ShortBreaks Ltd Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
From 6 reviews
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ShortBreaks Ltd - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE OF BAD TRADING-BE VARY WARY OF THEIR SELLING...”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by Connnnnnn (1 review written)

They take your booking for your chosen hotel then before you go they phone you telling you that your hotel is in fact fully booked but "We have alternative hotels", which are in fact of poorer standard and the only reasons they can fit you in these hotels is because they can't get people to go to them on their own accord- to fill the lower standard hotels up instead ! BAD TRADING… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Will book again with ShortBreaks Ltd”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by SandraTingle (1 review written)

I was looking for a reasonably priced weekend trip to Brussels and discovered the ShortBreaks Ltd website. I was a little hesitant to use them but the price was so good I decided to give it a chance. I'm glad I did, the weekend included a trip from London to Brussels on the Eurostar and a hotel in Brussels. There were no problems whatsoever, everything was in order with the tickets and hotel when we arrived. I was actually surprised at the quality and location of the hotel, I was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Subsidiary services”

Written on: 31/05/2013

The holiday itself seemed to be organised well, but they seemed to have little knowledge of the services of the transfer company at the destination, and when it went wrong, ie we were given no time of pick-up on departure day, and were left at the Hotel wasting the last one & a half hours waiting on a coach they never arrived! We finally had to resort to an expensive taxi to get us to the airport and we are still trying to claim this money back! When I pointed out to Short Breaks that our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service. No After Sales Care At All”

Written on: 15/08/2012 by kws77 (7 reviews written)

I used Short Breaks for 4 years in a row to book a few days at Disneyland Paris. They were good the first few times despite charging us slightly higher than the agreed price on one occasion (albeit only a few pounds). That was until this year. We booked a special service called Disney Express, whereby you take your luggage to to a special part of the Disneyland station, and you can then go straight into the park and your luggage appears at the hotel later on. They didn't book it with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ShortBreaks - Magnifique”

Written on: 28/10/2011 by DanielaLopez (1 review written)

My now ex-boyfriend and I booked with ShortBreaks Ltd earlier this year for a weekend break in Paris. We chose the 4* Melia Colbert Boutique Hotel located close to Notre Dame and Latin Quarter. We boarded the Eurostar from St Pancras for our trip into Gare de Nord. I have travelled Eurostar many times in the past, yet the train we were on the internet was not working and some of the seats were a little tired looking. That aside, the journey was great - and on time! The hotel was amazing - very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ In 2010, my wife and I booked a three-day break in...”

Written on: 17/03/2011

In 2010, my wife and I booked a three-day break in Bruges with ShortBreaks. We liked the idea of travelling by train and the hotel seemed very good.We payed £600 in advance.

But, 3 weeks before the holiday, we rang, twice, to change the dates of the holiday as the long-term weather forecast was for heavy snow. We were re-assured by staff that this would be fine , though we accepted that an admin fee would be involved.

We were shocked when, in January 2011, we rang to confirm new dates for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview