Agoda Reviews - www.agoda.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
99% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Agoda - www.agoda.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Agoda - www.agoda.com

Agoda - www.agoda.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Never Honour Bookings”

Written on: 30/11/2014 by gcMeadows163 (1 review written)

I made a booking and paid the full amount for 3 nights in Sydney through Agoda and then booked my flight. Two nights after the booking Agoda contacted me and said due to mismanagement of the hotel they could not proceed with my booking and offered me backpackers instead… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“It's very convenience and get the good price with Agoda”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by LilianaSampson (1 review written)

Convenience and good price… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Good & reasonable hotel rate”

Written on: 27/11/2014

Good website for searching hotel in many country with reasonable price and deal option… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked a hotel in India in October, paid in full and...”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by myreview101 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel in India in October, paid in full and got the voucher. I rang the hotel a few days before travelling and they said there was no booking in my name. I called Agoda, they said they would look into the matter and call me within 24 hrs. The agent I was speaking to was based in Malaysia for bookings I had made in India. I waited 24 hrs and no phone call so I called again. Could'nt get through. So sent them an email. Got a reply to say they would get back the following day. Waited… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Uncaring, Rip-off! I won't let this rest!”

Written on: 15/11/2014 by cardoctor98 (1 review written)

I Booked with Agoda, but I thought I was booking through Best Western. I never got a confirmation, even though "Agoda" states I did. (Yea, web sites always work; RIGHT!) Later I decided I wanted to cancel, because my wife wanted to stay at an embassy suites, like we usually do, even though they cost more. So, I called Best Western to cancel, and they did not even have a reservation. So, I didn't give it another thought, because I never thought it went through to begin with. NOW, they wont… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AGODA service is very poor”

Written on: 29/10/2014 by AngelicaBlair (1 review written)

The information on the AGODA web site is not accurate and the support team are unhelpful and even rude. I made a booking based on information from AGODA which turns out to be inaccurate. The support staff were unwilling to resolve this issue and left me with an extra bill to pay. The frustrating thing is that there was no willingness to resolve the issue, with very poor support staff who were rude and said unpleasant things. For a holiday booking company this should never be the case. I have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Changi cove worst ”

Written on: 17/09/2014

One of the worst trip I had in my life. The hotel CHANGI COVE in Singapore is not worth the money bec they don't even provide food for u. They didn't even mention it in their website. More over it comes under a 4 STAR category hotel. I stated their on September 2014 Waste of money. Only good thing is secluded area to stay from busy lifestyle… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Gypsygirl101 (1 review written)

Definitely not worthy of a 4 star rating.Staff unable to speak basic English.Hotel catering en masse for Russians .hotel caters for up to 400 guests with only 40 sun loungers..leaving little option but to lie overly exposed to the intense heat..Not a private beach just a small area on a public beach.The sea is dirty we found nappies and human excrement...definitely would not recommend this hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very very bad experience with agoda.com”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by DereonParker (1 review written)

Ihave a very bad experience with agoda.com. I booked a hotel in coorg with booking id 53159186 and agoda.com confirmed the booking .when I reached in the hotel ,hotel people said we have not received any confirmation from website. And customer service is not in india.you can see in the website its a Singapore number. I called to the that number and they are saying we are very sorry the hotel you have booked is filled and we can't arrange any hotel as all the hotels are booked.and said we will… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“horrible experience of my life.. hotels are closed...”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by rashmionline (1 review written)

I had booked a hotel named presidency landmark in daman through agoda. Booking no 53377212 When we reached the hotel to our shock and dismay we learnt the hotel was closed since over a month!!!! On reporting the same and realising their mistake they have immediately cancelled our booking and initiated refund. Where do we go now? I am traveling with my wife ,who is pregnant, along with friends. This being a holiday weekend. . All near by hotels are full and there are a few available which… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fake”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Jazmyn366 (1 review written)

I booked with this website and arrived at my hotel with my "booking voucher" and ID #. The hotel Best Western said that they had been booked for hours and that there was no way I could've booked a room since there was no vacancy. They said that they've never seen a voucher like the one I provided and they've never even heard of this website. My name was not even in their system. They told me that whoever I booked through took my money and that I would have to take it up with them (agoda). It… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Really BAD Customer Service”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by elljane (1 review written)

I booked a hotel advertisd at $59.00 per night but they took $141.00 from my credit card instead. I called the number on Agodas website after waiting for them to respond to my email., which they HAVENT BOTHERED TO DO. Their call Centre Was So Noisy the Operator Couldn't hear Me so HE HUNG UP ON ME. Nobody has called me back and Nobody has responded to my second Email. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH AGODA… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unhappy guest”

Written on: 31/07/2014

When I enter silks seaview at yaumatei time is 130pm at 31 July 2014 I was very upset by the hotel concierge instead of being welcome I was ask to pay 800 hkd for the security box mini bar n telephone when I questioned them and they answer me by saying all Hong Kong hotel practice the same this is my first visit to Hong Kong may I ask is it true the person did not stop n keep insisting me to pay till I ask him to shut up n ask the manager to speak to me he did apologise but put the blame on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Highly dissappointed!!!”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Templeko123 (1 review written)

Recently i booked hotel melia in kulalampur through agoda and i am highly dissappointed. I booked for 2 persons and paid for two for 26th of july. When i got da confirmation, it showed that i paid for single occupancy whereas i even requested for twin sharing bed!!!! I found this out while checking into the hotel today morning. Now they r asking me to pay for another person. To me, its a fraudulent activity. This matter should be tsken into consideration ASAP… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst benfits never seen”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by Denieul04 (1 review written)

The aspasia hotel in Phuket. We booked with Agoda. And due to that, we got the worst rooms of the hotel. Toilet clogged. No hot water. We had room numbers reserved for us but when they realised that we had booked via Agoda. They changed our rooms pretending a problem with air conditionning. Never again I'll do the same and use this web site… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by 420Bradford (1 review written)

We had booked to Goa for 1 day and agora people had not intemated the hotel. We faced lot of difficulty carrying our kids luggage's no vehicle. Had to walk a long distance, n even our amount is not refunded. Booking is easy. But in such cases they won't respond. We faced a worst situation. This was a worst experience I ever had. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cannot get into my agoda login. Whats the matter with...”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Moriahw388 (1 review written)

cannot get into my agoda login. Whats the matter with your website?… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading, false, unhelpful and shamefull!!”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by laMeier419 (1 review written)

A mistake on this website not informing me of an extra deposit when arriving at the hotel causing the booking to be void by the hotel, a refund taking 7-10 working days and no accommodation and it's 7 degrease Outside!! Customer service staff and supervisor were rude, blunt, unhelpful and had no intention of helping fix the issue!! I will be taking this issue further and informing people never to use this company!! DISGRACEFUL!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MIRADOR PRAIA NATAL HOTEL PONTA NEGRA BRAZIL AVOID”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by WASTEMYMONEYMIRADOR (1 review written)

“AVOID AT ALL COST” I contacted Luana, the manager of the hotel if they provide a paid shuttle bus in an email. She responded that they do pickups from the airport and the airport will be in a new vicinity therefore, she will check the rate and get back to me. After about 2 weeks, I did not hear from her therefore I contacted her again since I am new to Brazil. We were just going for the World Cup. I flew from Vancouver Canada to Chicago and then Sao Paolo and finally to Natal for almost… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst travelling experience”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by Fitzgerald125 (1 review written)

Very unprofessional site and customer service. I booked a hotel in Hampton Inn for 2 days. Agoda made a reservation and sent me a confirmation. however, when i reached there, they said they dont have any reservation for me. I showed Agoda's confirmation email, but Hampton inn said Agoda never made a reservation with them. i spent 2 hours with agodas customer service but they couldnt find any thing for me. They refunded the amount but nothing as a compensation. Won't recommend this… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview