Trailfinders Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Trailfinders - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Planned to a T”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by 7mikep (1 review written)

Just come back from holiday in Myanmar, can not praise trailfinders enough, trailfinders advisor was easy to deal with, understood our needs, hassle free from the start,from the suggested Airline (Eva Air) to the company used in Myanmar, trip was planned to perfection, good hotels, guides excellent, places visited unbelievable, not the smallest of problems. We also stayed in Bangkok for three nights and the hotel booked for us was excellent. Second time we have used trailfinders and will be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just Awful”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by Hoodhf211 (1 review written)

Poor communications, excessive and non transparent prices. Add no value Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“No Hassle Visa”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by Pascalf (1 review written)

After spending a couple of frustrating hours trying to organise a visa for India, I went to my local Trailfinders in High Street Kensington and was delighted with the visa service. The staff were friendly, attentive, reassuring and thoroughly professional. The application form was dealt with on the spot, and the visa was ready for me to pick up within the estimated ten days. The cost was more than justified by the peace of mind knowing that the paperwork was all in order and, despite the fact… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Experience from start to finish.”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by jpnicks (1 review written)

Me and my wifes first experience of booking a self styled holiday, and we thought lets go to the experts, and we're glad we did. We went into Trailfinders Canterbury branch and left 2hrs later with a holiday of a life time all booked custom made to are own needs to the American deep south(fly drive).The trailfinders agent listerned to what we wanted from the hoilday and even come up with suggestions through his experience,all booked,flights,hotels,car hire,trips and tickets.Itinery easy to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Awful Awful”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by BarrettWhitaker (1 review written)

Went into the store to buy two business class tickets expecting to spend £8000 plus another £3/4000 if they could find us the right accommodation we were taken to the desk of the 'specialist' in first class flights etc He could not have been less interested if we had come to clean his desk, No hello / smile or how are you did not stand to meet my wife or offer her a seat just looked up at use and stared blankly. I even tried to start things off with a smile and a joke but no he was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Trailfinders didn't prove to be experts”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Maggiez32 (1 review written)

We booked out first trip to SA through Trailfinders, believing them to be experts in their field. Most of the trip we were happy with, although a few errors like not checking what time drives on our Gorah safari were so our flights would have meant we missed 2 of the 6 drives during our stay. To be fair when we notified them they changed the return flight so we could enjoy the safari on our last morning. Prior to travel we highlighted our concerns about the online reviews of the Harbour Bridge… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company!!”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by Moore473 (1 review written)

Poor planning and lack of local knowledge for bespoke trips despite high prices. Poor information about highlights to see.We were in Indonesia for a month and we missed several attractions which we would have liked because we didn't know about them till we arrived in the area by which time our schedule was fixed. There was no awareness of how long it takes to travel by road in these areas either. The biggest issue was changing of arrangements for our flight to The komodo islands only 48 hours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good hotel choices, everything to plan”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by kirkdene (3 reviews written)

Im a bit surprised at the score for Trailfinders. I wanted to do some USA. I gave them, in no particular order, the places I wanted to visit, the budget, my preferences for hotels (I wont have a hostel but cant afford 5 star), and I wanted to do a train journey. They supplied the most logical itinerary, train journey in the middle, nice hotels throughout, and built in tours so that I made the most of the places I wanted to visit. Two hotels weren't fantastic but another two were way above… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Wolves of Yellowstone”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by Yesorno (2 reviews written)

I booked a trip called Wolves of Yellowstone via Trailfinders, well what a huge mistake!! £3,000 later for 6 nights I found myself in a van for 4 days driving up and down the same road with a view of a wolf over 2 miles away via a scope! No photography opportunities which is why I went. Food was very poor. When I raised these issues with Trailfinders I just got a letter back many many weeks later saying thanks for brining it to my attention and did not take any responsibility. Never… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel upgrades were 3 times the cost”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Dennis456 (1 review written)

After spending a number of weeks researching holidays to Peru we decided to book the "classic Peru" trip with Trailfinders. Before we went ahead to confirm the booking we asked if he could provide us with a quotation for upgrading 4 of the hotels on our itinerary ie. to 4 different hotels, all of which were on Trailfinder's approved list. To give me a feel for roughly how much extra it would be, I utilised various online booking websites to get quotes for both the original hotels, and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“USA Trip”

Written on: 25/04/2014 by Borgueboy (1 review written)

We have just returned from a holiday in USA which Trailfinders in Glasgow helped us to put together. As we were unfamiliar with all the areas we wished to visit the advisor patiently made a number of suggestions of what we might like to do based on our interests, some of which we accepted and some of which we rejected. Our holiday initially took us to Florida where we had already arranged our accommodation, then to San Francisco by air then a car trip through Yosemite and Death Valley to Las… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful service”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by 155Kenney (1 review written)

My partner had a health problem, and we had to postpone the date of our trip to India. The cancellation and rebooking fees the agency charged have been ridiculous but fortunately refunded by our insurance. In the second booking, the agent made the booking in different hotels but she assured they were the same standard of the previous ones. Well, we paid for 5 stars hotels ( as Taj, Hyatt etc.), and we ended in dirty and scruffy places. In one of them, there were even rats! Despite our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Unhelpful if you are ill”

Written on: 18/10/2013

This was our first time of booking with Trailfinders. We had booked with them as our usual company didn't do this type of holiday (Amtrak train from chicago to San Francisco). Unfortunately my husband became ill once in Chicago and we thought we may have to stay there and miss the rest of our holiday so I rang Trailfinders and found they were not very helpful. I wanted advice on our options but was basically told to let them know what we wanted and they'd book it. No more, or less. Our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Honey Moon let down”

Written on: 14/10/2013 by EMMAH83 (1 review written)

Booked our Honeymoon using the wedding gift list that they offered. friends and family put money on the card and then we booked our holiday to Antigua. When we got to the hotel we spoke to other honeymoon guests who said that they had been room upgraded and given a bottle of champagne. When we spoke to the hotel they said that Trailfinders had never even told them it was our honeymoon! Honeymoons are supposed to be special and i can't help think that we missed out. It was something so small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Luketr81's Response to EMMAH83's Review

Written on: 13/12/2013

What did Trailfinders say when you told them about it ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant in every way”

Written on: 06/09/2013 by Tony49 (1 review written)

Went to Canada for 3 weeks as two couples in June 2013 staying in 6 hotels and using 3 means of travel. Trailfinders in Birmingham were simply brilliant. They helped design the tour and found great deals on transport and hotels. Nothing was too much trouble. I couldn't get the deals they got (saved us about £1000). Every time I rang them whoever I spoke to couldn't have been more helpful & friendly. Any changes were made without fuss. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again (NZ next!) and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“a decline in service”

Written on: 03/09/2013 by capataz (1 review written)

There was a time when it didn't matter who you got on the phone at trailfinders, they were all, always great. I have been using them for 30 years. But recently the service has really dipped. to the point where i had to hang up on one sales person because they were so rude and useless! I am traveling tomorrow and all of their phone lines seem to be out of order! Worried that their decline has come to a conclusion… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The Best Advisor”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by Susananderton (1 review written)

This is the seccond flight I have booked with Trailfinders. He couldnt have been more patient, tolerant and helpful to an elderly lady travelling to Melbourne to visit my daughter. He chose the best option and chose my flights explaing everything and answering my 'old lady' questions clealy. Sadly another operative actually booked the flight - who wasnt very patient. If you need to book a flight without much knowledge of the systems - Ask for him! Dont just righ and hope for the best - You… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A fantastic stress-free holiday!”

Written on: 20/08/2013

We have just returned from a brilliant road trip down the West coast of the USA. With lots of different hotels and car bookings all well organised and flawless. Staff were friendly and professional throughout. Would recommend highly!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“La Jaime, Refugio Marnes, Benissa, Alicante, Spain”

Written on: 14/07/2013 by AfterSybil (1 review written)

My Family and I are always on the look out for alternative and off-the -beaten track type holidays, well we struck gold this time. La Jaime is an authentic Beduin tent fully serviced to provide full elctricity, hot water, toileting, bath/shower and cooking facilities without compromising the tent and the rural tranquility of the spectacular mountaineous surroundings. It was trully fantastic, waking up in the morning , opening up the tent , breakfast outside and off-course the ritual swim… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellant Service, Thank You”

Written on: 22/06/2013

We have just returned from our honeymoon to Bali which we booked through Trailfinders. We mainly dealt with the Cambridge branch and they were fantastic. With the organising and lead up to the honeymoon they were great in answering all our queries and were very friendly. They were also true to their word with regards to all the extras which were included in our package, which overall made it a very enjoyable and memorable honeymoon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview