JT Spas www.JTSPAS.com Reviews - www.jtspas.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
JT Spas www.JTSPAS.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by 148Crabtree (1 review written)

Do not trust this company. I've been waiting for my order for 10 days. Item was showing in stock when i placed the order and they keep moving the delivery date. Every time i call them, i get a different story from them, i.e. they are waiting for the item from the supplier but are not sure when it will be in stock. Customer services are appalling, saying they will call me back when they have spoken to "the warehouse" but never call back. AVOID!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by 401Jones (1 review written)

Ordered a towel rail over the internet - they sent another product and have told me that I need to pay £95 extra to get the one I ordered. Horrific customer service from a guy who claims he's in charge yet can't sort any queries out. Still waiting for them to collect the incorrect item and god knows how long I will wait for a refund. Don't buy from them! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgraceful customer services”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by neiljbarry (1 review written)

look out jt spas im coming to get you, ill see you in court how dare you treat me like this.i will give you so many bad reviews you wish you had never sold me such shoddy goods and treated me like just another person you can rip off.i will see you and your manufactures in court… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wish I'd read here first”

Written on: 13/03/2014 by ed123abc (1 review written)

Adding to the bad experiences of JT Spas - I'd never recommend using them. Incorrect bath was delivered THREE times. After their thrid attempt at getting this right I asked for my money back. They promised on all occasions the bath was correct, it never was. They've delayed my bathroom being fitted by at least two months whilst this has been going on. They are a bathroom company that can't tell the difference between one bath and the next. Awful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jtspasni's Response to ed123abc's Review

Written on: 19/03/2014

Sorry Ed, the bath product choose by yourself had been slightly changed by the manufacturer without informing us of the changes. Whilst it is always stated with a manufacturers brochure they can change design without prior notification this simply was not good enough. This updated product dimensions file has now been updated through-out our website with updated images and line diagrams. Whilst we are sorry that this does not help you at the moment we have relayed all comments and complaints to the manufacturer of the product whom are one of the largest UK manufacturers in the Bathroom Industry, that it is not acceptable to supply modified products without prior notification.

Please accept our sincere apologies

Jtspas
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cococat129's Response to ed123abc's Review

Written on: 03/04/2014

Me to nothing but problems

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT USE Save yourself time and money”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by woodwardk (1 review written)

promised the earth upon ordering and JT Spas failed on all counts would not return calls and blamed the logistics co. (who are their agents) this proved to me that JT Spars do NOT Hold stock and use 3rd party suppliers Poor showing Jt Spas GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER Will NEVER use again … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jtspasni's Response to woodwardk's Review

Written on: 19/03/2014

Sorry that the delivery company let us down on this occasion and delivered on Friday instead of the planned Thursday. Delivery from order to signed for delivery was only 5 working days on standard delivery. We use specialist delivery companies to ensure that ceramic basins do not get damaged in transit.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Woodwardk's reply to Jtspasni's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2014

12 days to reply !!!!!!
that's about as good as your original promise to deliver on time
If you use "specialist delivery companies" ? then these companies are your Agents and YOU should not promise a delivery day when you have no control over your Agent.
Maybe you should have a long hard look at your Agents + Customer Services + how you actually run your Company.
As all departments appear to be failing, If I was to operate along the lines you do my customers would stop using me .....like I will not use your company again and will also advise others not to deal with you.

P.s I have still not heard from you customer service Dept after my official complaint ( good job I'm not holding my breath)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 15/01/2014 by Psaruk (1 review written)

I ordered a shower cubicle which was unsuitable partly due to the very poor quality of the product, JT Spas would not arrange for collection this had to be done independently by me at a cost of £80. Confirmation of receipt of the product from them took several phone calls and emails and I was assured that the refund had been processed. Three months later I am still chasing the refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting for a bath to be delivered which was...”

Written on: 22/12/2013

Still waiting for a bath to be delivered which was promised last Monday. Not a reliable company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jtspasni's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2014

We are sorry to hear that you felt we were not a reliable company although we do dispatch all orders according to our delivery policy. December is a very busy time for most delivery companies in the UK and we are sorry that in this occasion you have been let down by our delivery partners which we have discussed with them that issues like this must not happen again.

Kind Regards
Jtspas Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Slow delivery, Parts missing”

Written on: 23/07/2013

First of note is the delivery times. The ones provided are correct though remember these are business days not actual days. So only book a plumber with plenty of notice. The parts delivered were in tact and what was ordered(2 stars). However, some parts were missing so check everything carefully. No reply from company when these were chased up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jtspasni's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Many thanks for your comments and we are glad that the required replacement parts were receive well and resolved your problems.

We do advise that goods need to be checked over once received as with large fragile items best to check as for insurance reasons any damages need to be reported to the carriers within 48hrs of delivery.

We do advise delivery of goods is usually within 5-10 working days with lots of our products we do offer an express delivery option.

Kind Regards
Jt Spas Customer Services Dept

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rubywood's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2013

Still waiting on mine, promised over a week ago!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“JT Spas - simply the best ”

Written on: 12/04/2013 by Dorothy13w (1 review written)

The staff at JT Spas were extremely helpful when we telephoned for details. There were no problems ordering and delivery was very speedy. The shower was packaged really well and they followed up with a call to see if we had received it safely. Of all the things we have ordered online for our new home refurbishment, JT Spas are the only ones who followed up with a courtesy call. All I can say is, they are the best - full stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Aquastream whirlpool bath”

Written on: 12/04/2013

Love it, best bath ive had, i got the system with airspas, jets and lights, Jt spas services was great however was not impressed with my plumber, product was great, make sure you plumber has worked with whirlpool baths before. Denise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torario 900mm x 900mm - Faulty product not fit for...”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by cubanpete (1 review written)

Avoid this company and their product. They are quick to tell you anything you want to hear in order to get the sale. When you discover you were deliberately mislead, that the product is not fit for purpose as well as faulty all they will offer is a spare part. They expect you should get a tradesman in at your own cost to diagnose and repair the faulty brand new unit, justifying that as 'customer service'. We purchased their Torario 900mm x 900mm Quadrant Steam Shower Enclosure mid December… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ohio 2 person whirlpool bath”

Written on: 11/01/2013 by DHSmith (2 reviews written)

Ohio 2 person whirlpool bath Dear Sir/Madam, I ordered a spa bath from JT Spas. It has recently been fitted into our new bathroom however there appears to be a problem. The water pump for the jets when the start button is pressed just runs for a few seconds and stops. The plumbers and electricians from the team refurbishing our house have all looked at the item, without detailed internal dismantling and cannot see any apparent problem. I consider it is the responsibility of JT Spas who sold… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Damaged item cheerfully replaced”

Written on: 10/01/2013 by GillHW (1 review written)

We ordered an Akuna quadrant shower cabin from JT Spas for our ensuite in December 2012. It took 5 days from ordering for the shower cabin to arrive and it was packaged in 3 separate boxes. Unfortunately on unpacking one of the boxes we noticed that the back panel to the shower cabin was cracked. I reported the damage by email, and after sending photos of the damage, I was cheerfully offered a replacement. We were anxious to get the shower fitted and working before Xmas, and JT Spas arranged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“venus hydro cabin 700x900”

Written on: 07/01/2013 by diykim (2 reviews written)

Delivery was prompt , we did have a few issues assembling the product due to lack of instruction in the manual but eventually managed to figure it out. now that its assembled it looks lovely and cant wait to try it out. The sales team were fantastic,helping me out at any stage I needed. I would definately recommend this company based on sales team help alone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“100% con merchants”

Written on: 14/11/2012

We ordered a full bathroom suite. The shower was not a ppicturd on the web site when we asked to take it back they just refused. Next the spa bath stopped working after five times of use. They refuse to do anything about it or offer a refund. It's awful to be treated like this by a con artist company who hide behind a wall of Internet. We are know Pershing matter in the courts. Do not use them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor company”

Written on: 24/10/2012 by JTurnerBuilders (1 review written)

Insingnia Cairo steam shower From JT SPAS Item delivered at 9.40pm I was expected to check every part of shower even though some parts where clearly labeled two person lift (only one delivery driver) i gave a quick check and signed the delivery sheet.as I went to install item I noticed a small spilt in shower base I called and informed jtspas only to be told item was out of stock could I not just use the damaged base when I rejected keeping the damaged base I was then told I would have to pay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“a satisfied customer”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by derek69 (1 review written)

isnt it good when we recieve good old fashioned customer service in to-days could'nt care less society.A friendly voice on the other end of the telephone makes all the difference in the world… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent customer Service”

Written on: 28/09/2012

I ordered a Milano D Shaped shower enclosure from JT Spas in the summer of 2011. Due to being let down by various plumbers, and having an absolute nightmare of a time, we didn't get around to fitting the shower until summer 2012. We discovered that a couple of parts were broken on the shower door, although it was out of warranty with JT Spas they went out of their way to get me the parts I needed at no extra charge. How many companies do you know that would do that. What a wonderful team they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Delivery prompt. Staff most friendly & helpfull.”

Written on: 11/09/2012

Staff most helful even when I had to return shower as it was too large for the cloakroom my fault in not reading descrption properly. Repayment was paid into my bank account. My only problem was that returns depo should have given feed back more quickly to ensure item was received to enable refund even quicker… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jtspasni's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2012

Many thanks for your Kind review, the returns process takes on average 5-10 working days to be processed from when goods are returned to us with refund back to customers accounts. We are always working on ways to streamline this process, however industry standard is refunds to be processed within 30days of goods being returned. We are hoping to lower ours to between 3-5 days from returned goods being received at our depot and have taken onboard your private comments. Kind Regards - JtSpas Returns Department

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best price Company”

Written on: 10/09/2012

I ran into JT Spas online store while looking for a source to buy and ship a jacuzzi to Nigeria. I was able to get the best price with JT Spas and also got a further price reduction after processing the detax on the item. I am yet to receive the item physically in Nigeria, but I am confident that the quality and appearance will be as per expectation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview