Starplan Bedrooms Reviews - www.starplanbedrooms.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Starplan delivered our new beds as promised”

Written on: 13/10/2014 by MoJoShepherd (1 review written)

We ordered two ottoman beds from Starplan Warrington. On our first visit the adviser showed us exactly what we had been looking for and there was no pressure at all to buy. When we revisited to place an order we dealt with Bill who was excellent and gave us some very good advice about sizing to fit existing mattresses - we were buying a superking size ottoman and were using two single mattresses. He explained that single mattresses are 3" shorter than double/king size mattresses; so amended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GREAT WARDROBES AND HELPFUL SALESPERSON”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by 212Norris (1 review written)

We have had three sets of free standing wardrobes built by Starplan in Wednesbury and they are GREAT. The sales guy was really patient with us (the kids kept changing their minds on the colours) and helped make sure what we wanted would fit. I was a little disappointed that we had to wait nearly two months for delivery but is was worth the wait! The fitters arrived on the morning of the delivery as arranged and had all the furniture built by the time the kids got home from school. The two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant design, brilliant fit, brilliant service”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Presley228 (1 review written)

Have just had my new bedroom installed. I have to say from start to finish the service from Starplan was excellent. From the designer, to the fitting team - I had no complaints whatsoever. The bedroom looks fabulous and we would definitely purchase from Starplan again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad fitting”

Written on: 05/10/2014 by tbterrybrown (1 review written)

bad fitting back panels damaged doors not hung properly fitters did not use the plans they had drawn gaps left had fitters back wardrobes rebuilt still have problems only fitted two weeks ago cant get any satisfaction area manager promises to phone back when you contact him he denies that he promised to phone you I think they employ fitters fantastic selling programme aftersales pathetic once they got your money they don't want to know wish we had read the reviews before we ordered we would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Promised a lot - delivered not an awful lot!!”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by hdCullen67 (1 review written)

Great up until the point of fitting and then we must have got the jokers of the pack. Five items in total where damaged and the fitters hadn't a clue how to actually do any creative joinery work - my two year old could have fitted our bedroom better. One month later and two more visits and its now finished although for £3300 it's very poor. Definitely wouldn't recommend. My advice, go elsewhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No aftercare service at all!!!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by NMccurry (1 review written)

Don't use this company!!!!!! I had wardobes fitted on 08th August 2014. Fitting went well except for no shelves delivered to fit in the wardrobes, the bedside cupboard was damaged and the extra money we paid for soft closing doors was wasted as they didn't soft close. Contacted the installation phone number and they finish early on a Friday so I could only leave my details so someone could call me back on Monday. No phone call on Monday (even after I rang again 3 times). I the end I filled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by BALCALLO (1 review written)

i JUST WANT TO THANK THE WONDERFUL TEAMS THAT CAME OUT LAST WEEK TO MY HOME TO FIT X3 BEDROOMS AND DOWNSTAIRS COAT CUPBOARD.THEY WERE SO EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL AT THERE JOBS, I CAN'T FAULT THEM IN ANY WAY. THE TEAM WORK WAS GREAT, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY. I AM SO HAPPY WITH THE END RESULT BECAUSE I GOT EXACTLY WHAT I WAS SHOWN ON THE PICTURES. THANKS STARPLAN, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.....AND WELL DONE GUYS. MRS LEHAL … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“No Bed on day of Fitting & Delivery!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Soren1961 (1 review written)

Waited over a month for our fitted bedroom furniture to arrive only to learn on the day of delivery and halfway through installation the bed was missing! The worksheet (customer, store, factory and fitters have copies) clearly listed the bed and the incompetent sales advisor forgot to order it! Strangely the manager of store informed us that although the bed was mentioned on the worksheet, it still has to be ordered separately by the advisor. After spending almost £5,500 on custom fitted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“everyone says WOW!”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by starsailor (1 review written)

The staff are very helpful and friendly_even before we spent any money_and because we wanted so much storage we were given lots of extras.The fitters were wonderful and paid a lot of attention to the finish.We were very impressed and family and friends have all commented on the quality and look of it saying how lucky we are.Now we've hand to do the rest of the house to bring it up to Starplan's standard!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppy100's Response to starsailor's Review

Written on: 15/08/2014

I hope you don't do your house to Starplan standard..... Cardboard backs on all your units, cheap drawer packs from China and only 3 hinges on doors. They do everthing as cheap as possible.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and gorgeous wardrobes”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Geri23 (1 review written)

Ordered our wardrobes from the Bolton store and can honestly say I couldn't fault them at all. Excellent customer service from the manager and our designer . Wardrobes fitted last week and they look stunning. Fantastic quality , so pleased now I decided to ignore all the negative reviews. Excellent value for money … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fitted wardrobes that don't fit!”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by Neil-stoke (1 review written)

I recently spent £3200 on some fitted wardrobes, only problem is they don't really fit!... I thought it would of been a simple job for the fitted bedroom experts to cover 2 walls with some shiny new wardrobes... This isn't the case, my bedroom door now doesn't fully open, it hits the end panel... The plan showed a gap of 770mm between the door frame and the start of the wardrobe... The actual gap is 750mm hence the reason my door only opens 85% of the way before hitting the end panel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited a while for the items to be delivered then to...”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by Jonni0943 (1 review written)

Waited a while for the items to be delivered then to find a wardrobe door damaged. Also one of the bedside draws was knocked onto the other draw when closed. Very poor communication had to ring and chase them several times. Now waiting over 4 months for them to come and sort the problem!!! Happy to take my money but not happy to fix their wrong doings! Disgusted with the service i have recieved, would not recommend and would definatly not use again!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from starplan!!!!!!”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by LyricMitchell (1 review written)

I ordered £3000 worth of bedroom furniture and after 2 months the foil started lifting off around the edges on some of it. when I got in contact with starplan about the issue I got fobbed off and given the runaround for three weeks and talked to like a fool. Got talking to factory shop manager in dungannon who was quite frankly a rude ignorant man who couldn't care a less about the customer . After many months of calls and letters I got my bedroom replaced and hey presto same problem with foil… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Communication with management, Damaged furniture.”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by DavidMcFadden262 (1 review written)

I ordered furniture when it arrived it was damaged. The store agreed to replace the whole order. The store management was terrible and I will never be back near the shop. The furniture overall was good although due to the bad experience I will not be back. When you spend alot of money you expect to receive goods that are unmarked and are of good quality. The management agreed to replace the units but instead we got replacement carcases. Disappointing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very good from start to finish!”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by Natnael (1 review written)

First of all, I came to 'review centre.com' to find out more about 'star Plan ' I will admit I was very sceptical to hand in £1400 away after reading unbalanced negative reviews from previous customers. Initially, I saw a standing wardrobe which I liked very much so I decided to go to Bolton Reebok retail park to see it in person. When we arrived, the store was very quiet so we had all the attention. We were then approach by a pleasant man. He presented himself well, welcomed us to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Full bedroom fitting”

Written on: 01/06/2014 by P.W.1 (1 review written)

Initial planning by phill excellent. Positive suggestions to enhance light etc. were made based on knowledge. First home visit by Phill as planned and time kept. Surveyor's visit equally good with positive suggestions for plug moving and alarm cables etc. Day of fitting, received phone call prior to the arrival. 8 hours work! ( office booked 4!!!). Clean and tidy working. Approachable team making minor adjustments to my satisfaction. A couple of minor faults on cupboard doors and a backboard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Three words describe this company Brilliant,...”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by qzLeach273 (1 review written)

Three words describe this company Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant. From start to finish our order was handled professionally and without pressure. The choice was amazing. We ordered free standing units. Times for delivery were agreed and adhered to. We received a phone call from the delivery truck to say they would be 30 mins and they were. They were polite and had the units installed within an hour. We would use this company again and would recommend them to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst wardrobes ever ”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by obMendoza462 (1 review written)

Handles are all dented on nearly all the the handles there is either one dent or more. Never buy wardrobes from starplan would never recommend it to anyone as it is a waste of money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baby1387's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2014

Have you tried asking them to replace the handles, doesnt seem like a massive issue. I have starplan furniture and the quality of the wardrobes is excellent.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 04/05/2014 by SixtySevenVintage (1 review written)

Their current ad campaign focuses on "choice, quality, service". From bitter experience I can tell you that the last two of these are not to be relied upon. We paid £3k for fitted wardrobes and you can see the "quality" by looking at the photos I've posted at http://goo.gl/voDY77 Make sure you zoom in and really see what you'll get for your money. Then, when you complain, they'll pass you back and forth between local branch, regional manager and head office, each of whom will tell you it's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Bedroom”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Ritawala (1 review written)

I had a bedroom fitted recently. Everyone from Phill the initial planner to the fitting was perfect. I would highly reccommend Star Plan!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview