Golden Tours Reviews - www.goldentours.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
From 3 reviews
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com

Golden Tours - www.goldentours.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Experience”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by Nelson350 (1 review written)

Golden Tours around London. It's a machine guys ! There are so many tourists taking this company and most don't check. I am a UK citizen and together with my wife and 3 people all the way from Australia we booked because the reviews stated OK. Don't know how but our experience with them was abysmal all for way over £100. Don't take the Lilac Route you'll grow old waiting for the bus to arrive. The young lady said it would be there in 10 minutes it's at the Museum. One hour 20 minutes later it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude staff and tickets that are not together ”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by Black452 (1 review written)

Two things 1) Rude staff - spoke to the call centre and arranged to pick up my train tickets the day before from their office. Got to the office and the lady i spoke to told me quite rudely have to pick them up tomorrow we don't have them here. I insisted that they had the tickets and she continued to dismiss as if i was stupid and didn't understand what she was saying. I then told her let me speak to your manager. She then went inside i presume to call the manager out. When she came back out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We paid for a tour to Stratford, Oxford and the...”

Written on: 03/01/2011 by karenleg (1 review written)

We paid for a tour to Stratford, Oxford and the Cotswolds on 18 Dec 2010. We arrived at the offices at 8AM fully expecting the tour to be cancelled due to the approaching weather, but found that the tour was operating as planned. As we exited London, the snow begam falling heavily. Once in Stratford at noon, we were told that the road to Oxford was closed. On phoning the Head Office, we were told that all other tours had earlier been informed that they should cancel the tour. Our tour was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview