Knowsley Activity Centre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
From 8 reviews
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Knowsley Activity Centre - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Hen Weekend Fun & Frolics”

Written on: 07/01/2014 by HenWeekender (1 review written)

I attended this centre for a hen weekend last December 2013. We were greeted at the main entrance to the park by a friendly member of staff and guided to our activities. We were asked to choose overalls to cover our own clothes which we were very grateful for. We had 3 activities booked; shooting, gladiator wrestling and body zorbing. We had a fantastic time with all activities, the staff gave us clear instructions on safety issues and getting the most from the activities. All… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing Day Out”

Written on: 18/11/2013

Wow , we arrived on saturday mnorning for our quad adventure. We were greeted and made welcome by very pleasant staff. We then went on our quad adventure that was demonstrated by a pleasant young man and his other member of staff who was also very young. During the session i crashed early on and the young lad was alert to the situation and helped me out straight away. After the quads we rotated onto air rifle shooting where the young lad ryan showed us how to use the guns and made the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“great birthday ”

Written on: 18/11/2013

i arrived on a glorious Saturday morning to be welcomed by a respectful manor ed group of staff, we greeted and they wished me a happy birthday. i then set off on my quad experience, a well mannered instructor lead the session along with a polite young lad. the young lad was very helpful as i got stuck in a ditch twice and he gently helped me out. overall my quad was excellent! i then went on to have an amazing afternoon of paintball, thanks to the gang. John and the family x… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“young lad ”

Written on: 25/04/2013

the young lad there is a pleasent young man he is a very helpful guy, however i have recognised him from his youtube dancing video's. i am his number one fan! you go son!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ryanflynnisick's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

or'how to fix a blackberry'

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iinathanwhite's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2013

i agree he is very helpfull , he made the air rifle shooting very exciting :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rascal_95's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2013

AWWWWWWWWWW, I'm so glad you had a good time!!!! :) :) :) :)

but please feel the need since you have time to write the most pointless comments ever to explain the Name calling...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rascal_95's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2013

clearly wrote a review for the wrong place or clicked on the wrong stars!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iinathanwhite's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2013

shut up rascal you bad idiot !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rascal_95's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2013

"you bad idiot" Explain yourself.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Needs closing down!”

Written on: 20/05/2012 by GRTS (1 review written)

We arrived on a Saturday morning to be greeted by the staff, their first instruction was "get in there and stick some overalls on" we were made to wear dirty, wet soiled boiler suits which were not good enough to wipe your feet on, then without any safety briefing what so ever they took us to their "shooting range" which I felt was a joke, it consisted of two air riffles, some red bull cans, some string, a metal box with some wonky targets and a riffle with faulty sights! He told us to aim… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Paintball and Quadbiking”

Written on: 30/10/2011

Well, where do i start! first of all, i hope you have read the website! because "everything is on the website", although it doesn't tell you that they are all addicted to smoking (whilst giving "safety briefings") or that they are offensive towards customers, or that they don't speak a language, just make a weird noise. when were on the quads we were going around the track then out of the side some man on another quad comes flying in front of me, telling me i am to close, i found this out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonathan.rodders's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2011

Myself and my mates was there and yes the owner is arogant. The quad and paintball safety talks was spot on and was told to keep a distamce of 3 quads! It was great! We do remember you! Shame you spoilt the day for everyone!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rascal_95's Comment

Written on: 02/11/2011

just noticed your reply,

\"was told to keep a distamce of 3 quads\"

its not a dvd that we watched, the guy obviously didnt say the exact same thing for everyone, he didnt tell us that.

\"! We do remember you! Shame you spoilt the day for everyone!\"

care to explain?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rascal_95's Comment

Written on: 02/11/2011

forgot to add a few things, like the \"things\" they take you along the road in, the wheels are missing half there bolts that hold them on, and the doors don't open so you get left in it for a good while.

more things will come to mind when i have my next laugh about this place.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“ AVOID KNOWSLEY 4X4”

Written on: 15/06/2011 by CHOGCDFDBN (1 review written)

IF IT WAS POSSIBLE I WOULD HAVE RATED THIS 4X4 EXPERIENCE ZERO. THE OWNER IS AN ARROGANT OBNOXIOUS IDIOT, WHO WANTS YOU IN AND OUT SO QUICKLY YOUR BUM HARDLY TOUCHES THE SEAT OF THE VEHICLES. THE COURSES ARE TERRIBLE AND THE VEHICLES DANGEROUS DUE TO POOR STATE OF REPAIR. DO NOT GET FOOLED BY THE FANCY WEBSITE THE SERVICE IS AWFUL. PLEASE DONT WASTE OVER 50 QUID LIKE I DID ON THIS RUBBISH… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lpool's Response to CHOGCDFDBN's Review

Written on: 25/08/2011

I agree the place is a total waste of money. Terry the boss is more interested when he can have his next smoke. THE QUADS AND LANDROVERS ARE FALLING APART. When i was there ( I am a 4x4 instructor for a well known off road company) I left early because the instructions that i was told where a total joke and dangerous. My Quad had a flat tyre and when i complained i was told not to worry. The place needs shutting down am sure the enviorment agency would have a field day there with all the fuel they spill.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wow what a joke this place is. We went there to do...”

Written on: 19/05/2011 by lpool (9 reviews written)

Wow what a joke this place is. We went there to do quad biking and 4x4 driving. The quads looked like they had never been maintained, The brakes didn't work at all and we were told by the "instructor" that it was normal and they never work so just be careful. The 4x4 driving was pathetic, The landrover cut out when it felt like and was automatic. the course is nothing more than a hole in a field. We paid for 3 people to go in the 4x4 and that gave us about 15 mins each, If we booked separate we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview