PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
96
21% of users recommend this

Summary

PeoplePerHour.com is an online community of professional freelancers you can outsource work to as and when you need it. Hire reputable freelancers to, get the right people for your job, paying only for the work that gets done. PeoplePerHour.com has tens of thousands of freelancers you can outsource to making it UK’s number one freelance site. PeoplePerHour.com is a flexible, cost saving alternative to finding skilled professionals across the globe.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com

PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com
PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com
PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com
PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com
PeoplePerHour.com - www.peopleperhour.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“If you're a buyer and have been inactive for longer...”

Written on: 09/07/2016

If you're a buyer and have been inactive for longer than 6 months this company charge you an ''admin fee'' for ''holding your money'' each month and they don't give it back when you're active again. NEVER USE THEM!!… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 11/07/2016

Hello and thank you for your message. We have a very clear Policy that is stated in our Terms and Conditions which you accept when you become a member of the site. This states that after 6 months there maybe inactivity fees as is the case with most online platforms. We send reminders about this and you have every option to withdrawal your funds within that 6 month time frame. We are not a banking institution to hold funds for long periods of time and we do apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terible people”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by artakbabayan (2 reviews written)

Hi All, just in few words - PPH is just a website for making cash for site owners, they don't care of their clients at all. they look to get their commissions and that it. It will be easy to block and close Your account with almost $2k within a moment and then You can send as many emails to them with evidence and prove that You performed the job was requested through PPH and but money You earned will never get Your bank account as "very GOOG" gays sitting in PPH side can block You and keep… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are very sorry to hear this. the reason for account deactivation are in line with strict policies that we have in place that is for the protection of all users. We are sorry that this is the case with your account and we do wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Reply to this comment

Artakbabayan's reply to Peopleperhour's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

sure - replies are in the same stile - vore good business case. Keep doing the same to all the people You work with.


And I'm sorry that You exist in such a bad way - getting others hard work as Your own benefit.

Hope to see You collecting money for food so then I'll give You some....

Reply to this comment

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

Sorry you feel this way. We wish you the very best.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid PeoplePerHour ”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by khReid367 (1 review written)

The quality of projects and providers on the platform is getting worse. Platform is full of bugs, you can forget about getting in touch with PPH support. Takes few days for them to respond and even then they won't go through the problem on the first run. Agree with lots of reviews here - they are not what they used to be. Most providers are Indian guys posing like European companies. Sometimes even uploading photos of professional ladies - when you talk you can hear an Indian chap with some… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are always updating our features and working on any bug or technical issues that may arise. Our support is making some exciting changes that will increase its quality and we are looking forward to serving our users in the best possible way. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unrealistic fee rates on People Per Hour”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by Bruce1951 (1 review written)

I am registered on the 'People Per Hour' website and I am surprised and somewhat dismayed at the rates people are prepared to give out work and the amount people are prepared to work for. This site really does not do any favours to freelance community. I think anyone looking to offer an accept work should seriously consider the amount of return they will make. The old saying 'buy cheap by twice' comes to mind. I would like to see freelancers using this site to take a long hard view at what… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

I am very sorry to hear about this Bruce and we do make changes constantly to ensure that the service is fair to all users. As with any market, there is a global amount of freelancers who will charge less amounts. However, over the past 2 years PPH has made many improvements to try and combat this as much as possible and we continue to offer new features that will improve this.

Reply to this comment

Crow1321's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

I am very sorry to hear about this Bruce and we do make changes constantly to ensure that the service is fair to all users. As with any market, there is a global amount of freelancers who will charge less amounts. However, over the past 2 years PPH has made many improvements to try and combat this as much as possible and we continue to offer new features that will improve this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Its like hell working with them,”

Written on: 07/02/2016 by shaileshtr (2 reviews written)

Peopleperhour moderator and support team are nothing more than bot they simply can’t read any difference. Its like hell working with them… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 27/06/2016

Very sorry that you feel this way. We try our best to offer the best services possible. Our moderation team is here to ensure that all posts are properly added to the website in order to gain as much work potential as possible. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Shaileshtr's reply to Peopleperhour's Comment

Written on: 05/07/2016

Hi,

No problem, I'm editing this post to a 5 star.

Best Blessings!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Really and truly awful place to find work through”

Written on: 19/12/2015 by KaliyahFitch (1 review written)

I have been doing freelance work through PPH on and off for 2 1/2 years, until I have stopped now, due to the extremely negative experiences I have had. Customer support is non existent, they continue to close my complaint open tickets only because they have been replied to with some half hearted reply, which in 90% of the cases leaves you wondering they actually read your query.... Well, is either that , or the staff they hire is mentally challenged, and unable to follow up a few lines and… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are truly sorry that you decided not to use our site anymore after all this time. We can assure you that our Support Team is working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. And we are constantly expanding our department, in order to answer all your requests as soon as possible.

Reply to this comment

Shannonbailey6's Comment

Written on: 16/03/2016

I been working on PPH for about two months having issues with people not wanting to pay me so i put in a dispute after of no contact from buyer and i did by the book they cancelled my dispute and went in his favor im at complete shock i dont know what to do.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't trust their workforce with your project”

Written on: 24/11/2015 by Nothappychappie (1 review written)

Terrible service. I had a fairly simple task. The "professional" I use that term loosely seemed like he was good, had a high ranking good reviews and said he could do it. he stood out from the rest and I accepted him based on that. Boy was I wrong it took over two hours to explain a simple idea and once I decided I had made a mistake in choosing him he tried to extort money from me for his time spent downloading a few files. They have the power to refund straight away but I believe the site is… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with one of our Sellers. It is our goal to never stop making changes to ensure that the best quality of work is provided. And we are always expanding and updating our Customer Support, in order for all our users to get the appropriate response as soon as possible!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I used this site to have some work done. After I made...”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by amirshahz77 (1 review written)

I used this site to have some work done. After I made the payment to the seller, I could not download the work the seller had done for me. There is no contact number to call PPH. I sent them an e-mail through support I got a generic response back. I sent several e-mails and received a generic response. Eventually I discovered my account was blocked. I contacted the support again and kept getting generic response. I have paid the money for the work that I have no access to. Support at PPH is… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our Customer Support. And we are always looking to expand and update it so all our users can get the appropriate response as soon as possible. Please understand that an account is deactivated only when there is clear violation of the Terms and Conditions you agreed upon registering on our website. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Excuse For a Freelance Website”

Written on: 08/08/2015 by PaulBrown1972 (1 review written)

Are you thinking of getting involved with peopleperhour? don't waste your time. If you ever need to contact them they just ignore you. I tried on many occasions to post small jobs (hourlies) only to keep getting them refused, but funny enough, more expensive hourlies like a whole website designed would breeze through. So are they in it for the money? YES! I even copied somebody else's job to the letter just to test it, and they still said it didn't meet their standards? funny then that the… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We do apologize for any inconvenience our Moderation Team has caused. There are here to ensure that all posts are properly added to the website in order to gain as much work potential as possible. We do believe that our Moderation Team is working more efficiently than any automatic system would ever do. And any potential "fake" Hourlies will be eventually moderated. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Response to PaulBrown1972's Review

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WORSE COMPANY EVER! SO BAD YOU WILL END UP CRYING”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Johnz23 (1 review written)

I used peopleperhour, I was taken in by the freelancer and the site. The site has deactivate my account worth over £1000 on the website. I have emailed them 10000 times with no response, They are taking peoples hard earned money. They think they can get away with you. The CEO is a total loser and the staff he hired are kids from the street. They have no experience in customer service. I would recommend you give your money to charity then give it to PPH. Worse company ever… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are sorry that you have such strong feeling about our Platform. We can assure you that we are not trying to take peoples hard earned money. Please understand that an account is deactivated if there has been a clear violation of our Term and Conditions. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Breach of UK Business Law”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by andrea01 (5 reviews written)

I have used PPH occasionally, and have actually met one great B2B Data supplier who I have no problems with. Unfortunately I have now had a terrible experience with a PPH Freelancer - Titanium Telemarketing doing an abysmal job for me and agreeing that I would not have to pay. Then PPH Automatically released the funds without my permission as I was on holiday and it sat in the Escrow for more than 7 days. PPH have failed to act, and failed to respond to any of my support tickets. On looking… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with one of our Sellers. Please note that all procedures, such as the automatic payment, are described in detail in our Terms and Conditions. For future reference, if you don't agree with an invoice, you can reject it. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Response to andrea01's Review

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“ spammy”

Written on: 18/07/2015 by Captain_Awesome (1 review written)

I signed up for Peopleperhour a couple of months ago and wanted to give it a try after not having much success on other freelance bidding sites. Peopleperhour gave me the impression that it was more credible than other sites, it also seemed to be more selective since people need to get their profiles approved before they are able to submit bids to jobs. The more I used it though the more I realized its flaws. Let me start with the bidding part. In the past 3 months I sent about 16 proposals… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are really sorry that your first experience with our Platform has not been great. Please understand that as with any market, there is a global amount of freelancers who will charge less amounts. However, over the past 2 years PPH has made many improvements to try and combat this as much as possible and we continue to offer new features that will improve this.
Thank you

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Response to Captain_Awesome's Review

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL - run by a mythomane”

Written on: 13/07/2015

Very odd platform to work on - tried and gave up.... They have no contact telephone number - very unprofessional for a "soit disons" Global Company They will not let members know where their customer support is based - could this be out of shame? They claim all the money held in escrow is kept "on-site" - see facebook page for more details.... Customer support does not reply to genuine queries and questions in a timely fashion They let newcomers register with the site BEFORE asking them to… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are truly sorry that you decided not to use our site anymore after all this time. We are very proud of all the members of our Support Team, who are working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. And we are constantly expanding our department, in order to answer all your requests as soon as possible.

Reply to this comment

Chevaux's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2015

We had a bad experience on peopleperhour not from people working on the site or trying to but from the site's admin............worst experience ever, talk about arrogant.

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Helpdesk”

Written on: 08/05/2015 by Andre171 (1 review written)

I cant even begin to say how bad this website is, its so bad its actually hilarious. All common sense goes out of the window when dealing with customer support they are a bigger joke than some of the freelancers on their site. Avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are truly sorry that you haven't hade the best experience with our Customer Support. We can assure you that our Support Team is working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. And we are constantly expanding our department, in order to answer all your requests as soon as possible.

Reply to this comment

Rosyjames's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2015

Quite agree - the CEO just likes to blow his own trumpet - their facebook page claims they hold members money "on-site" - ridiculous statement - when did the site become a bank ??? and is money safe with a Greece-based platform? Very worrying...... they hide behind the internet - no transparency whatsoever....

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst,money taken by PPH,Client harassment.”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by O'Donnellwv487 (1 review written)

PPH stole my money and even took the money of my client from US. Now I am unable to get the payment as it deactivated our account.... Client there always comes and asks for free layout or free demo or work without money. Xenios have made a blunder portal .......PPH takes your money at any time...Beware… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

An account is deactivated, only when there has been a clear violation of our Terms and Condition. Our main purpose is to support both our Seller and Buyers equally and in no way we are trying to take your money.

Reply to this comment

Daniyalnaeem's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

Hello, I just got the same case. I have more then $4500 on my account. Is there any way to report them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing experience”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by Noonan409 (1 review written)

Paid for an hourlie voucher for a fixed task and a fixed cost. Developer doubled his quote without any change to the spec. I raised with help desk and asked him to halt all work. He ignores my request and carried on and invoices me multiple times for double the agreed amount. No support whatsoever from the site, instead they deactivated my account after I escalated to PayPal! I recommend to anyone considering hiring a freelancer to go direct by using a search engine… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We do apologize for this bad experience you had with one of our Sellers. We can assure you that our Support Team is working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. The claim you are referring to is a clear violation of the Terms and Conditions that you agreed with upon registering on the website.

Reply to this comment

Mdahya's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

OVER A YEAR TO RESPOND!

I rest my case.

Reply to this comment

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We were not aware of this site as it is not linked with peopleperhour. thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“PeoplePerHour Is getting worse”

Written on: 25/03/2015 by Ramirox352 (1 review written)

I was using People Per Hour for couple of years, and in it gradually getting worse and worse. Quality of providers has dropped significantly in the last 2 years. The PPH support itself has dropped significantly. I remember the time when you send them a question and they will be back in an hour. The itself system is full of bugs. Recently sent them an issue about the invoice from the supplier due to the bug in the system - first response got in about 2 days absolutely ignoring the issue. My… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are very sorry you feel this way. I can assure you that every update in the past 2 years has been made with a very clear purpose. To be fair to all our users, both Buyer and Sellers, and to maintain the quality of work carried in our Platform.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“www.peopleperhour.com - very bad experience - I lost...”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by artakbabayan (2 reviews written)

www.peopleperhour.com - very bad experience - I lost 2250$ work to the buyer that was introducing 3D models business. I did all what was requested by Buyer and then "peopleperhour" blocked my account :( no response from support any more.... No way to contact them with any means of communication - any time You sent email to support, you will get email asking for patience and You just wait. People - don't trust to that site… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are really sorry that you had a bad experience with a Buyer in our Platform. We can assure you that our Support Team is working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. And any deactivation doesn't just happen. There has to be a clear violation of our Terms and Conditions. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Artakbabayan's reply to Peopleperhour's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

no sorry accepted - as You all just hide a real violence or Your buyer - and made me working for free for You as well as for your buyer.
I don't know even if You just had a part of it.
I sent You all evidence of the design work performed. And after 1.5 year You are looking to look good in the review posts.

HA HA on You all.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“PeoplePerHour I do not recommend to anyone”

Written on: 18/02/2015 by klMoore92 (1 review written)

I do not recommend to anyone I worked for several months with the service here is what I saw: 1) Support for the seller and not for very long in a timely manner 2) Site arbitrarily treats its policy and can block you at their discretion 3) block your profile - you do not get an explanation, but just you exclude from the system 4) and, most importantly your money site appropriates I believe that the site - bad… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our Customer Support. And we are always looking to expand and update it so all our users can get the appropriate response as soon as possible. Please understand that an account is deactivated only when there is clear violation of the Terms and Conditions you agreed upon registering on our website. Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good portal 4 new job opps; HORRIBLE morals, ethics+ rates”

Written on: 15/02/2015 by LilahElliott259 (1 review written)

I'm an engineer who has worked for B.T, Ericsson, Yamaha, Honda, Sony, Sanyo, Tyco etc. in my mid 40s. Only have been on PPH due t a personal lfei style change caused by a SPiritual life style. I have been on PeoplePerHour.com for 5 years now. Had Cert 4 Rating until recently. Now at Cert 3. I am ONLY coming to the point of reviewing PPH, because the site uses others review of our work(I have had 20+(i.e., 100%) 5 star reviews ) to penalise us, "reward us" and so on. And yet - without… Read Full Review

By Peopleperhour

Written on: 28/06/2016

We really do apologize for any inconvenience caused. We can assure you that our Support Team is working very hard to provide each and every user with the appropriate attention. We do understand that you might not agree with our feedback system, but we believe that is is an important indicator of the reliability of a user based on their track record on PPH. And lastly, our Moderation Team is working very hard to go through all Jobs and Hourlies, to ensure that any fraudulent activity will be moderated. Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview