Hotel Travel Reviews - www.hoteltravel.com

27/180 Chok Thip Villa, Chaofa Rd., Chalong, Phuket, 83130
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
108
59% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hotel Travel - www.hoteltravel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hotel Travel - www.hoteltravel.com

Hotel Travel - www.hoteltravel.com
Hotel Travel - www.hoteltravel.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“deception”

Written on: 24/02/2016 by Finleyn1987 (1 review written)

thes the worst site can be dealt with it they puts a very low price and after booking and deducted amount from my card, they tell my the rooms were not available and they offer my other options very expensive Do not be fooled by the price you get from this site… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 24/02/2016

Dear Finleyn,

Greetings from HotelTravel.com and thank you for your message.

As part of the MakeMyTrip group, which is listed on the NASDAQ under the symbol MMYT, all bookings which are placed and receive a confirmation voucher are secure via allotment. However, we are able to secure a hotel's internal confirmation number should you require it to cross check your booking directly with the hotel. To do this, please kindly place your booking via our website and once you have your confirmation voucher, please kindly forward the 7 digit booking ID to our customer service team and we will send a request to the hotel to provide its internal confirmation number.

Once we receive this, we'll forward it onto you and you can then contact the hotel directly to ensure everything is in order with your reservation.

Thank you for your interest in HotelTravel.com, and if you require any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very disappointed ”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by tnGallagher131 (1 review written)

Booked a hotel with this company for 2 adults and 2 children. It was quite an upmarket hotel so was excited. On arriving at hotel we were placed in a box room with 1 bed. I emailed the company who informed me i hadn't ordered a cot for my baby. There was no option for this but I asked about my 11 year old daughter. The company then changed their minds saying I'd just ordered a cot and no bed. I hadn't done any of this, I just booked a family room. I emailed them once again and they informed me… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 14/01/2016

Dear tnGallagher131,

Greetings from HotelTravel.com and thank you for your review.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We would like to look into your booking for you, thus could you please kindly advise your 7 digit HotelTravel.com booking ID?

Thank you and we look forward to your reply.

Best regards,

The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad very bad company you have been warned....”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by Timmy100 (1 review written)

I'm sorry to say this company is awful. I had such a bad experience with them. I purchased a hotel, submitted my card details then they said they can't proceed hotel cancelled. Frustrating but ok, I moved to a different provider and booked my hotel. Then 2 hours later I had an email saying my hotel was booked through hotel travel.com? Very very frustrating. I cancelled my last hotel luckily without charges, I told hotel travel, 5 days later they cancelled my booking without asking me? By this… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 09/12/2015

Hi,

We would like to thank you for submitting your online review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding the booking you placed with us.

Upon investigating this matter both internally, as well as with our business partner, we found that there was a technical error and connectivity issue with the business partner's server for the bookings you submitted on 2 December 2015.

The error was a temporary situation which occurred as a result of either a maintenance program currently running on the business partner's server or a breakdown in Internet connectivity.

Nevertheless, our Customer Service Team was able to confirm your reservation two hours after your booking was submitted and subsequently sent confirmation, as well as voucher emails to you. Once we received an email from you on 2 December 2015 regarding your booking made with another agency, our team then asked whether you would prefer to cancel or keep your booking. We informed you that we would keep the booking until 5 December 2015 if there was no feedback from your end. We did not receive the update from you so the system released the booking automatically and informed you by email regarding cancellation.

Please kindly be advised that HotelTravel.com is not able to control the rates and availability on our website as they are dynamic and can change at any time. Therefore, when you contacted us on 7 December 2015 our Customer Service Team informed you of the available rate.

Please kindly note that HotelTravel has been in operation for over 13 years and is part of the MakeMyTrip group, which is listed on NASDAQ in the United States under the symbol MMYT and is one of the most reputable Online Travel Agencies worldwide. For further information about HotelTravel and MakeMyTrip, please kindly visit our ‘About Us’ section.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your HotelTravel experience and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hotel booking via Hotel Travel”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by SavannahCrowley480 (1 review written)

Got a good deal on the price and no problems with the booking/check in. I was able to contact Hotel Travel via email to make a change to my booking details without any issue… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“honest”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by 310Monroe (1 review written)

quiet, clean, decent staff, normal breakfast, comfortable rooms. close to two metro stations. if you want a tax predere only it costs 5euro by the center… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I love the Rosen Plaza in Orlando Florida great price...”

Written on: 08/09/2015

I love the Rosen Plaza in Orlando Florida great price and easy booking, Thanks Hotel Travel.com… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience of my life.”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by Kathryn416 (1 review written)

I was given false information about the hotel i was staying at by HotelTravel. I emailed this concern to hotel travel.com and was given an inappropriate response. HotelTravel.com completely ruined my stay. If you advertise a luxury hotel which we were paying in excessive of $350 a night for you should also not advertise facilities that are not accessible to guests without excessive fees. I feel a pool and a gym are a basic part of staying in a 5 star hotel. I live in a hotel and we have access… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 08/09/2015

Dear Kathryn416,

Greetings from HotelTravel.com and thank you for your review.

We would like to apologise for any disappointment caused with your booking.

As noted on our webpage, the hotel does have a pool and a gym on the premises, however, please note that we do not state these are included in the room price, we simply advise what is on the property at the hotel.

Each hotel reserves the right to charge for use of certain facilities and as this is subject to change at any time we are not able to advise on these charges.

Upon further investigation, the gym and fitness facilities are not included in any booking and are run on a membership/pay as you go basis.

Once again, we apologise for any dissatisfaction caused and we also encourage you to voice your displeasure directly with the hotel as it does have control over the charges placed to use its facilities.

Best regards,
The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment

Oneillc's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2015

Of course they do.
I travel very frequently interstate and overseas, and if our agent doesn't book for us, we book online. This is the first time I have ever come across this problem and it is obvious a fault of your site. Every decent booking site knows and discloses this information.

My personal recommendation would be to use bookings.com or agoda who have always gone out of their way to provide a fantastic service if you run into trouble and always disclose extra costs.

DO NOT USE HOTELTRAVEL - first and last time for me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Easy to Book!”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by Waughlm489 (1 review written)

Hotel Travel provides a wider choice of hotels especially in less known off the beat destinations.Their Chat Service is very helpful in sorting out difficulties but you may have to wait a while to get an adviser Web bookings are easy to follow and the confirmation response is quick. I found the whole process of booking with the Hotel Travel fairly stress free. I also like their Members area/personal account where you can track/change your bookings. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Correct information about the hotels I choose. Best value.”

Written on: 03/09/2015

I just visited Eastern part of India and had booked hotels. I am very satisfied with the information that was provided regarding hotels. Hotels recommended was very satisfactory… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy to make reservations and had accomendations I...”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by RowanMcCaffrey77 (1 review written)

Easy to make reservations and had accomendations I needed. Easy site to navigate. Recomend highly to family and friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“great price n great services”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by 242Somerville (1 review written)

Overall satisfied wth the services n booking process given. Great job… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Reservation process straightforward and confirmed”

Written on: 02/09/2015

After booking with hoteltravel.com I discovered some negative reviews of their service which got me nervous. In addition, the hotel's website claimed that there were no rooms available for my dates so I thought I may have been the victim of mischief. One week after the booking I emailed the hotel directly with the hoteltravel.com voucher attached and the hotel confirmed the reservation for two rooms. Therefore, I am very happy with hoteltravel.com service and price… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Superbe hôtel en pleine nature”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by 288Halsey (1 review written)

Magnifique hôtel avec un spa fabuleux. Les chambres supérieures Rajah donnent sur une végétation luxuriante. L'accueil est également très sympathique et le restaurant d'excellente qualité. Par contre, cet hôtel est déconseillé aux personnes ayant une mobilité réduite en raison de tous les escaliers qui conduisent aux chambres, à la piscine et au spa. Très bon rapport qualité - prix et proximité du centre-ville d'Ubud… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“satisfactory Mexico booking experience”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Sonia404 (1 review written)

This was my first time using this particular web site. It was clear and easy to navigate. I had no problems finding the room options that I required and the whole process seemed speedy and efficient… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“hotel”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by 263Lake (1 review written)

very good servise i would tell my fried about your coustumer service very easy to book… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“simple and effective”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Marely1984 (1 review written)

reservation obtained with a few clicks at the best price… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bookin system is not real-time”

Written on: 31/08/2015

I have Booked “Hotel room price 126€ including breakfast” twice (for 2 rooms 4 Person+1 kid) and paid for two rooms at 20:05 (UTC+2). Received confirmation for 1st room without breakfast and info: the condition with “including breakfast” has been changed. Then the 1st room was confirmed without breakfast but same price. The 2nd room was returned "fully booked", please take another deal. I went back to the site, the 126€+ breakfast was now show as 126€ but breakfast no longer can… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 01/09/2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from HotelTravel.com and thank you for your review.

We apologise for the inconvenience you faced when placing your second booking, as well as your frustrations when trying to contact our Customer Service Team.

Unfortunately, in the case of your second booking, while the hotel still showed rates available via our site, when we sent the request for confirmation the hotel replied that the room was actually no longer available. As a result, we were not able to confirm the room for you. The rate may have still shown available for some time after as it can take some time for the allotments to be closed and site updated and we do apologise for this.

For non-refundable bookings or bookings which are placed within 7 days of the cancellation due date, our system triggers a pre-authorisation of the credit card to assist with processing a booking quicker. For your two bookings which could not confirm, our system authorised (blocked the funds) on the credit card, however, we did not charge the amount thus the amount never actually left your account. We have since released the authorisations made and it is now up to the card issuing bank and its internal procedures as to how long it will take for the funds to be unblocked and ready for use.

Once again, we sincerely apologise for the frustrations you experienced and thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience.

Best regards,

The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment

N0P037's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2015

Hotel asked me to pay for the room again, I have paid, I am not sure whether my money for the 1st room comes back after 10 days yet.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Prompt credit after cancelling.”

Written on: 30/08/2015

I liked how I cancelled a booking & the credit went immediately into my account. Very impressed.I then rebooked a few days later and got the same price at a great rate. Well done hoteltravel.com… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“The information contained on the web pages about the...”

Written on: 29/08/2015 by Maldonado371 (1 review written)

The information contained on the web pages about the hotels is exceptional. Very easy to negotiate through the information to make a choice. Fast confirmation of bookings and excellent clarity in instructions was a feature. Highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Reservation ”

Written on: 29/08/2015 by Reagans221 (1 review written)

" booking was booked and confirmed under non-amendable deal. " I never aware this nor I ever inform about it. Booking can't amend can't change. I'd never use this site any more… Read Full Review

By Hoteltravel

Written on: 01/09/2015

Dear Reagans221,

Please note that all policies are available to view prior to placing a booking. These can be viewed in the ‘Conditions, Tax & More’ information link on our website.

Once a booking is confirmed these policies, which originate from the hotels themselves, come into immediate effect and are then agreed upon by the customer.

We trust that this answers your enquiry.

Kind regards,
The HotelTravel.com Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview