Blue Sea Holidays Reviews

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
91% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blue Sea Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Blue Sea tried to get me to pay more for holiday once...”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by SylviaHarris (1 review written)

I booked the Royal Savoy in Sharm El Sheikh on line last night with Blue Sea Holidays. I had called one of their agents who was very helpful but the fee she was quoting was £322 more than the online cost. When I pointed this out she told me if I booked on line it would go through and I would then receive a call from a manager apologising and saying it was no longer available or the price was incorrect. I thought she was saying this so that she could make her commission. So I ignored… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to SylviaHarris's Review

Written on: 13/10/2014

Dear Ms Harris,

When you called a member of our reservations team yesterday she explained to you that the online price was incorrect. You then made the booking online anyway and at that time ticked the box saying that you had read the terms and conditions.

The terms clearly state that we are a travel agent and are not responsible for errors made by the (hotel) suppliers.

You could not have been surprised to recive the call from our reservations manager this morning as that was what you were told would happen before you booked it. As you were made aware of the error before you had booked the Hotel at Luton then we are not responsible for that cost

I am sorry that you feeel upset but do feel that we acted correctly by pointing out the mistake before you booked it.

Blue Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment

Sylviaharris's reply to Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2014

Your response is wholly unacceptable and you are incorrect. The agent I spoke to on the telephone prior to booking online said quite scornfully and these are her exact words, "oh they do that all the time, allow you to book and then one of the managers calls you to say it is no longer available".
Yes the price she was quoting was higher than online but rather strangely when Joanne called to say that I could pay an additional amount or accept a full refund - she said she would give me the hotel at the net price - it was exactly the same amount. When I told Joanne I had booked a hotel in Luton for the night before departure I was told that was my problem. And you call that customer service. You have a seriously flawed business model and offer absolutely appalling customer service.
This could have been resolved so easily but instead your manager decided to dig in her heels and as a result I have to wait 3-5 working days to be reimbursed. Utterly shocking.

Reply to this comment

Blueseaholidays's reply to Sylviaharris's Comment

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hi,

I have listened to the call that you had with Lisa, our sales agent, and she did not say anything of the sort. She, correctly, told you that the online price was wrong. You thought she was lying to earn money (see your original post) but actually, as at all othe rtimes we have spoken with you, she was telling the truth. Joanne did not say that it was your problem. She explained that as you had been informed BEFORE you made the booking on our website that the price was incorrect we could not be held responsible for additional charges that you had incurred Again I am in possesion of that call. We made the refund straight away but it is the bank (usually the card holders) who doesnt credit the account straight away.

Despite the allegations that you have made against individuals and the company Blue Sea Holidays and their employees have, at all times, acted correctly and with honesty and integrity.

Reply to this comment

Sylviaharris's reply to Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2014

I have found your responses continue be be wholly unacceptable - the lady I spoke to on the telephone before I booked on line DID say the company does it all time. I was not treated well by your company and as a result am traveling to the same place with another company who has delivered a professional and charming service throughout the booking process. Why not just except this and learn from your mistakes. And train your staff not to upload the wrong info nor say the wrong thing to a customer on the telephone.

Reply to this comment

Blueseaholidays's reply to Sylviaharris's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2014


I am pleased you found a holiday that you wanted and wish you a very enjoyable stay in Sharm.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 10/10/2014 by Aleena181 (1 review written)

Just like to thank Julie Alexander at Blue Sea for sorting our holiday out for 6 family members to Roc Boccaccia Alcudia Majorca just returned from a lovely week away we added two extra people late on and the organised us all to travel together which was fantastic as two elderly parents needed to be looked after. Everything went to plan, flight, transfers and holiday booking. All paperwork email updates and communication from admin was excellent - it's our third time of booking with blue sea… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Benidorm Stag Party”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by Chapman431 (1 review written)

Just returned from a Stag party to Benidorm staying at Maryciel. Initial booking was really good, the advisor was really helpful. We had a slight issue as one of our guests couldn't travel due to a death in the family. The traveller was one of the named people for the rooms. It took me too many phone calls to get this rectified and I fact the first person dealing with it, still hasn't come back to me and were now back in the country. Hotel is ideal for Stag/Hen parties as it is very basic… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“highly recommend blue sea holidays”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by alexami (1 review written)

Just returned from ariel chico in cala dor majorca. 4 nights all inclusive was very impressed with the hotel and would definitely recommend( our review is on trip advisor under the above hotels name) A big thanks to jacquie at blue sea holidays. She got the best price for us. Service was second to none and was soo easy from start to finish would highly recommend blue sea holidays to anyone will book again with you many thanks alex and amy… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to alexami's Review

Written on: 02/07/2014

thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“10 days in the algarve”

Written on: 13/05/2014 by 480Holt (1 review written)

thank you blue sea holidays,your staff are polite and got all the bookings exactly as was required.everything went like clockwork.i was dubious at first,but will definately book with you again… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2014

thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“super furtaventura”

Written on: 06/05/2014 by EugeneStevens (1 review written)

The Suite Atlantis was the highest standard, the friendliest staff and the greatest food i have ever experienced at an all inclusive resort. Blue sea holidays helped in every possible way in booking the holiday and answering queries and details. I would have no hesitation in booking future holiday with the company… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2014

thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hello everyone, I just wanted to add my experience...”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by Bateman230 (1 review written)

Hello everyone, I just wanted to add my experience with 'blueseaholidays' in the last few weeks (April 2014). I was searching for an all inclusive 10 day deal in Fuerteventura with my partner going in May, this would be our first big holiday and we'd been saving for almost a year. 'blueseaholidays' were most certainly the cheapest online deals we could find, and after endless evenings and stolen lunchbreaks of cross referencing tripadvisor and reading reviews of various hotels, we decided on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Short break Venice”

Written on: 26/04/2014 by dalet21 (1 review written)

Recently returned from a 4 night trip to Venice booked through Blue Sea Holidays. Flew from Leeds with Ryan Air - easy transfer at the other end. Good choice of hotels offered - more than happy with the hotel we chose - Hotel Pausania in Dorsoduro. Lovely quiet location. Great position for exploring Venice and had everything needed. All in all an easy booking experience and would recommend… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to dalet21's Review

Written on: 27/04/2014

thank you for your comments and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The charm of Sharm”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by Kittykat55 (1 review written)

We have just returned from a holiday at the Iberotel Il Mercato booked through Blue Seas Holidays. We had been to Sharm El Sheikh before and had stayed at another hotel, therefore we had an idea of what it should be like. Initially when we arrived we were a little disappointed, but after a good nights sleep and on reflection, the room was spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate - unfortunately we could not enjoy a hot shower, the water was, at the most, lukewarm and sometimes cold but in a hot… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to Kittykat55's Review

Written on: 11/04/2014

thank you vert much for your kind words and we look forward to being of service again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“venice staying in mestre”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by knightonlady (1 review written)

very happy with our mini break in venice organised by harris at bluesea olidays.We stayed at hotel delfino in mestre ,room clean ,staff helpful ...breakfast average but adequate, best to stick with continental breakfast,fridge in room real bonus as we stocked up on wine and beer from excellent supermarket next door,bus service very good from airport 18 euro return drops you off at railway station in mestre hotel 10 min walk away return is on opposite side of road outside hotel plaza...don't get… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“3 nights in Santa Ponsa Mallorca”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by peegeetips (1 review written)

hotel location very good food average became overcrowded. What was offered was not provided ie no pool view no extention to room occupancy which was disappointing in view of late flight home… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to peegeetips's Review

Written on: 11/04/2014

Hi, you should have had both the room extension and also the pool view as they were booked for you

Please can you email with your booking ref so we can take up the matter with the hotel

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our 2 nights Prague city break booked with Blue Sea...”

Written on: 06/04/2014 by tipsyhedgehogs (1 review written)

Booked with Blue Sea Holidays for the first time and first time booking online. I was very impressed with the chap we booked with. He was efficient and very professional and sent everything through quickly. We enjoyed a city break for 2 nights in Prague and had a fabulous time. The hotel Pyamida was great and although was not in the city centre was in a good location for public transport.It seemed to focus on conferences which gave it a slightly clinical feeling. The rooms were very clean and… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to tipsyhedgehogs's Review

Written on: 11/04/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to being of service again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Holiday to remember”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by glenishartshorne (1 review written)

Thanks Blue Sea holiday had a lovely holiday everything was as you explained will definitely be recommending your company to friends and family… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to glenishartshorne's Review

Written on: 21/03/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to being of service to you again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“city break to hamburg”

Written on: 19/02/2014

Not a place i would have thought of ever going to but had a great time lots to do and see definately go back . Hotel clean. Restaurant next door to hotel brilliant . Great mini city break and first time ive used blue sea holidays will be using again great prices .great help and not a hitch ...cheap too .hotel 20 mins in taxi from airport but five on underground once you understand metro ...easy… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 20/02/2014

glad you enjoyed it and our service - i have been and loved it too

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fab Winter Holiday”

Written on: 04/02/2014

Hotel just as described. My first experience of all inclusive - excellent. Everything went smoothly - transfers at either end of holiday were efficient. would definitely use Blue Sea Again… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to you travelling with us again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“generios hotel holiday”

Written on: 27/01/2014

Really satisfied with the. Spacious modern accommodation, friendly service, great variety of delicious foods, and good on site and local ammenities. The island has fab beaches and very good roads for touring around ndthis intnderestimg island. Great value!… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2014

thank you very much for your kind words

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sharm el Sheikh”

Written on: 23/01/2014 by TMG1 (1 review written)

First time booking with Blueseaholidays. Excellent service was given and it was made very easy to book. The holiday was great nothing was to much trouble while booking and on holiday. I would certainly advise a friend to come to Blue-seas when looking for a holiday. I am looking for holidays later in the year and will definitely contact Blue-seas to see what offers the have available. The weather was great which was an added bonus. The only thing I would look to do differently is my transfer… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to TMG1's Review

Written on: 29/01/2014

thank you for your hind waords. I agree, having visted sharn, that a private taxis is much better and we can book those for you in advance as well

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A BRILLENT DEAL AND HOLIDAY”

Written on: 20/01/2014

Great value for money First rate food First rate massive room Great staff Lovely hotel Coudn't be beaten Now the bad bits Dont get a room adjacent the lobby as entertainment will keep you awake Entertainment lets the hotel dowm - its poor other than that you'l have a great time … Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2014

thank you very much for your kind words

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Sharm El Sheikh”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by sanaahmad (1 review written)

My first ever experience booking a holiday. It was a nice, smooth and pleasant experience. The deal was initially for a 4 star hotel but on speaking with the ocmpany it was only and extra £30pp for a 5 star hotel. I'm so glad I asked for this as the Sharm Grand Plaza Hotel was breathatking. I found it a bit annoying having to print everything out ourselves etc, and feel would put the icing on the cake if Blue Sea Holidays would send the paper work out to you. However, I loved the fact as… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to sanaahmad's Review

Written on: 29/01/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and Im glad you enjoyed your stay. We can send paperwork out to our clients but there is a small charge for this service and we have found that almost all our clients prefer to have the information on email - as that prevents loss. Nowadays you do not have to print much of the paperwork as long as you take a phone etc that has access to your emails with you on holiday

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Royal moderns Sharm el Sheikh”

Written on: 09/01/2014 by Hopalong21 (1 review written)

Second holiday arranged by Blue Sea and would definitely use them again. As for hotel food excellant much better than the usual in Egypt, staff friendly and helpful would have got 5stars but for the extremely slippery surfaces everywhere not just when wet they looked lovely ceramic tiles but v dangerous my husband had two falls. He was lucky not to break anything though he did damage tendons in his ankle. The coffee shop was great and the all inclusive really worked covered longer in the bars… Read Full Review

Blueseaholidays's Response to Hopalong21's Review

Written on: 29/01/2014

thank you very much for your kind words and we have passed on your comments ref slippery surfaces to the hotel

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview