Renault 11 Turbo Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
From 2 reviews
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Renault 11 Turbo - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Renault 11 Turbo

Renault 11 Turbo
Renault 11 Turbo

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very underated cars, slightly heavier than the 5...”

Written on: 08/07/2003 by Turboman. (1 review written)

Very underated cars, slightly heavier than the 5 Turbos, but performance is about the same. The phase 2`s look very nice and are quite a bit quicker than the phase 1`s. Insurance is cheaper than the 5. Easier to work on engine as there is more room with also less heating probs than the 5Turbo. All in all, a great car, nice looks, plenty of performance. No one knows what they are, and if looked after, they will last forever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Morgan's Response to 114165_Turboman.'s Review

Written on: 02/10/2003

i agree great most fun i have had 4 a long time especially when 17 psi cuts in torque steer heaven

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Renault 11 Turbo is the most fun car in the world...”

Written on: 06/04/2003 by craig. (1 review written)

The Renault 11 Turbo is the most fun car in the world official. I have made 5 turbos, rs turbos, 1.9 205 gti`s, and loads of other cars look stupid. Nobody knows what it is, its also cheap to insure (2 groups less than the 5GTT) it has always been overshadowed by the 5 but i dont know why it looks better handles better and it is cheaper… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

112065_Gordon.'s Response to 86674_craig.'s Review

Written on: 01/07/2003

I agree that the R11 turbo is a great car, not least becuase no one expects you to whoop their ass with it.
<br>
<br>However I can't let you get away with saying it's better than a 5. The R11 has the same running gear, it's just bigger!
<br>
<br>All the best,
<br>G

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

270335_Herb2578's Response to 86674_craig.'s Review

Written on: 11/12/2006

Have any of you heard of a 21 turbo? Now that is an underestimated car, not the Renault 11. The 21, also known as the French cossie, but cheaper. Know why? Because it's quick, cheaper to modify and run in every way. My mate has had three and kept taking parts of each one until he reached 291 bhp, and all that for no more than 3k. Also, he had a few parts from spares and repair cars also. If you get one, look and see what it is worth in France - a lot more than the UK. Sorry to go on. I'm a lover of underrated cars.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Novaspec's Response to 86674_craig.'s Review

Written on: 04/02/2005

Hi. I've had 3 of these lovely french motors. In my opinion, the best french motor of the 80's. Mine used to easily whip rs turbos and cossies. Even made an FTO eat dust once, lol.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Just Me's Response to 86674_craig.'s Review

Written on: 15/09/2003

Hi i would just like to say i own a R11 turbo this is acctually my second and all i can say is flippin ek there are amazin love it l8rs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Morgan's Response to 86674_craig.'s Review

Written on: 11/09/2003

i own a r11 turbo and love it its great its a street sleeper for sure everyone underestimtes it and jaws drop when u nail it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview