/09/2010

Despite reading some frankly shocking comments on here, I decided to give Gullivers Land a try. Our party included 4 adults and 4 children (aged 2.5, 4, 4, and 7 - the youngest of which is under the 90cm height restriction and therefore enjoys free entry). Everyone had a fantastic day - the park is not about to fall down, there are so many rides that we didn't even manage to try them all!This is the only slightly negative point, and the reason for my rating not being 5 stars, the rides are not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview