Starplan Bedrooms Reviews - www.starplanbedrooms.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“No Bed on day of Fitting & Delivery!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Soren1961 (1 review written)

Waited over a month for our fitted bedroom furniture to arrive only to learn on the day of delivery and halfway through installation the bed was missing! The worksheet (customer, store, factory and fitters have copies) clearly listed the bed and the incompetent sales advisor forgot to order it! Strangely the manager of store informed us that although the bed was mentioned on the worksheet, it still has to be ordered separately by the advisor. After spending almost £5,500 on custom fitted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“everyone says WOW!”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by starsailor (1 review written)

The staff are very helpful and friendly_even before we spent any money_and because we wanted so much storage we were given lots of extras.The fitters were wonderful and paid a lot of attention to the finish.We were very impressed and family and friends have all commented on the quality and look of it saying how lucky we are.Now we've hand to do the rest of the house to bring it up to Starplan's standard!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppy100's Response to starsailor's Review

Written on: 15/08/2014

I hope you don't do your house to Starplan standard..... Cardboard backs on all your units, cheap drawer packs from China and only 3 hinges on doors. They do everthing as cheap as possible.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and gorgeous wardrobes”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Geri23 (1 review written)

Ordered our wardrobes from the Bolton store and can honestly say I couldn't fault them at all. Excellent customer service from the manager and our designer . Wardrobes fitted last week and they look stunning. Fantastic quality , so pleased now I decided to ignore all the negative reviews. Excellent value for money … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fitted wardrobes that don't fit!”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Neil-stoke (1 review written)

I recently spent £3200 on some fitted wardrobes, only problem is they don't really fit!... I thought it would of been a simple job for the fitted bedroom experts to cover 2 walls with some shiny new wardrobes... This isn't the case, my bedroom door now doesn't fully open, it hits the end panel... The plan showed a gap of 770mm between the door frame and the start of the wardrobe... The actual gap is 750mm hence the reason my door only opens 85% of the way before hitting the end panel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited a while for the items to be delivered then to...”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by Jonni0943 (1 review written)

Waited a while for the items to be delivered then to find a wardrobe door damaged. Also one of the bedside draws was knocked onto the other draw when closed. Very poor communication had to ring and chase them several times. Now waiting over 4 months for them to come and sort the problem!!! Happy to take my money but not happy to fix their wrong doings! Disgusted with the service i have recieved, would not recommend and would definatly not use again!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from starplan!!!!!!”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by LyricMitchell (1 review written)

I ordered £3000 worth of bedroom furniture and after 2 months the foil started lifting off around the edges on some of it. when I got in contact with starplan about the issue I got fobbed off and given the runaround for three weeks and talked to like a fool. Got talking to factory shop manager in dungannon who was quite frankly a rude ignorant man who couldn't care a less about the customer . After many months of calls and letters I got my bedroom replaced and hey presto same problem with foil… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Communication with management, Damaged furniture.”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by DavidMcFadden262 (1 review written)

I ordered furniture when it arrived it was damaged. The store agreed to replace the whole order. The store management was terrible and I will never be back near the shop. The furniture overall was good although due to the bad experience I will not be back. When you spend alot of money you expect to receive goods that are unmarked and are of good quality. The management agreed to replace the units but instead we got replacement carcases. Disappointing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very good from start to finish!”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by Natnael (1 review written)

First of all, I came to 'review centre.com' to find out more about 'star Plan ' I will admit I was very sceptical to hand in £1400 away after reading unbalanced negative reviews from previous customers. Initially, I saw a standing wardrobe which I liked very much so I decided to go to Bolton Reebok retail park to see it in person. When we arrived, the store was very quiet so we had all the attention. We were then approach by a pleasant man. He presented himself well, welcomed us to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Full bedroom fitting”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by P.W.1 (1 review written)

Initial planning by phill excellent. Positive suggestions to enhance light etc. were made based on knowledge. First home visit by Phill as planned and time kept. Surveyor's visit equally good with positive suggestions for plug moving and alarm cables etc. Day of fitting, received phone call prior to the arrival. 8 hours work! ( office booked 4!!!). Clean and tidy working. Approachable team making minor adjustments to my satisfaction. A couple of minor faults on cupboard doors and a backboard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Three words describe this company Brilliant,...”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by qzLeach273 (1 review written)

Three words describe this company Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant. From start to finish our order was handled professionally and without pressure. The choice was amazing. We ordered free standing units. Times for delivery were agreed and adhered to. We received a phone call from the delivery truck to say they would be 30 mins and they were. They were polite and had the units installed within an hour. We would use this company again and would recommend them to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst wardrobes ever ”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by obMendoza462 (1 review written)

Handles are all dented on nearly all the the handles there is either one dent or more. Never buy wardrobes from starplan would never recommend it to anyone as it is a waste of money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baby1387's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2014

Have you tried asking them to replace the handles, doesnt seem like a massive issue. I have starplan furniture and the quality of the wardrobes is excellent.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 04/05/2014 by SixtySevenVintage (1 review written)

Their current ad campaign focuses on "choice, quality, service". From bitter experience I can tell you that the last two of these are not to be relied upon. We paid £3k for fitted wardrobes and you can see the "quality" by looking at the photos I've posted at http://goo.gl/voDY77 Make sure you zoom in and really see what you'll get for your money. Then, when you complain, they'll pass you back and forth between local branch, regional manager and head office, each of whom will tell you it's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Bedroom”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Ritawala (1 review written)

I had a bedroom fitted recently. Everyone from Phill the initial planner to the fitting was perfect. I would highly reccommend Star Plan!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Customer Service!!”

Written on: 23/04/2014

After receiving 3 faulty doors and now waiting for a 4th to be delivered with no apology for the delay nor for the loss in wages I have endured whilst waiting for the doors to be delivered! No contact from them after sending a letter of complaint either...would never use them again!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Furniture and a Great Service”

Written on: 12/04/2014 by DollFace1282 (1 review written)

Just had a bedroom fitted from the starplan on the boucher road belfast. When I enetred the store I was greeted by an eager sales person who I later found out was also the manager. Nothing was too much trouble, he spent a good 40 mins with us helping my husband and I decide on colours then he designed the bedroom for us. I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. The bedroom was fitted yesterday and I am so happy with the result, it has changed the entire look of our room. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Starplan furniture poor service”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by spower01 (1 review written)

Order the furniture two months in advance but disappointed with the communication when it came to the deliver of the goods. Could not specify a deliver time only that he could be delivered between 8.00am - 6.00pm. Has I type now at 6.45pm I still wait for a phone call to inform me that there may be a deliver - poss some time this year ????? his is so poor what happened to technology mobile phones, customer service etc etc..I will never use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nicolahorobin2's Response to spower01's Review

Written on: 23/05/2014

Absolutely agree. Was told by architect that our job was only a small one so it would be fitted in around other jobs so to check whether delivery would be am or pm. When I phoned to check was told they could not do this but to phone in the morning (today). Meanwhile I received a text telling me delivery would be between 8.00 and 2.00 - not helpful as I'm wasting the whole morning waiting for a delivery which probably won't arrive before 2.00. They are only interested in getting the order

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nicolahorobin2's reply to Nicolahorobin2's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2014

Very pleased with finished result and can't fault the fitters for our main bedroom. They arrived early and have done a great job

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Gold Standard Service”

Written on: 27/03/2014 by ehouston001 (1 review written)

I bought a wardrobe from the Starplan shop at Abbey Centre, Newtownabbey. The female assistant could not have been more helpful. She was friendly and professional and had excellent knowledge of the products I was interested in. She helped me with colour and design of the wardrobe, as I wasn't sure about what to choose. The service from start to finish from the female assistant and the delivery staff was of a very high standard. I would highly recommend Starplan and will definitely use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic ”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by hnAlexander60 (1 review written)

Just had my second bedroom fitted by Starplan stoke and once again the service was excellent right from the sales lady who designed my perfect room ,and thanks to the guys who were polite and professional when fitting,I have one more room to do and it will definately be Starplan stoke who will be doing it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TRULY DREADFUL QUALITY CONTROL + SERVICE”

Written on: 22/02/2014

WE ORDERED TWO BEDROOMS AT THE SAME TIME, ONE TO BE INSTALLED BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND ONE AFTER (OUR CHOICE). THE LIST OF ERRORS, BOTCHES, LACK OF CARE ETC IS TOO LONG FOR ME TO LIST HERE. I PUT THE FIRST BEDROOM ISSUES DOWN TO A POSSIBLE CHRISTMAS RUSH, HOPING THE SECOND BEDROOM WOULD RESTORE MY CONFIDENCE IN THEM, BUT THE SECOND BEDROOM FITTING HAD JUST AS MANY ERRORS. SOME OF THE ISSUES ARE TRULY LUDICROUS, THE BEST ONE HAS TO BE MY DAUGHTERS BEDROOM WHICH STILL ISN'T FINISHED 4 WEEKS AFTER… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“poor fitting poor workmanship ”

Written on: 09/02/2014

my daughter had a fitted bedroom four weeks ago - errors were made damage was done to walls dirty carpets etc.. a door was left open ALL DAY -shelves fitted in wrong place unable to reach plug sockets [even after "survey"] had interview with the manager at horwich bolton who made certain promises - three weeks later nothing!!! I could go on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shumina's Comment

Written on: 26/02/2014

I am having the same problem at the minute too - wardrobe not to specification, shoddy careless work, damage of my property - They attached a chest of drawers to the side of my free standing slider wardrobe! They have damaged my wall and banisters. I have sent email to manager at Horwich with all images as evidence. I do hope they sort it I am not happy and disgusted with poor service..false promises. Quick to sell and take my cash but cannot deliver the goods!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview