Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
1498
97.2% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Drivalia Car Rental - www.drivalia.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Quick, easy, problem-free.”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by MisiuR (2 reviews written)

I booked through Economycarhire, which after this single experience I can recommend. The booking process was very straightforward and the rates were slightly better than on Drivalia's web page. I booked a car for 2 weeks from Alicante airport. Drivalia operates from an off-airport office. Looking at the horrendous queues to car hire offices at the airport, the thought of being driven to a separate office off airport with no queues, was relieving. Another reason why I chose Drivalia is that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent service”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by AsiaPage349 (1 review written)

At arrival at the airport there was no waiting time for the shuttle bus. The driver was very helpful. Upon arrival at the rental facility the staff was friendly and helpful to. I had bought the extended coverage from home and was to my suprise not asked to pay for extra coverage as I have been at other dealers. I am very satisfied and will not hesitate recommending the company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good service BUT check the fuel price”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by OliverFrogge (1 review written)

The Drivalia Car Rental experience was good -the hire was easy and efficient. We were offered a choice of return full or empty - with hindsight we made the wrong choice and chose to return empty (impossible of course) which resulted in paying a premium rate when compared with current Spanish pump prices. We were given a choice so be warned - check it out… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Alicante Airport - Drivalia”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by jenny2910 (2 reviews written)

I was, as always rather sceptic about booking my car as a regulat traveller to Spain I have had some appauling experiences with other car rental companies. Prior to my last visit 2 weeks ago, I found that Hertz were the best but the long queues waiting to sort the paperwork out still put me off.....I booked Drivalia and was amazed that I was on my way 30 minutes after landing! The courtesy bus picks you up from -2 level of the airport so all you have to do is go down in the lift. They then take… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Car Hire from Alicante Airport ”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by 452Leslie (1 review written)

We were extremely happy with the car hire experience from Drivalia. It was a very late flight and we were not sure everything was going to run smoothly. We were surprised, however, by the speed and efficiency of their service. The shuttle bus left immediately from the airport and the car was ready for pick up. Paper work 'moment' was brief and there was no queue in the office. We will definitely use them again in future… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Thank you for leaving a review. It´s always great to know we are doing things right. We certainly try to offer a relaxed, friendly and stress-free experience and it´s lovely to know that you found this to be the case.

We hope that we can look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Just perfect”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Carla7 (1 review written)

I've used a few companies in Majorca, mostly poor experiences Drivia I have used twice and are excellent all round !!!!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Thank you for leaving a review, we are pleased you had a godo experience with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you next time!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Value and Service”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by RiverHardy53 (1 review written)

I hired a car from Drivalia for six weeks and had compared prices with other car hire companies first. Drivalia came out way ahead on the overall cost including the all inclusive insurance which gave peace of mind for such a long hire. I was anxious that maybe they would compromise on other aspects of service to be able to offer such good value. However, I didn't need to worry as the service was great, fast, efficient and friendly. The only regret I have is that Drivalia is not a worldwide… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Hola!

Thanks for leaving your review. We are delighted that you are satisfied with the service and overall value that you received. We always try to be compatetive on price but for us the most important things are quality of cars and service and it´s great to hear this showed through.

Who knows... one day we may be worldwide!

Hasta pronto!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“hard sell for insurance”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by sgd70 (1 review written)

Hired from Drivalia for the first time and it will definitely be my last. I'm used to the hard sell on insurance from car rental companies having regularly hired cars previously, but this was something else. Apparently Drivalia changed to 3rd party only insurance a week after we booked back in April. According to the agent our excess policy booked through Holiday Autos was rubbish as it "only" covered £2500 and if we had an accident or our car was stolen we could be liable for up to €8000!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality Service”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by YazminHorton190 (1 review written)

Drivalia provide an excellent service from start to finish, customer service is friendly and competent. They provide quality cars at good hire prices and no hidden costs. Would certainly recommend to anyone want car hire from Alicante… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that everything was up to the standard that we strive to achieve.

We aim to be the most transparent in Alicante and although we do offer low cost packages we pride ourselves on our flagship "Ultimate" rate which is completely transparent and offers everything in one price with, as you say, no hidden costs.

Thanks for recommending us - we really hope we can see you again soon!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Huge fuel prices, poor customer service, ”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by Zaidenc314 (1 review written)

We hired from this company and it has a pre-purchase fuel policy. The fuel price was at least 50% higher than the fuel prices in the area. They admitted that this is so that they can offer cheap hire and charge they extra to the tank of fuel to make up the money. If we wanted to change it to full to full they would charge us 44 euros. Secondly, after we eventually found where they should pick us up from to take us to the rental office, we waited an hour for the next bus. Thirdly, the customer… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Thank you for leaving a review. Perhaps there was a little confusion but allow me to clarify exactly what my colleague would have meant.

If you book the full to empty rate this is usually the lowest priced rental that we offer and we are able to offer additional discounts to make the lower price because you are purchasing fuel from us. We actually, as a company prefer not to sell fuel because of the enourmous logistical costs associated with operating and maintaining pumps and as you can imagine, as a small company compared to a petrol station we do not buy in such bulk quantities. Many clients prefer the convenience of not having to refill which is why we offer the full to empty rate.

So, to keep costs as low as we can for our customers we reduce the cost of the rental as much as we can when you buy the fuel from us. We also offer the full to full rate which is the standard rental charge and with this you take the car full and return full. Clearly with this we are not selling you fuel and so if you wish to change from the basic package to this we have to charge the difference between the two rates (as we cannot sustain the same discount if you are not buying the fuel).

Regarding baby seats, we have huge stocks of these and I am not sure why you were delayed but we will pass this on to the appropriate department to be looked into.

For a clear and transparent list of all of our prices including fuel please check out our website where we do list everything including fuel prices and the different rates available.

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Surprisingly great overall experience”

Written on: 19/07/2015

Everything went pretty great with Drivalia, from the airport shuttle until the return of the car. Also the booking on the website was very fast and easy with all the details mentioned upfront, nothing "hidden" like other car rental websites. I have to mention that we needed pickup ofter 1AM so no problems with that. Also we took the insurance so that we can have a care free vacation because I have to say this: driving is Spain is not the easiest, very crowded, chaotic and very narrow roads and… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Thanks for putting your trust in Drivalia and also for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your car hire experience. We are pleased that everything was good for you. We try hard to deliver the best service and really take care of our customers and we are delighted that everything went well for you.

Please do like us on Facebook to stay completely up to date with the latest news and offers!

We look forward to seeing you next time!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“drivalia car hire”

Written on: 19/07/2015 by ngPierce1992 (1 review written)

great service very polite not like goldcar will use drivalia from now on… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with the service received and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Please do tell your friends about us and remember to like us on Facebook to stay completely up to date with the latest news and promotions!

Hasta la proxima!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car was good and everything works fine!”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by Guzmanyq231 (1 review written)

Car was good and everything works fine!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2015

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Expencive fuel,”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by Mkfdia (1 review written)

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone since, the fuel payments are really expensive. In returning process they where where checking all cars so much that they will find even damage that you can hardly see. Especially in tires and plastic hubcaps… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to Mkfdia's Review

Written on: 25/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry if you feel our fuel was expensive. We actualy work very hard to keep our fuel costs amongst the lowest amongst car hire companies but fuel is always more expensive from a hire company than a petrol station due to the logistics involved.

If you paid for fuel then this would be because you chose our full to empty fuel rate which is generally associated with the lowest cost car hire rates. When a customer books full to empty the car hire price is discounted to take into account the purchase of fuel. Do remember that we also offer full to full meaning you take the car full and return it full and if you book on our website at drivalia.com you can choose this option when you book.

We do inspect all cars whether the client has our full cover or not. This is in no way to try to find damage but to ensure that there is an accurate log at all times as to the condition of the car so that any damages are recorded and the following client is never held responsible for damages they did not cause.

What makes us different from many car hire companies is that we carry out our inspections with the customer present rather than after you have left which means that if there are any damages on the car the customer is there when we find them and there are no surprises or claims of damages later.

Take a look at our website and our Ultimate rate which is full to full and includes full cover so you are never responsible even if there are damages on the car. We believe this to be the most transparent and best value car hire package in Spain!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Top!!!”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by 493White (1 review written)

Everything fine!!! We will bokk a DRIVALIA car again next year! Service, price, car, transfer.... better than very good!… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2015

We appreciate your positive feedback and of course your recent custom. It is great that everything was to your expectations and we are already looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Hasta muy pronto!
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Drivalia Mallorca”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by AlmaMcGregor (1 review written)

Excellent service, good prices, very clean car for second year running. Well recommended… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you found everything up to your expectations.

We hope that we can serve you again in the near future!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“No problems.”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by Reyes1963 (1 review written)

All good from collection to drop off. Brand new clean vehicle, quick service from desk, recommended, will definitely use again… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2015

Thanks for your review!

New cars make the experience a little bit more special which is why we maintain one of the newest fleets in the area! We are pleased that you enjoyed your car with us.

We do look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good car helpful service from staff both on shuttle...”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by AubreyCrawford (1 review written)

The car was good, the staff very helpful and spoke good English. They do have an arrangement at Palma airport Mallorca to return cars out of hours. We booked the car through an agent who did give us a contact telephone number but did not give directions to the shuttle. If you are using Palma airport the offsite car rental shuttle bus pick up point is across the road from departures on the second floor. The very low price from the UK means the only way car hire companies can cover their costs… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2015

Thanks for your nice comments. It´s always good to hear when customers are happy with the service that we have delivered.

You are right that the FULL to EMPTY fuel rate is usually associated with the very lowest cost rentals but it is worth noting that we do also offer a FULL to FULL rate if you book directly. With this you do pay a few euros more for the car but then take it full of fuel and return it full which means you only pay for the fuel you use at a petrol station.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for using us and again for leaving a review. We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best
The Drivalia Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“DRIVALIA - Najlepsza wypożyczalnia, którą polecam!!!”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by prestopor (1 review written)

Nie mam żadnych, ale to żadnych zastrzeżeń co do firmy Drivalia. Transfer do biura, obsługa w biurze, przydział i stan samochodu na jak najwyższym poziomie. Czas obsługi niemalże ekspresowo. Obsługa bardzo życzliwa. Samochód jak nowy, czysty, sprawny, na alufeldze, z wieloma udogodnieniami jak na przykład tempomat i funkcja start stop. Nie można powiedzieć żadnego złego słowa na wypożyczalnie, a korzystałem już z wielu w różnych miejscach. Polecam zakup pełnego… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE EXPIRIENCE RUDE PEOPLE”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by lebonz (1 review written)

ARRIVED IN MALLORCA AIRPORT WE PICK UP THE CAR PAING THE INVOICE IN CASH, HOLIDAY OK, WHEN WE CAME BACK THEY ACCUSE ME THAT I DIDN'T PAY!! I WAS THERE WITH MY WIFE AND MY DOUGHTER 11 MONTH OLD...35 DEGREES OUTSIDE....IN OFFICE WITH OTHER PEOPLE they accused me NOT PAID, RUDE AND insistence BEHAVIOR... LUCLY I FUND THE CONTRACT AND IT WAS WRITTEN PAID INVOICE!!!!! I WAS ANGRY AND I START TO REPLY TO THE OPERATOR IN SPANISH AND ENGLISH LANGUAGE....THEY CHANGED IMMEDIATELY ATTITUDE AND AT THE… Read Full Review

Drivalia_Car_Rental's Response to lebonz's Review

Written on: 19/07/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry for your experience which we can only assume was a clerical error. If you feel the matter was handled badly we apologise as this is certainly not the level of service we strive to deliver and we will pass your comments on to our Palma office manager.

Kind regards
The Drivalia Tema

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview