Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
72% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments

Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments
Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“a loverly place to stay”

Written on: 09/10/2011 by berylknott (1 review written)

fantastic holiday,all the staff are very friendly and always helpfull,food was good,pools were very clean,appartments cleaned every day and clean towels,no worries about sunbeds there is loads,taxis more than enought we had a loveryl relaxing time it was very quite would recomend to anybody,we had such a good time we are now booking for next year,the only thing i can think of to make it better would to have a little welcome pack of water,tea,milk in the room for you on arrival,but every day the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My husband and I have been coming to these bungalows...”

Written on: 08/10/2009

My husband and I have been coming to these bungalows for the last 10 years. The staff have not changed and it is always nice to see them. The complex is kept spotlessly clean. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The gardens and pool areas are great for relaxing. Restaurant and Bar area is also good. Food is excellent.We returned two weeks ago, needless to say we have booked for next year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“The apartment is prefect size and has everything you...”

Written on: 29/07/2008

The apartment is prefect size and has everything you need for how ever long you are staying. It has two big pools, that are never crowded, and also lots of sunbeds. The food at the restaurant was lovely. I find it a great place to stay, it 's a great family resort and also good for couples who need to relax.
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“As a regular visitor to this complex the Green Golf...”

Written on: 11/05/2008 by JK1952 (1 review written)

As a regular visitor to this complex the Green Golf Apartments, I have no complaints what so ever. The bungalows are duplex style, bedroom/bathroom with a small balcony upstairs and kitchen/living area downstairs, with a furnished terrace. Staff are very polite, and maid service is everyday except Thursday. There are two pools, the main one heated in winter. There are ample sun loungers without the hassle of people reserving them with putting towels on them. The food is very nice especially… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We really liked the resort, the weather, the...”

Written on: 20/11/2007 by babilula (3 reviews written)

We really liked the resort, the weather, the apartments and the pools. Food was OK at the restaurant, but nothing special. It was quite acceptable. Everywhere was very clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I would consider going to the Green Golf Apartments...”

Written on: 16/09/2007 by C0nfused (4 reviews written)

I would consider going to the Green Golf Apartments again, but the lack of self catering facilities would put me off. Also the quality of the food provided at the bar wasn't particularly good but the service was fantastic, so friendly.

Also the bungalow was supposed to have room for a cot, but unless you were to put the cot on the balcony, there wasn't really space (we didn't need to but it would have been a nightmare if we had arrived there with a baby and found that there was no where to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good.”

Written on: 22/05/2007 by pwincessabrina (1 review written)

Very good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are rude and the accomodation is not secure,...”

Written on: 29/03/2007 by pkwaa (1 review written)

Staff are rude and the accomodation is not secure, with three people having belongings stolen. Our friends had their belongings stolen whilst they were asleep and the staff responded with contempt. Not even allowing them a free phone call to the local police in Maspalomas… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Barnes Family's Response to pkwaa's Review

Written on: 13/05/2008

We are going there in June and will be vigilant. We will make sure ALL windows and doors are secure in the evening and when ever we go out.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Would recommend this complex to anybody, taxis and...”

Written on: 05/12/2006 by Eilidh (1 review written)

Would recommend this complex to anybody, taxis and buses regular and cheap to nearby nightlife and shopping. A great holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“These bungalows were very reasonable to rent, £34 per...”

Written on: 03/09/2006 by tom1722 (1 review written)

These bungalows were very reasonable to rent, £34 per night for 2 bedrooms bungalow, if you want to eat at the complex you can buy tickets at reception, lovely quiet location, short taxi ride to nightlife etc, short walk to Faro 2 shopping Centre, cafes, restaurants nearby… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“When we arrived at the Green Golf Apartments, this...”

Written on: 28/03/2005 by michelle reid (1 review written)

When we arrived at the Green Golf Apartments, this wasn't our specified apartments we were supposed to go to Playa Del Ingles but there was no room. We got told we were going to the Green Golf never knew anything about it, with 3 adults it is hard to sleep on a settee when we were supposed to be allocated a 2 bed roomed apartment. we spoke to our rep but never got any where with her… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

379552_Kellyg290's Response to michelle reid's Review

Written on: 04/07/2008

I found this review unhelpful because...
<br/>This is not a review of the hotel, and very unfair to be marking it so low, when clearly it was a problem with whoever you booked you hotel?
<br/>You mention nothing about the hotel in this review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“We had a road side apartment at Green Golf...”

Written on: 23/10/2004 by fyrefly (1 review written)

We had a road side apartment at Green Golf Apartments, it was quite close to the pool also. Mostly, the road was quiet except for a couple of occasions when noisy (English) late night revellers went past! The second week was slightly marred by the lack of maid service (but we don't make that much mess anyway!) We had a good relaxing break and the other guests were friendly. Pool was a little cold but if you showered first it was better. Weather was lovely: 30C most days. Taxis and buses… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Green Golf Apartments: ”

Written on: 19/10/2004 by ola04 (1 review written)

Green Golf Apartments:
The pool was freezing but I knew I'd warm up once inside, no hope and I love the pools. The counter top in kitchen and bedroom were changed and saw dust was still there when I left. There were ants and tiny ants everywhere, I think I'm still scratching. Shared the kitchen with 4 cockroaches. I had gone on holiday with my husband and 2 brothers and wives as a 40th birthday for my brother. Inside was a bit disappointing really, needs a lick of paint. Shower had great power… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have stayed at the Green Golf Apartments twice now....”

Written on: 27/06/2004 by chrisuk (1 review written)

I have stayed at the Green Golf Apartments twice now. Once in June 2003.We had a pool view apartment with pool access 5 meters in front. Beautifully located and apartment very clean. Pool was huge and the area around was very quiet.

HOWEVER! I decided to re visit in Feb 2004 due to Green Golf being so perfect. On this occasion we were given an apartment facing the small but very busy road right down at the end of the complex away from any pools etc.
The apartment was dirty, cigarette ash… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments -- We arrived at the...”

Written on: 16/04/2004 by barrygirl (1 review written)

Maspalomas, Green Golf Apartments -- We arrived at the apartments in March 2004 and to be honest I was a little disappointed before we had even gotten off the coach. The entrance doesn't exactly look up to much - the gates leading to the apartments are rusty and have lots of steps.
We were allocated our room and off we trekked -- only to find our aapartment was right up the other end of the complex -- even though it was low season and most around it was empty. It was obvious it hadn't been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I arrived at Green Golf Apartments on an unexpected...”

Written on: 03/03/2004 by Ginger04 (1 review written)

I arrived at Green Golf Apartments on an unexpected arrival therefore i was worried that they would not be of good standard. When i arrived i was totally amazed and was very very satisfied. The accommodation was beautiful. It was very spacious with everything neccessary. Pool was gorgeous. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely go back. Located very near to Playa Del Ingles… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“We enjoyed our stay at the Green Golf Apartments. Will...”

Written on: 07/01/2004 by richbunty (1 review written)

We enjoyed our stay at the Green Golf Apartments. Will definitely revisit in future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

166877_Jan Louden's Response to richbunty's Review

Written on: 22/08/2004

Agree, a kettle and microwave could be useful, but how can you say you'd revisit, yet not recommend these extremely adequate spotlessly clean apartments.
<br>
<br>Stayed there Sept '03 and am about to revisit Sept '04. Close by to most local amenities, and taxis to further afield very cheap, and very clean! Maid service sufficient, poolside mega!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Barnes Family's Response to richbunty's Review

Written on: 23/04/2008

I found this review helpful because... My fiance and I are getting married in June and have limited resources so we were thinking of going here for our honeymoon.
We will be definitely be going now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“These Maspalomas Green Golf apartments were gorgeous....”

Written on: 06/01/2003 by Leecoll. (1 review written)

These Maspalomas Green Golf apartments were gorgeous. it was split level accommodation. the ground floor had a living room and kitchen and the first floor had the bedroom and bathroom. the pool was divided into three. it was quite big. it was less than five minutes walk to the irish centre in playa del ingles. highly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Delungy.'s Response to Leecoll.'s Review

Written on: 06/05/2003

5 minute walk? Probably should have spent a little more on a watch.
<br>The place is great the best thing being it is quiet but near (£2 taxi ride) to everything

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview