Softview Conservatories, Colchester, Essex Reviews - www.softviewconservatories.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
61
75% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Conservatory Windows and Doors”

Written on: 21/09/2016 by Gibbons58 (1 review written)

We had a fantastic experience with Softview from the initial meeting with their sales rep to the final piece of skirting in our conservatory. The whole team were extremely efficient and friendly. The showroom is excellent and we were helped with our choices throughout. We were kept informed at every stage so we were always aware of the next step. We did have one small problem which was dealt with immediately and a member of the management came to our property to deal with the problem and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very Happy Customers”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by Fookes (1 review written)

We were very impressed with everything from start to finish. Everyone at Softview is very polite… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“review of doors and windows ”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Haylee368 (1 review written)

the quality of the product is good but unfortunately the quality of the workmanship by Softview left a lot to be desired in my opinion. Not a very professional finish… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“What an example of good quality and great service!...”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by Sandysmiler (1 review written)

I had my windows and doors replaced by Softview last year as part of my total house refurbishment project. I had quotes from the usual suspects who were offering AMAZING discounts off their normal prices...and Softview's price 'like-for-like' beat them by a country mile and I was thrilled with the quality and the service. I recommended them to my neighbour and they too were thrilled with everything. On 30th August I had the husband and wife team replace my kitchen window with a door and they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Would give more stars if it was possible!!”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by McDanielha1946 (1 review written)

I recently had my whole house fitted with brand new window (15) and a new front and back door... Well what can I say? The whole experience from start to finish really was fantastic. The salesman was so helpful and really knew what he was talking about. The fitters were great, it looks like a new house! Great lads too they left it all nice and tidy. I had quotes from afew local Windows and Door companies, and SoftView came out on top! Great value for money and the quality is incredible. They… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“happy customer”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by O'Connell245 (1 review written)

I would like to say what a fantastic service Softview at Colchester offer! we had a new back door installed in late 2014, this week we found we could not unlock it. I rang the office, the receptionist was very efficient and arranged for an engineer to come the very next day! he duly arrived and sorted it quickly - I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing doors, conservatories etc. Installation and after care excellent - and the engineer is especially good! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great work gentlemen”

Written on: 20/07/2016

Very pleased with all aspects of the work done by your fitters, which included two bay windows. Very neat and tidy finish,also left bungalow tidy and clean inside. Have told two or three friends and relatives already of your very good work as they are looking for some windows to be done.Thanking you all once again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good but communication needs work!”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by Dixiek166 (1 review written)

I was impressed with the price and the quality of the work. The only things that lets the company down is the level of communication between themselves and their client and between the workmen. I had to accept slightly less than I would have wanted because the builder of my conservatory didn't communicate with the electrician and vice versa. I was also left with rubble and boards in my garden for some weeks and then only having the rubble taken and not the boards. I would have also wanted… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“great job!”

Written on: 14/05/2016

Fantastic job! arrived early as requested as had to go to work, came home at lunchtime and was really impressed with work done, had to have brickwork cut out as going from a window to french doors, it was so neat you would never know it wasn't already a door, they had left by the time I came home after work and everywhere was clean and tidy what a brilliant job , SO pleased… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible, product failures & poor service throughout!!”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by Unhappy195 (1 review written)

Had windows & doors ordered, large deposit paid. They had our deposit after saying they could provide what we wanted it soon came clear it wasn't quite like that. Surveyor messed the measurements up, products delivered wrong, fitting was terrible. It looked like a first day apprentice fitted them. They were asking for money, when they hadn't even got the products right. Sending a 'customer service manager' to inspect the errors when it was clear he didn't know a thing about fitting or… Read Full Review

Managment1's Response to Unhappy195's Review

Written on: 17/05/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment. We feel it is positive to receive feedback, good or bad from our customers.

Please accept our sincere apologises for the service you state you have received.

At Softview-Gavin Mills we pride ourselves on our continuous high level of customer services and to hear that you have not received that experience is disappointing, and which we sincerely apologise for.

Please can you contact our Managing Director. This is certainly not the way Softview-Gavin Mills operate and she would like to personally investigate your comments further.

Reply to this comment

Unhappy195's reply to Managment1's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2016

I'm certainly glad you find negative feedback positive, as from what your fitters have told me the company receives a lot of complaints, product failures, etc.

Luckily I managed to get some phone numbers for individuals within your company to do some private repairs and the new install on the other houses I own.

As for the managing director! Well I have seen more useful chocolate fire guards! She is unable to competently run a company, let alone deal with myself.

I have since found out the so called 'Customer Service Manager' who enjoys playing loud music while pulling up to my house, is in fact the MD's son! Now this explains everything!

People, I have given my opinion to you, if you want to have problems with your install and join the ever growing remedial list to rectify there work which will take weeks, and a girl that works there told me they have a ton of problems with installs and remedials!
So do so at your own risk!

A useless, not at all customer focused company that's under very poor management!

Be warned!

Reply to this comment

Deedee1313's reply to Unhappy195's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi did they ever once out and resolve your issue, currently got a similar problem and just getting fobbed off

Reply to this comment

Unhappy195's Response to Unhappy195's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

5 days it took them to copy and paste their reply to my original post..

Yet a month or two now has past and the haven't replied to my reply.

Reply to this comment

Deedee1313's Response to Unhappy195's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi, did you manage to get this sorted? We're having a similar problem where they haven't fitted something we didn't ask for and now having real problems getting them to rectify it, whilst demanding our money!!

Reply to this comment

Unhappy195's reply to Deedee1313's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi

If you have all the signed paperwork and final designs then this is what they have quoted and you have paid for.

Unfortunately they will give you excuses after excuses.

If they are unable to provide you with what they have agreed on paper then you can always contact FENSA.

They are useless

Reply to this comment

Unhappy195's reply to Deedee1313's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi

If you have all the signed paperwork and final designs then this is what they have quoted and you have paid for.

Unfortunately they will give you excuses after excuses.

If they are unable to provide you with what they have agreed on paper then you can always contact FENSA.

They are useless

Reply to this comment

Unhappy195's reply to Deedee1313's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi

If you have all the signed paperwork and final designs then this is what they have quoted and you have paid for.

Unfortunately they will give you excuses after excuses.

If they are unable to provide you with what they have agreed on paper then you can always contact FENSA.

They are useless

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by KianWilliams1956 (1 review written)

The best part of the service was the team of fitters we had on site. The care to detail, friendliness and tidiness can not be faulted, a great team to have in your home. We are very happy with the finished result. Would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Window replacement”

Written on: 09/04/2016 by ShyannHayden323 (1 review written)

Excellent replacement of my 4 front windows . the quality of the product and workmanship is first class. Initially workmen arrived later than expected due to delay at previous job but telephoned to say when they would arrive. The whole job was completed in an afternoon with help of a second team . All through the work the workmen were polite and tidy and helpful. On close inspection after the job was completed I could not find any faults with the installation and was very satisfied . On… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“returning customer”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by Crowbeach (1 review written)

Last year this company installed our conservatory. Salesman keen to get the building aesthetically right and gave use new drawings each time we changed our mind! They subcontracted the groundwork and building and although there were a few minor problems the workmen were all very pleasant and accommodating. If you do your groundwork and brickwork keep an eye on them! We had our own builder do the brickwork and found the base constructed was not square. They did however come back immediately… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quick , Quality and Friendly Service”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by Razzamatazjohn (1 review written)

Had two replacement wibdows, small job on the scale of things but not a problem for Softview. No pressure when ordering, No let's start with a ridiculous price and drag it out for hours making phone calls "To get a better deal". Got good advice, very realistic price and pleasent relaxed sale. Surveyor took his time to explain and show the product again very helpful. Two fitters were brilliant. Compitent,tidy and very friendly. cleaned everything up as they went , even took away secondry double… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely Amazing!!”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by Hutcheson81 (1 review written)

Absolutely ecstatic with our new Windows. The service, right from start to finish was outstanding. The customer service was second to none. Polite, and amazing workman and a beautiful finish throughout. Would highly recommend Softview! Thank you for a wonderful service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“CONSERVATORY REPLACEMENT”

Written on: 23/02/2016 by JacquelineH1 (1 review written)

Very pleased with my replacement conservatory. The couple of minor issues have been dealt with promptly and the staff have been very professional and helpful throughout both in terms of advice on what type of glass and doors would best work for the project and also after care. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“CONSERVATORY REPLACEMENT”

Written on: 23/02/2016 by JackyH1 (1 review written)

Very pleased with my replacement conservatory. The couple of minor issues have been dealt with promptly and the staff have been very professional and helpful throughout both in terms of advice on what type of glass and doors would best work for the project and also after care. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Purchase of composite Door”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by AnthonyPeter (1 review written)

Visited your store to enquire about composite doors. Your receptionist was very helpful and asked your sales consultant to advise us. He dealt with our request very efficiently and helped us purchase the door we wanted. A date and time was made to fit the door on 15/2/16 and your fitting staff arrived on time, put plenty of covering sheets down to avoid messing our carpet and completed the fitting in just over 2 hours. They fully explained how the locking device worked and generally did an… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and quality”

Written on: 06/02/2016

From start to finish this was a smooth and good experience. Although I went for the cheapest estimate out of three, it turned out to be the best decision I made for replacing the windows and one door of my small flat. There were no delays at any point and every appointment was attended on time. I was also contacted regularly to keep me informed of dates. When ever you call this company, there is someone at the other end of the line to talk to you. The product is also very good and has made a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Review of Softview Conservatories, Colchester, Essex”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by GmsJms (1 review written)

Awful experience!! Deposit paid for replacement fascias, guttering and drainpipes at the beginning of October 2015 - they were eventually finished on 18th. January 20016. We have had, amongst many things; Work unable to start due to unsafe scaffolding. Work delayed due to scaffolding too close to the work area. Major problem! - work unable to continue due to power lines running to the house - missed by the surveyor. This was then left to us to sort out with the power company. Work delayed… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview