SiPiX Stylecam Snap Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
From 3 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Image Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SiPiX Stylecam Snap - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for SiPiX Stylecam Snap

SiPiX Stylecam Snap
SiPiX Stylecam Snap
SiPiX Stylecam Snap
SiPiX Stylecam Snap
SiPiX Stylecam Snap
SiPiX Stylecam Snap

Specification for SiPiX Stylecam Snap

Main Features
Resolution 0.35
Optical Zoom 1
Battery Type Alkaline or Rechargeable

Features:
  • The small size and comfortable design makes it convenient and easy to carry - you can even put it on a keychain
  • With its built-in 8MB memory card, you can capture up to 400 still photos - enough for two photo albums
  • The Streaming Snapshot feature can store up to 160 seconds of digital video, for those special moments
  • Connect your SiPix to any PC and e-mail your video clips and photos to anyone
  • Use your SytleCam as a Webcam and have a live video conversation with your friends
  • Refine your search

    Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

    • Average Rating Over Time
    • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

    Latest Reviews

    ★☆☆☆☆
    SiPiX Stylecam Snap

    “Originally my SiPiX Stylecam Snap only worked on...”

    Written on: 29/04/2005 by Mitzi (2 reviews written)

    Originally my SiPiX Stylecam Snap only worked on Windows 98. Sometimes it does see the camera but usually it doesn't. So I downloaded new drivers and tried it on XP. Same thing, once it has seen the camera and retrieved it's pictures, mostly it does not see it or gives an error. Installing again has no effect.
    Also I often had pictures that were not really saved as it turned out.... It showed a picture but had no kb at all.
    I think you better spend a little more on a better camera… Read Full Review

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Report this review
    ★★☆☆☆
    SiPiX Stylecam Snap

    “Pictures or films are often not saved, although it...”

    Written on: 28/04/2005 by Mitzi (2 reviews written)

    Pictures or films are often not saved, although it indicates so.
    You need windows 98 to retreive them, as far as I know, nothing else will, XP and OSX don't even see it.
    The software that comes with it is not much good.
    For a fun camera it is little fun, you better spend a little more for a fun camera… Read Full Review

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Report this review
    ★★☆☆☆
    SiPiX Stylecam Snap

    “I was planning a trip to Amsterdam this year and...”

    Written on: 20/12/2002 by brumster. (1 review written)

    I was planning a trip to Amsterdam this year and needed a digital camera. Lack of funds meant it would have to be cheap. I bought this SIPiX Stylecam Snap for the paltry sum of £40. Outdoors (with decent light) it produces good clean images, but indoors it often refuses to capture an image, even with light levels I'd consider acceptable, and when it does the images are very grainy. The trick I use is to apply some basic Photoshop image enhancements and then resample down to half size, thus… Read Full Review

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    62469_Kirsten.'s Response to 59410_brumster.'s Review

    Written on: 04/01/2003

    I also had a lot of problems with the software. But found out that I need to avoid using the Sipix editing program. Then the transfer of pictures goes fine.

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Nadim Shehadi's Response to 59410_brumster.'s Review

    Written on: 24/04/2005

    I like this little gadget but cannot make it work. The software does not work on my windows XP. I would appreciate any help

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Voidstorm's Response to 59410_brumster.'s Review

    Written on: 09/11/2004

    The System Tray software (MyCamera) crashes when the camera is empty and you click "copy photos".
    <br>
    <br>Also, under win2000pro, right clicking MyCamera in explorer causes explorer to crash.
    <br>
    <br>Other than this, however, I had no problems under win2000Pro.
    <br>
    <br>Granted, it's basic, but what'd you expect for £40? A Cannon EOS?
    <br>
    <br>Resizing the images from indoor shots downwards does yield much better quality : that's a good tip.

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Rayh's Response to 59410_brumster.'s Review

    Written on: 02/10/2004

    I too had software problems - eventually got a replacement CD and everything now working perfectly!

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Eve.'s Response to 59410_brumster.'s Review

    Written on: 26/03/2003

    I too am haviong problems with the software. I can't run any of the programs to upload the photos. If anyone can help me with this I would be grateful... eveoldfield@o2.co.uk

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Report this review Read 5 Comments
    overview