Eco Movers Reviews - www.ecomovers.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
145
93.1% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk

Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Superb”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by brimcq (1 review written)

We have used Ecomovers twice now and both times we have been impressed. It is easy to arrange and book and they provide accurate estimates of costs. The moving guys are really efficent and carefull covering large items in plastic and checking what you want to leave and take. We had three people working on our move and they were so helpful and polite it made moving day a breeze. I wouldn't hesitate to recomemnd… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent, reliable service ”

Written on: 08/07/2016

We've used EcoMovers three times now and could not recommend them highly enough. They have always been punctual, they are extremely efficient and take all the stress out of moving house. The sales team are also polite, knowledgeable and very helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Our second move with Eco Movers”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by VanBetten (1 review written)

Over the last 2 years we have moved with Eco movers twice in the greater London area. The people in the office and the crews helping us move were very helpful, extremely courteous and prompt. They were an absolute delight to work with, very careful with our belongings and fun to have around. I couldn't recommend them more highly! Excellent!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Didnt bother turning up - hang up when calling”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by gqFlores34 (1 review written)

Not a good start when they didnt even turn up for the quote and when tried ringing several times the phone just hangs up - dont bother with them - cant imagine what they would be like for moving on the day!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Office move Chelsea”

Written on: 20/03/2016 by HainesMcGregor (1 review written)

Sorry can't remember any names of the fab team who helped us move last Friday. We've been in our offices in Chelsea for over 20yrs so it was a tall order to expect a smooth move, but that's exactly what we got. The guys were fab...mostly Irish as I recall, with a fab sense of humour and a spring in their step. Our offices were on the top floor with a nasty narrow winding staircase and the new offices were just as difficult for access, but the guys were great and nothing was too much for them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service! ”

Written on: 05/02/2016 by CamrynDuncan (1 review written)

We were really pleased with the service from eco movers - they were on time, the guys were great and the the job took less time than predicted so we even got a better price than we were expecting! They made moving with a one year old baby a totally stress free day. Will definitely be going back to them next time!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible management ”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by McFaddenlu45 (1 review written)

We had Really bad and ultimately very experience with this company. We were moving from England to scotland but when they turned up with a van far too small for all our stuff. The actual removal men were excellent and really tried to get it all loaded but it was clear from the start that it was never going to fit. When I called the office to explain this I was astounded by the rudeness of the person on the phone so asked to talk to a manager only to be told he was the manager. They refused to… Read Full Review

Eco Movers Ltd's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry if you felt I was very rude and dismissive. I can assure you it was not my intention.

The size of vehicle supplied to conduct your move was determined by the inventory you supplied to us. We of course do not expect you to calculate the volume of goods to be moved, we do that based on the information provided by you. A number of items, not just one, were omitted by you at this point, and whilst I am sure this was an innocent oversight, unfortunately it resulted in the allocation of a vehicle that could not accommodate all your goods. In addition to your list, there was a pushbike, rowing machine, weight bench, weights, tools, recumbent bike, various trunks/chests in the garage, fold up garden table and 2 chairs from the patio and a CD rack that weren’t listed. This list of additional items is not exhaustive and perhaps explains the additional half a van load you refer to.

We do our very best to be entirely transparent. Because the cost was based on information supplied to us over the phone, when we sent you a written estimate at proposal stage, because you required a long distance move, we outlined the following both verbally and by email to you:

“Additional Van & Driver
Based on the estimated volume you may require an additional van. If required, an additional van and driver will attract an additional charge of an estimated 12 hours @ the applicable hourly rate + the applicable fuel surcharge + £35.00 for an extra overnight stay.”

Whilst I am very sorry that your entire consignment did not fit on the van, given everything we did to advise you in advance about the possibility of additional charges together with the partial inventory of goods to be moved provided to us, I’m afraid we cannot take responsibility for the additional cost you had to bear transporting your remaining effects to Scotland.

Yours sincerely

Alex Nicholls
Operations Manager
Eco Movers

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing removal experience”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by Duganht386 (1 review written)

The two guys doing the move weren't very personable or friendly, in fact they were rather brusque. They didn't have room in the van for all of my belongings, so I ended up having to arrange a taxi to transport the final few boxes, and they didn't even take the spare unused roll of tissue paper with them, instead leaving it to me to transport in the taxi. The wrong size lorry was sent for the job - it should have been larger, and they shouldn't have left me with boxes to transport on my own in… Read Full Review

Eco Movers Ltd's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received. Clearly we failed to live up to our reputation on certain aspects of your move.

During the initial enquiry process we took a list of the furniture you wanted us to move which gave us an indication of the total volume of goods to be moved. Using industry standard calculations this totalled 595cuft. We supplied you with an 830cuft vehicle which should have easily accommodated the goods you detailed to us. It was regrettable that we could not fit onto this vehicle everything that you actually wanted to move on the day and that you had to transport some cartons and the tissue in a taxi.

Thank you for bringing it to my attention that there were periods of time on your move when the vehicle was left unattended. We take this matter very seriously. As a result the crew has been reminded of the importance of vehicle security and will be sent for further retraining in this element of our standard moving protocols that require doors to be kept closed when the vehicle is unattended.

The cartons were placed as per the description on the boxes, if no description is written then we would place it in a room in an accessible place to be distributed at a later time by you. I am sorry your table was put back together incorrectly, I did offer to send another crew to rectify the problem without further charge which you declined.

The damage reported to the chest of drawers and stool was promptly followed up with the sending out of a claim form and your initial email reporting your concerns was also promptly responded to in detail by myself. Within this email I explained that I had spoken to both members of staff regarding your concerns and where we needed to improve our service moving forward. I fully appreciate why you were unhappy with certain elements of your move however to suggest that we were disinterested and unhelpful is simply not the case.

I would still like to rectify the assembly of your table and the offer to send a different crew to re-assemble it is still on offer should you wish to take us up on it. I would be more than happy to discuss the matter further if you would like to contact me again.

Once again I would sincerely like to apologise to you for the elements of the move where we have failed to live up to our reputation for deliver a quality service at an affordable price.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Nicholls
Eco Operations Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast, efficient and friendly”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by KarenKW (1 review written)

Since our move last week, I have not stopped singing Eco Mover's praises! I called them up for a quote, letting them know about parking issues, the distance to where they could park and also that we had 2 flights of stairs (I would highly recommend giving them as much information as possible!). On the day 3 guys, all friendly and professional, arrived and packed the van in under an hour! (Admittedly a 1 bed flat but with the stairs and them having to ferry everything across the road, this was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Highly recommended to all!”

Written on: 06/11/2015

After an incredibly stressful chain and moving process, ecomovers made the final part of the whole process easy. On the day, the person I dealt with and his team made sure that everything ran efficiently and smoothly for us. Their attitude was wonderful, they were careful with everything and very quick. Not to mention understanding of our circumstances. Recommended to all!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Double the amount quoted”

Written on: 11/09/2015 by Bowmanxu417 (1 review written)

The overall charge was double the price I was quoted and when I complained they said I would be due for compensation as the quote was unrealistic. They did not offer me a fixed price quotation and have since fed back that they will not offer compensation as I should have opted for a fixed price - which I wasn't offered! Very poor customer service… Read Full Review

Eco Movers Ltd's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2015

Dear BowmanXU417

Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all feedback providing it is accurate. However, your review is factually inaccurate and misleading. You were never given a quotation. Instead you opted to use our charged–by-the-hour service in the hope it would be a more economical option than a fixed price quotation you had received from another moving company. We did provide you with a time and cost estimate based on the information you provided but you did not mention that a door would need to be removed to facilitate the move and there was also a two hour delay in you obtaining access to the delivery address, Both these caused substantial delays beyond our control which very significantly contributed to the increase in our charges by the hour.

You were also clearly advised that packing materials were not included in your estimate and that these would be charged for in addition. This also contributed to an increase in charges above the estimate.

You were never told you would receive compensation. This is simply untrue, you were told that the increase in charges would be investigated. Although the increase in charges were due to matters completely out of our control and properly charged for, you have chosen not to mention that purely as a gesture of goodwill we have refunded you £110 of the additional charge.

We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. All communication from you was answered within the same working day, the only exception being the delay whilst we conducted a thorough investigation into your move. It is unfair to label our customer service as “very poor” simply because we would not give you everything you wanted.

Yours sincerely

Eco Movers

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Service ”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by RoderickDriscoll (1 review written)

As I was moving into my own home for the first time outside of London, rather than do loads of trips back & forth I decided to hire a professional removal company in order to save msyself some stress & move everything in one go. I found the ECO Movers website & had read a number of stellar reviews about the company & their service. That was enough for me to decide to go with them. I can definietly say that I did not regret the decision! The move went very well & the service was excellant… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Friendly, efficient, professional”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by Myles317 (1 review written)

Friendly, efficient and professional - from start to finish. We were moving overseas with a small baby and I was particularly impressed with how understanding and tactful the teams were on both collection and delivery. Our belongings were well packed, clearly labelled and arrived in the same condition as when they left us. I would certainly recommend the service to friends or family… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Problems,including safety issues re erecting wardr”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by OctavioCollins (1 review written)

Liked: Staff were polite and friendly. Didn't like: - Packing boxes were not dropped off as agreed and were late 2nd time round. - The van looked like the oldest in the fleet. - Furniture was broken upstairs that they didn't tell me about. - Boxes were labelled but not put in the correct rooms. - Wardrobes were erected and left in a very unsafe way(even though the person doing it said they work in construction)aftere they had gone, I opened door and it fell to the side (only stopped by a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Outstanding service”

Written on: 04/08/2015 by sarju81 (1 review written)

From start to finish, the service I received from Eco Movers was second to none. I have to move quite frequently due to my job, and I can safely say this move was the best I've had so far. Due to delays in the rental process, I ended up booking the movers only 7 days before I was due to move. Despite the short notice, the booking team were helpful and courteous, and made every effort to ensure my required date was available. The two man team that arrived to do the move were very friendly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great removal team”

Written on: 07/07/2015 by Nadeeja (1 review written)

We made three pickups all over London and then moved to Essex. The removal team were really helpful throughout this very long journey… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic, efficient movers”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by JeanTDP (1 review written)

They moved me from a 3 bed house to a two bed flat with a drop of wardrobes to another address on the way. They were excellent, helpful, humorous, efficient and took great care of all my furniture and personal items. They managed to fit everything in their van which I did not think they would! I had packed my boxes which were of random size and some were really heavy but they thought they were easy!!! They even moved my belongings from the cupboard under the stairs which I was trying to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service ”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by Rorycochrane (1 review written)

I booked a relatively last minute move with Eco Movers for a one bedroom flat.. It was an easy, seamless experience throughout. Great customer service on the phone, very flexible time allocation and great prices. The removalists were friendly and professional and careful. All in the company seem reasonably happy too which is pretty unusual in a removals company and suggests management are doing something right. Thoroughly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Moving house”

Written on: 14/06/2015 by Chandlero339 (1 review written)

Turned up on time, were meticulous in their packing and removing of large objects, helpful, provided boxes for goods that had not been itemised on original order. Wished I had used them for the whole move rather than just the items into storage!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Removal made easy”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Ferguson53 (1 review written)

From the ease of booking, through the realistic quote to a seamless move, it was a pleasure to deal with this company. The two man crew were helpful and efficient and made a normally stressful process totally painless. I would certainly use them again and highly recommend them… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview