Jetline Travel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
12
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jetline Travel - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★☆☆☆

“Do not book early, prices drop within days !”

Written on: 09/01/2017

Jetline Cruise advertised a Caribbean & Panama canal cruise and we booked an outside cabin with picture window on deck 8 at £2380 each. I was assured this was the best price they could do.Two days later the same cruise is in the "Mail" at £2149 for a balcony cabin. I 'phoned to say that I was disappointed and asked if I could change, to save and get a balcony and was told that it would cost £375 . I find that charge exhorbitant for an admin. change. It would be good to be told that prices… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Daily Mail Lake Garda / The Greek island cruise 11days”

Written on: 11/09/2016 by ronvan123 (1 review written)

The hotel Du Park at lake Garda was first class food very good accommodation also very good. The Royal Caribbean Vision of the Seas was excellent, the food was very good the staff and entertainment brilliant.Now for the Bad Part, the connections were horrendous. The train from Garda to Venice was badly organised no courier to guide you just left to your own devises (bearing in mind my wife and I are in our mid 70s ) you had to carry you cases up on the train when you find your seat nowhere to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emaybrey's Response to ronvan123's Review

Written on: 11/12/2016

My husband and I also paid for the same holiday but were booked into the Palace Hotel. Very nice hotel and found 6 other couples who had booked the same holiday with us. Only given b and b, but I had queried this with Jet Travel before we started our holiday,and were told there were plenty of places to eat in the area. Not so, the hotel did not do meals, there were no hotels near that were open and no restaurants in the area open because of a national holiday. Everyone in our party were looking for a meal after traveling all day. When asked at the reception I was told "why did you come here at this time of year as it was the end of the season and everything was closed"????? Not a good response to say the least. The next day we had to travel to Desenzano Town about 10 kms away to find a place to eat, we only found one small restaurant open. It kept on going down hill after that, everyone in our party were complaining, but we had to go to the supermarket up the road to get any food locally. The rail connection to Venice was bad, the train did not arrive,but that was no-ones fault. We managed to jam onto the first train to arrive at our station and Conductor tried to get us off saying there was no room, but everyone stayed put. Arriving in Venice it was even worse we had decided by this time to all stay together and managed to find the people carrier to the Port after a lot of hassle and the baggage people outside did help,but of course we had to pay to get our baggage taken to the people carrier. There were some disabled people with us through all this and my husband is in his 80's and I'm in my late 70's there was no-one from Jet Travel to help all through this fiasco. Getting to the ship was a long walk dragging suitcases with us, no mention of this when we booked our cruise. The cruise with Vision of the Seas was o.k. But beware of Room 4000 on deck 4. This room is next to the engine room and we suffered 3 sleepless nights due to the noise and had to ask to be moved. The visits to the islands we felt were too short to see anything but we accept that this is par for the course. 2 days before we were due to leave the ship I found out that we had to disembark early in the morning and as our flight was not until 8pm we had to spend 8 hrs in the airport. The staff on board the ship did try to alter our flight, but we would have had to pay £180 each, so we decided against this, the airlines comment was "why did we have such a late flight booked as there was plenty of capacity available on all the earlier flights". So in future beware of this!!!!! I did query this when I booked but was told there was nothing available earlier by Jetline.
All I can say is Never Again with this Company, they are the worst Travel Firm I have ever come across and I am amazed that the Daily Mail would put their name to holidays run by them. So Beware, Beware, Beware.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“DON.T USE THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by CarolLH (1 review written)

Have booked a holiday touring in America by Amtrak & a cruise with Carnival to the Western Caribbean with this company, due to depart Sunday. We might as well have done it all ourselves for the little they have done & what they did do was full of errors. They can't even put correct telephone numbers on their emails as they come up unobtainable when you try to ring them back. They do not reply to emails and you find there are a lot of extra costs to what they advertise the trip for, like it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“jetline travel is realy helping a lot ... i was not...”

Written on: 10/08/2009

jetline travel is realy helping a lot ... i was not geting any wer cheaper holiday... but jetline travel gav me so cheaper and fantastic holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Recently booked to Marmaris the 5* Green Nature...”

Written on: 19/08/2010

Recently booked to Marmaris the 5* Green Nature Resort, initially all costs included this was £800 for two people, seemingly a good deal! upon paying in full we were told that they had made the mistake of booking us on a flight which was already full and an alternative flight with Saga airlines would be avialable for an extra £90 "I'm sorry £90 extra? I'd like a refund" "...ok thats £66", "more like it".. Anyway this was all well and excusable up until the administration of Kiss flights: the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The colleagues were polite enough but made many very...”

Written on: 23/07/2010

The colleagues were polite enough but made many very big mistakes, financial mistakes, which were illegal and stressful.

The price increased quite a bit from the original price set.

Letters of confirmation were not sent out when I requested.

Once I had made a complaint nobody replied back to me at all which is extremely unprofessional. Therefore they have not solved or apologised for their mistakes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booked holiday with jetline as advertised on Ice Lolly...”

Written on: 21/07/2010

Booked holiday with jetline as advertised on Ice Lolly but the 7 night holiday as advertised comprised of travelling home on the 7th night! After calling them back they called back to say they could book another nights accomodation and flight one day later but cost £140 more. We went to Aqua Deluxe Hotel in Icmeler and had a great holiday no problems with tickets, transfers or anything only downside was 7 nights advertised was actually only 6 nights… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“A holiday came up on holiday for £216 so we thought,...”

Written on: 14/05/2010

A holiday came up on holiday for £216 so we thought, great, so phoned up to book it. They go over all details with you then say they will ring back in 20 minutes to give ref number. When they phone back they say things changed during the course of last phone call and confirming things and only 1 set is available instead of 2 so change you to another flight on the same day at a higher price. Additional costs are £20 for baggage, £10 for in flight meal, £10 for pool view, £20 for airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“A short email confirming bookings would surely stop...”

Written on: 12/05/2010

A short email confirming bookings would surely stop lots of customers phoning when they don't say you will hear until 10 days before departure -would this not save the company money? I am still worrying about this as I have not recieved the promised email or post.
Like review on 9thMay I also was told only 3 seats left and then later was asked to pay a further £ 100 each!!
Main worry is transfer letting you down on the way back. We were sold an insurance policy to cover any party ie flight -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Was due to fly out on the 18th April to Turkey. I...”

Written on: 21/04/2010

Was due to fly out on the 18th April to Turkey. I phoned Jetline at 1pm and they told me that the flight had been updated to 3pm that day! So much for letting me know! They blamed the flight operators for not informing them.

They are now advising me that I can not get a refund or a re-scheduled flight with the airline.

They said they are speaking with the airline to try and sort something out, but I wont hold my breath. They did say I might get a refund for part or all of the accomodation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simone2111's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2010

There were not any flights on the 18th, you can confirm this with the airline concerned.
<br/>If your holiday was booked and paid for on your credit card they will be able to claim your refund on your behalf.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Due to fly to turkey on friday 16th but obv due to...”

Written on: 20/04/2010

Due to fly to turkey on friday 16th but obv due to volcanic ash not any more! ive read on the last few reviews that jetline are saying have to get in contact with your airline for a refund and accomodation prob wont get refunded for, well in my eyes i booked it all with them and was adv the total price for flights and accomodation and if the wording from the site below stating what a package holiday is they i think its obv that what they are selling is package deals so i will be fighting this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The worry of the cruise tickets, which we were were...”

Written on: 06/02/2007 by snowflake (1 review written)

The worry of the cruise tickets, which we were were told would arrive about 10 days before leaving, arrived 2 days before. The supposed connecting flight was impossible to catch, as there was simply not enough time. We almost missed the cruise because of this. The hotel in Miami was way out, and it smelt bad. The taxi cost us more than if we had paid for an overnight stay in a NEARBY hotel. Flight connections need to be looked into by Jetline Travel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview