Buy A Gift Reviews - www.buyagift.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk

Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk
Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk
Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk
Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk
Buy A Gift - www.buyagift.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Gift still not turned up and cannot get hold of buy a gift”

Written on: 15/11/2014 by littlejayne1 (1 review written)

Said gift would be delivered in 6 to 10 days, ordered 29/10/14 for a birthday present to be delivered direct to sister in law in early November. It is now 15/11 but still no sign of gift and cannot get through on buy a gift phone lines… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. Rip-off extension/exchange charges”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by Wineman5 (1 review written)

I received a ‘Buyagift’ Voucher as a Christmas present, but was unable to use it as the event in question (Triple Whammy Experience), was only run on a Saturday – unfortunately, a normal working day for me. This was the first annoyance, as this was not made clear when my wife purchased the gift. Anyway, as the expiry date was fast approaching, I went online to see how to go about extending or exchanging the voucher. There is a charge of ‘only’ £20 to extend the voucher. Why??… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“DO NOT BUY”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by shalimar55 (1 review written)

HELICOPTER FLIGHT, MAPLEDURHAM ESTATE.- DO NOT BOTHER- THEY DO NOT CARE AS TO WEATHER IT GOES AHEAD OR NOT, HAVE BEEN WAITING NOW FOR TWO YEARS FOR A 10 MINUTE HELICOPTER FLIGHT OVER THEIR GROUNDS, WHICH HAS NOW BEEN DELAYED UNTIL 2015.THE LAST ONE BEING CANCELLED ON SATURDAY,20TH SEPT… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Weekday Deluxe Makeover in London”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Limmerick (1 review written)

Terrible customer service, refunds late returning, high postage rates, Nail polish thick and gloopy, Daughters hair had the be reshaped as it didn't look like it had been dried into a style. Photograph took over 8 weeks to receive with a reminder. No good for boosting confidence. The man who tried to sell us the photographs was rude, inpatient and lost money for the salon. Tried to hurry us deleting photographs to quickly. I did explain to the salon the experience and they offered a free day… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“VIP LONDON SKYLINE HELICOPTER TOUR WITH CHAMPAGNE FOR TWO”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by sharonbryanstondevelopment.com (1 review written)

MY FRIEND BOUGHT ME THIS EXPERIENCE FOR MY 50TH AND I BOOKED IT AT NORTH WEALD AIRFIELD. I WAS VERY EXCITED. WE WERE TOLD IT BE THE "HIGH-FLYING EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME" NOTHING COULD BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH. ON ARRIVAL THE STAFF COULD NOT BE EASILY IDENTIFIED EVENTUALLY I FOUND THEM DRESSED IN YELLOW VESTS WITH THE WORDS "CREW MEMBER" PRINTED ON THE BACK. THERE WERE A LOT OF PEOPLE MILLING AROUND. THE CREW MEMBER DID NOT INTRODUCE HERSELF NOR DID SHE GIVE US NICE WELCOME. IN FACT I… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not a free gift!!”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by 123Izzie (2 reviews written)

Our son bought us a voucher to do a cooking course, I was disappointed to learn we had to book mid week, well how can we, we work? Do we had to change it and were excited when we saw a posh meal out to Marc Pierre White, sounded like a lovely deal and we decided to invite two others. This was £100. Well, it was a rip off, the meals come without veg or carbohydrates, so we had to order that I paid £4 for a tiny pot of mash and £4 for a little bit of boring veg, I thought maybe asparagus but… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not a free gift!!”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by 123Izzie (2 reviews written)

Our son bought us a voucher to do a cooking course, I was disappointed to learn we had to book mid week, well how can we, we work? Do we had to change it and were excited when we saw a posh meal out to Marc Pierre White, sounded like a lovely deal and we decided to invite two others. This was £100. Well, it was a rip off, the meals come without veg or carbohydrates, so we had to order that I paid £4 for a tiny pot of mash and £4 for a little bit of boring veg, I thought maybe asparagus but… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Rubbish Product & appalling customer service”

Written on: 07/08/2014

The most unorganised, unprofessional discourteous company that I have had the misfortune to deal with ! I bought a personalised set of engraved whisky glasses for a friend's 60th Birthday. The two (matching) glasses arrived and had been engraved with DIFFERENT FONTS. I sent photographic evidence and made 2 phone calls and sent 4 emails but they couldn't be bothered to answer or even acknowledge. I am no refering them to my bank and claiming back my money through the "Chargeback" system… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by Victoria1969 (2 reviews written)

My daughter used her pocket money to buy me a Mini Beauty Treatment for Mothers Day, we looked at the website and saw the nearest salon participating was 15 miles. I called up to book and was told she would look for a salon and they would then call me and tell me what date I could go on! Ok, not overly happy as I would like to choose, she then proceeded to tell me that unfortunately there was no salon within 5 miles so they could not offer to redeem the voucher and I would need to go onto the… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

123Izzie's Response to Victoria1969's Review

Written on: 10/08/2014

So bad, we had a bad experience with them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very disappointed”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Cblyth (1 review written)

I bought a buyagift Theatre & dinner package for my friend for Christmas & was very disappointed with the service we received. When my friend called to make the booking she was not given as choice of resturant as stated when I purchased the voucher. She was told we was booked at Fire & Stone for 6pm. When we arrived we was give a set menu with ciabata with dip for starter, a limited choice of mains & only ice cream as dessert & was told we could only choose 2 courses. The choice for starter &… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Refund please”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Trevinowl46 (1 review written)

HELLO, still waiting for a reply from you Despina, been a month now, went through the channels you asked me to and still nothing? Have found it impossible to get a booking with Marco pierre whites Kings road steakhouse and feeling really RIPPED OFF! Maggs. … Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

123Izzie's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2014

You got a lucky escape! we went yesterday and had to spend another £40. the meals come with no veg or carbohydrates.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Don't waste your time or money!”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Carney283 (1 review written)

In January 2014 I was given a buyagift voucher for a pet photoshoot by a friend. It turned out that this option was not available on the Isle of Wight where I live and there were no other appealing experience options for me. On 3rd June I finally decided to exchange my voucher for a gift. Little did I know how difficult it would be to do this one simple thing. I wanted to buy a pet toy tidy crate and paid the £19.94 additional amount. I was promised that my order should arrive in a week and a… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Death doesn't warrant re-scheduling!”

Written on: 03/06/2014

My family and I have used Buy A Gift for many years now and have always been happy with the service received. At Christmas, we purchased a Thames Cruise with a band performing songs from musicals for our Grandparents. The cruise was booked for last week (Grandma's birthday). Sadly Grandma passed away a few days prior to when the trip was scheduled for, and my Grandad contacted B.A.G. to explain and request that the trip be postponed to a later date. They advised that as he was cancelling less… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Marco Pierre White 3 course meal and cocktail for two”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by Andyk64 (1 review written)

Our children purchased this for us as a Christmas present, incredibly thoughtful and not cheap when we arrived we were rather horrified that there were numerous extras you have to pay for. The steak does not have a name but you can pay extra if you want rump I will leave it at that as I have no idea what steak is lower than rump in a restaurant and it was not good. For the main course you get a steak........that is all. If you want chips, vegetables, onion rings or mushrooms they are al… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

123Izzie's Response to Andyk64's Review

Written on: 10/08/2014

Same here, I wish I had read this review before we went, we had to spend an extra £40. What a rip off after spending £100 for the meal for 4. Was the food amazing, no not really, it was nice but not amazing. I noticed we were charged £15 for service, what was that all about???

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No availability!!”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by Sierrak372 (1 review written)

I bought a voucher for a supercar driving experience. When I've called to book, they had nothing avaiable within my voucher validity period (over 3 months), but then require a £15 payment to extend the voucher. I tried to complain to BuyaGift, but their response is that all vouchers are 'subject to availability'. The voucher is for a 'Supercar' driving experience, where you get to choose your supercar (there are a number displayed on the website), but the only thing they have available is an… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Buyagift Bouquet ”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Dafen (3 reviews written)

I ordered a bouquet of flowers from Buyagift as a birthday surprise. Flowers never arrived. Contacted customer service who offered apology and refund of money. Could offer no explanation as to why flowers had not arrived, just that they would look into it. Why accept an order that can't be fulfilled? I have used Buyagift in the past for gift vouchers with no problems at all, but I would not recommend ordering flowers from them. I doubt very much that I would use Buy A Gift Again… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Voucher apparently "refunded" when no money returned”

Written on: 14/04/2014

Buyagift are rip off merchants, I was given a Christmas gift voucher for a helicopter flight. However when I tried to book it, the site would not let me as apparently the voucher had been "refunded". Except the voucher had not ever been refunded, nor had a refund request been made for this, I still have the voucher! Contacted buyagift who said that they had issued a refund to the ebay seller and to contact them. How they could issue a refund to the ebay seller when the purchaser still had… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Absolute joke!”

Written on: 29/03/2014

I purchased a helicopter flight for two for my husband as a Christmas present, when booking I made sure the flights departed locally, when it came to booking the nearest location was 200 miles away yet conveniently you could pay £100 more to fly from the original locations listed on their website, after being fobbed off over the phone by buy a gift we decided to part exchange for the Hilton,(nobody offered a refund and I was unaware I could have one) what a waste of time, nobody knew what they… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Afternoon Tea for Two”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Fattyl (1 review written)

Having received a gift from friends from buyagift.com for Afternoon Tea. My husband and I and our 18 year old son went to the Buxsted Park Hotel in Sussex for Afternoon Tea. We could not fault it. The whole experience was wonderful, we were given a large amount of teas to test for aroma with both a written explanation about the tea and also a verbal consultation with a very knowledgeable waiter. Having selected our teas, a pot of each tea was brought to our table steaming hot. The afternoon tea… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“After more money”

Written on: 22/02/2014

Brought Segway vouchers for christmas presents stated weekdays only having brought 2 vouchers both couples went on line to book only gave them a weekend option asking for an extra £25 each lots of hasle ringing up. when got there conveintly camera had broke as with the voucher we paid for a photo yet they were offering helmets with cameras on for £10… Read Full Review

Visit buyagift.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
buyagift.co.uk