Crown Point Beach Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
From 2 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Crown Point Beach Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Crown Point Beach Hotel

Crown Point Beach Hotel
Crown Point Beach Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“We stayed at this hotel in 1991, I know it's a long...”

Written on: 02/09/2006 by leomolly1971 (1 review written)

We stayed at this hotel in 1991, I know it's a long time ago but we absolutely loved it, it was really clean and the people were really friendly in and around the hotel, the food was lovely...we did venture to Scarborough (the capital) once and were followed by three dodgy blokes and never went again. We stayed in the hotel complex the whole time. We were either in the pools or on the beach and that suited us as we were looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday which is what we got. We did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sandy Point Village is a dreadful hotel on a beautiful...”

Written on: 10/02/2003 by carol. (1 review written)

Sandy Point Village is a dreadful hotel on a beautiful island. We had a top floor apartment. The cleaning was very poor, the bathroom needed completely upgrading, the kitchen equipment was dirty, there were rats in our apartment, although some other apartments were only blessed with termites. In other words, only go and stay there if you like dirty, rat infested accommodation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

106992_Kent.'s Response to 71968_carol.'s Review

Written on: 13/06/2003

I can’t help but comment on your review. I only have one question, “If you had rats in your room, why did you stay there”. I travel to Tobago every year, sometimes twice, on business and with no exception stay at Sandy Point Village. The hotel provides me with basic no frills commodities at a very reasonable price. The grounds are clean and the rooms are spacious as well as clean. Sorry, but I have never seen a termite in any of the rooms I have stayed in. If you had such a problem I’m sure the management would have taken care the situation quickly. A tip: when you are in the tropics always rinse your kitchen utensils before use! By the way, I have never written a review for the hotel, or any hotel, but what you wrote in your review could not go uncommented.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leomolly1971's Response to 71968_carol.'s Review

Written on: 02/09/2006

We stayed at this hotel in 1991, I know it's a long time ago but we absolutely loved it. It was really clean and the people were really friendly in and around the hotel - the food was also lovely. We did venture to Scarborough (the Capital) once and were followed by 3 dodgy blokes and never went again. We stayed in the hotel complex for the rest of the holiday and were either in the pools or on the beach and that suited us as we were looking for a relaxing and peaceful holiday which is what we got. We did have a visitor a few times - a cute little rat but that's about it... I'm looking to book again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alan001's Response to 71968_carol.'s Review

Written on: 26/11/2003

I too would take issue with the 'rat and termite'review.
<br>i have stayed at Sandy Point on 5 occasions over the last 9 years and the only wildlife spotted (other than Polly!) has been the family of cats and assorted lizards.
<br>Whilst I would agree that the service could sometimes be a bit better I've always found the rooms to be well cleaned and the cleaners helpful and friendly.
<br>The rooms are basic but how much time do you really want to spend in your room when you're visiting probably the best (and most unspoilt) of the Caribbean islands ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

115724_Wayne.'s Response to 71968_carol.'s Review

Written on: 15/07/2003

I agree with some of the comments in the first review. Service is quite poor at Sandy Point Village and the accommodation is only average. I take the point that it is just a 2 or 3 star hotel but this should not be an excuse for staff in the restaurant where our breakfast orders were always mixed up. We deliberately stayed away from the restaurant for other meals.
<br> The place has potential but it is clear that management has not invested sufficiently to make it better.
<br>Incidentally, as a Trinidadaian I simply do not believe the assertion by another reviewer that the Prime Minister stays at this resort!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

108443_Ruediger.'s Response to 71968_carol.'s Review

Written on: 18/06/2003

Sir,
<br>
<br>We are from Germany and happened to read your disgraceful comments on Sandy Point Village to which we completely disagree.
<br>
<br>Being regular guests at Sandy Point Village since over 10 years, we spend our holidays there once a year and to this date have had no reason to complain let alone for rats on the premises.
<br>
<br>We have never seen any rats or termites. We have seen a rat like wild animal called “Manicou” or “Possum”which we found out is a fruit eater and also a delicacy. Termites most probably come from a nearby mango tree, if we ever had any problems with termites we informed the staff immediately and the problem was solved. The staff have always been very pleasant and helpful and the natives very friendly and helpful to tourists. We were always pleased with the meals and service at the hotel Restaurant/Bar which offered also various entertainment.
<br>
<br>You seem to be very difficult people paying 3-star package prices and expecting a 5-star accommodation. We choose Sandy Point because of its reasonable prices and the clean comfortable apartments as well as the well kept surroundings. We would also like to remark that if this hotel was a rat /termite infested place with a low standard restaurant and service, why would the Prime Minister of Trinidad & Tobago be their regular guest. We so happened to meet him there recently.
<br>
<br>My wife and myself felt that we had to take make our comments as being business people with a very stressful life, we always look forward to being in Tobago at Sandy Point Village, our home from home. We have already booked our next trip in 6 weeks.
<br>
<br>P.S. Don't forget that you are on holidays in the hot tropics and not in cold Europe. Maybe you should make your holidays in a cold climate.
<br>
<br>Ruediger & Andrea Baier
<br>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview