Sliding Wardrobe World Reviews - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com

Sliding Wardrobes Ltd, Warren Park, Warlingham, CR6 9LD
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
151
96% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Our mission is to bring you the best design, technology and quality in sliding wardrobe storage. The majority of our products have been designed and engineered by our own designers over the years. Most 'standard' and 'made to measure' sliding doors continue to be produced in Sheffield, with production recently being moved to a purpose built factory in Woodhouse. Some of the high quality aluminium systems and the S9 Traditional interior are made from scratch closer to London.

Media Gallery for Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com

Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com
Sliding Wardrobe World - www.slidingwardrobeworld.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Amazing quality and prompt delivery”

Written on: 29/08/2017 by mformedina (1 review written)

I ordered 2 sets of sliding wardrobe doors, one mirror and one in pure white glass. The quality is much better than expected, they look fantastic. I am very happy with the new sliding doors, and I highly recommend Sliding Wardrobe World… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality service , quality product and quality company”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by Quercus16 (1 review written)

I wish I was allowed to name the member of staff that I have been in contact with as she has been utterly amazing. A mistake made by me on ordering has been sympathetically and swiftly resolved. The quality of the product is first class and so is the quality of the staff. A first class company in all respects. I would highly recommend them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful Customer Service ”

Written on: 14/08/2017 by JaquelineWilliams (1 review written)

The quality of the product was great and delivery was within the timeframe specified. However due to a sloping roof line at one end of the wardrobe, I wrongly calculated the required size/angles of one of the three doors. The team at Sliding Wardrobe World were very helpful and organised a replacement door in good time. Due to it being my error, I understandably had to pay for the replacement but I was very impressed with their efficient support and helpful advice. Now the wardrobe is fully… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Space Transformer”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by ftBender210 (1 review written)

Good web site, excellent service, quickly dispatched and well packed. Exactly what was needed to create order in an otherwise cluttered and unattractive space. Good design, well made and highly flexible. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“A Huge Improvement”

Written on: 25/07/2017 by phHolmes431 (1 review written)

We needed a wardrobe solution for or newly extended master bedroom and are so glad and pleased that we installed the sliding doors from Sliding Wardrobe World. Everything arrived well packed and protected. I employed a professional carpenter to do the installation, which he made look extremely easy and completed in lees than one day. The interior hanging rails and shelves were very easy to fit and offer endless combinations to suit your individual needs. Two brackets were damaged and after a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic doors half the price”

Written on: 23/04/2017 by Demarcusw312 (1 review written)

Ordered these for £700 after a visit from a desin team quoted £2500. Fitting was simple and they look fab, 2 x glass and 1 x tinted mirror. Really classy finish to the room!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“great customer service and doors fit perfectly.”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by ArmaniHanna (1 review written)

I have used this company on 2 occasions and found them very helpful. Great value for money sliding doors with lots of options. Only one problem that is being resolved ,namely drawer fixings. As with all this furniture have found the drawer liners and bottoms to be a bit flimsy. The interior shelf system on the other hand is very strong… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by 228Peacock (1 review written)

Very helpful and patient staff in sending over different designs and swatches for us to review. Wardrobes themselves are good quality, still look brand new a year on. Internals good to except I do not like that there is a gap between unit and wall on the internals but it's ok as inside of the wardrobe has been painted. Thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect fit!”

Written on: 04/03/2017 by Thomaso365 (1 review written)

I am so pleased with my new doors, fantastic quality and perfect fit at an amazing price. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Really pleased!”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by Gavenl88 (1 review written)

Really pleased with these doors. Look great and function perfectly. Slight delivery problem (shortage) but was resolved very efficiently by the supplier without any consequence. Already, my son and daughter in law are wanting to know where I got them from, as they have a desire for some themselves… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very pleased with service and product”

Written on: 02/12/2016 by 233Maloney (1 review written)

Don't be put off ordering your own sliding doors. Excellent advice was given specific to my requirements including diagrams to illustrate. If you are unsure I found them very helpful and great with offering alternate suggestions. Slight hiccup with the courier firm damaging some of the items but was very quickly resolved. I opted for standard doors and the fitter I used reduced the height of the opening to accommodate and this was painted the same colour as the walls and works really well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant customer care”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by TonyClinch (1 review written)

i Bought a three door system a couple of years ago, cannot fault the product has worked perfectly for two years. However i managed to break the mirror in one of the doors,i contacted sliding wardrobe world expecting to have to buy a new door. I got a reply to my email promptly explaning that the doors i had bought were no longer being made, followed with a detailed explanation of how to take the door apart & simply buy a new mirror. absolutely brilliant bought a new mirror £80.00 Job… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Happy of Bromley”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by Kyanp398 (1 review written)

My carpenter found the doors on line. I wanted slight changes made and these were accommodated. The first order went missing but as soon as the company knew they reordered and delivered within 48 hours at a specific time slot so as not to cause inconvenience us further. At all times the staff were lovely on the phone and very helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“just too short”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Simongriffiths (1 review written)

Measured the gap at 2400mm high at its smallest measurement. The floor and the ceiling run out slightly to about 12mm larger than that. The gap is 3400mm. So no problem, as the top rail is 50mm deep. If you supply a measurement of 2400mm your doors will be 2346 high and you will have a gap to sort out. Don't bother calling to make a complaint, you will only receive a lecture along the lines of "we make 500,000 doors a year, you are wrong and we are right, start packing out the gaps". Any… Read Full Review

By Swwteam

Written on: 08/09/2016

HI

Very sorry you felt the need to leave this review. You have confirmed your doors are exactly 54mm less than the height you supplied (2400mm), so the factory have manufactured correctly (and according to the tech specs shown on the website) . The simple conversation we had on the phone established that you had a 60mm gap above and at least 10mm below, which adds up to at least 70mm and 16mm bigger than the 2400 you supplied .

We (you spoke to a couple of our staff) were not trying to lecture just trying to help, and offer the best advise, which its what we are here for. In this instance it was not well received, which we are sorry about. Your opening will require some packing as explained, and given the opportunity we would have sent this to you.

If you need anything in future please don't hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, The Team at SWW.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Sliding Wardrone Doors”

Written on: 24/08/2016 by Adonis428 (1 review written)

Purchased these thro' website with no problem Phoned prior to delivery and were well within slot No problem to fit, instructions clear and found within track packaging Looking good… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A great choice”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Wiseku304 (1 review written)

We ordered some made to measure minimalist style glass sliding wardrobe doors. The website was very easy to work through with all necessary information and tips easily accessible. The delivery process was very straightforward and as stated on the website. We were phoned five or six days before delivery to be given a date, and again to give an approximate delivery time. The delivery was without drama, the men even took the doors around the back of my house into the room we have built in the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Just great!”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Flanz (1 review written)

Ordering was easy, delivery was within 10 days and happy to delivery and liaise with a neighbour who signed for it etc. Items look good quality (not installed as yet) and well packaged. Had to speak with the office to get an exact ETA (carpenter to be booked in) and they were helpful and polite and did exactly as they said they would, within the timescales given. Happy customer!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent product, excellent service!”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Mallory56 (1 review written)

After being let down several times by other wardrobe manufacturers I found slidingwardrobe world! How lucky was I? From negotiating the fantastically easy online planner for my interiors, to delivery, and beyond, The lady I dealt with and her colleagues were more than helpful and accommodating! They telephoned me several times with suggestions, for which I was extremely grateful. The ready made drawer units are so classy, and I love the pull down hanging rails, as I'm not particularly tall!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“An Excellent Product”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by Lelandq274 (1 review written)

I resorted to searching the internet for a supply only system after having my intelligence insulted by the prices quoted by the supply and install market leaders. It took me awhile to get into the online design tool, and as I had a few specific technical problems to overcome I resorted to consulting their technical dept. A few drawings went to and fro, and a few telephone discussions later it was all solved and the order was on it's way. Nothing was too much trouble. I felt that my business was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“poor service”

Written on: 28/06/2016

Took 5 weeks to deliver. Apparently courier was holding my doors for two weeks until he had a few deliveries in my area (cumbria). Promises to call back but never did. No fixings supplied, No instructions suppiled and links to installation on website did not work. I cannot recommend this company because of their poor service and communication… Read Full Review

By Swwteam

Written on: 28/06/2016

Hi
As your delivery was just outside 28 days we have refunded your delivery charge as discussed. Again apologies for the delay which was due to us trialling a new delivery company for your area. The S9/S700 is a trade product so we don't supply screws for the track as we don't know what you will be screwing into, but all other fixings were supplied. Again apologies for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, The Team at SWW

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview