Cut Plastic Sheeting Reviews - www.cutplasticsheeting.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
128
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Cut Plastic Sheeting - www.cutplasticsheeting.co.uk

Cut Plastic Sheeting - www.cutplasticsheeting.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“All as stated, ”

Written on: 04/12/2016

Arrived on time - well wrapped so no damage. Cut to exact size I ordered. Excellent service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by Vance172 (1 review written)

Never replied to all three emails I sent, never received item after at least 8 working days when it is meant to only take 2-3 working days. I am going to demand for a refund. This is the WORST COMPANY EVER. The Perspex was 3 times as expensive as the ones I wanted to get initially. However this website seemed to have good reviews and so expected a great service. BIGGEST REGRET EVER… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jlnngmh's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2016

So I contacted the company and spoke to a guy who claims to be the manager (as I wanted to speak to one). Never had I have to experience such attitude from a company representative that has just received £300 from me. The delivery company apparently attempted delivery but never bothered to leave a calling card/contact me on mobile. These people give you a rough time frame and expect you to be in all day for it. This is impossible for people who live alone. I sent in emails asking if the caretaker could take it in for example. If only they could have replied to this. The company reacted defensive and condescending towards me which I was not happy about. A lady being off sick for a few days does not mean that all emails can be ignored. I will NEVER RECOMMEND this company to anyone. This purchase has only caused me agony and heartache. As the service is atrocious and when I spoke about the bad customer service, all I hear is 'I am sorry that you feel that way'. I was expecting professionalism and politeness when I speak over the phone but unfortunately this guy was raising his voice at me shamelessly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Non reflective acrylic sheeting”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by Firmin (1 review written)

Purchased custom sized sheet for use in picture frame. Excellent service, easy to use website, product arrived in perfect condition on day stated and was exactly the correct size… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Stable Window Replacement”

Written on: 19/01/2016 by Blackwell96 (1 review written)

Excellent. Website easy to use when providing measurements. Delivery was well packaged and quick. Sheet was of good quality and fitted perfectly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Clear perspex perfect and fast delivery”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by kenpogurl (1 review written)

I had a large sheet of clear perspex cut to size, it was a quarter of the price to do it here and brilliant, fast delivery and good quality. Easy to do, measurements were easy to input and it arrived exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone, was worried about it coming by post but for the money it saved and the quality, would do it again anytime. Thanks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great company ”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by MTidy (1 review written)

I ordered cut perspex that id been looking for for a long time but could never get the size i wanted. I came across cut plastic website and found it so easy to use and very cheap. The service was fantasic and great communication. My product arrived within a few days of ordering and the measurements were perfect. I have also recommend to a friend and will definitely use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and product”

Written on: 15/09/2015 by Russ1959 (1 review written)

Ordered some black Perspex for above my sink and was very happy with the item and service and price. It arrived very well packaged and looks spot on now its in position. I would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast Efficient Quality”

Written on: 25/03/2015 by tanyagaffney-greetham (1 review written)

So simple to order, fast and efficient delivery, and the product came carefully packaged and looks high quality. Has made a very positive impact on the look and quality of my work with which I used the non reflective acrylic. I will definitely be using this company again and will recommend it to my artist friends as a reliable source of non-reflective acrylic, perfect for framing drawings, watercolours and prints… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Anti-Reflective Acrylic Sheet for Photo Frames”

Written on: 04/11/2014

we needed to hang some large photo frames next to a shop front window, where reflections from ordinary glass frames would have spoilt the result. Using 2mm Anti-Reflective Acrylic Sheet from CutPlasticSheeting turned out to be an excellent solution. The product was exactly as described. The cut sizes were precisely as requested. The order was processed and delivered very efficiently, with excellent communication. Very pleased. Will use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Gardens Mirrors”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by JordynDawson85 (1 review written)

Ordered two acrylic sheets, different sizes, to use in the garden. Price was very competitive. Goods arrived promptly, very well packed and protected. Sheets had been cut exactly to size… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality and very competitive”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by vmaxcec (1 review written)

Bought as a splashback for a new kitchen after receiving a few samples and I couldn`t be happier.. Quality is spot on and better value than a lot of competitors.. 5*. Initially got it for one side of the kitchen but was so impressed, I bought it for the other side.. fairly easy to cut with a jigsaw and easy to drill... 10/10… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Couldn't Be Better”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by carters.bawtry (1 review written)

The plastic sheet arrived 3 or 4 days after I ordered it, incredibly well packaged in a wooden frame and bubblewrap. When I fitted it, it fitted exactly, to the mm. So not only did I measure the site correctly, CPS cut it exactly as I ordered. The service and product could not have been better. Thank you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Anti-reflective acrylic sheeting”

Written on: 28/01/2014 by GuavaGirl (1 review written)

I initially ordered a selection of samples in order to judge the quality of the acrylic and when I contacted the company by phone I found them very helpful. The sheeting was used it to customise kitchen cupboards, which worked well as it was protecting the artwork I had designed for the kitchen. The website was simple to negotiate and the product arrived extremely well-packed. When the P&P was added it did prove to be a little expensive for what it was but would definitely recommend this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Black Foamex matt board”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by fortressSigns (1 review written)

1. Black foamex board great quality. 2. Delivery was a bit slow. All together great product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fantastic website & service, good product, value not...”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by WPlummer (1 review written)

Ordering a custom-sized sheet of White Extruded Acrylic (Gloss Finish) with drill holes and fixings was easy. I received good clear notifications as my order progressed through the various stages. When the product arrived it was *very* well wrapped and exactly as I had expected. Now I have put it in its intended location it looks great and is highly functional. I just wish this could all have been achieved at a lower cost because, at the end of the day, it's just a panel of white plastic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Safer Cold frame”

Written on: 23/01/2014

I have at last replaced the glass sheets to the top of my aluminium cold frame. On at least two occasions my wife and I have mentioned to each other how close we came to falling and putting a hand through the glass on the top of the cold frame. Well this winter the wind did us a great favour and broke one side – meaning I had to do something. So after careful measuring I ordered two new sheets of clear extruded acrylic – came within a week, fits perfectly and just looks and performs like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“great value!”

Written on: 18/01/2014 by JOMAKEL (1 review written)

GREAT PRODUCT AND 5***** SERVICE WOULD USE AGAIN IDEAL FOR SPLASH BACKS AT A REASONABLE PRICE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exactly as promised - very happy to recommend”

Written on: 28/12/2013 by REdMars (1 review written)

Their site was very easy to use, my cut sheeting ordered was exactly as specified to better than millimetre precision - at prices much better than their competitors, as far as I could tell. Also a great choice of shipping provider, who kept me well informed as to arrival time and offered the ability to change delivery date by simply replying to a text message - which I took them up on with no issues. All-round a very satisfactory purchase, thanks!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Polycarbonate mirrored sheeting”

Written on: 22/12/2013 by NorthantsJohn (1 review written)

I wanted to brighten up an area at home that included a drab fire door leading to an integral garage and so I've covered it with polycarbonate mirrored sheeting, surrounded it with wood panels and mouldings so that it gives me a full length mirror in the 'cloakroom' area, and a door that matches my other internal doors which contain glass panels. Initially, I wasn't sure if the product would be suitable so I emailed Cut Plastic Sheeting with a few questions. I received a prompt reply which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy to use.”

Written on: 30/11/2013

This site is very easy to use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview