Starplan Bedrooms Reviews - www.starplanbedrooms.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Company I Have Ever Dealt With”

Written on: 15/12/2014 by Chase380 (1 review written)

Having looked at a number of companies we decided to order our new bedroom furniture from Starplan Warrington. What a serious mistake this turned out to be.The order was placed on the 30/09/14 and the furniture delivered and fitted on the 14/11/14. When the fitters had left our house we noticed that a number of the drawers inside were damaged and and also that a number of the handles on the drawers and cupboards were loose (one has since come off one of the drawers completely and another has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sliderobes”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by Gemmahj (1 review written)

Worst place ever, have no value for their customers and their after sales team are useful, the area sales manager is incompetent and very rude. They give you a quote price, before measurements and after and extra cost, stating we have two qualities cheap and expensive. The area sales manager tried interviewing for a job in Sliderobes and he was turned away as being inexperienced and having false references. Branch manager is useless and cannot remember conversations and is very rude. My… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“SUPER FANTASTIC QUALITY AND VERY EFFICIENT ”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by NoelMcDonald (1 review written)

I was told about star plans bedrooms that the quality was good so I went into Newtownabbey for look after about 5 minutes a sales guy approach me for chat and showed me the bedroom they looked amazing and the quality was out of this world, now after year and a half the chess of draws bend on the top due to me having a TV on it so I called them up and within 2 days they had a full replacement at my door with thicker top no question asked fast and efficient would recommend to anyone, service 100… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great sales, fitting, service and follow up. will use...”

Written on: 09/12/2014 by Marknjulie (1 review written)

We went into the Warrington store not really expecting much but were happy to see non pushy salesmen and a vast range of units/fittings available. When we started talking to one man he quickly prepared a detailed drawing of the room and the price was reasonable so we ordered it for delivery in 8 weeks. There were no issues with production and fitting was done on the proposed date. The units are outstanding and we are very happy with the result. 2 snags remain at the moment and they are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“didnt turn up on delivery date”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by vicky1806 (1 review written)

Bought a bed from starplan on 29th sept 14, got a confirmation letter through the post stating a delivery date so booked the day off work, delivery was supposed to be between 8am and 6pm...by 5.15pm that day my bed still hadnt arrived so i called them up and spoke to a lady who informed me she would find out and ring me back...10 minutes later the lady called me back and informed me that my bed was still in the warehouse waiting for delivery but the drivers had gone home for the day!!! Me and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great fitted bedroom service”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by robdor (1 review written)

Right from the start we received great service. Within minutes of walking into the Wednesbury showroom we were offered assistance. The lady sales person was fantastic and whilst we were browsing the various wardrobe designs she produced a proposed layout plan and 3 dimensional drawing to illustrate her ideas. We suggested a just few alterations, which she implemented and negotiated an acceptable price and date for fitting . Job done. The surveyor came and measured everything to produce a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Caroline ”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by Edwards45 (1 review written)

The adviser at starplan helped me with a fault on my bed I purchased from erdington Due to erdington store no longer open I got in contact with manager at wednesbury store The customer service is 150% and more nothing to much trouble bed all sorted now team came out and sorted my problem I would definitely go back to starplan well done wednesbury store Caroline Edwards… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Doors doors doors !”

Written on: 31/10/2014

Me and my partner went into starplan as they had a 65% sale on and was interested in getting fitted furniture for the box room as it's near on impossible to get decent furniture for small rooms . Customer service by the designer was great she was very nice and helpful as was all in the show room to be honest as he had our 1 year old son with us and they didn't mind him going around the showroom and touching stuff. We ended up getting our own bedroom done aswell as the small bedroom and got a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Service ”

Written on: 28/10/2014 by Nikhilwadhwa (1 review written)

This is the Email We sent to Star Plan Head office but still waiting for their reply Dear Sir, I regret to say that I am highly disappointed with the services provided regarding my order. To detail you in this I would like to inform you that I placed the order on 10th of September 2014 & we got the fitting date of 24th of October 2014, we were happy with this date as we were getting the keys of our house on 23rd of October. On 24th of October 2014, the fitters came in & did 75% of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Starplan delivered our new beds as promised”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by MoJoShepherd (1 review written)

We ordered two ottoman beds from Starplan Warrington. On our first visit the adviser showed us exactly what we had been looking for and there was no pressure at all to buy. When we revisited to place an order we dealt with Bill who was excellent and gave us some very good advice about sizing to fit existing mattresses - we were buying a superking size ottoman and were using two single mattresses. He explained that single mattresses are 3" shorter than double/king size mattresses; so amended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GREAT WARDROBES AND HELPFUL SALESPERSON”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by 212Norris (1 review written)

We have had three sets of free standing wardrobes built by Starplan in Wednesbury and they are GREAT. The sales guy was really patient with us (the kids kept changing their minds on the colours) and helped make sure what we wanted would fit. I was a little disappointed that we had to wait nearly two months for delivery but is was worth the wait! The fitters arrived on the morning of the delivery as arranged and had all the furniture built by the time the kids got home from school. The two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant design, brilliant fit, brilliant service”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Presley228 (1 review written)

Have just had my new bedroom installed. I have to say from start to finish the service from Starplan was excellent. From the designer, to the fitting team - I had no complaints whatsoever. The bedroom looks fabulous and we would definitely purchase from Starplan again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad fitting”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by tbterrybrown (1 review written)

bad fitting back panels damaged doors not hung properly fitters did not use the plans they had drawn gaps left had fitters back wardrobes rebuilt still have problems only fitted two weeks ago cant get any satisfaction area manager promises to phone back when you contact him he denies that he promised to phone you I think they employ fitters fantastic selling programme aftersales pathetic once they got your money they don't want to know wish we had read the reviews before we ordered we would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Promised a lot - delivered not an awful lot!!”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by hdCullen67 (1 review written)

Great up until the point of fitting and then we must have got the jokers of the pack. Five items in total where damaged and the fitters hadn't a clue how to actually do any creative joinery work - my two year old could have fitted our bedroom better. One month later and two more visits and its now finished although for £3300 it's very poor. Definitely wouldn't recommend. My advice, go elsewhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No aftercare service at all!!!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by NMccurry (1 review written)

Don't use this company!!!!!! I had wardobes fitted on 08th August 2014. Fitting went well except for no shelves delivered to fit in the wardrobes, the bedside cupboard was damaged and the extra money we paid for soft closing doors was wasted as they didn't soft close. Contacted the installation phone number and they finish early on a Friday so I could only leave my details so someone could call me back on Monday. No phone call on Monday (even after I rang again 3 times). I the end I filled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by BALCALLO (1 review written)

i JUST WANT TO THANK THE WONDERFUL TEAMS THAT CAME OUT LAST WEEK TO MY HOME TO FIT X3 BEDROOMS AND DOWNSTAIRS COAT CUPBOARD.THEY WERE SO EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL AT THERE JOBS, I CAN'T FAULT THEM IN ANY WAY. THE TEAM WORK WAS GREAT, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. I AM SO HAPPY WITH THE END RESULT BECAUSE I GOT EXACTLY WHAT I WAS SHOWN ON THE PICTURES. THANKS STARPLAN, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.....AND WELL DONE GUYS. MRS LEHAL … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“No Bed on day of Fitting & Delivery!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Soren1961 (1 review written)

Waited over a month for our fitted bedroom furniture to arrive only to learn on the day of delivery and halfway through installation the bed was missing! The worksheet (customer, store, factory and fitters have copies) clearly listed the bed and the incompetent sales advisor forgot to order it! Strangely the manager of store informed us that although the bed was mentioned on the worksheet, it still has to be ordered separately by the advisor. After spending almost £5,500 on custom fitted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“everyone says WOW!”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by starsailor (1 review written)

The staff are very helpful and friendly_even before we spent any money_and because we wanted so much storage we were given lots of extras.The fitters were wonderful and paid a lot of attention to the finish.We were very impressed and family and friends have all commented on the quality and look of it saying how lucky we are.Now we've hand to do the rest of the house to bring it up to Starplan's standard!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppy100's Response to starsailor's Review

Written on: 15/08/2014

I hope you don't do your house to Starplan standard..... Cardboard backs on all your units, cheap drawer packs from China and only 3 hinges on doors. They do everthing as cheap as possible.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and gorgeous wardrobes”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Geri23 (1 review written)

Ordered our wardrobes from the Bolton store and can honestly say I couldn't fault them at all. Excellent customer service from the manager and our designer . Wardrobes fitted last week and they look stunning. Fantastic quality , so pleased now I decided to ignore all the negative reviews. Excellent value for money … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fitted wardrobes that don't fit!”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Neil-stoke (1 review written)

I recently spent £3200 on some fitted wardrobes, only problem is they don't really fit!... I thought it would of been a simple job for the fitted bedroom experts to cover 2 walls with some shiny new wardrobes... This isn't the case, my bedroom door now doesn't fully open, it hits the end panel... The plan showed a gap of 770mm between the door frame and the start of the wardrobe... The actual gap is 750mm hence the reason my door only opens 85% of the way before hitting the end panel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview